You are here: HomeNews2014 07 07Article 315762

Pray for unity before the worst happen - Mahama

Read Comments Comments (106)

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

No

• SARPONG 9 years ago

What success story? If there are success stories out there, the people are not feeling them. They are telling you their troubles of finding it hard to make ends meet and you are talking about success stories that is not refle ...

• XECE 9 years ago

ALWAYS LOOKING FOR PROBLEMS ONEWAY OR THE OTHER TO BRING OTHER TRIBES

• facts 9 years ago

ACTION SPEAKS LOUDER THAN WORDS. Mahama must demonstrate that he is friendly so he can have friends. Insults must stop and invitations sent out to people of substance to contribute for the rescue of our country from this econ ...

• Tooto 9 years ago

Mahama is funny,you rig elections, bribe judges & fear that the worse will happen to you! You steal the country's money for R. Agambile, I. Mahama, NDC pple----The worse will definitely soon

• BRO JOE 9 years ago

IF MAHAMA CAN ACKNOWLEDGE HIS FAILURES AND WEAKNESS BEFORE THE LORD AND ASK FOR DIVINE WISDOM AND DIRECTIONS TO GOVERN THIS COUNTRY, GOD IN HIS MERCES WILL LISTEN AND COUNSEL HIM.BUT BMAHAMA IS TOO PROUD, WICKED, SELFISH, THI ...

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

Another foolish talk from this modafucker vaginal sanitary pad mahama full of evil. ONLY A FOOL WILL VOTE FOR this demonic mahama.

• GIRLS SP 9 years ago

THE WORST WILL HAPPEN TO MAHAMA FIRST!

• readi 2 dye 9 years ago

Is all the success Don Quixote talks about. He didn't mention one successful thing going on in Gh....what can do to make this dumb guy get it.

• OBAA YAA 9 years ago

Of course, Ghana is good and beautiful. However, your incompetency on the driver’s seat as leader of this nation is running the country into it bad state and it ugliness…….

• DAVI 9 years ago

The President must talk to his babies with sharp teeth to STOP the Propaganda,Lies,and Insults of Their Political Opponents.Yes We can but we need to trust the NDC and Respect of Each other.

• Ghana big Boss 9 years ago

You are our problem so step down, Ghana dont belong to you, so step down we cant take another year of you being the head of the country so step down now, we should had known better not to vote for you, and if any thing worst ...

• VICE RESSIEN 9 years ago

...anywhere in ghana, people believe that schools, streets, running water, electricity, health care, waste management and progressive economy is achieved through prayers. ultimately, ghanaians don't work. from monday to monda ...

• Homesense 9 years ago

The headline of the story under review seems to attribute the, "...before the worst happen" to President Mahama, a situation which the body of the story does not support.

That part of the story is carried in paragraph 8 wh ...

• MENSAH. 9 years ago

Ghanaians are naturally industrious but not lazy.
    If there are jobs for them,they will use their time properly,economically but not always going to church to pray.
    Prayer changes things,anyway.
    I believe in prayer myself,b ...

• kk 9 years ago

Mahama should go round the communities in Accra and Tema and its environs during this rainy season, and see the muddy roads and filth and disorder that has engulfed the city. He should get of the main roads in Accra and go to ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Ghana can never be united under the Leadership of corrupt, selfish, thieves, deceit, dishonest, divide and rule attitude of NDC incompetent fools who only knows how to lie, and hate the truth in our country.

Why Mahama can ...

• wali 9 years ago

go home mahama so we wont have harder life in ghana

• The forumpolice 9 years ago

Have you finished your comment or you are taking a break and will come back later to finish your it? You don't seem to be intelligent or educated.

• WHOEVER 9 years ago

HEHEHEHEHEHE,THE POLICEFORUM TAKE THE PLANK FROM YOUR CHINESE LITLLE EYE BEFORE YOU CAN FIND THE SPECK ON ONE´S EYE,BIG FOOL,``TO FINISH YOUR IT`` AMPA!.KWASEA PANIN,HE HAS FINISHED HIS OWN COME BACK AND MAKE CORRECTION TO Y ...

• The forumpolice 9 years ago

Stop shouting, that was oversight. But is that how your Teacher taught you to spell little? (LITLLE)

Why are you so angry and shouting? Your mother didn't raise you with any morality. Go back and suck your mother's breast, ...

• FUNNY THAT 9 years ago

Bunch of irresponsible jackasses who have not grown up yet!!!!! Grow the F up."

Ladies and Gentlemen, we have a winner…for the single most stupid comment of 2014!
    Nah, never mind…calling you stupid is an insult to stu ...

• SAMO JEWELLERY 9 years ago

let samo Jewellery design n customise yr dream wedding n engagement yellow n white gold rings for u......call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send u latest pictures to choose from.....can also follow us on Facebook/samojewell ...

• Nana Appiah 9 years ago

Do you think Mahama is God to fix your problems in a year or two..?? Why don't you Idiot Akuffo Addo's ShoeShine Boy go and try to fix it..??Tribalistic Moron...You people should continue with these types of rhetoric and soon ...

• XECE 9 years ago

LET THEM KEEP ON PLAYING THE FOOL

• Kweku Buabeng, S.A 9 years ago

Is the President anticipating that a coup or an Arab spring might happen in Ghana? If yes, what are the reasons for his fears? The hard times in Ghana, the corruption, the twisted justice regarding the election petition or th ...

• ATINGA FRAFRA 9 years ago

THIS NDC MAHANMANA SHOULD STOP TALKING ABOUT UNITY AND PUT THE ECONOMY ON SOUND FOOTING. WE VOTED FOR YOU COS OF ALL THOSE BIG PROMISES YOU MADE TO THE PEOPLE OF GHANA. YOU PROMISED US BETTER GHANA WHICH IS A MERE SLOGAN AN ...

• akilapa 9 years ago

Useless mahama still talking?

• Repugnant. 9 years ago

He is a lout! a certifiable waste.

• Tolobeefi 9 years ago

We would rather we suffer in quietness as a result of your ineptitude instead of you rubbing salt in our wounds at any least opportunity every.

Would someone ask Mahama to shut up for once!

• Francis Kyei 9 years ago

No we wont listen. You stole our votes.

• GHFUO, wat is your Legacy/Purpose?! 9 years ago

most of your cabinet appointees are either NORTHNERS OR EWES. YOU SHOULD APPOINT COMPETENT PEOPLE, PERIOD. HOW MANY OF THESE APPOINTEES HAVE EXPERT KNOWLEDGE IN THE CARIOUS CAPACITIES THEY ARE IN? NO WONDER THE ECONOMY OF THE ...

• mahama 9 years ago

pls mr.president,we can not be optimesistic with your leadership,you must change yourself and stop your clueless and vision less rulership

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

Mahama, I am afraid you are heading toward IMPEACHMENT.

• GHANABA 1 9 years ago

Just step down for peace to prevail and stop making noise.
    Ghana will never be better under your regime so it's time to resign.
    People are suffering, no water, no electricity, No jobs, No good roads but ur are spending our ...

• TEE 9 years ago

ANYTHING OUT OF FRAFRA MAHAMA'S MOUTH STINK. SENSELESS USELES CLUELESS INCOMPETENT. GOD WILL CALL THOUSAND TIMES AND LOOT AND SHARE PRESIDENT WILL NEVER HEARS MILLION TIMES PERIOD

• TEE 9 years ago

IF YOU ARE NOT A KING AND YOU FORCE TO PUT THE CROWN ON THEN BE READY TO WEAR IT, AND NEVER COMPLAIN PERIOD

• Genuine Observer 9 years ago

Ever since you and your cronies came into office, which part of your mediocre governance constitute success story to be told in Ghana?

• Kpabitey 9 years ago

Let's call a spade a spade and not a spoon.Take a look at these guys Mahama has appointed to run a country.
    They don't have a clue.Do you think any sensible will spend money on pads for school girls when you have water and ...

• John Adams 9 years ago

Right we should keep quite and praise you while you and your cogorts loot the coffers of our nation dry?

• Billy 9 years ago

Non sense:U hide behind God and display shear incompetence.My money cedis in Ghana worth £3500 is now less than £2000 due to ur incompetent economic team headed by mumu Amissah Arthur.£1 = 5.2ghc.Which success story? May b ...

• ??? 9 years ago

The state of the "National psyche" is the God delusional mentall oriented disorder which also affect the action and behaviorism of the whole Nation and 99 % of the citizen of the denying the reality of their own selbs-respons ...

• ATIA Naagode 9 years ago

God go pusih'am(mahama) before the Worse happen.What do you feel about the people and the country as president and head of state.You are a failure, please give peace a chance.

• mAHAMA PAD (MP) 9 years ago

God go pusih'am(mahama) before the Worse happen.What do you feel about the people and the country as president and head of state.You are a failure, please give peace a chance else,deadly but faithful blows will come from all ...

• SAMPSON 9 years ago

MOST CORRUPT, INCOMPETENT, AND IDIOTIC TEAM TO HAVE RULED GHANA- TEAM B!

• Jade E Town 9 years ago

Idiot, Too Bad, Pls. Our Prez Oo.

• APEETOO 9 years ago

GOOD-FOR-NOTHING GREEDY BASTARDS IN POWER

• Angel 9 years ago

WHAT DO YOU GAIN FROM INSULTING THE PREZ? SO IS THERE NOTHING GOOD ABOUT THE PREZ? BE REALISTIC!!!

• ATINGA FRAFRA 9 years ago

YOU MUST SHUT UP. WHAT HAS THE PREZ MAHANMMA DONE FOR GHANA. PLEASE SHOW ME COS I CANNOT SEE ANYTHING. THE ONLY GOOD THING IS CREATE LOOT AND SHARE. THIS NDC GOVT IS USELESS AND FULL OF IDIOTS.

• Chief 9 years ago

My advice is that tthe govt. also checks its communication team and the Ministry ofmFinance and Economic Planning. An economy is held together by hope the people have in the system. When people anticipate the cedi will keep f ...

• Xscona 9 years ago

You claim Ghanaians have short memories, but I am sure they are definitely not blind so if they cant see the successes, then show them and maybe they will appreciate your govt. The reasons Ghanaians are always talking about e ...

• Handmaiden 9 years ago

Our dear president mahama, please if you conspired to eliminate your predecessor, please call for a national day of repentance. If not the nation will suffer more woes. Because the blood of president mills is crying, and you ...

• GAADO 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS CONFUSE,LOOK WHAT IS DE MEANIN OF BUYING PARD OR SO.......... FOR STUDENT..........TO DO WHAT ,OH MA GOD!!!!!11 IN FACT THIS MAN REALLY NEED REST..

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

I'm not mincing my words nor being overly partisan by inferring that our president has been such a bad example of a leader. Once the election petition was over the expectation was he'd stand tall, well above the mundane parti ...

• Akonta Paddy brussel -belguim 9 years ago

U better resign to save ghana

• Afede 9 years ago

Stupid President, it is you and your directionless create loot and share government that is killed the optimism in the Ghanaian

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

The evil that we have got to confront headon in this country is the tribalism of the Ashantis. Peole who never see anything good about anyone except they themselves. Unfortunately, they are the most illitrate in this country ...

• Kwaku Obeng 9 years ago

Tribalist man, your hate speech wont take you anywhere. If you think that bush and illiterate people, "Asantes" can create such a problem for the rest of you,"the smarter ones", then there is the need for you to learn from th ...

• FORGET THAT POOR VILLAGE 9 years ago

SIR YOU ARE A WISE PERSON....THANK YOU,AM A FANTI BUT THE ONLY PERSON I WISH TO DO BUSINESS OR SEEK IDEA FROM IS THE ASANTES MAN. BECAUSE TO BE HONEST,THEY ARE THE WISEST PEOPLE WITH BIGGER BRAINS IN GHANA.. I LOVE ASANTES A ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

May God Bless Akans and Ewes and all the people and the rest of ghana

• NAKED 9 years ago

Kwasea bi saa no.

• NTIKUMA ANANSE 9 years ago

IS JOHN MAHAMA SERIOUS???????? WHY IS SO BENT ON OBTAINING THE PRAISES OF GHANAIANS WHEN ALL IS NOT WELL. I WENT TO GHANA IN MAY, THIS YEAR AND I WAS APPALED AND SHOCKED BY WHAT I SAW. STREETS FILLED WITH YOUNGMEN AND WOMEN S ...

• money for the poorest 9 years ago

You have only one and half year left,so stop dreaming and find your next office cuz we are about to take over and clean your pipe holes well,it's blocked water can't pass through,2016 is our time to move Ghana forward jay peo ...

• O.P.D 9 years ago

You don't respect Ghana at all foolish man

• Ghana Midfield Rocks 9 years ago

When people start to fail they talk about unity and for people to talk about the positive things. YOU CANNOT IGNORE THE ISSUES MR MAHAMA!

• fredsaid 9 years ago

Whenever the president speaks anywhere in the country, it is the same old, same old sociological and moraslistic hogwash.

The president never seem to address the issues that are of concern to the suffering masses and what ...

• dan 9 years ago

WHAT IS THE ARMY WAITING FOR? ANOTHER THAILAND? THEY SHOULD STEP IN; GET A NEW CONSTITUTION WRITTEN, GET RID OF ALL INDEMNITY CLAUSE FOR THE WICKED AND GUILTY LEADERS AND RID OF ALL THOSE FOUND GUILTY OF EMBEZZLING GHANA'S RE ...

• Aveto 9 years ago

you stand in Ashanti singing " ye ntie obia" and allow your ministers to insult
    Ghanaian, luting Ghana,s money and turn to call for UNITY... whereby you are dividing the Nation by your political IDEA ......you better res ...

• Ericus-Ericus 9 years ago

President, your party NDC is the cause of all these...
    You should have fired Yamin and others... You seem to be double-mouthed.

• Nana Boachie - Yiadom 9 years ago

Mr President my questions are as ff. ;
    What did you hear?
    How did it go through you?
    What is your Response to..ie
    How are you interpreting those words
    you heard in your life and as a
    President of a nation

• Kanawu 9 years ago

Mahama's statement is ambiguous and it may be construe to mean that " the Rwanda " case will happen in Ghana. A President don't make such irresponsible statement. Aside from the economic woes are Ghanaians having problems eve ...

• Ka na wu 9 years ago

You call yourself Jah Love so why are you spreading lies about Nana Addo? I know the man one on one. I have been to him, interviewed him in my capacity as a journalist and I can tell you with all certainty that Nana is shrewd ...

• Tokyo 9 years ago

Useless president !!

• FRENCHMAN 9 years ago

The country is divided because of you, the president. The worst that can happen to Ghana may be your impeachment but that would of course be a blessing and nothing else. You're talking about some succes, can you name just one ...

• KOFI adam 9 years ago

TO EVEN IMAGINE THAT HE WOULD BORROW LOANS TO BUY FREE SANITARY PADS INSTEAD OF DEVELOPMENT PROJECTS TO PROVIDE EMPLOYMENT TO ENABLE PEOPLE TO BUY THEIR OWN SANITARY PADS.

WHAT A DICK AND BLOCK HEAD FOR THE PRESIDENT OF A ...

• PETER AKOM 9 years ago

John Mahama, the controversial president of Ghana is said to have told Ghanaians that they should pray before the worse happens. This looks very interesting. I do not know why a person like Mahama who has never exhibited an ...

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C., SPAIN 9 years ago

-HEAVEN HELPS DOES WHO HELP THEMSELVES.GOD IS NOT AT THE CHURCH.GOD IS EVERYWHERE.HOPE YOU ARE CONFUSED.CALL FOR ELECTION IN 2015 AND LET SOMEONE RULE IF YOU CANNOT RULE THE COUNTRY.NOT A BIG DEAL.

• WHOEVER 9 years ago

FOOL HOW CAN WE UNITE AND BECOME POOR WHILST YOU AND YOUR BROTHERS ARE MILKING THE WHOLE RESOURCES OF THE LAND.TONTONFORO WE WILL UNITE AGAINST YOUR CORRUPT ADMINISTRATION AS THE ARABS ARE DOING.WATCH OUT,CORRUPT PRESIDENT!!! ...

• Agbesi 9 years ago

Tell us the success stories. You are probably acting like the ostrich. You have no idea how people are suffering with your mediocre and clueless way of governing. Can't you see that nothing is working in Ghana. We want you to ...

• OKOE 9 years ago

MR. PRESIDENT, I THINK YOU MIS-SPOKE. IF A PERSON ONCE HAD AN ABUNDANT OF FOOD AND FOR SOME REASON HE BECAME HUNGRY, HE OR SHE MUST KEEP QUIET AND SAY NOTHING? MR. PRESIDENT, BECAUSE OF YOUR POST, YOU HAVE EVERYTHING YOU WILL ...

• KHOPIA 9 years ago

Examples of our successes, please.

• abroadman 9 years ago

mahama you are selfish just step down not unity

• Ash 9 years ago

Just get the HELL out of office and get replaced by a good undertaker with morals...Pepeni tuosaafi eating SOB....

• imPOSSIBLE 9 years ago

Ei mahama!!! Attending Thanksgiving service of a glorious 54th Republic Day Annivesary in a Mourning Attire? If.. then mahama has cross carpet and be examined by psychiatrist.

• Seeclear 9 years ago

chief what you know is this, during ministerial vetting, the government made us to believe that the Economic Planning Commission headed by late P.V Obeng was in charge of national plan, so the current Finance Minister will ...

• Christianity is bullshit 9 years ago

How did the christian god get to know that women vagina tastes like wine in songs of solomon

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

Your sins can be forgiven if you stop thinking about your mothers female parts, repent and embrace the Gods salvation through Jesus Christ our Lord

• nii 9 years ago

this is what happens when you try to make a bush monkey lead the country, he has no soul. ghana has now met their worst enemy, prepare for the name of ghana to be laughed at and destroyed

• CATAPULT 9 years ago

There seems to be an implicit threat in the words "“We seem to be politically so polarized and divided that we really need to pray to god to bind us together lest the worst happen.”
    Politically polarized we very much are ...

• duke 9 years ago

THE WORSE TO HAPPEN IS YOUR Y3NTIE OBIARA DICK HEAD IS GOING TO BE CHOPPED OFF

• KOFI 9 years ago

FOR SALE - FORD FUSION 2008 MODEL AUTOMATIC IN VERY GOOD CONDITION :
    *POWER WINDOWS/DOORS *4 CYLINDER POWERFUL FUEL INJECTION ENGINE*AIR SENSOR TIRES*AUTO DIAGNOSTIC DASH- BOARD*FACTORY-FITTED ALARM*REMOVABLE TINTED GLASSES* ...

• BEN 9 years ago

Infact i dont think u are the ryt president for Ghana. Advice ur self ooo MAHAMA YOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

• nab 9 years ago

mahama fire burn ur mouth for sayin dat

• Jojo Williams 9 years ago

The negative outlook experienced by Ghanaians is due to gross fiscal indiscipline by the operating administration. Here are the reasons for national suspicion in your propensity to mismanage national well-being:

Continued ...

• Ayivor 9 years ago

A party that is built on tribal divisions and sentiments is calling for prayers for unity. Unity is not a matter of prayers, it is a matter of principles. Mr. president, if you cant govern the nation don't continue to draw us ...

• Petra 9 years ago

Aaah Mahama what a joker of a Prez, u turn Ghanaians into a laughing stock becus of your stupid governance and childish decisions then turn round and talk of unity. See the economy of Ghana and sort it out .U will never find ...

• Ka na wu 9 years ago

Well said Petra. Ghana has never had a most notorious, most reckless, most hollow headed, most foolish of an idiot president but Jon Drakula Hamaha. His name could be spelt anyhow because he is unstable and now he gets to kno ...

• Opanin Nti 9 years ago

If this people insulting the President are through christians or muslems then may the good lord forgive them.

• kretz - d 9 years ago

Ghanans are already together. Despite our different tribes and languages we are united people. The problems is our leaders have disappointed us and they are taking us - the people for granted and duping us.

• NTIKUMA ANANSE 9 years ago

Notwithstanding the numerous challenges associated with the 2012 polls which culminated in the seminal presidential election at Ghana’s Supreme Court, the governing National Democratic Congress (NDC) appears to be leading t ...

• EC 9 years ago

Lack of resources, ill equipped EC, lack of well trained personnel are major factors of a flawed electoral process and creates the platform for rigging, issues the gov't is counting on to stay in power at all cost even when i ...

• AMA 9 years ago

Are you?

• BIMBILA 9 years ago

The stupid and ridiculous Gov,t I can ever imagine. Chartering Plane just to distribute dollars to players days after the players protest was obvious that the money was hiding in somebody's house and not in bank. The intentio ...

• efua 9 years ago

YOU WILL REAP THE EVIL YOU SOWED.

• Tutunkawiabu 9 years ago

The president must not forget about the infrastructure that he and his gov't trying to achieve. The taste for power by the major opposition party is creating distractions but with strong discipline the president can over ocme ...

• NYEBRO 9 years ago

This PEPENI bastard is asking us to close our eyes and PRAY while his pampered brother loads our stolen GOLD into a plane and sells them for OIL to be sold on the high seas. Is he FRAFRA or KUSASE? Food has become so expensiv ...