You are here: HomeNews2014 07 16Article 317190

I’m ready to serve Mahama - Spio-Garbrah

Read Comments Comments (122)

• kojo essuon 9 years ago

If the weak person makes the foundation you cannot build strong structures on it

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

we shall see if within 6 months credible sustainable industry is established or if he will continue with his predecessors plan to rob the country in another poultry farm project orchestrated by the brothers mahama .

• Mr. Figure-Out 9 years ago

Indeed, Time Changes! I remember vividly clear when Uncle Ato, wrote a long article on Ghanaweb and vowed that it would be over his dead body for Spio to serve as a minister in the NDC. Now Spio and Mahama are in control and ...

• Patience T. Mensah 9 years ago

Hahaha, after ff the arrogant Arch Bishop for unfulfilled financial dreams, Spio has found solace in the corrupt Mahama adm.

• Team B 9 years ago

Upon all the paa-paa, and name calling, failed presidential aspirant Ekow Spio Garbrah has agreed to be part of the Team B, or, is it 'C' players? Spio is fighting for his stomach -greedy bastard!!

• MANTSE 9 years ago

Very interesting and strategized appointment.

Should not stop there. Let's bring back all the TRIED, TESTED and PROVEN within the NDC to salvage the economy.

Mahama is now leading the country.

• DAVI 9 years ago

Bring back Tony Aiddo.The NDC is short tested men/womem.

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author: Nyansba...
    NAME THE OWNER OF THE BUILDING.....

IF IT'S TRUE BETTY MOULD OWNS THAT BUILDING, THEN I BET YOU, SHE MUST BUILT IT WITH HER SHARE OF THE WOYOME GHC51 MILLION LOOT. THEY STEAL OUR MONEY TO BUILD AND RENT ...

• Osei Bonsu 9 years ago

AT LEAST SPIO SHOWS LOVE FOR HIS PARTY AND GHANAIAN PEOPLE IN SPITE OF THE MESS IN NDC BUT NOT ALLAN FOR NPP.

Author: kalakuta.....

I consider Spio as MR FIX IT. Ato Ahwoi sometime in the pass swore that over his dead body would Spio be considered as a govt appointee. What has changed since then. The NDC has failed to offer concre ...

• Nana Appiah 9 years ago

Yes, My Man Hon. Mahama is actually doing the right thing.. Appointing the right and qualified people to serve the Country..These Steps show leadership and I commend him for that..Reshuffle, Change, and fire..Should be the h ...

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• MENSAH. 9 years ago

How long and times,should MAHAMA effect reshuffle,before he will come to a conclusive and meaningful administration,poised to win with him?
    This shows clearly that the NDC DOES NOT KNOW WHAT THEY ARE DOING,PERIOD.
    If for al ...

What I can assure you is that, NDC is here to stay for a long time..If you think Akuffo Addo the Certificate Thief is more qualified and competent to be President come 2016,then dream on..Smokey Akuffo Addo who sells Diplomat ...

• hassan kd 9 years ago

Nana Appia. come again. stop attacking personalities n speak to the issue. because whether akufo or no akufo mahama is in charge now n has led the state economy into the waddies

You see, The Problem with you people is that you refused to Dissect the Macro-economic situations during Kuffuor time, Thus the Comparism..What you people didn't know was, most of Kufuors economic figures were falsified to sa ...

• Bawumia 9 years ago

Good job

• Koffi parker 9 years ago

Who will you fight for bro?

• Nnandi 9 years ago

The Church executive position is not satisfying his stomach. The religious scam is apparently not working for Spio. Fewer people are buying the hype that giving more for donations, tithes, etc will bring in "blessings". Knowi ...

• KOOL OBSERVER 9 years ago

YOU baaad!!! Heheheee***

• AMA 9 years ago

Let's move on.

• Son of man 9 years ago

Yeah, licking boots to find chop chop.

• AMA 9 years ago

Nobody owns the country!

• Senyo 9 years ago

FUCK OFF, you nation wrecker! You are THE MOST STUPID PERSON IN THE WORLD!

• KOZI AGBE 9 years ago

DR SPIO CANNOT PERFORM ANY NEW MIRACLES. HE HAS BEEN IN GOVT BEFORE AND WHAT DID HE DO. HE DID NOT DO ANYTHING AND CANNOT DO ANYTHING NEW. HE JUST TALKS BIG ENGLISH. SPIO IS HUNGRY AND WANTS TO CHOP GHANA MONEY FOR THE FE ...

• ATIA Naagode 9 years ago

atuguba sustained president mahama is behaving like Coach Kwesi Appiah. His selection and changes in his Black dramani Stars team are always worse than before to face opponent.Kwesi could had gone naked if his team had moved ...

• Close Observer 9 years ago

We know this man and what he is capable of. Was he not part of the first USELESS NDC Government led by the MAD MAN that sent Ghana to HIPC? Nothing good has come out of his education as far as Ghana is concern. He talks nons ...

• Atugabiig 9 years ago

AT LEAST, HE IS BETTER THAN THE J.S.S KIDS IN THE TEAM. HOWEVER, IT IS TOOOOOOO LATE. THE HARM HAS ALREADY BEEN DONE.
    PUTTING ON THE RAIN COAT AFTER THE RAIN HAS STOPPED.

• opata 9 years ago

its just unfortunate that the visionary ones are there and the laggards are making law that is even affecting the whole nation.

• Obed Adore 9 years ago

Friend, fold up your sleeves for, a lot of hard work lies ahead. Good luck though.

• YW 9 years ago

You are coming to serve Ghana and not Maha

• Seth Owusu 9 years ago

Go read the story and not the heading the journalist has given to it.

• MR TRUELY TRUELY 9 years ago

The heading decides the main thought of ideal scale of how ministers in Africa serves their boss or president rather than the people at heart.The main story has been deviated in that,Ghana & all African ministers worship the ...

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

These stupid Ministers think they are there to serve the stupid President, and not the country Ghana; that is why we are in this mess.

• Seth Owusu 9 years ago

This is a good move by the President.

This is what it should have been, that is, keeping some of the old and experienced ones whilst adding few new and inexperienced ones to learn. Making all new and inexperienced is a ...

• Osei Bonsu 9 years ago

THE YOUTH WILL STILL BE IN THE MAJORITY IN MAHAMA'S GOVERNMENT.
    WHO LEARNS FROM WHO?????
    MILLS FOUNDATION, MAHAMA CONTINUA.

• Grassroots 9 years ago

Though too late, better than never but how about Bagbin, E.T , and Proff. Kwesi Botchey, Use them snd do not waste them

• Kwame 9 years ago

At long last, President Mahama is selecting the right people with authority and charisma to help him, though he was your senior in government, what we need is his contribution to the nation. Now it's left the intelligent Tsat ...

• jk 9 years ago

i thought u are smarter than this, jm is out smarting u, rather than challenging jm for the leadership he has managed to convince u to add yr name to this corrupt ministers, u can never make a difference as the whole ndc is u ...

• Seth Owusu 9 years ago

NDC is not NPP that every member wants to a presidential candidate.

• Aminatu 9 years ago

Good move.

• Henry 9 years ago

U are too foolish to come now as minister of trade. Why president and the brother have steal all the money. Thanks

• Joe 9 years ago

your words don't help.i hope you are a christain for that n I believe your bible don't teach you this.

• FAR INDIA 9 years ago

What happened to PV OBENG? Spio should take a cue.

• Razak Seini 9 years ago

My salutations to dr spio-garba. Your have the experience and track record. Yes yesterday u were the presidents boss n I trust bcos u were good to him he has to pay back. The ways of The Lord shall always be back.

JM has now waken from his deeeeep sleep, Dr. Spio and others like Pro. Dan can help fix the economy so why this delay.

• NANA KWAME 9 years ago

Jesus made a powerful statement that, any body who want to be great should be a servant first and this is what Ekow Spio-Garbrah is applying.He will be great one day. God bless Mother Ghana.

• Ntim Gyakari 9 years ago

Hungry man he just grabbed the post oh I pity you. Where is the money you when in govt? Shame on another thief in the making!!!

• Nnandi 9 years ago

You are right about his being hungry - indeed very, very hungry. But he is not a thief in the making. He is already an experienced thief! As Ghana's Ambassador to the US, Spio Garbrah sold part of the embassy real estate very ...

• TEE 9 years ago

THE SAME OLD FOOLS THIEVES, WE SHLL ALL SEE PERIOD

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

EVEN IF GARBRAH CAN'T PERFORM ANY MIRACLE, MAHAMA SHOULD TRY HIM. BUT WHY DID GARBRAH WAIT TILL NOW, OR PERHAPS MAHAMA WAS TOO POMPOUS TO CONDESCEND. BUT GARBRAH HIMSELF IS TOO PROUD AND POST CONSCIOUS. EITHER WAY, WE STILL H ...

• kpega, 9 years ago

IF THIS IS THE ATTITUDE THIS MAN HAS THEN GHANIANS DO NOT ESPECT ANYTHING GOOD FROM HIM----THIS ATTITUDE OF SERVING MAHAMA WILL NOT HELP US .

RATHER HE SHOULD SAY THAT HE IS READY TO SERVE GHANIANS AND NOT MAHAMA----BRAI ...

• KOFI BONSU 9 years ago

Now that they have given this potofolio he will remain mute,another OPPORTUNIST,The reporter did said to serve Mahama in the headline but later said to serve the nation

• Foreigner 9 years ago

I believe this is a strategy to have Dr. Spio-Garbrah become the flagbearer of the NDC in 2016. Here's my reasoning.

The Mahama government is very unpopular, even among it's supporters. No one is beating their chest stat ...

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

WITH ALL THESE SUPERFICIAL QUALIFICATIONS, WHY IS HE LOBBYING FOR GOVERNMENT JOB? MAHAMA SHOULD NOT COUNTENANCE THE OVERTURE OF THESE PEOPLE WHO THINK THEY CAN SERVE GHANA ONLY IF SOMEONE APPOINTS THEM TO A MINISTERIAL POSITI ...

• FOREIGN mp 9 years ago

HURRY Spio for,mahama need somebody to relieve him from total managerial destruction and poitical degradation. Serving under not less than three portfolios in previous govts does not make Spio holy to redeem Ghana from her ec ...

• Sheikh 9 years ago

The guy is BROKE and looking for money to chop. He has no new ideas. He has spent the past several years managing a glorified high school called a university and doing church stuff. Lots of conflict of interest if he is given ...

• NAME101 9 years ago

chop chop

• Yaubu Barwine 9 years ago

he wants to become the next president and loot state money into action chapel.

• Ericus-Ericus 9 years ago

Why did he not call you from day1...Mahama is now confused, I think...

• Kojo 9 years ago

He's in for his share as simple as that.

• solomon duut 9 years ago

Mahama should have done this earlier.
    Spio has a lot to offer this ailing economy.

• Lone Ranger 9 years ago

Serve Mahama? Idiot.

• DON PEE SPINTEX 9 years ago

Yes he is a man with leadership control and may the MIGHTY GOD guide his service to this great nation Ghana.

• Zeb 9 years ago

spio, please say "serve Ghana", the "better Ghana agenda" is a hollow and looting-focused agenda.

• Nnandi 9 years ago

He is as fake as they come. Never worked for a doctorate degree at any institution.

• Nana Kwame 9 years ago

Perhaps your narrow-mindedness made u to make this funny assertion that Spio had never studied to earn a doctorate position. Take note that alternatively doctorate can be conferred by an autonomous & credible institution of h ...

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

A doctorate conferred by a community college. Hmmmmmmm!

• Kanta 9 years ago

Woow. Spio is NOT a Doctor! Community colloges are not by design doctoral granting institutions! How then can they credibily confer the Dr. title to Spio? It is fake!

Call him Mr. Spio

• NTIKUMA ANANSE 9 years ago

THEY ARE ALL "TWEAA" PEOPLE, FROM A-Z OF THE AFRC/P/NDC PARTY ARE TWEAA PEOPLE, NON ACHIEVING, DO-NOTHING PEOPLE AND SO GHANA IS GOING TO SUFFER TWO MORE YEARS OF SUFFERING AND INCOMPETENCE.

• MAHAMA LOOT ND SHARE 9 years ago

Eeeeeeeeeeeeei ASEM ABA OOOOOOOOO,SHAME,SHAME,JDM CHOP CHOP AKOAAAAAA,Y3 BE DIIIII K3K3,F OOOOOOOOOLS

• Ama 9 years ago

I'm ready to serve Mahama and not I'm ready to serve ghana???.. Kiss arse bastard!!!

• Joe 9 years ago

Ghana does not belong to Mahama itt belongs to Ghanaians so Spio be ready to serve Ghana and not Mahama. Mahama does not owe Ghana and he Mahama will leave and Ghana will still be there.

• King Marc 9 years ago

It's his breakthrough to contest future NDC presidential elections.He is not happy because he has been appointed a minister because I don't think any substantial influence to the table.The harm has already been done.After all ...

• citizen 9 years ago

are you in to serve Mahama or Ghana honourable?

• larteley 9 years ago

im have been waiting for you for too long. thanks for this decision.

• momo 9 years ago

i know you can make a change.

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

EKWOW.

YOUR VISION WILL ONLY WORK ONLY WHEN THE OLD PRIMITIVE REFORMS AND POLICIES THAT ARE STILL IN EXISTENCE ARE NOT OVERHAULED AND TO GIVE ROOM TO NEW ONES.

• lgenny 9 years ago

Stop calling this man with the title "Dr." because he has not and never earned such title but was only honored such as in the cases of Prez. Kufour, Rawlings, Otumfuo etc.STOP IT!

• Mr. Haircare 9 years ago

Calls himself Dr. but knows NOTHING.
    Stupid spiro

I guess Duncan-Williams wasn't paying him enough. Now that NDC has brought in the man holding their magic wand, let's see what happens from today.

• nana enkobia ameyaw trehene III 9 years ago

SPIO IT IS THE DEATH OF YOUR POLITICAL CAREER.

• MENSAH. 9 years ago

These people still talks of Better Ghana Agenda.
    If you guys will recall,they had a GREEN BOOK,that contains everything with respect to this very BETTER GHANA AGENDA.
    My question is:

WHERE IS THAT GREEN BOOK,ATTA MILL RE ...

• Yeboah 9 years ago

spio u are honorable man but make sure they don't corrupt u cos this ndc people are thieves

• Worried Citizen 9 years ago

Hungry Spio, Iam ready to chop for U.

• Analyst 9 years ago

Oh Ghana, we glorify mediocrity and empty talk. What are the political accomplishments of this guy? NONE but we want to portray him as "somebody". If he couldn't accomplish anything then, what makes you to think that he can a ...

• corsey adwenpa germany 9 years ago

what can spio do hmmmmm he cant do any thing

• MA HAMMERED 9 years ago

I MISS KUTU

• Ohene 9 years ago

Hahahahahhah

• AbasZ 9 years ago

Big fool . You will serve Maama but not Ghana . Hmmm Oye.

• Bawumia 9 years ago

Shame on u

• Kwame(USA) 9 years ago

These clowns
    Why don't we evaluate his performance in a quarter?

• Charles Agbenu 9 years ago

Spio must serve Ghana . His philosophy of serving Mahama is bogus sychophantic and stupid

• Atta 9 years ago

Useless man ,stomach politician,you serve ghana or Mahama

• wisdom Ho. 9 years ago

good one i love it.

• Voice of Reason 9 years ago

SO MINISTERS AND THEIR DEPUTIES THINK THEY ARE SERVING MAHAMA WHEN THEYBARE GIVEN APPOINTMENTS......NO WONDER DUMB MAHAMA FEELS SO BLOATED AND SELF INFLATED

• No to Sakawa Churches 9 years ago

Ghana doesn't need a leader of one of those Sakawa Manipulative Occultic churches. These churches teach no values or righteousness. They teach only two things: 1. Pay-and-Get Paid; 2. If your mother is opposed to our manipula ...

• Brobbsnet-U.S.A 9 years ago

Just Like the weather, the mahama Storm is serious one.It Happens everyday in Ghana with a Stiff combination of Corruption,Destruction and Depression from the Government.
    thunder-storms includes poverty,Hardships,No Jobs,No ...

• foolish man 9 years ago

ready to serve and loot Ghana foolish man

• JH New York 9 years ago

I have made it clear on this forum that,I'm not a member of any of the political parties.
    Therefore,my Comment or views represented myself and what I stand for,(the plain truth) without any prejudice, or malice.
    When Spio- ...

• JH New York 9 years ago

Failed in advance !
    Are you ready to serve Mahama, or to serve Ghana ? I told you so ! Anyway.

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 9 years ago

YOUR TURN TO JOIN THE LOOTING ORGY. THAT'S ALL.

THERE ARE NO COMPETENT FOLKS IN OLD OR NEW P/NDC. PERIOD. FOOLS NA SOO

YOU HAVE NO RECORD OF ANY ACHIEVEMENT OF SUBSTANCE.

YOU ARE NOT GOING TO MAKE ANY DENT OF DI ...

• bob 9 years ago

What is this guy has to offer,this is one of Mahama's cronies the corrupt and carrier politician.Is a joke,if one look at what's going in the government.

• Henry 9 years ago

Fantis does not think. Mahama kill Atta mills. Foolish guy. This is why he can do nothing right. The 20 billion from oil where is it.? Thanks

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

This is unheard of; Spio-Garbrah is ready to join a losing team. This is unbelievable. Lol!

• K. paul Azumah 9 years ago

they are jalous
    i like u ald boy for accepting to serve the country and our party

• dzisiri barnce 9 years ago

l am very happy for dr spio god bless you prez mahama

• Nanasei 9 years ago

Ghanaian have short memory, ooooooo!Was dr. Spio Garbrah not the then education minister when university students in Ghana set the record in "Alluta" for increases in the students loan? I was in Legon at that time, and we had ...

• MAHAMA - DOING MY JOB 9 years ago

TOO LATE

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

NDC INCOMPETENT CHOP CHOP,SAME SAME,PUUUULLLLLLSHIT,NKWASEFUO EVILS,CRIMINALS,INCOMPETENT NDC MAHAMA JET PARTY,TWEAAAAAAAAAA FOOOOOOOOOLS

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

No

• kujo 9 years ago

What at all is spio looking for in this world?
    Want to be minister at all cost when your brain is tired n you've lost the favour of ghanaians. He wants to chop some of the cursed money at all cost n work to please mahama bu ...

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

Now you see why our politicians fail right fro day 1. Their priorities are misplaced and they don't know who they are truly serving. Their honor, selfishness, president or the citizenry?? Oh God, please help this man Spio and ...

• Pancho 9 years ago

Every NDC bigwig has to be compensated. Chop chop for the boys, the big boys. Ghana what a shame. Kwesi Botchway is next

• Tiffiny Ablorh 9 years ago

You had your chance! You are a dead horse-nobody needs you! You have nothing to offer except coming to continue the loot!! Goweyou!!!!!!

• YOBO 9 years ago

DID HE DUMP HIS "DR." TITLE WORKNG UNDER THE ARCHBSHOP?

I REALLY DO NOT KNOW WHAT BETTER CONTRIBUTION THIS MAN WITH AN HONORARY DOCTORATE CAN DO TO TRANSFORM GHANA'S NON-EXISTENT TRADE AND INDUSTRY MINISTRY?

FIRST OF AL ...

• BE BOLD 9 years ago

This guy is preparing himself for another opportunity of thievery

• TEE 9 years ago

OLD WINE IN A NEW BOTTLE, YOU DO THE MATHS PERIOD

• Lopez 9 years ago

NDC propagandist are behaving like Spio-Garbrah and co can bring some new ideas to change their failures in governance.Is it not these same so called astute politicians who messed the economy up before they lost power in 2000 ...

• impromptus 9 years ago

Good luck to you crony

• HARUNA FUSENI 9 years ago

EE SPIO TO JOIN TEAM B GREEDY BASTARD THEN IT MEANS SPIO IS A TEAM D CHOP CHOP MINISTER.JUST FOR THE ALMIGHTY STOMACH.

• PROSPER AVAGA 9 years ago

OH!SPIO,WHY DO YOU WANT TO SOIL YOUR HARD WORN REPUTATION BY JOINING THIS CLUELESS, VISIONLESS AND INCOMPETENT ADMINISTRATION,