You are here: HomeNews2014 07 09Article 316096

Afriyie-Ankrah takes fight to World Cup Travel & Tour operators

Read Comments Comments (80)

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Who cares, these asshols can go ahead to kill themselves and we humble Ghanaians don't give hoot. We are waiting for whoever these idiots may bring to contest with the great NDC, we hungry today in Ghana, things may not be al ...

• MAAME 9 years ago

You are a real idiot, without akans no party can win elections and this time around akans are going to punish you idiots who eat and drink ndc as akple and akpeteshie.Akans want their country to move forward so our kids will ...

• Joe Tetteh, USA 9 years ago

WHERE DID THIS MAN GO TO SCHOOL? THIS IS A MINISTER? HE CAN'T EXPRESS HIMSELF IN SIMPLE ENGLISH.

• Seth Owusu 9 years ago

Don't blame the Minister but the Journalist who published the story.

• Awurade kasa 9 years ago

I wonder.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 9 years ago

Is this man still making mouth-mouth out loud in the hood? Only in Ghana ooo I beg la...

• K.K 9 years ago

WHAT IS "THIS IS A MINISTER?" IS IT A QUESTION OR A STATEMENT. HAVING A QUESTION MARK AT THE END OF A STATEMENT DOES NOT NECESSARILY MAKE IT A QUESTION. USE THE TIME YOU SPEND ON THIS SITE TO IMPROVE ON YOUR ENGLISH, DUMMIE

• ATO KWAMENA 9 years ago

KWASIA, YOU'RE THE DUMMY!

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

really , this shows how foolish the govt is . all this is old news and very irrelevant , we lost because despite the talent our players couldnt and wouldnt function as a team because of their ego trips, end of story no point ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Afriyie Ankra is just a thief not an
    educated person.

• lying ghanaians 9 years ago

instead of you going to do your job, you were going from school to school trying to score cheap political points

• GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go ASAP! 9 years ago

Nyantakyi, 1/9aa use thuggery, defamation, banishment from the team as disciplinary methods because they are simply inept and what they do, highly corruptWhy didn't you keep the initial agreement with the travel operators? CH ...

• Kwadwo, UK 9 years ago

I don't where these idiots come from at all.

• Whatever 9 years ago

These travel and tour operators just wanted to take advantage to advertise themselves and didn't actually have any serious professionalism to carry out the work.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

This is the "stupidest" statement I have heard from this corrupt fool and he has made many. He said he wanted the earth to open up and swallow him. Why didn't he swallow a bullet or find a transformer and hug it?

Why didn' ...

• NII COMMEY 9 years ago

You are a sorry excuse for a man. Mahama must be so incompetent not to see how hollow you are. Why he keeps you around boggles my mind. NDC must go, or we will need military intervention. Enough is enough

• BlindMan 9 years ago

Or surround him with much more 'bull horns', and he'll resign his offices! An 'habitual' talker who will go on and ontill he hits the stop; he'll find no more words to freed himself from his previous contraditory press statem ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

So the players wanted to be in coach to be able to be comfortable instead of business class? Where could they stretch better, business compared to coach? Who is this Afriyie Ankrah think he is talking to? Business class gives ...

• Mr. Figure-Out 9 years ago

I am yet to know the total number of ndc funs sponsored to Brazil. Yamin, did not know the number till he was sent back to Kookoase and so did Kojo Adu Asare, a rank member of the organizing committee. What did we do wrong t ...

• Sarkodie 9 years ago

what you did wrong was having people like atugubah to sit on the bench and take bribe to declare stupid mahama the winner winner.

• Whatever 9 years ago

The minister mistakenly thought he had built a trustworthy relationship with the tour operators and thought they shared his urgency and seriousness and that if anything at all, he will be informed about it. That is why he nev ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

Nonsense from you idiot as usual. Where did he build this trust? Some of these Tour company officials have spoken already where they accused Afriyie Ankrah of failing to pick up their calls for more than a week and even Adu A ...

• VISIONARY 9 years ago

Who in the world appointed this ignorant as a minister.
    NO wonder our players were so angry and frustrated.
    This guy sound clueless, childish and lack of management or leadership.
    HOW DID HE GOT THE MINISTARIAL POSITION.

• Whatever 9 years ago

Kenpong is generally perceived as an NPP business man. With the kind of betrayals from even the neutral operators, do you think it would have been sensible to deal with a perceived NPP business man who would be in a hurry to ...

• SARPONG 9 years ago

What secrets are you idiot talking about? If you don't want to talk about how you are going to pay them or communicate with them then, why award them the contract?

How did he build trustworthy relationship with the tour op ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

The minister has within his rights to review his position and exercise caution when dealing with Kenpong if he sees charge particles of politics bubbling on the surface of the campaign. The others were not affected that's why ...

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

Corrupt talkative. Blame others for your low intelligence.

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

God will descend very heavily on you and your parents and family for helping NDC
    crooks and corrupt Mahama to rob our nation to such a submission to make our
    economy to be irreparable.

Aboa like you, if not evil Afari Dj ...

• YAA 9 years ago

WO YE ABOA PAA, KWASIA.AKANS ARE ANAIANS. NPP WILL WIN COME 2016 AND YOU FOOLS WILL BE IN PRSION. STUPID IDOIT AND A BASTARD LIKE YOU, FUCK YOU, FUCK YOUR MOTER.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

is the government in the business of carrying supporters to the world cup games?

• MAHAMA KANIA 9 years ago

Mahama is a thief himself and a disappointment. Afriyie Ankrah belongs to jail.

• Sankofa 9 years ago

Why did GFA and Ministry of Sports not check the credentials of the travel agents before awarding them contracts?

• Lopez 9 years ago

Afriyie Ankrah you can shout and mourn as much as you can the bottom line is you are corrupt and just give Ghanaians a break. You have no idea about the shame you've brought unto this country and yet you want to pass the buck ...

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

Is this Buffon still talking? Has he got no shame.

Idiot, you see what happens when corruption takes over efficiency? How much did the travel agents pay to you to get the job? You need to be hidden from the civilized public but here is NDC. The more mediocrity you exhibit, th ...

• kretz - D 9 years ago

My friend stop blaming others for your poor performance. Your simply not fit to be a minister. You are rather unprofessional together with your boss, Mahama

• ASEM WO MANO 9 years ago

You failed, stop talking.
    What A Nation?

• Osei Bonsu 9 years ago

THEY ARE FAILURES DAY AND NIGHT IN EVERYTHING.
    STOP BLAMING TOUR OPERATORS. YOU MESSED UP. WHO EMPLOYED THEM??? CORRUPTION AS USUAL AND USING THEM.
    NDC IS FINISHED AS A PARTY.

• MARCUS AMPADU 9 years ago

Gemany thrash Brazil 7 goals to 1; Ghana drew with Gemany, and we are still disrespecting the Black Stars.We should forget Afriyie-Ankrah, and heap praises on the Stars.

• Mr. Figure-Out 9 years ago

I hope you don't really mean what you are saying. This is serious national problem which must be dealt with once and for all to avoid its recurrence. The Stars did not perform bad at all in spite of the numerous problem that ...

• Tingani 9 years ago

Has Mpad and the sports ministry paid the travel and tours operators for their services yet?

• Great 9 years ago

A really stupid so call minister. This idiot can't close his mouth and he keeps talking shite. This administrating is the worse ever

• PRINCE 9 years ago

Foolish man

• John Marcus Abrams 9 years ago

Without shame, these guys are so well-schooled in the act of having a job and not being accountable, in spite of the mandate. They are all blaming others because their jobs are on the line. They are so incmpetent they have no ...

• papa 9 years ago

you keep giving them spoiling chances . It happens all time and you still give them the contract saying they have done it before as against first timers . To me I say who did it right not who did it before .Next take good dec ...

• Akadu Mensema 9 years ago

Fat man sings again!

• apuuu 9 years ago

This Afriyie Ankrah is acting like a villager who don't want to go quite he starts kicking everything on his way he is up to know good he looks so bad he just accused everyone so he can get sympathy apuuu

• CAPII 9 years ago

LISTEN TO THIS IDIOT EX-MINISTER WHO TURNED HIMSELF INTO TRO-TRO DRIVER,MASON,CARPENTER,PAINTER IN BRAZIL BLAMING TRAVEL & TOUR OPS. GREEDINESS,CREATE,LOOT & SHARE CAUSED THE MESS. WHERE IS THE $150 MILLION? STUPID FOOOOOL ! ...

• Nii Akwei 9 years ago

And the rest of them. Nothing is working for the good of the country. I mean nothing.

• 8530 9 years ago

elvis are u guilty it sees u talking too much

• Samuel Asare-Nkansah(USA) 9 years ago

This guy is only trying to divert attention from his corrupt and dubious role in the whole issue.Just resign and go away.Why did you vacate your post for over 30 days.Did the minister of sports in other countries accompany th ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

He didn't vacate his post. Sports is fieldwork. A minister will naturally be spending more time working in the field

• Kwame Canada 9 years ago

YOU TAKE GHANAIANS TO BE FOOLS...ACCOUNT FOR THE MONEY THAT YOU STOLE

• K. MANU 9 years ago

My goodness! Which JSS did this so-called minister attended? Reading his English grammar makes me sick. Just read some examples:
    1. "When I became Sports minister I found out that some of the travel agencies, what they were ...

• osibisa 9 years ago

Why do you condemn someone when you are not well equipped?

An except from your writing:
    My goodness! Which JSS did this so-called minister attended? Reading his English

Do you realize "attended" in past tense?

• Joe Tetteh, USA 9 years ago

WOW! IS THIS MINISTER EDUCATED? HE CAN MANGLE THE ENGLISH LANGUAGE.

• nana 9 years ago

our world cup is over,lets concenterate on the future of ghana,the economy,and how people willing to work can get jobs,and lets stop this nonsense about the failed world cup,after all ,there is life after soccer

• Solomon Dormenyo Quist 9 years ago

Thanks. You are the first person to have contributed in a rational manner since this world cup debacle.

• Nii 9 years ago

The more I hear this man talk, the more my heart aches! Fuck him, fuck nyantakyi, and fuck the black stars!

• osibisa 9 years ago

You should have been fired.
    We, the people against corruption shall get you out.

• osibisa 9 years ago

Why pick bone with the operators? Did the "5% Cut" elude you?

• Seth Owusu 9 years ago

Every contract has a clause that deals with such situations, i.e. when one party breaches the contract and what penalty should apply.

There should be a stipulated time limit for the operator to get all supporter to Brazil ...

• yaw 9 years ago

This former minister think he can find escape goat stop this blame game and open your own cupboard and lets see the skeletons inside, he thinks he is an angel no one is above the law and you not cannot get out of the hook, hi ...

• Kk 9 years ago

Foolish boy,shut you big door.idiot

• VISIONARY 9 years ago

Who in the world appointed this ignorant as a minister.
    This guy sound clueless, childish and lack of management or leadership.
    HOW DID HE GOT THE MINISTARIAL POSITION.

• baffour mensah-bonsu,USA 9 years ago

Stop talking.Sue them and prove your case.

• Simon, Austria 9 years ago

What u are saying is not relevant,shut up ur mouth.

• Okofrobuo 9 years ago

My goodness!!! Look at the people ruling Oman Ghana. Afriyie-Ankrah cannot even express himself in simple terms, and so how do you expect him to effectively manage the sports ministry? Very typical of NDC ministerial appointe ...

• SYDNEY 9 years ago

HOW CAN THIS STUPID BUFFOON SPEAK LIKE THIS?...HOW CAN ANYONE PUT A STRANGER ON BOARD WHEN GOVT HAD BOOKED THE TRAVELS AGENCY FOR A PURPOSE....AFRIYIE ANKRAH NEVER MADE THIS PUBLIC TILL WE ALL FOUND OUT ABOUT HIS THIEVERY AND ...

• MenayeAFUAforiwa 9 years ago

Doesn't the so called Minister of feels ashamed to give such a flimsy excuses by putting the blames on the travel companies? And instead of the President to fire them outright he protected them by assigning them to a more pre ...

• kwaku atta 9 years ago

our politicians should kmow that managing a country is different from being outspoken during campagning for political power. we appoint peopleto become ministers just like that. even in small organisations they hire competent ...

• WillsGo 9 years ago

WOW ! this is a complete weak leadership by the minister and his team. Always contract to a company that has an excellent proven track record and do have a legal contract,,, no service' no pay.
    To me, clearly you shouldn't ...

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

NKWASEAFUO BI NTI,USELESS LOOT AND SHARE,MAHAMA ANANSE GOVT,F OOOOOLS,CRIMINALS

• Futurama 9 years ago

This is loads of bullshit. Who hired the travel agents? Is it not the World Cup committee headed by you? What actions have you taken so far to bring them to book? I am sure they are all NDC cronies. Serves you right. So you ...

• Mr. Mensah 9 years ago

WHAT CRITERIA HAVE YOU USED TO CHOOSE THE TRAVEL AGENTS ?YOU FAILED FROM THE SCRATCH BECAUSE YOU DON'T HAVE WHAT IT TAKES TO RUN A PROGRAMME OF THIS MAGNITUDE.FIND OUT HOW THIS WAS ORGANISED IN GERMANY 2006 EVEN WHEN GHANA W ...

• Papall Yaw 9 years ago

No

• Ago 9 years ago

The sacked Sports Minister should stop the plenty talk, and accept full responsibility for the disastrous World Cup issues. All Ghanaians want from him is a full account of how he spent our monies and who paid for his wife, ...

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

SO IT HAPPENED IN 2010. WHAT DID YOU DO? INVESTIGATE AND FIND THE CAUSE OR CAUSES? OR YOU JUST FORGOT ABOUT IT AND SAID, LETS START AFRESH? IF YOU BEHAVED LIKE THIS THEN YOU WERE UNPROFESSIONAL. YUO DESERVE ALL YOU ARE GETTIN ...

• ARROGANCE IN IGNORANCE 9 years ago

Everything NDC has never worked to the end WHY ??? Afriyie Ankra has the gust to say someone is unprofessional and failure forgetting that he is one of the bunch of incompetent arrogant Talk masters who knows only how to stea ...

• Master & Commander 9 years ago

What a bunch of nonsense. The govt. has no business flying people to watch world cup. Period! Let thse individuals do their on flying arrabgement and paid for it with their own money.

In a ciuntry where corruption is endem ...