You are here: HomeNews2014 07 07Article 315779

Mahama goes wild: Wants offending ministers prosecuted

Read Comments Comments (86)

• ATSU, HO 9 years ago

WE DO NOT EXPECT TO DO THINGS ANY HOW AND GET GOOD RESULTS. PLEASE LOOK FOR COMPETENCE SIR.

• Citizen. 9 years ago

This is what the president should have done long ago. Despite the fact that the ministers are in his party doesn`t give him the permission not to prosecute them. African leaders try to support their ministers even when they d ...

• Hp 9 years ago

True.

• GHFUO, wat is your Purpose/Legacy?!! 9 years ago

CREATE, LOOT N SHARE AT PLAY HERE. CONTRACTS ARE MADE TO BE BROKEN. NYANTAKYI HAS ASTAKE N THATS WHY HE EXTENDED AA'S CONTRACT BEFORE THE WCUP. THE IDEAL THING FOR HIM TO DO WAS WAIT AFTER THE WCUP. WE ALL KNEW AA WASNT CAPAB ...

• They Say They Say 9 years ago

Mahama turned out to be a reactionary leader. What a lost opportunity! Ghana is seriously in need of a proactive, visionary, incorruptible, open minded leader with a strong hand to transform the country and it's people. The g ...

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

We have known this stupid mahama as an asshole talkative who thinks every Ghanaian is a fool like himself. JUST TALKING PLEEEEENTY, NO ACTION!!! ONLY A FOOL WILL VOTE FOR mahama!!!

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 9 years ago

NKWASEAFO BI NTI GHANA IS SICK!!! THE CEDI HAS ALREADY DIVED DEEP DOWN!!!!---THE ECONOMY IS IN SHAMBLES!!!------ WE NEED NANA'S WISDOM. HIS LEADERSHIP WITH BAWUMIA IS EXCELLENT. NANA IS OUR POLITICAL MESSIAH!! WE WILL PATIENT ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

lets stop the talk and really see these appointees in jail . i know personally many who will come forward with hard evidence

• Kwaah 9 years ago

THEY FLY CASH TO THE BLACK STARS SO THE OFFICIALS CAN TAKE MONEY FROM THE PLAYERS.
    THAT IS THE ONLY REASON CASH WAS TAKEN TO BRAZIL.

• Close Observer 9 years ago

During the first useless NDC era, most Ghanaians resorted to staking lotto. Today, in the era of another useless NDC government, Ghanaians can't afford meat, and are now eating dog meat. HIGHLY INDEPTED POOR COUNTRY, HIPC sta ...

• Gye Nyame 9 years ago

Wasn't this part of the package from the beginning -- he just realized that corrupt officials have to be prosecuted? This guy Mahama must be in some la, la,la land.

• Jill 9 years ago

Bullsh*t, Mahama is weak & spineless. This political gimmick won't save him. It's not only in sports that are corrupt.

• Dan 9 years ago

Mahama has not got the gut to discipline any of his current or ex - appointees. This man is a toothless dog.

• YAA 9 years ago

TOO MUCH CORRUPTION IN YOUR GOVERNMENT MAHAMA SO ARE YOU SURE YOU DON'T KNOW WHAT IS GOING ON? IT IS TOO LATE FOR YOU TO ACT. TOO MUCH OF THEM. CORRUPTION IN EVERYWHERE IN YOUR GOVERNMET AND YOU HAVE DONE NOTHING ABOUT IT. SH ...

• ATINGA FRAFRA 9 years ago

WEAK AND CORRUPT NDC MAANAMA. TALK IS CHEAP AND MAANAMA CANNOT DO ANYTHING. HE IS PART OF THE PROBLEM AND WHAT WOULD YOU EXPECT HIM TO DO. LOOK AT THE WAY THIS PRESIDENT IS HANDLING THE ECONOMY, IT STINKS TO THE BONE. OUR N ...

• The Vay 9 years ago

There is too much on the president's plate. Law enforcement does not need the permission of the president to do their work. whenever such corrupt practices are uncovered, law enforcement should go straight to the perpetrators ...

• Auditor 9 years ago

Can someone please confirm whether the copy of that statement for $14.5 million that was published on the web last week was genuine? If it was, then the president would not have to go too far to find the first culprits.
    Tha ...

• Akora paddy milton keynes uk 9 years ago

wild for nothing corrupt NDC government shame

• felix UK 9 years ago

U can go to hell nothing can stop them

• felix UK 9 years ago

U can go to hell nothing can stop them

• JB 9 years ago

THIS IS HOW GHANAIAN LEADERS SHOULD ACT, TO REDUCE CORUPTION

• Sam 9 years ago

It's a little too late for this president. His lack of leadership is Ghana's downfall and now he's doing everything to try to save face.

• NTIKUMA ANANSE 9 years ago

IF JOHN DRACULA MAHAMA IS SERIOUS HE SHOULD PUBLISH ALL THE REPORTS OF THE VARIOUS ENQUIRIES HE IS SITTING ON THE PRESIDENCY. WHY DID HE STOP THE ENQUIRY INTO NPA US$63,000 RENT PER MONTH?????? THE MAN IS PART OF THE CORRUPTI ...

• Alale 9 years ago

Cheap propaganda, let's see what comes out of that.

• Kofi Baabone 9 years ago

When are you dealing with the crooks mentioned in the GYEEDA, SADA and other reports. Blowing hot air again!

• Cate Gorgeous 9 years ago

Corruption is not only financially but power corruption must also be checked. The ministers who victimise, harass and intimidate civil and public servants must also prosecuted. Ministers are appointed to serve but not to lord ...

• Alhaji Brutus Germany 9 years ago

WHAT ABOUT THE GOLD BULLION ARRESTED BY THE TURKISH CUSTOMS IN ISTANBUL ?

• TWEAA 9 years ago

AND THE AMBRAE JET AND STX FIASCO?...

• ROGUE LAWYER 9 years ago

what political Party members and the president should understand is that any appointee who practise corruption dont want the Party to succeeed in her next election so all the Party members and their leadersship should suport ...

• Akonta Paddy brussel -belguim 9 years ago

What about u

• NTIKUMA ANANSE 9 years ago

THESE ARE JUST EMPTY GESTURES MEANT TO FOOL GULLIBLE GHANAIANS. JOHN DRACULA MAHAMA IS NOT SERIOUS, BECAUSE HE ALLOWED ALL THE CORRUPTION TO GO ON AND WAS NOT BOTHERED ABOUT IT TILL HIS OWN PERSONAL REPUTATION STARTED SUFFERI ...

• Kweku Buabeng, S.A 9 years ago

I do not believe this story is true. If It is, I will say "IT IS JUST TOO LATE!" Most Ghanaians have already drawn their conclusions about the president's administration. Well, let him give it try if he would ever try anythin ...

• HUDU AYARIGA 9 years ago

Mr. Elvis Afriyie-Ankrah shd. go stop the long talk. You are a disgrace to Ghana.

What type of journalism is this that we are witnessing in this country? There are important things out there. PLease draw public attention to them instead of this trash always!

• Yaw ADO 9 years ago

Who do you think you are fooling this time round Mr. president ?
    God will judge ; You wait and see...

• Bastard Ayigbe 9 years ago

How are you fooling? Mahama himself is corrupt as well as his Godfather, Rawling. Unless this corrupt criminal NDC are voted out of power, nobody can arrest anyone of them

• makaamaka 9 years ago

about time! mr president

• JAMES Y 9 years ago

Mahama must be careful to revisit Kwame Nkrumah's 'down broadcast' episode. It led to he being a "menace" to his ministers and, subsequently, heralded his downfall. At the time a minister became mad as a result. Ministers of ...

• TEE 9 years ago

MAHAMA HIMSELF SAID HE WON'T LISTEN TO ANYONE PERIOD. HIS OWN WORDS

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

Empty promises. No action. Yet to see who get prosecuted.

We have heard all this before. Know we are fools to vote for him but please Mr President and cronies, stop lying to us. We know and they know that nothing will come out of this committee so why waste our time and money.

• Ericus-Ericus 9 years ago

Tweaaa.....Sack them immediately and do not wast time.

• Akadu Mensema 9 years ago

Mahama is as indecisive as they come.

• NABLIDOE 9 years ago

This is just to test the waters,Mahama cannot and i repeat he can"t fight corruption bcos those who are stealing knows how he came to the throne

• Nurudeen(sambu) 9 years ago

I'm proud to hear dat from d prez.u need to be bold n stand firm.I'm always in prayers for u.in Allah's name, I know things will change.May Allah help u.

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

WE'VE HEARD ALL THIS BEFORE and not once BUT SEVERAL TIMES ! IF this time the President has ACTUALLY REALISED he is being "DUPED" with information by his appointees and HE DEMANDS SWIFT ACTION, ALL THE BETTER !!
    Now, lets SE ...

• YAA 9 years ago

TOO LATE FOR CORRETION

• Abrante 9 years ago

This is just a window dressing, Nothing serious will happen

• Wofa Koo 9 years ago

Mahama is talking crap, how dare can he deal with his own super corrupted appointees and NDC who are controlling him.

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

ACTION , NOT PROPAGANDA. THIS PIECE IS A SILLY PROPAGANDA. IT WILL NOT WASH.

• Papa Yaw 9 years ago

No

• kojo lee 9 years ago

How can a theif arrest a fellow theif this informer is really a toilet paper nothing makes sense in it makes sense. Once a criminal always a criminal Manama cannot procecute anybody unless he confesses to his crimes avaunt in ...

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

Can someone tell this Mahama guy to shut up? We've had enough of his toothless attitude, where was he when the rot was going on? Why did he not dismiss him outright and sent him rather to the presidency.

• Mallam Tula-2 9 years ago

SO has Jon Mahama been all these years ; is he not aware that his ministers are corrupt and involved in massive corruption to defraud the state ; has Mahama just arrived from Mars planest ; who is this Gonja man attempting t ...

• TOGBE 9 years ago

Mr. President, don't throw dust in our face. Who rented an uncompleted office at Accra for $40,000.00 a month and paid one year advance, and who also rented an office for $63,000.00 a month and paid a whopping $700,000.00 adv ...

• Joe 9 years ago

Which Mahama are you talking about? Is it the President? If YES, then you are lying!

• Cudjoe 9 years ago

I think that President John Mahama is a man but 'in a woman's body' not able to take any decisive action, his misters presidential advisers are enjoying the moneys, cars and extravagance lifestyles and he cant utter a word, ...

• TEE 9 years ago

NO NO NO INCOMPETENT SO-CALLED PRESIDENT

• KOFI 9 years ago

FOR SALE: FORD FUSION SALOON CAR-2008 MODEL-AUTOMATIC TRANSMISSION WITH THE LATEST GADGETS AND SYSTEMS-VERY FUEL ECONOMY 4 CYLINDER 3.6 LIT.ENGINE,AIR-CONDITIONED,POWER STEERING WITH AUTO DIAGNOSTIC DASHBOARD&TIRE SENSOR FOR ...

• Ka na wu 9 years ago

JOn Mahama is a hypocrite. As much as he is willing to investigate his ministers, don't forget he was also being investigated by Jon Evans Atta Mills before the latter was slaughtered like chicken by an unknown hit-man. The s ...

• Yao Blebu 9 years ago

If there is any President ever in the history of Ghana who should and be expected to deliver better than all past presidents of Ghana combine-JDM
    This guy saw it all-from grassroot participatory democracy to parliamentarian. ...

• Akua Mansa 9 years ago

Ghana is gone to the DOGS

Incompetent, Greedy, Fraudulent Bastards running the country into the ABYSS

• Chelsea Rolland 9 years ago

Mahama is a funny dog eater

• Cash 9 years ago

We have heard that many, many times.What matter the most is letting action speak more than the word. i therefore, ask for action right now. As a leader if you don't walk the talk, you are forced to forgo the respect people ha ...

• Tony, Eritrea 9 years ago

Go to Gyeeda ans SADA

• Sam 9 years ago

TLTL

• Mama G 9 years ago

Ghanaians don't need Mahama or whatever his name is. Ghanaians are now getting what the animal kingdom won't get. So it is a very hard time we get the man out of office. And he may thanks Jah that I haven't bought a gun yet

• Sarpong. 9 years ago

This is just a window dressing.Havent we heard this before?

• Paa Nii 9 years ago

We hope he will bring those corrupt officials to book and all those concerned with the GYEEDA and SADA misappropriation of funds.

• JH New York 9 years ago

"Anoma (a bird) a, okyeye dwe ne buu sane nnkwakyen".
    How about the several proven Corruptions.
    Woyome,Geeyda, Suba, CP, Isofohon, Akonfem,African Automobile, Betty Mould, Barton Oduro etc etc.
    Sanitary pad gov't indeed !

• ELINAN 9 years ago

Just do it and send them to prison as did to the governors of Connecticut and New York in 2004 and 2007 respectively.

• Aveto James 9 years ago

Start from GIDA, SADA GNPC and so on
    ....... Job for boys be that oooooo
    what did you think they will do ?

• Nii 9 years ago

Don't just talk the talk, but walk the walk. Bring those corrupt element within the NDC and in deed all higher offices in Ghana to books is long over due. The President should have acted ealier. However, acting now is not too ...

• Flowerman 9 years ago

Use the WHIP Mr President. Period

• Wateva 9 years ago

Pure rubbish. Where did you get this from?

• G. K. Berko 9 years ago

Prez. Mahama may have delayed a little too long to redeem his Administration's image by clamping down on non-performing corrupt Officials. However, Ghana needs her stolen funds recovered in full and with interest. So, I'd sa ...

• AMB 9 years ago

Congrats Mr President. You need set examples by bringing some sacred cows to book. You demonstrated your love for them by giving them positions. Some of them are paying you back with evil. You have greyed very fast because of ...

• Kwaku 9 years ago

How can a thief catch a thief. Mahama is a big joker. Can somebody tell this Mahama to probe himself first the we shall trust him otherwise I will say he is a big joker.

• jagadu 9 years ago

Mahama is part of the problem. Deal with your corrupt brother first. Stupid president. All talk and no action. This fool should be booted out because he doesn't have a clue what is going on around him. He is pretending that h ...

• agyakwaku 9 years ago

A useless CEO.

• Pancho 9 years ago

So so talk talk all the time no action

• Ododo Diodiooo 9 years ago

We're not buying this stinky bullcrap by the paid spin doctors. Why would Mahama give new portfolios to corrupt Ministers he plans to probe and punish? Tweaaaaaah! The man himself is corrupt and loves to hire corrupt people.

• Frank-MSI-USA 9 years ago

Mahama goes wild: Wants offending ministers prosecuted**************
    Only Ghana .....where corruption is ok and none are brought before the Law....Mahama is a disgrace to Ghana and Africa....Can this Mahama be voted out befo ...

• Mohammed Ibrahim 9 years ago

Dear President Mahama,
    Please deal ruthlessly with any of your Ministers found guilty of corruption.

• mensah abrampa 9 years ago

The president is talking as if he's just finding out corruption has become the normal business practice in Ghana. Where has he been all these lean years? The people cry daily but the President has no listening ears. He shoul ...

• igp 9 years ago

Mr. President, until you show the balls in your thighs and dissolve the GFA by presidential fiat, WE THE PEOPLE will not believe you. Let the GFA go the Nigerian Football Federation way and damn FIFA. Be a man and sack kwesi ...