You are here: HomeNews2014 07 02Article 315188

Current hardship is a ‘bitter pill for better health tomorrow’ - Malor

Read Comments Comments (82)

• BOMBER 9 years ago

idiot

• ATSU, HO 9 years ago

WE DO NOT NEED THESE TALKS WE NEED ACTION. WHICH IS THE PAINSTKING MEASURE. WE CANNOT CONYINUE TO DO THINGS ANY HOW AND EXPECT TO REAP RESULTS

• KB,LONDON 9 years ago

Malor is not aware that the government is not doing anything? Not in a million years. NDC is a bunch useless thieves who are in to rob the country dry.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 9 years ago

WE KNOW ONLY TWO NAMES, NANA ADDO & BAWUMIA. NANA'S LEADERSHIP WITH BAWUMIA IS EXCELLENT. NANA IS OUR POLITICAL MESSIAH!! WE WILL PATIENTLY WAIT FOR HIM TO COME AND LIBERATE US FROM OUR ECONOMIC OPPRESSORS.WE CAN'T PUT OUR TR ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

KWAKU ANASESEM! BITTER PILL FOR BETTER TOMORROW AS IF THERE HAD BEEN INVESTMENTS OR GOOD ARRANGEMENTS PUT IN PLACE WHICH WILL TIELD IN FUTURE! NDC HAC CHOPED ALL OUR MONEY! WE WILL SINK THE MORE IN FUTURE

• facts 9 years ago

All the time assigned to Mahama is wasted. No more time for trials, lets call in competent and experienced men. Time is no longer on our side. Let us thank Mahama and wish him well in his Ex- President position. We cannot giv ...

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 9 years ago

Listen to another serial killer with his distractive agenda that NDC keep on insisting "Better Ghana Agenda" everytime they appear from nowhere, just like Malor, to join their existing gluttons to gup up toxic only to try to ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 9 years ago

Stealers begging for more time to steal !
    SUBA,SADA,GYEEDA,Woyome,Construction Pioneers,Waterville e.t.c. and all the numerous corruption scandals that this thieving NDC regime engaged in was self-inflicted.

No sane bein ...

• GHANATTA 9 years ago

It has never been better under P/NDC. These NDC crooks have stolen everything in our treasury. Look at what they did to our players in Brazil.

NDC knows how to steal and kill innocent Ghanaians, but not to govern wisely. M ...

• OSI BISA 9 years ago

This man is idiot indeed. Is he taking the bitter pills like the ninety nine percent of Ghanaians taking the NDC bitter pills? How long do NDC government want Ghanaians to continue take NDC bitter pills?

We heard this non ...

• KO TOO 9 years ago

Go to this idiot called Dotsei's house and you will find millions of dollars stacked in boxes. NDC thieves don't feel the hurting and the pains. They wouldn't have taken their families to Brazil for holiday at the expense of ...

• JAH LOVE 9 years ago

SURE, FOR BETTER TOMORROW

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

The economic mess is self-inflicted by incompetence and mismanagement such as implementing the SSSS without working out how much it would cost the state and where the money would come from. Another is the failure of the gover ...

• Moi Kong in China 9 years ago

Listen to the 'Aboa ba' Melor.'Kwasea ba'. Ghana has been in a 'Coma' since NDC too over. The doctors are saying it is time to switch off the life support machine. We all want to die since we are fed up with your fabrications ...

• R K 9 years ago

Stop been too stupid.

• John,Tema 9 years ago

Who advised Ben Malor to join this govt,he is going to lose all the respect he had with BBC.Did he joined NDC bcos he is an Ada/Ningo?

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

unqualified as a spokesperson... appointment by nepotism

• pepi 9 years ago

SO WAS KUFFUOR APPOINTING HIS BLOOD BROTHER AS THE MINISTER OF DEFENCE. DID YOU SEE ANYTHING WRONG WITH THAT? HOW DO YOU CALL THAT?YOU BUSH RAT

• ELINAN 9 years ago

Even in a situation where you supposed to heal with a bitter pill but the medical doctor who is administering it is unqualified, you gonna die any ways with either over or under dose, so therefore, the analogy in this does no ...

• Bomber 9 years ago

The 3 foolish things worth not to exist. Mahama: womanizer, Atuguba: Kcte Bctc, Rawlings: Murderer

• Obiaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa 9 years ago

SAVE US WITH THIS STUPIDITY QUOTE N GET ON THE JOB. YOU SIT SOMEWHERE, READ BOOKS WRITTEN BY WHITE MAN WHO TESTED AND EXPERIMENTED HIS CONSCIOUS AND IDEAS AND THINK YOU CAN GIVE WE GHANAIANS SAME THING. LOSER

• nanaabro 9 years ago

Why don't you give out your pay so that you can also experience the 'bitter pill for better health tomorrow'.

• pepi 9 years ago

ARE YOU JEALOUS OF HIS PAY? VERY TYPICAL

• Agonahene 9 years ago

Useless idiot, where do you see a better health in the future when Mahama is collapsing NHIS, failing to meet statutory obligations such as payment of District Assembly Common Funds, Capitation, LEAP, etc? You don't have to c ...

• INSIGTH TO THE MIND 9 years ago

the problems Ghana is facing is all about money and the weakness of the cedi. innovate to rake in more revenue, direct policy for in country grown rice etc, and process our exportable goods. stop asking so called donors for m ...

• kwaku amexo 9 years ago

Ghana is a democratic state with free economy aka capitalism but Ghanaians want the government to cater for them. That is not possible. Capitalism is good but wicked. There is no better system however. If Ghanaians choose cap ...

• ADIOS 9 years ago

GHANAIANS CANNOT GIVE TIME, IT IS ONLY THE OMNIPOTENT WHO CAN GIVE TIME, BECAUSE OUR TIME IS NOT OUR OWN

• Osofo 9 years ago

What ideals and steps have you put in place to make the future better? Hogwash

• Abaka Quagranie 9 years ago

Ah! why are there so many stupid and foolish ndc commentators who come w=out with nothing sensible ever.

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

I said it before that most of the comentators who do not make sense are NDC suppoters and sympthisers

• 8530 9 years ago

stupid do he pay light bill

Hi Mr. Malor, it doesn't make sense to wilfully run your economy down and then struggle to revive it by putting the people through hardship. That is called stupidity where I come from!

• Kwame 9 years ago

Did he lost sight of the bitter pill in 2012 when he promised heavens? Was Ghanaians not better off in 2012? How come in just two years we have deteriorated so badly? Where is the much touted fastest growing economy and all t ...

• Mr Think Ahead 9 years ago

More time ? in such a situation ?
    you dont mean it...... you are siting on shit bomb .... wait and see....

• Djake Koku Salif 9 years ago

Mahama and NDC offers nothing better now or future you swine at the presidency

• Didier 9 years ago

Malor, Do you pay rent, spend money on food, buy you own petrol? You are part of the fucking problem. You are a freaking leach. How much time does the president need? 10 years? Just go away and find a real job. I know yo ...

• Attaa Ayi 9 years ago

Was there any month in which the BBC refused to pay you when you worked for that organization? Don't bring yourself...

• John Musah 9 years ago

This man is well paid for doing nothing, so he can afford to lecture tell Ghanaians that the current suffering will make them better. If these are the people helping Pres Mahama, then God is our only saviour. This one does no ...

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

Let's see Mahama SACKING the many IN-COMPETENT LAZY-HANDS in his govt and NOT RE_CYCLYING them!!!
    WE NEED TO see that the President IS IN CONTROL!!

• jagadu 9 years ago

what groundwork has this fool president laid for better tomorrow? Here we go again fools trying to defend the president.

• Joe Pasaasa 9 years ago

Brainless Malor,

You are full of shift. Get out of the the Flag Staff House with all the conveniences and go live in your village,in Volta region, with your wife and children to swallow this pill.

Stupid Mahama has surr ...

• Cudjoe 9 years ago

Me Marlow, you are very paid with lots of allowances at your door step, free fuel, free car, free lunch, free accommodation, free clothing allowance, so you don't feel the pain as we feel do, I pray you die,

• Pontius Pilate 9 years ago

this song was sung way back in 1981.

please don't repeat the chorus.

• KAMINTA 9 years ago

HE WHO RIDES THE DONKEY FEELS NOT THE HEAT.MALOR IS ON A DONKEY.THAT EXPLAINS HIS REMARKS.

• PREKESE 9 years ago

THESE NDC PEOPLE AND THEIR STUPIDITIES,HAVE YOU EVER TAKEN THAT BITTER PILLS BEFORE?.FOOLISHMAN YOU ALL NEED TO RESIGN FOR THE BETTERMENT OF THE COUNTRY,YOU HAVE NOTHING TO OFFER APART FROM STUPID COMMENTS AND LOOTING,YOU ARE ...

• Ntim Gyakari 9 years ago

You think Ghanaians are fools? Shut up. You messed the economy up!!

• Red cock 9 years ago

Sir we drunk too many bitter pills in the past and in fact did the crazy by biting bullets okay.There must be a stopping point because there ain't any more future ,the future is now.

• kwaku amexo 9 years ago

Does Ghana need to change government every 4 years? There is no party that can solve Ghana's problems even in 8 years with 2 elections.
    Ghana needs money to develop infrastructure at the same time Ghana was made to put oil m ...

• OYIWA 9 years ago

FOLKS LET'S NOT INSULT THIS MAN. THE FACTS SHOULD RATHER BE STATED. THE HARDSHIP IS COMING FROM THE UNDERLISTED
    1.HUGE JUDGEMENT DEBTS PAID TO FINANCIERS
    2.SUBAH PAYMENTS
    3.RLG ,AZONTABA ETC.
    4.GYEEDA
    5.INCOMPETENT MINIS ...

• Kofi Atta Panyin 9 years ago

Time and tide waits for no man! The nation is harvesting what it planted by way of bad policy choices. Most of the current policies are anti-growth and will stagnate the economy further. Tackle the system wide corruption, plu ...

• RAW 9 years ago

WASN'T IT AN NDC GOVT THAT ''HANDED OVER '' TO NDC??

• KWAKU 9 years ago

SOMETIMES I WONDER IF OUR LEADERS HAVE A SENSE OF RECOLLECTION AND HISTORY. HOW MANY TIMES HAVE WE NOT HEARD OUR ELECTED OFFICIALS MAKE SUCH STATEMENTS? WHEN THEY WANT TO INCREASE FURL PRICES, THEY SAY THE SAME THING. WHEN TH ...

• NTIKUMA ANANSE 9 years ago

WHAT HAVE GHANAIANS DONE TO DESERVE THIS KIND OF ARROGANCE AND DISRESPECT FROM THE NDC PARTY AND GOVERNMENT?????????? THEY CREATE, LOOT AND SHARE AND THEN THEY TELL, IT IS BETTER MEDICINE THEY ARE DISHING OUT TO US, WHICH WIL ...

• Efo Kobla 9 years ago

The us must tell us precisely what he is doing to alleviate our suffering. If it is corn he has planted, we know in four months he will harvest; if its cocoa its 4 years. What has the president planted for Ghanaians?

• osei hwedie3 9 years ago

malor or whatever you call yourself, you such a stupid fool. how can you come out and tell ghanaians that they should give the president time. how many more does he want before his term is over or fix the mess he keeps on cre ...

• NTIKUMA ANANSE 9 years ago

OH NDC MO MO MO. WHILE THEY DISH OUT BITTER PILL, TASTING LIKE QUININE TO GHANAIANS, THEY ARE TAKING HONEY AND LIVING WELL, BUILDING MANSIONS, RIDING LUXURY SUVS ETC. YEDA MO ASE NDC FO, YEDA MO ASE PAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Donatus Kwasi 9 years ago

if these were the sort of lies you were peddling you think the BBC would have found you so useful for all these years to work for them?Stop the propaganda and let us concentrate.After leaving United Nations Radio and back to ...

• okofo 9 years ago

Who does this Malor guy take for a fool? What is it that Mahama has put in place that is preparing Ghana for the better, that justifies the present mess? Where is the REASONING here Malor?

This is nothing but stupid commun ...

• Gandalf 9 years ago

WE NEVER NEEDED BITTER PILLS UNTIL THIS GOVT CAME. PLEASE MIND YOUR WORDS NEXT TIME. I WONDER WHETHER YOU ARE SWALLOWING SOME OF THE BITTER PILLS.

• Gandalf 9 years ago

NO NORMAL PERSON GETS UP ONE DAY AND GOES TO SWALLOW QUINNINE.

• Abena Kusi 9 years ago

When you get your share of the loot, pass some on to me.

• okofo 9 years ago

Your service is useless for Ghana at this time Malor!!!

• Koliko 9 years ago

Malor......I am disappoint in your line of argument and thinking. If I am sick with Malaria I will take malaria medicine....ino bi so? The country is sick with corruption, what medicine has Mahama given to Ghana to heal dums ...

• CONFUSED BUNCH OF THIEVES 9 years ago

THINKING THROUGH YOUR STOMACH MALOR AND HIS EMPLOYER TALK CHILDISHLY

• Wiseman 9 years ago

Malor a fool indeed! How long will you be playing games on us? Again, a headless fool indeed.

• FRENCHMAN 9 years ago

Instead of coming to talk rubbish to Ghanaians why don't you advise Mahama to bring back his booty hidden in foreign banks to put the economy back on the rails. 900 M$ can help alleviate our woes.

• Kofi Joe 9 years ago

Your picture that Isee here ,does not look like one who is on a bitter pill.Come up with something reasonable and sensible.

• KWAA 9 years ago

Patients take bitter pills in the hope they will get well,but in Ghana we are taking bitter pills to die.
    What really shows that Mahama is concerned about the plight of most Ghanaians?
    Corruption is not abating,it is rather ...

• flagstar 9 years ago

Talk is cheap. Nobody minds Ghana anymore because they now know Ghanaians are jokers when it comes to seriousness in political, economic and development issues. Ghana is a "don't mind them" country. But of course this is the ...

• HASSAN YAAYIMA _ Jasikan 9 years ago

Baba God wey go punish u.
    if not for the sake dat it is forbidden in my religion, i would hav invoked curses on u.
    As u take ur fat salary at the end of every month in addition to the allowances nd our tax money u hav been ...

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 9 years ago

These fools take Ghanaians for fools.

Stupid talk.

Incompetent buffoons

• YAA 9 years ago

HOW MUCH TIME SHOULD GHANAIANS GIVE MAHAMA? WHAT IS YOUR JOB? HOW MUCH ARE YOU PAID? DO YOU WORK FOR THE MONEY YOU ARE EARNING? JOIN THE CLUB OF THIEVES AND LIARS.

• Igp 9 years ago

Hey Ben, how long can Ghanaians continue to endure Mahama's incompetence, given the level of corruption in government every day while the greater majority of the populace suffer in the name of better tomorrow? Today in Ghana, ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

That's what we need from our leaders. Not the NPP ones who would come and lie even if things are not working as we would like

• Lopez 9 years ago

Mr Marlor what time does this useless government needs, he's been in power since 2008 because we all knew he was the de-facto president during Mills reign yet all we get is asking for more time, are you guys fit for governace ...

• fidelity 9 years ago

Ben Dotsei speak like an educated person. These type of talk is outmoded.

• Kojo 9 years ago

Kwasea kwa

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 9 years ago

KWASEA KASA.SADA,SUBAH,WOYOME,WATERVIL.TREES.AKONFEM,ISOFOTON WILL GIVE MAHAMA TIME,NOT GHANIANS,F OOOOOOOLS

• Robin Hood 9 years ago

Just step in and kick this fucking government out, NOW !

• TOGBE 9 years ago

MR. MALOR, WE ARE NOT FOOLS OR IDIOTS FOR YOU TO TELL US YOU HAVE A BETTER TOMORROW FOR US. WHEN YOU RENT TWO OFFICES IN ACCRA AND PAY $63,000.00 AND $40,000.00 PER MONTH RESPECTIVELLY, WHERE IS THE BETTER TOMORROW. ARE THERE ...

• military man 9 years ago

Are these 'flunkies' for real?

Mensa Otabil said it a while back.. Ghana is full of jokesters!!!

These fools who are really insulated from the hardships Ghanaians are facing get up on a whim and spout off political 'mam ...

• OYIWA 9 years ago

is it true that every five months revenue collected is used to service
    the chinese loan , the protion that has not been released? why, the ndc wants ghanaians to die and wait for their reimbursements in the grave? if what i ...