200 Ghanaian soccer fans seek asylum in Brazil

Read Comments Comments (227)

• afro 9 years ago

Eiiishh,,,,nsem pii

• ROMANO 9 years ago

SAY IT AGAIN... GHANA OO GHANA

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE 9 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS CORRUPT NDC MUST TELL US WHAT EXACTLY THEY HAVE DONE WITH THE MASSIVE $20 BILLION THEY HAVE BORROWED IN JUST THE LAST 5 YEARS, IF HE IS SAYING,HE HAS NOT BORROWED FOR DRINK AND MERRY MAKING, WHICH MEANS CREATE, ...

• DAVI 9 years ago

YAMIN AND NII LANTEY NDC THUGS SEKING ASYLUM IN BRAZIL,NA LIE.WHERE IS THE NDC BETTER GHANA AGENDA?THESE NDC BOYS ARE MOBS,BRAZLIAN SECURITY MUST WATCH OUT.NDC CAN NEVER DEVELOP GHANA WITH PROPAGSNDA AND LIES.

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

So these NDC foot-soldiers also don't want to live in Ghana so they are seeking asylum in Brazil ? A Better Ghana indeed !

• AMA 9 years ago

The fewer the merrier. Stay there for good.........

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author: OBAA YAA
    ...So, the people around the president including his wife and those Team “B” staffers were aware of the president failing health. Therefore, who were they kidding when they ruin insults on whoever quest ...

• Osei Bonsu 9 years ago

PLEASE CONFIRM, THE GENTLEMAN FIRST FROM THE LEFT IN THE PICTURE LOOKS LIKE HANDSOME PRESIDENT MAHAMA.

• Kele 9 years ago

Why should Muslims who call themselves believers, and all others Infidels seek help from infidel Catholics they could kill in future, in the name of God. Mohammed and Islam say kill all infidels, but Christianity and Jesus sa ...

• Tarantula 9 years ago

The Lady from the Roman Catholic church where they had gone to seek asylum said that “They feel they can find work and better living conditions in Brazil,” I cant laugh. Ignorance is certainly not a good thing.

First o ...

• Osei Bonsu 9 years ago

FIRST FROM THE LEFT LOOKS LIKE HANDSOME PRESIDENT MAHAMA. CONFIRM PLEASE.

• Truth 9 years ago

You are absolutely correct. All these so-called asylum seekers are looking for a way to get to USA by hook or crook. .....and the suckers believe in their cooked stories. Good luck guys and gals.

• SGT ANANI FIADZAOE 9 years ago

Why should these NDC birches now choose to run away after they claim Mahama the corrupt, thief and incompetent fool together with his NDC so-called NDC are very credible enough to administer this nation? Now do these same NDC ...

• Osei Bonsu 9 years ago

WHERE IS MAHAMA TO LISTEN AND HEAR.
    PLEASE MAHAMA LISTEN TO GOD AND YOUR PEOPLE INCLUDING THOSE YOU THRUSTED TELL YOU,YOU HAVE FAILED.

• SARPONG 9 years ago

So these Ndc supporters who defend the government are feeling the pinch. They are not fleeing any fight in Ghana but are fleeing something worse that deserve asylum too, called slow death due to hunger.

They are economic r ...

• Nana Appiah 9 years ago

what does Votes got to do with this? What you refuse to know is that, Most of these Asylum seekers are shoeshine Boys from your Ashanti Region Npp Base ..Obviously Kuffuor's Currency printing Days are Over and Ghanaians are ...

• Agya 9 years ago

are you blind

• Gabas 9 years ago

The Brazilian Police should return back to Ghana.If they can afford the trip Brazil to watch the poor display of the Black stars,then they don't have a tangible reason to seek asylum,

• Close Observer 9 years ago

OYIWA! When will this disgrace end? It is good news anyway for sensible Ghanaians who want this useless government out. There is 200 less foolish people with votes in Ghana today. Let them stay in Brazil forever. They are par ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

When Kumasiano NPP Kenpong jumped some the supporters queue by flying 100s of supporters from Ashanti to Brazil without the minister knowledge, who were these supporters? cowards

• Theo 9 years ago

So you are saying the Minister is stupid he sent the names of ndc supporters and the names were changed? Did the Minister not get the tickets and distribute them to the supporters? -

You have to realize traveling from Gha ...

• JJ.IOWA,USA 9 years ago

fake asylum seekers.Brazil must kick all of them back to Ghana

• Theo 9 years ago

"Deputy Minister of Youth and Sports, Joseph Yamin has emphatically stated that majority of the Ghanaian supporters who will be sent to Brazil to support the Black Stars for the FIFA 2014 World Cup will come from the governin ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

"Afriyie Ankrah slams fraudulent world cup travel and tour operators"

"[For this campaign], They all agreed [on arrangements for travel]. But then people get to the airports and they realize that of the 270 people listed ...

You don't seem to get it. These people continue to vote foolishly and impose fools on us, who in turn make a laughingstock of the people of Ghana through their foolish ways of doing things. Here we are with 200 of the people ...

Thanks for confirming. I knew the minister was such an idiot.

• NANA Ø !! 9 years ago

"Deputy Minister of Youth and Sports, Joseph Yamin has emphatically stated that majority of the Ghanaian supporters who will be sent to Brazil to support the Black Stars for the FIFA 2014 World Cup will come from the governin ...

• ALHAJI MAJID RAHMAN 9 years ago

This is a big disgrace to all Ghanaians! The Brazilian government should do a little fact-finding in Ghana before granting asylum to these shameless liars.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Hahahahaha, they are liars. Disgracing Moslems in Ghana. Do they not want to enjoy the better Ghana agenda?
    They have no jobs, no health care, bad school, and every kind of corruption in Ghana. They are just hungry and the c ...

• ... 9 years ago

Maybe you are too stupid to appreciate the extent of your bottomless stupidity. You are a fucking, moronic imbecile!

• Whatever 9 years ago

Pouring insults won't change the fact that they are from NPP possibly send there by Kenpong without the knowledge of the minister

• Theo 9 years ago

So you are saying the Minister is stupid he sent the names of ndc supporters and the names were changed? Did the Minister not get the tickets and distribute them to the supporters? -

You have to realize traveling from Ghan ...

• cee cee 9 years ago

Ebei Ghanafo, Iben as3m ni? The whole world is listening and watching!!!
    With oil, cocoa, gold, nice education systems, we are still asylum seekers?

• Akos 9 years ago

Maybe your Asante father is among them.

Did you not ssy your father is Asante?

Or you just wanted to hsve an Asante father

Or you hate Asantes because your Asante father refused you because he said your mother's brot ...

• Smart Frempah, UK 9 years ago

What planet are you on Nana Appiah? so people continue to blame Kuffour for today's NDC mess?
    Anyway who are those Baboons ruling the country? You are confusing me here.

• mugu yaro 9 years ago

Master, Joseph Yamin said the majority of those who went to Brazil are NDC supporters. What else do you need to be told to know they are all NDC?

• Matt 9 years ago

You love your Asante name. You hate Asantes because your Asante father pimped your trokosi mother.

• Akadu Mensema 9 years ago

They will come back and build homea that you type like Kpegah the bat will rent!

• Whatever 9 years ago

You remember that the minister was complaining that some of the travel tour operators were bringing some hundreds of unknown supporters and Kumasiano Kenpong was lifting people to Brazil without the knowledge of the minister? ...

• ... 9 years ago

You couldn't resist joining your fellow nincompoop, could you? Buuulu!

• Theo 9 years ago

So you ndc imbeciles pay for 500 ndc smelly trokosis and Ntafuo kayakayas and kenpong swindled you?

Is that what you keta schoolboys want to tell us?

• cee cee 9 years ago

The minister did not know that Kenpong was bringing supporters, yet he heard of it. Eda h0 retw3n mo!

I wonder why you are still in Ghana. I wish you will join your colleagues who are as stupid as you are, so that the number of foolish voters will go down further.

• Kele 9 years ago

They will vote at the embassy .... Hahahaaaaa !

• wali 9 years ago

unbelivable

• facts 9 years ago

What do we expect them to do when they can see they would have better lives and security in Brazil? Let them live there if they so desire.

• ameoba 9 years ago

oh ghanaman, so now you are moslems huh.

Please Mr Noerci da Silva Melo ask all of them to recite the first verses of the holy koran or speak hausa.

these kokoase krachis are all liars.
    deport all to kumasi. there are ...

• Theophilus 9 years ago

Hahahahaha, these are ndc Trokosis and Ntafuo supporters sent. The ntafuos, most of them can recite the Koran but I can't say the same for the Trokosi incestuous daughter fuckers.

• Francois 9 years ago

I feel sorry for you theophillus. See where a dirty mouth and no brain will land you.

• Theophilus 9 years ago

Didn't Yamin say that he is sending ndc supporters.

• Francois 9 years ago

amoeoba, you are funny as heck.

• TAMBRO 9 years ago

CAN SOME BODY TELL THE WORLD WHICH PART IN GHANA MOSLEMS ARE FIGHTIN?.THESE PEOPLE ARE LIEING TO TARNISH THE IMAGE OF GHANA AND MUSLIMS.

• STEVENS ADAMS 9 years ago

That is why NDC sent its foot soldiers to Brazil. This is a way NDC government is compensating its foot soldiers. What a disgrace. NDC government must be held accountable for this disgrace.

When you have fools and jujuman ...

• Thessalonians 9 years ago

Bawku and Bimbilla, hehehe, ndc toilet seizures running from their better Ghana .

• Kantom 9 years ago

Their party NDC and failed John Mahama taught them how to lie. They have heard lies each day since John Mahama came to office.

• STEVENS ADAMS 9 years ago

Watch and listen to news that come from Mosul in northern Iraq. Muslims are slaughtering their own Muslims as if the victims are animals. Muslims don't value human life at all. Your pagan Muslims religion is tarnished and dis ...

• Mike Gizo 9 years ago

Stay guys, i encourage u to stay n live in Brazil cos nothing is working back home.
    Brazil has a booming economy n has overtaken Britain on the fifth world's biggest economy spot so what should the indicators tell u........ ...

• Ohene 9 years ago

Oh Ghana , na what kind of disgrace be this?????????????

• Ghfuo, heaven is NOT for idiots! 9 years ago

Agya Abraham stupid fool. Stop helping ppl import trash to pollute the land. Seek foreign help and build a factory in Ghana..that will make you wealthy. Dumb fool

• Hand Wringer 9 years ago

Owusu Bempah and all the other self-serving, false prophets couldn't foretell. It would have been a windfall for them. What a miss!

• Hand Wringer 9 years ago

Owusu Bempah, the great false prophet missed seeing this. That would have served his deep, unexamined, callous, godless, cavernous appetite to scare and instigate anarchy all in the name of selling himself as a prophet to the ...

• ameoba 9 years ago

this world cup has exposed the underbelly of ghana's moral fabric.

we've laid bear the toxic and moral decare of the ghanaian populace for the whole world to ridicule.
    ghana is now the laughing stock of the white media.

• MODERN MAN 9 years ago

if you had money to inverst in another country ,would you inverst in a country where there is light, water, gas, and a bunch of armed robbers???????????? pls stop inviting inversters to that shamefull country of yours ( GHANA ...

• GHFUO: nyantakyi, 1/9aa must go.ASAP! 9 years ago

The leaders are all not trustworthy, but corrupt thieves. The ppl want peace and no more coups.

• brobbsnet-USA 9 years ago

No Electricity ,No World cup victory
    No Cedi Value,No Jobs,
    No Justice to Corrupt Thieves in Govt.
    No Good Roads,No Ebola Diagnosis,No Salary Increase,
    No Petrol.

• the truth 9 years ago

the people are the corrupt ones....they aspire to become leaders....

• Mr. Figure-Out 9 years ago

Foot soldiers, just like Mahama and Asiedu Nketiah's are all liars. The are a bunch of disgraceful thieves.

• SAARA-MENSAH 9 years ago

ANYTHING GOES! AMPUKYEKYE

• Kanawu 9 years ago

Go for it. At least Brazil is below US, UK, Germany, Holland,etc but better than NDC Ghana era

• maame 9 years ago

Will npp accept votes from ntafuo and trokosi. You are creating enemies for yourselves.

• YO YP 9 years ago

bitch they don't vote for npp anyways so wassup? Yamin said most of the supporters were supposed to be NDC. You vote and escape lol. They are seeking asylum cus of moslem conflict, SURE TAKE A LOOK AT THE NORTH. ADANI AND THE ...

• Ohene 9 years ago

Can they recite anything from the Koran? Asem beba dabi!!

• yentie obiaa 9 years ago

Facing "life-threatening situations back home"? In fact, that is true!

• KWAME, BELGIUM 9 years ago

Very many questions for Mr. Yamin. This is not however the first time such a thig happened.

• WHO EVER 9 years ago

FOOL SHUT YOUR DIRTY MOUTH UP.YOU SEEMED TO A HAVE WRONG ANSWER TO EVERY QUESTION.TELL US WHEN DID IT HAPPEN IN GHANA?.WAS IT KUFOUR'S TIME?.I KNOW YOUR ANSWER BIG FOOL.STOP THE HATRED AND TRIBALISM FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE NAT ...

• Togbe 9 years ago

Guess Yamin knew very well what he was doing. Assisting NDC fool soldiers to run away from the difficult conditions they created in Ghana.

• PA 9 years ago

So is Brazil better than Ghana? That is shameful to the nation, Ghana. With all the natural resources that the nation is endowed with, it can't cater for the people. Now 200 Ghanaians are living in shelter,Oh my God!have Merc ...

• Areo 9 years ago

Brazil is hundred times better than Ghana even in a shelter instead of the kiosks they were living in at Ashiaman and chorkor for the Trokosis and Sodom and Gomorrah for the ntafuo.

• GHANAMAN 9 years ago

NDC FOOT SOLDIERS DISGRACING GHANA AGAIN AFTER THEIR LEADER MADE OUR COUNTRY A LAUGHING STOCK ACROSS THE WORLD. WHAT A SHAME! THIS IS UNBELIEVABLE. OH GHANA.. HMMMM

• Ama Badua 9 years ago

With the rampant blatant corruption at the top and so much suffering at the bottom in Ghana, if Brazil will welcome these Ghanaians, then they might as well reside there. Looks like except the language there is not much diffe ...

• Liz 9 years ago

To: Ama Badua Don't go on insulting my country and my people. Brasil is not only samba e soccer. We had Portuguese, German and Italian settles, not only africans ...

• Abua 9 years ago

What a shame on Ghana from NPP Asante boys

• Crap Govt 9 years ago

hahahaha

• Crap Govt 9 years ago

shame upon shame everyday

• Bryden Wilson 9 years ago

So NDC people are fleeing the country and seeking asylum in Brazil and Mahama keeps saying all is well because he and his NDC have looted the country of its resources .

• DENTETX 9 years ago

GHANA IS A PEACEFUL COUNTRY. THERE IS NO CHAOS AS IN THE MIDDLE-EAST SO THESE ASYLUM SEEKERS STORIES MAY NOT HLD

• Crap Govt 9 years ago

what crap

• Kobina 9 years ago

Only 200 Ghanaians? There should be more. $3m to pay a bunch of vagabonds.
    A cursed country. No wonder they all spend 24/7 Praying, Begging, Stealing and the rest of the world build cars, develop softwares, invent new drugs ...

• ekomdeboy 9 years ago

Pastors are most thieves and corrupt, leaders are ignorance and without vision. The rest of us just the same for falling to same old tricks .

• osei 9 years ago

what a shameful fans and ndc.brazil is not better down Ghana.go home

• Shaqmoo 9 years ago

DISGACEFULLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL Indeed..Phewwwww

• Yendi boy 9 years ago

I have never heard this before.There is nothing like that in Ghana.Oh Ghanaians, they will do anything to disgrace the country.

• Beth 9 years ago

This is a disgrace and our government must step in to bring them back to Ghana and questioned.

• Agya 9 years ago

This is NDC reward for the street people who put it in power...simple as that

• cee cee 9 years ago

Already NDC has lost over 200 votes in 2016 election. These crooks of asylum seekers will never come back to Ghana to vote,
    Yamin u see? You sp0il our 2016 votes. and u must pay for it.

• YO YP 9 years ago

Cee Cee you actually made me laugh paaaa. Was it a joke or u were being serious lol

• Yaa Maggie 9 years ago

Brazil watch out for these NDC decedents called Foot Soldiers. They are running away from their failed government. Mahama will follow soon.

• Military Man 9 years ago

You said it, Yaa

• Martin 9 years ago

These people are nothing but economic refugees, who are falsely using the threat of persecution as the basis for seeking asylum in Brazil. These people are claiming to be muslims fleeing from violent conflicts between differe ...

• Obed Adore 9 years ago

Hmmmm, Ghanafuo paaa. Muslims fleeing inter-muslim conflict back home seeking asylum in a Catholic Church shelter eh?

• Victor A, Young 9 years ago

Another own goal scored by John Mahama and his NDC gov't just a short time. I'm not surprised at all since gov't announced sending NDC party footsoldiers to Brazil. Oh, God help your country and save her people from disgrace. ...

• ATO KWAMENA, USA. 9 years ago

THESE PEOPLE ARE A DISGRACE TO THE COUNTRY AND NOT THE GOVERNMENT IN POWER.BRAZIL WILL NOT BE STUPID TO GRANT THEM ANY ASYLUM DUE TO THEIR ALLEGATIONS BECAUSE THERE IS NO UPRISING IN GHANA.WE SHOULD AT TIMES REASONABLY STAND ...

• BAFFOUR -- YAW 9 years ago

While the person stand on the land because of any claim and where the claimant grounds can obtain any chance of humanitarian,let's not forget since Ghanaians adopted making their way to germany in '80s,what's shame difference ...

• Master & Commander 9 years ago

You lying son of a bitch hypocrite. Now that John Mahama and his NDC govt. has been exposed to the world as not only utterly corrupt but astonishingly incompetent even his own supporters that he airlifted to Brazil to watch ...

• Bryden Wilson 9 years ago

In the2006, when notorious Appiah Stadium attempted to remain in Germany after the world cup, he was forced to return to Ghana at the instance of Nana Addo then foreign minister. Why can't NDC do the same. Corrupt people.

• GOLD COAST 9 years ago

These nkwaseafuo have no legitimate reason/s to seek asylum in Brazil,and the Brazilian Embassy in Accra can testify to that. Now people who claimed to be Christians are all of a sudden Muslims.Bet if you asked them who Muham ...

• Rasheed@GFA is rotten 9 years ago

I hope you are not among the refugees. My friend, don't bring yourself!. Just pack your bag and baggage and come back to Oseikrom.

• FRENCHMAN 9 years ago

Brazilian authorities should send these foot soldiers back to Ghana,because they are drug peddlers and nothing else. The NDC government sent them to Brasil to bring drugs back to Ghana to support the party financially. The ...

• Rasheed 9 years ago

Oh, are you claiming our honourable OGOGLO QUARTER is selling drugs in Brazil?.Eiiii OGOGLO QUARTER, naawa for you o.

• Areo 9 years ago

The ndc supporters were sent from Bole and Keta, please, stay put, we don't need you in Ghana.

• AHMED YACOB 9 years ago

NDC and disgrace. Yaamin knew what he was doing. All the fans were NDC.

• OKONKO 9 years ago

THEY COULD HAVE USED HOMOSEXUAL AS REASON FOR FLEEING GHANA. THEY STAND A CHANCE OF GETTING REFUGEE STATUS IF THEY USE HOMOSEXUAL. FOR THEM TO SAY THEY ARE “fleeing the violent conflicts between different Muslim groups.” ...

• WHOEVER 9 years ago

OKONKO,STOP TEACHING CRIMINALITY.HAHAHAH,HOW MANY ADUROS HAVE YOU CHOPPED IN EUROPE?.REALLY IS THIS THE BETTER GHANA NDC WAS PROMISING?.

• Watcher 9 years ago

Go search for this article: "Islamic State to FIFA: Cancel the World Cup or we’ll bomb it" 9 Jul 2014

Check out this quote: “Allah did not create man so that he could have fun. The aim of creation was for mankind to be ...

• MAKAMALAMA 9 years ago

tHEY ARE ndc SUPPORTERS WHO WERE FAVOURED BY MAHAMA to go Brazil. They faced no persecution in Ghana

• 8530 9 years ago

u pay 500 us dollars u in brazil for asylum

• 8530 9 years ago

I paid 500 usa dollars for my nephew to go to brazil directly to elvis so he can seek asylum

• k. Agyei 9 years ago

Are these guys really Ghanaians? Hope they are not Nigerians. Hmmmmmmm, they must be properly screened and confirmed Ghanaians. Ha,

• K. Agyei is a fool 9 years ago

Nkwasia like you . So is ghana paradise? Or can't you see that people are seriously suffering too mach. No light, no roads, no money, no food , high inflation and I can go on and on and now so many woman are turning to prost ...

• happy 9 years ago

You really have alot of problem with nigerian it will have be better after all boko harm is killing them

• Analyst 9 years ago

This is disgraceful; send them back home.

• brobbsnet-USA 9 years ago

Ghana is more than a WAR ZONE:they did the Right thing by seeking Asylum, Here are the Issues,choose your pick:
    No Electricity
    No World cup victory
    No Cedi Value
    No Jobs
    No Justice to Corrupt Thieves in Govt.
    No Good R ...

• AMOEBA 2 9 years ago

ACCEPT THE FACT THAT THESE SUPPORTERS ARE ALL FOOOOOOLISH NDC PEOPLE NOT NIGERIAN THEY ARE GHANAIANS THE SITUATION IN GHANA IS WORSE RIDE NOW MAHAMA IS CONFUSED AND WANT TO USE MENSTRUAL BLOOD OF OUR YOUNG SISTERS IN HIGH SCH ...

• AMOEBA 2 9 years ago

@ AMOEBA THESE ACURSED NDC SUPPORTERS COULD BE DEPORTED TO NORTHERN OR VOLTA REGION BCUZ WE DONT TOLERATE NONSENSE AND NDC IN KUMASI

• Good Boy 9 years ago

After voting for a useless government and submerging all Ghanaians in poverty by these useless leaders you were given tickets to go to Brazil abd you have the termerity to seek for asylum. You think God is asleep. You shall a ...

• Mends 9 years ago

Good Boy so you knew you Ghanaians did not vote your NPP yet you wasted our time and resources in the Supreme Court for so many months so that you could destroy our economy the more. If you care to know these people are surel ...

• YO YP 9 years ago

good boy Mends if u can COMPREHEND, your minister said NDC supporters only and God damn Jesus had enemies shut the fuck up and let Nkrumah sleep

• abroadman 9 years ago

life is hard in ghana so they are close to america

• KWAA 9 years ago

So Yamin was fighting to send these NDC guys to Brazil to leave them there to seek Asylum?
    This is an own goal,that means NDC has lost 200 footsoldiers who will do the dirty work for them in 2016.Boateng-Gyan will be very a ...

• Voice of Reason 9 years ago

FROM MAHAMA'S ECONOMIC MADNESS.....RUN $4.3BN DEFICIT AND GO CUP IN HAND BEGGING AND BORROWING A FEW MILLION DOLLARS.....ONLY DUMB MAHAMA WILL DO SUCH A THING

• kk 9 years ago

It is a pity situation, Ghana is a blessed country but the majority people can not afford for themselves due to the currupt nature. God help.

• Akos 9 years ago

I don't blame them, most Ghanaians would've done the same thing as Ghana is becoming unbearable to live.

• AMOEBA 2 9 years ago

DONT MIND THEM LET THEM SUFFER FOOOLISH FOOT SOLDIER THEY GO SUFFER MOOOOORE

• Voice of Reason 9 years ago

I AM SURE THE REST OF THE FOOTSOLDIERS WOULD HAVE LEARNT A LESSON BY NOW.......THEIR LIVING CONDITIONS WILL WORSEN IF THEY CONTINUE TO SUPPORT AND VOTE FOR NDC AND MAHAMA

• Watcher 9 years ago

Perhaps they are scared to leave without incurring a death sentence and may want to revert to Christianity or have even become atheists?

Perhaps, they don't even care if they are sent back - at someone else's expense- beca ...

Who sponsored their trip?

• Senior Wisdom 9 years ago

This is what always result in others being refused visas when they are actually needed. Who is persecuting these guys is Ghana, one of the most peaceful countries on the planet earth. Yes there are economic hardships but you ...

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

No

• kwam 9 years ago

which Muslims groups are fighting in Ghana? these people are a disgrace to Ghana, the Brazilian gov't must sack them immediately.

• Manta 9 years ago

It is Mahama and the NDC who are the disgrace to our country.

Your failures are now there for everyone to see. Disgraced in Brazil twice to the whole world! Woooo

• Manta 9 years ago

Wawawaaa! When is the disgrace of failed Mahama and the NDC going to end?

They claimed they were only going to send NDC members to Brazil as supporters. Now we know know they took the NDC members there to seek asylum. WHA ...

• Manta 9 years ago

To John Mahama and the block headed NDC guys - WHERE IS THE BETTER GHANA AGENDA. Now you see, PROPAGANDA does not solve economic problems!

YOU OWN NDC SUPPORTERS ARE RUNNING AWAY FROM GHANA. SHAME!

• jason 9 years ago

Ghana is indeed lost, has become a shame.

Nothing is going well...first corrupt FFA predisedent, no payments, flying 3 million, backward coach wit increase in salary, ministers that travels with the team and out is the cou ...

• Meh 9 years ago

Even NDC foot soldiers realize that this NDC govt has failed and don't want to spend another day under them... Oh Yamin and Afriyie-Ankra, will the disgrace you brought to our country never end?

• wali 9 years ago

THIS IS UNBELIVEBLE

• Nii Nortey (New York) 9 years ago

TO THOSE WHO ARE IN GHANA AND CHEERING THIS BEHAVIOR, PLEASE NOTE THAT THESE INDIVIDUALS HAVE CREATED A MAJOR PROBLEM FOR GHANAIANS WHO WILL BE SEEKING VISAS FROM OTHER COUNTRIES TO VISIT ABROAD.

• Auro 9 years ago

Next time they might claim they are gay and face death in Ghana. They have gret imagination

• Smart Frempah, UK 9 years ago

On what grounds? no no no. Even if our government is that bad, no one is killing anyone.

• Whatever 9 years ago

When NPP businessman Kumasiano Kenpong was airlifting people to Brazil without the ministers knowledge, who were these people? Even the minister complained than some 70 people on two occasion was airlifted to Brazil in place ...

• Fidel 9 years ago

Whatever

• Kenny 9 years ago

you're just a FOOL by choice - and with very low self esteem - KWASIA!

• Whatever 9 years ago

Don't insult me please. It was NPP Kenpong who gave us a hint that the minister didn't pay him for airlifting supporters from Kumasi to Brazil. The minister also came out and said those supporters they sent were alien to him

• Theo 9 years ago

What a fool

You have to realize tra ...

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

What a disgrace! How many are coming to seek asylum in Glasgow during the Commonwealth games?

• Kofi J 9 years ago

Will Russia grant our supporters Visa to the 2018 world Cup….

• Paul invented christianity 9 years ago

Christians always want to use muslims to cover their crimes. These asante kookooase fools are christians running away from ugly Akuffo Addos all die be die plan against the nation. No wonder Boko haram are christians using is ...

• Lina 9 years ago

I guess you're from up there? enjoy your liberation: now, you guys can also talk when human beings are talking.

• Itur 9 years ago

You need to keep to your doctor's prescription.

• AGBEVE.... 9 years ago

You foolish empty citizen

• IMPEACH MAHAMA ASAP 9 years ago

WHAT A DISGRACE 200 NDC SUPPORTERS SEEKING ASYLUM . NDC IS MORE THAN BUSH DOCTORS FOOLS . NO COMMON FUEL AND DUMSOR IS WORST THAN EVER .

• Dreamer 9 years ago

I dare you to search for and read the following article:

"Nigerian Christian leader: West ignores Boko Haram’s Islamic motives"

For example:

"Among the indications that negotiation may be impossible are Boko Haram ...

• Dreamer 9 years ago

"Nigeria: Imam arrested for stockpiling guns at mosque"

Article starts like this:

"Here yet again we see a Muslim cleric misunderstanding the Qur’an’s peaceful teachings and somehow getting the crazy idea that jihad ...

• RETIRED MP 9 years ago

If this story is true then it is indeed very embarrasing. Too many things are simply going wrong in the nation Ghana. There is definately something wrong with the way the country is being managed. ...

• aboo 9 years ago

Very True and disgraceful. Just google the story

• NDC 9 years ago

when will NDC and his supporters stop disgracing Ghana

The NDC people will go all lenths to disgrace Ghana. Where is the stupid Yamin?

• Lawrence Abrefah 9 years ago

President Mahama should learn something from the news created by the 200 Ghanaian soccer fans.

• Obed Adore 9 years ago

200 NPP Votes lost in advance!!!

• kwakye 9 years ago

this is a shame, Brazil has the largest black population after nigeria. Racism is a big issue and they have no regard
    at all for blacks over there.Why will anyone want to live here. smh.

• Yamin 9 years ago

Mahama should send his presidential jet to bring them back

• Erasmus 9 years ago

Morons....

• Owura Ntim 9 years ago

NDC folks fleeing Ghana because of NDC mess. What will NPP folks do and the members of the other parties. Flee to Togo and Ivory Coast. The 4Johns have damaged Ghana

• paa 9 years ago

No visa will be giving to any soccer fans to cheer any soccer teams in any in any foreign countries. Now all the embasies no the tricks of all suppoters.Foolsssssssssssssssssssssss is Brazil a country to seek asylum, they th ...

• Kwadwo 9 years ago

Disgracefull indeed

• Saabit Pablo 9 years ago

Mahama disappointment thus they seek Asylulm even at Brazil?

• ONYAME NIPA (Man Of God) USA. 9 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA CHILDREN

• ONYAME NIPA (Man Of God) USA. 9 years ago

NDC MEMBERS

• bob 9 years ago

This NDC better agenda result. This are all NDC supporters. Shame unto mahatma and all his corrupt government.

• Kpalbil David-USA 9 years ago

Ghanaians calling a spade a big spoon in Brazil."aah-well", that is Ghana today for us.

• adumtumi nyansafuo 9 years ago

hhahahahahaha

• BE BOLD 9 years ago

• YAKUBU 9 years ago

Another symptom of failed leadership under the NDC gov't. These are all economic refugees which most Ghanaians all over the world are. The inability of our leaders to do right by the people is the cause of many a Ghanaian's s ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

Go and see the level of developmental project work going on the Ashanti region and tell me whether that is not proper leadership. Fact is, NPP supporters in Ashanti will always seek to run away with at the slightest chance th ...

• YAKUBU 9 years ago

At least by the utterances of the former deputy minister of youth and sports, Joseph Yamin, everybody knows which political grouping the 200 Ghanaians would be affiliated to on a balance of probability. So do well to leave th ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

Afriyie Ankrah exposed NPP supporters pasaaa. "Afriyie Ankrah slams fraudulent world cup travel and tour operators"

"[For this campaign], They all agreed [on arrangements for travel]. But then people get to the airports ...

• DELA 9 years ago

Brazil should cause the arrest of Afriyie Ankrah and Yamin and deal with them well, well.

• NANA 9 years ago

Author:
    NANA Ø !!

Date:
    2014-07-10 18:02:48

Comment to:
    fool

"Deputy Minister of Youth and Sports, Joseph Yamin has emphatically stated that majority of the Ghanaian supporters who will be sent to Brazil to ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

"Afriyie Ankrah slams fraudulent world cup travel and tour operators"

"[For this campaign], They all agreed [on arrangements for travel]. But then people get to the airports and they realize that of the 270 people listed a ...

• kiaga 9 years ago

The truth of the issue is that, they are running from the hardships in their motherland created by mahama

• Kannkam 9 years ago

Ndc members will continue lies until the 2nd coming of Jesus. Brazilian should send them to Ghana immediately. They are lies. It is a plan work of the ruling government mahama.

• Azumah Nelson 9 years ago

I bet you,These people will be sent home.

• Polo 9 years ago

Eiii!!! Aye ka!!

• zak hamburg 9 years ago

stephen adams u totally stupid dont insult our religion bcs wat are saying bring the problems always

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

Eeeeeeeeei MAHAMA GHANA PAAAA NIE????? ASEM ASA HMMMMMMM,MAHAMA FOR YOU OOOOOOO,SHAME

• kretz - D 9 years ago

Majority of them are NDC supporters the deputy Sports minister - Yamin sent to Brazil. The Brazilian government should deport them all to Ghana because these people are the NDC people who brought the current leaders to power. ...

• YOOOOOOO 9 years ago

Lol dats what dey get for supporting dat evil NDC Party bunch of fools

• YOOOOOOO 9 years ago

Lol dats what dey get for supporting dat evil NDC Party bunch of fools

• Tj 9 years ago

What a disgrace to Ghana.

• Keke 9 years ago

They went, saw and got attracted. The bikini butts can be tempting.

• Abeiku ... SW 2 London 9 years ago

Fucking Jokers ... Good Luck to u guys ...

• Abeiku ... SW 2 London 9 years ago

Lol. ..... Fucking Liars ... Good Luck. ...

• Okonkwo 9 years ago

According to Mr. Melo, these so called Asylum seekers are Muslims,
    “fleeing the violent conflicts between different Muslim groups.”

do we have such a conflict in Ghana?
    which part of Ghana?

• Akadu Mensema 9 years ago

Ha ha haa!

• NDC SOCCER FANS 9 years ago

WHAT A SHAME 200 NDC SOCCER FAN DOESN'T WANT TO COME BACK . STUPID GHANAIANS . WAIT TILL MAHAMA CRIPPLE THE COUNTRY TO 25 YEARS RECOVERY .

• SHEHU 9 years ago

This episode another of the numerous episodes of the Mahama/Amissah Arthur led NDC gov't's failed leadership, corruption riddled governance and incompetent administration is a huge and gargantuan indictment on the NDC gov't, ...

• IMPEACH MAHAMA ASAP 9 years ago

WE NEED SMART PEOPLE LIKE YOU TO OPEN THEIR HEART AND TELL IT AS IT IS WITHOUT POLITICAL GAMES . THERE IS NO PRESIDENT ON PLANET THAT'S ABOVE THE LAW EXCEPT GHANAIAN LEADERS MAHAMA DESERVE TO BE IMPEACH ASAP DUE TO CORRUPTION ...

Are the NDC foot soldiers fleeing the better Ghana their leaders have created?Brazil should send them back to enjoy the better Ghana they have toiled to create.

• Whatever 9 years ago

Those Ashanti boys and girls who Kenpong flew to Brazil

• Aden 9 years ago

They are just transmitting in Brazil, their original destination is far from Brazil, Muslim conflicts my a$&

• Joe 9 years ago

This is an indictment on Mahama whose members of the so-called foot soldiers of NDC who makes the bulk of those who made the trip at the expense of Ghanaians are abandoning him and the nation because of the mess he Mahama and ...

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

I though they helped make the Holy War, revolution, Better Ghana an all the nonsense. So, where are they running to?

• Joe Turkey 9 years ago

I though they helped make the Holy War, revolution, Better Ghana an all the nonsense. So, where are they running to?

• tankas 9 years ago

No wonder these so-called supporters arrived in Brazil after the Black Stars had already been eliminated. Any fool in Ghana knows that Afriyie Ankrah and Yamin had a hand in this. I wonder how much they charged each person. ...

• de 9 years ago

These are lying and opportunistic individuals. What type of religious conflict has erupted in Ghana? It's a disgrace that after having been flown from Ghana to Brazil by gov't such selfish and diabolic individuals who brooded ...

• Skeptic 9 years ago

Which life threatening situation might they be referring to? Which violent clash of Muslims in which part of Ghana?

• francis sam 9 years ago

it is disgraceful for these so called Ghanaians to seek asylum in Brazil
    If Ghana was so bad how did they pay
    for the flight to Brazil people should
    stop playing politics and vehemently
    condemn the action of these peopl ...

• oheneba 9 years ago

My heart bleeds for my beloved Ghana. Come to think of it. Football fans who were, according to Yamin, 99% NDC supporters now seeking asylum in Brazil? Is the kitchen so hot for them? Oh, Jehovah God forgive us and heal our l ...

• CHARLES 9 years ago

Seek asylum in Brazil? They will run back home to tell their own stories

• Wahala 9 years ago

Now Nyantakyi (GFA) and Ankrah(Sports Ministry) should explain?

• Alah 9 years ago

Fellows, you are just trying to get into United States, that is fine, but don't drag in the religion of Islam into this. Are there BOKO HARAM in Ghana? No. If they say they are muslims, let the muslim officials Brazil interro ...

• Kofi kwame 9 years ago

IF Care is not Taking,Very soon by 2020 Ghanians will be running into the Sea,we should Sit in Ghana,Fighting One Another for that is good for Our Intellectuals Because they were Controlling Everything ,as at now NDC group o ...

• Honestman 9 years ago

"Fleeing conflict among muslim groups" In Ghana? And what checks did the Brazilian authorities do to confirm this claim? After the soccer disgrace, these idiots have gone further to even soil Ghana's name further. God bless o ...

• Nii 9 years ago

Is that so many Ghanaians would believe such a patently fake story. AP has published no such story. GW, sit up!

• RiRi 9 years ago

gargantuan lies.see how we go n disgrace ourselve.if u want to live in brazil fine but dont use religious conflict as an excuse cos there is no such happening in ghana at the moment.

• Liz 9 years ago

Send them back!!!! fast!!!! don"t wait!!!!!! They just want to spread their religion, their culture... Brasil will go from bad to worse if they stay. Poverty, crimes... will rise. They should seek asylum in a muslim country. ...

• Liz 9 years ago

correction: Mrs. Moojen(african?) and the Catholic church are not looking after Brasil"s and....

• crorkz matz 9 years ago

3C3rTm Thanks a lot for the post. Fantastic.