You are here: HomeNews2014 07 21Article 317910

Organized labor is a “fake” organization – Kofi Wayo

Read Comments Comments (59)

• CHA 9 years ago

The people will not sit down for these NDC govt to destroy our country- NEVER

• IDG 9 years ago

Akua Donkor speaks more sensible than this kwaseato.

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

we are tired of the reckless willfulness of these leaders from minority tribal groups who only come with corruption in their hearts and hatred of the values and potential of the majority.This govt due to their anti Akan agend ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author: OYOKOBA.....

How I wish I had the wherewithal to appoint this man, Amidu as the Attorney General again.

John Dramani Mahama has no shame and no credibility otherwise he would have appointed this one and only goo ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

I THINK YOU HAVE RUN BACK TO YOUR CAGE mr wayo!! SO GHANA IS OK EH? MR STOMACH POLITICIAN So CANT SEE ANYTHING BAD UNDER THIS STUPID GOVT? NO WONDER MAHAMA SAYS MR WAYO CHOP MY MONEY.... CHOP MY MONEY OOO BECAUSE I DONT CARE! ...

• Trickstar 9 years ago

Kofi Wayo thought he is wise; he didn't know Ghanaians are wiser. Kofi Wayo is a goat!

• kpeglar 9 years ago

kwasea man idiotic person

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Do u call this a national news? This is a family honoring, oh !! Npp akan tribal bigots party. Why the chief's didn't mention the All die be die, supporting Kill the Ga's and Ewe's , leading "kumipreko" demonstration which le ...

• Guv 9 years ago

TOO MUCH. HE TALKS SENSE MOST OF THE TIME.

• JESSE BERKLEY 9 years ago

YOU ARE AN IDIOT IF U LIKE KOFI WAYO. THE MAN IS FULL OF SH.. HE IS A LIAR AND FULL OF UNTRUTHS. THIS IS A COMPLETE ILLITERATE PARADING AROUND AS SOMEONE WHO WAS RUNNING BUSINESSES IN AMERICA. DONT BELIEVE HIM BCOS HE IS A GA ...

• JESSE BERKLEY 9 years ago

THIS FAKE MAN HAS THE EFFRONTERY TO CALL A LEGITIMATE GOVT ORGANISATION FAKE. THIS LOOSE TALKER, STINKING WINDBAG, THIS NON ACHIEVER AND GOOD FOR NOTHING PIECE OF RUBBISH IS FILLING THE AIR WAVES WITH TOXIC WASTE.IT'S ONLY IN ...

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

Kofi Wayo is pathetic! I wonder where he is up to and where comes from? He's always in the news with the most silly comments, esp. against NPP, Kuffour and Nana Akufo-Addo. What is he trying to Ghanaians when TUC and their su ...

• GURUNDA 9 years ago

HIS NAME SAYS IT ALL, SO STUPID

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

NDC, KNOW THAT YOU LACK INTERNATIONAL GOODWILL. REMEMBER THE QUEEN OF BRITAIN THREW A BIG BANQUET FOR EX. PRES. KUFFOUR BUT NOT FOR RAWLINGS IN HIS 19 YEAR RULE, NEITHER WILL MAHAMA,THE SOCIALIST, GET IT.I FEAR, GHANA UNDER N ...

• Kalahariman 9 years ago

Are you serious - 46 billion . Ghana is now a lower middle class country and by IMF rules will not qualify for soft loans as previously. The Queen throwing a party for Kuffour has no benefits to Ghanaians. I would have apprec ...

• TACITUS CLAUDIUS 9 years ago

Is that how to come to power? This is NPP organized stupidity but they shall fail again.

• Abaa Nabo 9 years ago

he said it all right,
    can you give me just one public institution that deserve to be paid in Ghana?
    and for what job? they are all part of the very hardship Ghanaians are facing now,

since in Ghana people are only inte ...

• RIVER PRA "UK" 9 years ago

CHA, YOU ARE AN IDIOT, COCONUT HEAD, BRAINLESS.

• Kojo T 9 years ago

State enterprises belong to the workers, so whom are they demonstarting against?

They are not demonstrating against anyone so what's your problem?

• Kwame 9 years ago

What a disaster for the nation!

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

How

• PUMA 9 years ago

This Kofi Wayo is damn sick, this guy has too much drugs in his blood so doesn't speak sense.

• Remove Indemnity Clause 9 years ago

NDC corruption is destroying this country and you are afraid to mention it.

• Seth Owusu 9 years ago

So you mean only NDC is involved in corruption in Ghana?

What did you say when Kuffuor, after only two years as President, bought a hotel costing $7 million. Where did he get the money because his salaries etc. for his f ...

• Yaro de Mann 9 years ago

Kofi Wayo is simply mad.

• Hebert, Sweden 9 years ago

Thanks, Kofi. You see, the only thing Ghanians know is insults, Why insulting someone who has voice his freedom of ideas, if you believe in Democracy. Hypocrisy will never help you Ghanians. You have wicked and unimpressive i ...

• Escargo 9 years ago

Kofi Wayo, you might have smoked something. Is the NDC govt. accountable. An accountable govt will not superintend over "create, loot and share " massive corruption of this kind that it stinks all the way to the high heavens. ...

• Osei 9 years ago

Which state of USA were u? Foolish man answer me.

• PHILTY McNASTY 9 years ago

This fool, Kofi Wayo, even thinks his URP party that has the heartbeat of a dead dodo is a party. Kwasiato like that. Please stop pushing mics in his face.

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

Don't blame the TUC leadership.They are not to blame.
    John Mahama is a very poor leader.I think,at this point,he needs to resign.

• Kwaku 9 years ago

It is only Kofi Wayo who is not fake. Stomach politician. Kofi Wayo is broke and he is being propped up by the NDC.

• nana sefa 9 years ago

kofi wayo are so foolish what are talking about. If their leaders are enjoying they should not say anything.
    You a fool.

• Kwaku Gloenawo 9 years ago

The NPP is fond of listening to itself and therefore cannot hear or listen to the voice of others. After hearing themselves on all media platforms, they become convinced that evry Ghanaian is thinking like them or supporting ...

• Kojo T 9 years ago

NPp will listen to no one

• Di asem pa. 9 years ago

Sensible people listen to Wayo,if you are not planning your future you will always be a demonstrator.the demos start the job at the party's hqrs.with kenke and shito, go there before you join them if not you will one day col ...

• SAKARA 9 years ago

DO GHANA GOOD THAN THIS STRIKES OK? WHAT GOOD DID YOU DO FOR GHANAIAN WORKER, IF NOT STRIKES. GHANA DON'T NEED WAR, ALL DIE BE DIE OK? GHANA LABOR, GHANA NEED PEACE NOT WAR OK?

Why is this inept bunch so afraid of workers embarking on a strike? Strike is not war.

• RSI 9 years ago

Oh, my gosh! Is Kofi Wayo still on drugs?

• truth 9 years ago

Curious?

• papa morgan u s a 9 years ago

Tell that bitchass motherfucker to shut his dirty stinking mouth.

• kadiri 9 years ago

aboafunu

• Agya 9 years ago

he is a fool...and he has the platform for people to listen to him. Is he head of the foot soldiers?

• Meh 9 years ago

Had some doubts but it is now clear that Mahama did not win the 2012 election legitimately otherwise why would the majority of Ghanaians turn against him after such a short time in office. Btw where the list of Mahama's sacr ...

• Concerned citizen 9 years ago

The SC decision can never be changed. You continue to dwell on an issue you brought upon yourself by that useless appeal. Now the whole country is reaping the fruits of that appeal. Whe NPP won in 2000 and 2004, where were yo ...

• kojo lee 9 years ago

Why wont he insult workers when the ndc has allowed him to smuggle Nigerian oil to sell to tor to make money without paying tax!!!

• Lopez 9 years ago

I sometimes wonder why Ghanaian press give this BUFFON space in our media platform. Is it because we're a country of 'jokers' who does not take the destiny of our country serious? How can this fool who does not even know wher ...

• apuuu 9 years ago

I don't understand why calling Kofi Wayo Maverick Politician what have he done or help the country that he should call such a name he is more fake than labor organization it self what a fool apuuu

• me 9 years ago

LIsten to this m-ron. On one platform he says this, and on another he eats his own shit.

• Kobla Siaw 9 years ago

That is it for me.
    You have showed me how dumb and self centered you are.

• louisa 9 years ago

There are other reasons to loose respect for him, just wait n see....

• still rastafari 9 years ago

why expensive air time to man like wayo

• Concern Ghanaian 9 years ago

Wayo should tell us the contribution he made to the energy sector when he was a member of the Energy Commission before he accused other Board Members of Public Institutions

• Maxwell 9 years ago

"He said the leadership of the labor unions has over the years failed to champion the course of its members. “The TUC is a fake organization. Many of their leaders are sitting on the boards of several state companies and ye ...

• NICHOLAS 9 years ago

Since Akufo-Addo declared the last election as a stolen verdict to his opponent, members and sympathizers of the NPP had made it a point never to see anything good about this government.

Their national anthem sang daily is ...

• ziff 9 years ago

IF TUC SAYS WE SHOULD GO ON STRIKE, WHAT ARE WE STRIKING FOR? WHAT HAS TUC SAID ABOUT OUR 34 MONTHS ESB? WHERE WAS TUC WHEN MERCHANT BANK WAS SOLD? WHAT HAS TUC BEEN DOING SINCE THIS GOVT STARTED THIS CORRUPTION AND OTHER NEG ...

• nana sarpong Kumankoma 9 years ago

i HEARD HIM YESTERDAY ON ONE OF THE RADIO STATIONS DESCRIBING FMR PREZ AS MAN OF LOW INTELLECT, THE RADIO HOST ATTEMPTED TO CHALLENGE HIM BUT FAILED TO
    ASK HIM TO WITHDRAW THE STATEMENT,HE LATER ENDED UP APPLAUDING HIM,
    WE ...

• louisa 9 years ago

Kofi, u r a FAKE, u have no true heart, how dare u open ur mouth? Soon everyone will know just how FAKE u r...fool

• louisa 9 years ago

Anyone interested in running an interesting story about chuck????? Just ask