You are here: HomeNews2014 07 22Article 318015

Police to block Organised Labour’s demo if…

Read Comments Comments (102)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

NDC, KNOW THAT YOU LACK INTERNATIONAL GOODWILL. REMEMBER THE QUEEN OF BRITAIN THREW A BIG BANQUET FOR EX. PRES. KUFFOUR BUT NOT FOR RAWLINGS IN HIS 19 YEAR RULE, NEITHER WILL MAHAMA,THE SOCIALIST, GET IT.I FEAR, GHANA UNDER N ...

• Bony 9 years ago

Unbelievable, i have never thought these corrupt bribe takers, nation wreckers the GHANA POLICE SERVICE were an NDC party. Look at what they are planing to use any means to block the freedom of the masses. Whether court inju ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

We all know the conspiracy to murder and kill Mills was engineered by the pepeni/ayigbe wicked anti Akan agenda and one of the triggers was the reestablishment of diplomatic relations with our brothers the Isrealis . Now they ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author:AKONFEM MAHAMA

Date:2014-07-22 05:50:46

Comment to:‘Judgment debt paid to Woyome was illegal’

NDC,MAHAMA AND HIS BORTHERS,WIFES,GIRLFRIENDS,FAMILY,INFACT MAHAMA IS TOO BIG CRIMINAL,GANGATUAN CORRUPT WITH ...

• MONKEY 9 years ago

Look at his FACE like TOILET he has been BRIBE

• OBAA YAA 9 years ago

Like seers, when some of us made a formal plead to make a choice between a well-tested season leadership and an incompetent one you put off our call and regard it as irrelevant, by doing you cast your votes to this useless ad ...

• Anonymous Coward 9 years ago

Adjei Koti. Stupid as usual. Bribe takers, Akpeteshi drinkers. Fools.

Author: BUKARI DRAMANI....

I am wondering what the NDC will say this time. Is NPP behind this too? Every reaction to a failure is attributed to NPP. Oh John Mahama. Expect another big crisis. Ghana COCOBOD is also failing ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

SO THIS IGP WANT TO TELL US THAT IS SOMETHING TERRIBLE HAPPENS TO GHANAIANS AT THE SAME DAY THEY CANNOT PROTECT US? IF BOKO HARAM INVADE ACCRA THEY CAN NOT PROTECT US? I WONDER OO OUR STUPID NDC POLICE IGP DID YOU SEE HOW NEW ...

Author: OGBANJE UK.....

IT IS TRUE MY BROTHER. THIS CASE WILL CONTINUE UNTIL JESUS COMES AGAIN. THOSE INVOLVED WILL SEE TO IT THAT IT DOES NOT END. FORGET ABOUT THEM AND THINK OF 2016. LOOT AND SHARE IS THE ORDER OF THE DA ...

• Kobina 9 years ago

These are results of compensating people with govt appointments, even when they dont qualify. wheaaa

• NII COMMEY 9 years ago

Steadily, the boil of Mahama's incompetence is coming to a head. The rotten infected pus will soon explode - suddenly - Poof! Pow! - Coup anyone? Don't blink

CHOP MY MONEY BECAUSE I DONT CARE! EVERY FOOL INCLUDING KOFI WAYO IS CHOPING POOR MAN4S MONEY! OH GHANA

Author: OYOKOBA.....

How I wish I had the wherewithal to appoint this man, Amidu as the Attorney General again.

John Dramani Mahama has no shame and no credibility otherwise he would have appointed this one and only goo ...

• National Destroyers Congress (NDC) 9 years ago

WHAT ARROGANCE ON THE PART OF THE POLICE

• KWAME, BELGIUM 9 years ago

Please, your point is out of touch. Bring in your ideas for the development of Ghana. The Trade Unions must remember some events in Ghana during the P.P. rule in Ghana.

• Mawuli 9 years ago

Can you tell the whole world what happened during the P. P. regime? Some of you just open your mouths wide and make general and unsubstantiated accusations againt a party or a person. You live in Belguim and you can't make ob ...

EVEN POLICE CANT SEE OUR PROBLEMS? NDC SPOILING IGP WITH MONEY

• eas 9 years ago

TUC HAVE SO SOON FORGETTON THE SINGLE SPINE SALARY. WHAT GOES ROUND COMES ROUND

• Kwame 9 years ago

THE QUEEN OF ENGLAND THROWING A BANQUET FOR A PRESIDENT WHO WAS VERY CORRUPT JUST TELLS YOU SUCH A PRESIDENT HELPED THE WHITES TO CHEAT GHANA. WHAT ARE YOU PROUD ABOUT THIS FOR ? KUFFUOR AND THE NPP ARE THIEVES AND THE MOST C ...

• Dela 9 years ago

I dont think it got to this stage...it is now tough my brother..lets do away with politics and accept that the country is in crisis

• 2PAC BOY 9 years ago

BULUBULU ,KWASIA ,I THOUGHT you were qualified to be on this platform,what is KUFFOURS name doing in this current administration,you should rather purchase some head with common sense inside OFUIBA.

• TWO BY FOUR. 9 years ago

KWAME TELL US WHAT HAS THAT YOUR NDC HAS DONE IN GHANA?.ALL OUR PROBLEMS WERE CAUSED BY THIS YOUR LOVELY PARTY.ASK THE FOUNDER OF THE PARTY THAT HOW MANY COMPANIES DID HE SELL?.DON'T MAKE COMPARISON BECAUSE NDC HAS RULED GHAN ...

• MAAME 9 years ago

You are an idiot living in your so called Belgium.So can't you see what is going on in ghana ? So do you want the queen to invite John Mahama ? If Kufuor and his government were corrupt why can't you find any evidence to send ...

• Ka Na Wu 9 years ago

We have seen the uselessness of our Police Force.

• Kofi Addo 9 years ago

The Queen was rewarding Kufour for allowing Vodafone to takeover Ghana Telecom. It was a "thank you". It is as simple as that!!! When you sell your state's asset to them, they heap praises on you and invite you to dinner with ...

• ELINAM 9 years ago

Oh brother, you're right on the police for not being reasonable but to be recognized by that queen whose whole machinery of power is fed by cheating and enslaving Africans including your very self and I is not something we s ...

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

IF I SOLD Ghana Telecom to Vodaphone at that price, the Queen---my FOOT anyway--would have given a state dinner for me too,IDIOT!!

• Komla Agbeshie ( Ho ) 9 years ago

Be an independent police.Save our nation from this corrupt Mahama led government-

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

mahama and his policemen are just bunch of fools and demonic!!! ONLY A FOOL WILL VOTE FOR MAHAMA!! GHANA IS UNDER A CURSE BECAUSE MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Azonto 9 years ago

What is the Polce saying they sh'd let them do thier demo

• Ibrahim Mahama 9 years ago

No judge or court can come agaist this demontration. We're not in a banana republic where poeples' right would be abused. If the Police should dare the TUC the Police would regret their decision. Allow the workers to protest ...

• CHA 9 years ago

The people rights can never be stopped- we will go ahead with our demonstration against this failed mahama

• Concerned citizen 9 years ago

Organized labour as the name suggests must be law abiding itself if it wants to be taken seriously. If they have no hidden agenda, why would they ignore police directives which are informed by the Public order Act of 1993 cov ...

• ????????????????????????????????/ 9 years ago

bitch police suggests they don't fucking direct. Citizens no matter who u are have the right to protest peacefully. Police are there to ensure there's peace and NOT direct them shut the fuck up nasty bitch

• CAPII 9 years ago

PEOPLE POWER IS SUPREME,PLEASE GHANA POLICE DO NOT SET THE "TIME BOMB" OFF. HELL WILL BREAK LOOSE IF POLICE DARE STOP THIS DEMONSTRATION. COST OF LIVING IS KILLING GHANAIANS,DON'T DEFEND INCOMPLETE,INCOMPETENT,GREEDY NDC.

• MAHAMA MUST STEP DOWN!! FAKE RULER 9 years ago

GHANA POLICE.. FAKE BRIBE TAKERS

• RAW 9 years ago

IF THE POLICE AND GOVT. ARE SENSING A BREAKDOWN OF LAW AND ORDER THEN THEY SHOULD QUICKLY MEET THE DEMANDS OF WORKERS(WHOSE TAXES ARE BEING MIS-USED) FOR ONCE SO THAT PEACE WILL REIGN.

• Maame Esi 9 years ago

GOD IS WATCHING YOU GHANA POLICE.. BECAUSE YOU HOLD WEAPONS TO KILL A HUMANS SO YOU ARE ABOVE THE WORLD.. GOD IS WATCHING.. LET US ALL CONTINUE TO SUFFER

• Correctguy 9 years ago

So its clear that the intended demonstration is not just about cost of living but an avenue for people with mischievous political ambitions to advance their course. Just look at the comments- almost all are insulting the pers ...

• Fred 9 years ago

EVEN 6TH MARCH SELF,POLICE GET MEN TO MARCH AS WELL AS PROTECT

• MENSAH. 9 years ago

If the POLICE expect a peaceful demonstration,they shouldn't conive with this NDC CROOKS to block it.
    The masses is now hungry,angry,exhausted and have had enough of these BRIBERY & CORRUPTION of the GOVERNMENT & HER OFFICIA ...

• ODEHEHO KASAFADIE DWAASO 9 years ago

MAHAMA BASTARD ,POLICE ARE CORRUPT INCONPETENT BECAUSE SO CALL SSS SALARY YOU HAVE FAVOUR THEM WITH THEIR DIRTY BRIBES TO GET HUGE PAY THAT IS WHY THEY BEHAVE LIKE MONKEYS WHO GOT BARNANA.ATUA AYAAMAA WILL KILL YOUR GOVT ...

• Organizer 9 years ago

The TUC should go with the police suggestion. In the long run it will be to the advantage of labour as week in week out there will be a demonstration somewhere which will suck the energy from all other news.

• ALREADY 9 years ago

The reason the Police are adducing to scuttle and prevent the organization of this demonstration is neither here nor there, and it is obvious that it has political underpinnings from the failed Mahama led NDC gov't, which wou ...

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

His

• Kofi - USA 9 years ago

COURT OR NO COURT THE DEMO WILL CONTINUE UNABATED. PEOPLE HAVE THE RIGHT TO ASSEMBLE UNDER OUR CONSTITUITION. IT THE RIGHT OF THE PEOPLE AND THE PLOICE AND THE COURTS CAN NOT STOP IT.

• MAHAMA J. D. ATONGO 9 years ago

Y3n ti3 obiaa. we will demonstrate. becos you take bribe you don't know how we are suffering.

• YAW USA 9 years ago

PEPENI ABOA ANIMAL IGP AND STUPID MAHAMA

• Akwasi. 9 years ago

I thought every region has it's own police force. By doing the demonstration on different day and time, what do police actually gain from. Are they going to send police from one region to another region to help out or what? W ...

• kwamd 9 years ago

Pepeni is not an animal.THAT IS WHY I DONT LIKE. NPP.

• GHANANI 9 years ago

The NPP and their foreign backers are behind all the attempts by a section of the Ghanaian society to unseat Mahama and his government.What is happening is not different from the events that preceded the overthrow of Osagyefo ...

• COS90 9 years ago

The reason for the labour union to demonstrate thro out the country and requesting the all the police personnel to protect them is allow the NPP stalwat and secret men to cause uprising in ghana on that day. UP did to Dr.Kwam ...

• National Destroyers Congress (NDC) 9 years ago

TWEAAA STUPID COMMENTS FROM NDC FANATICS

• kpega, 9 years ago

IS THE NPP IN POWER? IS THE NPP BEHING THE RISE OF THE PRICE OF THINGS ? WE HAVE ALW3AYS SAID , YOU PEOPLE HAVE VERY LOW IQ

• Hgggff 9 years ago

Ghanaians don't need your protection. Corrupt cops.

• ALUTA 9 years ago

If the demonstration is not nationwide they would conclude that people were bused from one region to the other just to discredit the government but a nation wide demonstration would have a positive impact of the current pligh ...

• We want change now 9 years ago

Labor should not accept what the police are saying.if they have to make an impact then the whole nation must go on demonstration or a sit at home strike for one week. so the government will sit up. They making the cedi useles ...

• GH 9 years ago

Another stupid police tactics....

• Dr. DIASEMPA 9 years ago

Organized Labor marched throughout all 10 Regions- Regional capitals,District capitals, Towns and Villages. Did the NDC Police stop them because they were understaffed? Their explanation is just CRAP. The demo will go on, Ins ...

• COS90 9 years ago

May day is not de same demonstration.

• kwame 9 years ago

Pepeni is not an animal. That's why l don't like NPP

• concern 9 years ago

Stupid man who live by bribe and as a result does not understand what it means to to fight for ones daily bread. God will deal with u all.

• concern 9 years ago

Kwasea mahama. Think

• ManBelhomme 9 years ago

An economy, ponderously relying upon state sponsor's economy would never be immuned to such seeminly obstructive and subversive demos as the country is going through. And until such a time that the economy is open to private ...

• kojo lee 9 years ago

During the 2012 election you had alll the men to help ndc and mahama rig the elections now you are crying like a neglected zombie useless Ghana police why at all do we continue to pay this zombies????

• abdul 9 years ago

When shall we learn to respect our national leadership. Almost anyone who becomes Ghana's president is a thief.

• atuppa 9 years ago

Now I understand why young Ghanaians can't get a job,this old man can't run he needs to go for retired to give chance for the youngest have jobs,if am in Ghana this man won't have a job,he is too old,

• Mark Adams 9 years ago

I will like to advice the IGP to be very careful since nobody blocked him when his time was due for pension.Again his men cannot stand the force behind this coming demo.because his men are suffering more than those workers

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

Let not the police stand against people's power. Those who make peaceful demonstration impossible pave the way for violent revolution. People are tired of this government and let not the police crash with the public.

• CK, Osu 9 years ago

The day I will personally salute Kofi Asamoah, of the TUC is when I hear him demonstrate love for his country and country men. That is when he will reason to call on members of the TUC to work towards increased productivity a ...

• Kanawu 9 years ago

Ghana has freedom & justice on our coin, F&J arch and F& J building. So without peaceful demonstration where are our RIGHTS?

• Afia Foriwaa 9 years ago

In times like this sacrifice for all level is important.

• adaboy 9 years ago

get toyota corollas or hyundai and leave the V*'s alone

• FUCK YOU POLICE.... 9 years ago

IF THE POLICE COMES IN.. THEY SHOULD BE READY FOR A CRUSH..WE WILL FIGHT TOGETHER AS ONE NATION.. FOOLS. YOU THINK YOU CAN STOP OR INFRINGE ON OUR RIGHTS???????????????????

• BIG JAY 9 years ago

Mr. IGP, Organized Labour demonstrations don't need police protection, because it is a peaceful demonstration. The demonstration may go haywire if you attempt to use force to stop the workers from expressing their feelings on ...

• PAA 9 years ago

GHANA POLICE DON'T HAVE A MIND OF THEIR OWN. ALWAYS SEEKING TO PLEASE THE GOVERNMENT OF THE DAY.

• PEKI TUMU 9 years ago

One way out is to tell organized labour to LIMIT THE NUMBERS but go ahead with the demonstrations. The last thing we want is BUGA BUGA

• Sgt. Simango 9 years ago

From the way things are going, it is only a military Coup that can save Ghana

• Fosu 9 years ago

We are abusing the democracy we enjoy. If ever we loose this freedom, we shall regret it, but will notice that we shall go to bed early wake up early and this time round work hard to earn our salaries. Will that be a good or ...

• joe 9 years ago

spupid john mahama ndc and ghana police

• Ebibiman 9 years ago

Lost country

• Chase the Klepts OUT ! 9 years ago

When the government care Less what happens to ghanaians and continue to misuse our resources on what they want and not on what we need, Nothing will stop ghanaians even the Judiciary is prepared to Join the DEMO

• joe 9 years ago

police to block organised labour demo if

• Asante Gbiel 9 years ago

The Gov has the right to block any demonstration to discredit or tarnish the Gov's image-no course. Most people in the world are suffering too- example Greece where democracy began per se. Work hard to make more money.

• Kafui 9 years ago

Now they know how to go to court, the yentie obiaa Gov is now begging for it life.
    they should not stop they should carry on .. yentie obiaa !!!

• fireman 9 years ago

#occupy the flagstaff house Twitter president must step down

• ABBA 9 years ago

IF YOU ARE IN SHOE WITH MAHAMA CORRUPT GOVERNMENT, THE MILITARY ARE ALIVE. ONEDAY THEY WLL STRIKE ON MAHAMA AND HIS CORRUPT GOVERNMENT.

• ABBA 9 years ago

THE SPIRIT OF JUNE 4TH 1979 REVOLUTION IS TOTALLY DEAD BECAUSE MAHAMA LED NDC HAS LOOTED THE COFFERS OF THE NATION. NOW IT IS OBVIOUS THAT THE BLOOD OF GEN.I.K.ACHAMPONG AND THE OTHERS WHO WERE EXECUTED ARE INNOCENT.

• korshie 9 years ago

Ghana today is million times better than the npp era with cocaine hear cocaine there and cocaine everywhere.

• Voice of Reason 9 years ago

THE DEMONSTRATORS DON'T NEED ANY PROTECTION....GO WAY YOU

• TOGBE 9 years ago

IF THE POLICE STOP THIS DEMONSTRATION, THEN THE MILITARY SHOULD TAKE OVER GHANA. GHANA POLICE, TWEAA. WHO DO YOU THINK YOU ARE. PERMISSION OR NO PERMISSION WE WILL MARCH, BRING YOUR GUNS, WE WILL COME WITH THE ALMIGHTY GOD ON ...

• Voice of Reason 9 years ago

WORKERS SHOULD OCCUPY INDEPENDENCE SQUARE IN THEIR TENS OF THOUSANDS.......AND REFUSE TO GO HOME UNTIL DUMB MAHAMA QUITS THE FLAGSTAFF HOUSE

Yes, the uprising is long overdue.

• IGP wo turum kankan wate, kwasiabisaa 9 years ago

IGP ma fuckin foot
    wo ho foo wate

• awudu 9 years ago

kr)mfo) gyimini igp
    wo ho foo wate

If Ghana Police wants a fight, they should bring it on! Idiots.

Workers must be allowed to demonstrate within the capacity of the Police to contain and control. Whatever our problems the last thing we should avoid is disorder. Ghana is not a lawless country. We came out of military regime ...

• Black Boy 9 years ago

Police were able to manage nationwide voting that was so fearful, but could not manage the working force that is not even 50% of voters? Strange! This is Just to stop them from making the government unpopular. Heads will roll ...

• bembem 9 years ago

we dont Need any Police protection.

• KK 9 years ago

U provided security on independence day celebrations nationwide, so do this also

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

Wherever NDC is found, there is either corruption, stealing, destruction and or killing of innocent humans. NDC came first to kill Ghanaians. For instance, they killed high court judges for no reason; including Justice Korant ...