You are here: HomeNews2014 07 24Article 318292

Ghana needs a ‘revolution’ – Okyenhene

Read Comments Comments (121)

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Akeem's are the problem in Ghana. They have been unpatriotic since colonial days. All those who served as CIA Agents were Akyems, led by Nana Addo's father.

• Noa 9 years ago

Even smelly trokosi incestuous daughter fuckers are allowed to live.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Another calling of All die be die from the same area of country.

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

Good Leadership changes lives and makes things better, not worse. Good Leadership brings hope for the people, not despair. What we are seeing in Ghana is bad, reckless, incompetent, indecisive, and corrupt Leadership.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

what is leadership?...According to him leadership is "creative mind."

How do we carry out his so-called "special revolution." Not making much sense.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

not much, empty speech

MAHAMA AND HIS GREEDY BASTARDS DON PASS COUP D'ETAT! THEY HAVE LONG OVER STAYED

• Probity 9 years ago

Clueless n corrupt Mahama should end the suffering of Ghanaians by steping down now. This will save him from being forced to run away

• PRINCE JAHINFO SAGBONG 9 years ago

THE INABILITY OF TRADITIONAL AUTHORITY TO TAKE NEUTRAL STAND ON OUR POLITICAL DISCOURSE HAS CAUSED THE FALL APART OF SOCIETY. I DISAGREE WITH THE CHIEF. AS A TRADITIONAL AUTHORITY, WHAT HAS HE DONE TO TRIGGER THE ECONOMIC FO ...

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

The Okyenehene chief is being diplomatic but any Akan knows the true meaning of what he supports . Since most of these ndc hoodlums have not really gone to school or properly studied the sciences of political science , sociol ...

• Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

Acquiring classroom skills that help some to lie and sell "anase" stories just as good as our colonial master did and continue unto this day that blacks are inferior is not going to fly. The story of Ghana since independence ...

• At Once 9 years ago

A revolution to change the corrupt Mahama Family & Friends govt n probe those guilty greedy bastards. To reduce the salary n emoluments of article 64 office holders. And to deal with Woyome, Gyeeda, Ceeda, etc.

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

Nobody can hide the light and true destiny of the great nation of Akan. they use all kinds of schemes and tricks to undermine or deny a proper standard to us but we shall never surrender. we shall change and adapt as like the ...

• adw 9 years ago

talk about northerners and you will realized that war is our favourite game. Call for it and we will answer.

• PRINCE JAHINFO SAGBONG 9 years ago

BE VERY DESCENT IN YOUR COMMENTS. NO CARD OF TRIBALISM SHOULD BE PLAYED ON PUBLIC PLATFORM LIKE THIS. I WILL NOT COMMENT ABOUT SOUTHERN POLITICIANS BECAUSE IAM CULTURED. DON'T BE STUPID TO THIS LEVEL. A STUDENT OF ALL DIE BE. ...

• koffi parker 9 years ago

Everything starts with the mind we need to have a collective framework to protect our National sovereignty, where is the discipline, tolerance the dignity that once binds us,the leadership is in turmoil, Yes where are the int ...

• Agyeman 9 years ago

Nana, you should have led your people in self-help road maintenance and anti galamsey actions! We must not always wait for government!

• Kwame Ampofo 9 years ago

Nana ask yourself first, what have you done for Okyeman? The answer is Nothing. You are chief of Galamsey and nothing else. Its your time that this galamse has reached the highest level to the extent of your backyard. Okyeman ...

NDC AND THEIR STUPID SUPPORTERS ARE FILTHS WHICH WE NEED TO CLEAN AWAY! WE HOPE OTHER CHIEVES WILL JOIN THE WAGON SO THAT WE CAN CLEAN THESE ANIMALS FROM OUR MIST

• MENSAH. 9 years ago

LEADERS ARE TO SERVE AND NOT JUST TO RULE.

A leader should be a MENTOR to set examples for subordinates to emulate.
    He has to be compassionate,caring,strategic,man of wisdom,hates deceit,lies but loves what is right and ...

• Harry 9 years ago

Leadership is not presidency only traditional leadership has been wicked and selfish, the period of the slave trade and colonialism readily comes to mind. Even in present times traditional leaders who are to hold the heritage ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 9 years ago

Stop showing your ignorance in public.

• TACITUS CLAUDIUS OF ROME 9 years ago

Creative mind alone is not leadership, what Ghana need is to shun all the loud mouths for A CAN DO LEADER.

Leadership by action is what is needed

• Ananse-boy 9 years ago

Okyehene Abotia and his Mmotia subjects should listen to discerning minds. He can never be like our King Solomon the Otumfuo. He came as the King who was passionate about the environment. But alas, his leadership has brought ...

• owusu 9 years ago

Better than the ewe cheifs who packed themselves into a truck to go to Accra to ask Rawlings the murderer who they and their subjects shouild vote for because their subjects like you can not reason

• ODOMGYA (PAPA) 9 years ago

UNCHRISTIAN BUSH MAN LOOK AT HIS UGLY FACE WITH OR WITHOUT NANA AS PRESIDENT YOU WILL NEVER BE THE SAME AS ASANTEHENE. ASANTEHENE IS WORRIED ABOUT HIS PEOPLE AND YOU ARE WORRIED DIGGING GOLD UNDER KIBI SCHOOL BLOCKS. TRIBALIS ...

• 4 Year Old 9 years ago

Let the revolution begin. It must begin with chieftaincy in Ghana because the biggest problem Ghana has is with our chiefs. Many of them are elementary and secondary school dropouts. They have no knowledge nor understanding. ...

• Mike Gizo 9 years ago

U stinking little ewes from Togo are the reasons Ghana is suffering. Has the king not said the untold truth?
    For the inwar-looking ewes cometh not but to steal,kill n destroy. From rawlings time till now ewes who have no br ...

• adw 9 years ago

this foolish man should better leave the throne to join a political in other to achieve his ambitions. He must understand that pushing for Nana Addo can never make their kingdom powerful than that of the Ashante. he is in my ...

• THE CHOSEN ONE 9 years ago

ARE YOU SURE THIS IS WHAT THIS KOKOASI AMOTIA MAN WAS SAYING OR IS YOU THE SOCALLED JOURNALISTS THAT ARE PUTTING WORDS INTO HIS MOUTH?

• Seth Owusu 9 years ago

If revolutions can turn fortunes around, this Akyem man should look at where Libya, Iraq, Egypt and others that went through revolutions recently find themselves.

See what is left of Ukraine after tasting just a little rev ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Who can be surprised at hearing this from Galamsey Headquarters? Okyenhene Osaagyefo Amoatia Ofori Panin II is the number one galamsey merchant in Ghana. And the largest wee plantations are in the Atiwa Forest, all owned by ...

THE NO1 WEE SMOKERS ARE ALL OVER YOUR STUPID PARTY NDC! JJ SMOKED WEE IN PUBLIC! TONI AIDOO IS MORE THAN BUSH DOCTOR HAHAHAHAH! WE LOVED WHEN NANA SMOKE BECAUSE WITH THAT HE CAN JAIL ALL YOU FOOLS AND CLEAN GHANA FROM YOUR FI ...

• Stevo 9 years ago

What has this got to do wt all these false allegations? Your conscience and believe in God judge u wrongly. Why do we hate truth? When the Pastors complain you insult them, the U.S. Embassy, u insulted them, now u 're on the ...

• Nii Armah 9 years ago

Well If he were not afraid he would not have hired a publicist to edit the so called junk he was suppose to be saying as opposed to what we are all reading now. With what I am reading there is nothing wrong he is saying we ne ...

• Genuine Observer 9 years ago

Whenever Wisdom speak Fools expose their Foolery. I bet, NDC leaders will interpret his speech as a call for a Coup D'état. NDC leadership is completely Out of Touch with reality in Ghana today.

• kortoh 9 years ago

Big talks, typical of Ghana leaders. Okyehene Amotia,I thought you are also a leader in the very Ghana you cherish so lead us by example then we follow.

• Seth Owusu 9 years ago

That is why he fought hard to bring Galamsey Headquarters to Kyebi. That is leadership by example.

• K. Owusu 9 years ago

Sethooooooo! You are a champion

• AGYAAKU 9 years ago

ABA, this man! Why expose yourself so low for the pride of Okyeman to be denigrated? Is it too difficult for you to stay the Statesman the stool you occupy enjoins you to in order not to bring the whole Okyeman into disrepute ...

• OSEI KWAME. 9 years ago

What kind of revolution. You as a Chief don't get involved in politics. You sell your own country and turn round calling for revolution. Go to your akyem kingdom for. When JJ was telling the nation of what is needed fell on d ...

• Theo 9 years ago

Stinky ekoro trokosi

• kwabena kusi .London 9 years ago

As a chief,you should not speak openly about the government.All you have to do is book an appointment to see him.You sell your land and you keep the money for yourself.You can use some to do your roads. Then the government wi ...

• okofo 9 years ago

If you have a problem with understanding what you read, let somebody help you: Okyehene did NOT advocate for violence in a form Gyato Rawlings did: coup. This noble king said "revolution of attitutes and values".

• Okofo II 9 years ago

What attitudes ans values has this galamse chief got,what has he done for Okyeman apart from promoting galamse.

• adumtumi nyansafuo 9 years ago

Okyehene is not a king, he is simply the chief of kibi

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

It is all crystal clear that all is not well in Ghana. Everything has turned topsy turvy. The leaders of the nation and the entire membership of their party is riddled with thievery and crime. They have no way of changing the ...

• Chelsea Rolland 9 years ago

Mahamais corrupt

• awoh 9 years ago

prove it

• TEE 9 years ago

NO ONE IS ABLE TO SAY TO MAHAMA NO THIS IS NOT THE RIGHT WAY TO RULE A COUNTRY AND YOU ARE NOT FIT FOR TNE JOB AND FOR THAT REASON MR. INCOMPETENT PRESIDENT-LESS STEP DOWN OR YOU FACE IMPEACHMENT YES YES YES PERIOD

• Destiny. 9 years ago

Nana
    I agree with your words of wisdom ENTIRELY. You have added a word of wisdom for consumption by all, especially the POLITICAL LEADERSHIP.
    Thank you, and may the Good Lord give you more wisdom to rule better, if not so a ...

• Seth 9 years ago

Oooh wise king indeed. That is why Okyeman is falling. If this kings are selling the land to enrich themselves and promoting galamse you call wise then sorry for you.

• TEE 9 years ago

CALLED DEMOCRACY PERIOD

• nana 9 years ago

What does he mean.

• Dey 9 years ago

No wonder, after leading a delegation to Mahama to step down for Akuffo has failed, you are calling for revolution. Look at the face like an old horse that has outlived its usefulness!! Revolution should start in home first, ...

• Dankwasere lover 9 years ago

Ei Mr. Dey,he is my chief ooo. an old horse indeed. Whaat!

• GENERAL DeGAULE 9 years ago

Let him transform his fiefdom into paradise, and then export the template to other traditional areas. Talk is cheap

• ffonky 9 years ago

Nana this people will never listen to you.
    So my advice is use your position, your loyalty and personality to establish funds and use this funds to build your "nation".
    It´s time ghanaians takes their destiny into their ow ...

• Tanko J. 9 years ago

What a disappointing speech from this Bufoon.

• Subaru 9 years ago

Chasing small girls is not leadership.developing your villages is leadership.any evidence???

• Kremkracker 9 years ago

Your so-called revolution must start from your palace the citadel of corruption. By the way how much of the money you spend is earned legitimately by you?

• Big Man 9 years ago

Subaru, this is serious. Does he chase small girls? Ei Awurade.Note there is surely an evidence, he is a galamseyist

• Munir Mohammed Al-cooper. 9 years ago

Chief, are you not a leader yourself?What positive contribution have you made to improve the living conditions of your subjects? Talk is cheap in Ghana.I don't understand why people think it is only government that can bring ...

• ASEM WO MANO 9 years ago

And we will follow. I dont think you are a wise man. Any idiot can be a king in Ghana.
    What A Nation?

• wofa kofi 9 years ago

a whole chief of akyem talking as if he doesn't have a head. This guy should stop the loose talk.

• Sammy Darko 9 years ago

The revolution should also correct the wrongs of the chieftancy institution. An institution that is currently the leading cause of conflicts in the country and the massive exploitation and degradation of the peoples resources ...

• GoodMan 9 years ago

When will you put it into practise?When will you change your mentality.
    I 100% agree with you but where do we start from.I think we should start from the top including our Chiefs and Kings.They say leadership by example.

• kk 9 years ago

look at who is talking.check .Galamsey head office

• Cory 9 years ago

What is the Kyebihene saying? The revolution he envisages must begin from his background; galamsy and the rape of the Atiwa forest of its lumber.

• Concerned citizen 9 years ago

..to address the involment of chiefs in galamsey and the degrading of the environment? How about the youth rising up against the elders and Nananom for selling their lands to Chinese for a pittance? How about that? That is a ...

• Johnson 9 years ago

Hahahaha oh nana,what are you saying?Nana when was the last time you paid tax in Ghana?Selling lands are subjected to tax.Looking around your doorstep,what do see?Galamsey,illegal lumbering,teenage pregnancy,schools under odu ...

• Nima Boy 9 years ago

This is a stupid man talking, is he a chief? what a useless chief lacking wisdom, no wonder he is so ugly.

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

Okyenhene, are you a LEADER or a Ruler ??Whatabout the Galamseying all over your jurisdiction?? YOU HAVE NOT SHOWN LEADERSHIP QUALITIES!!
    It is easy to accuse,show you KNOW BETTER!!!

• Dan Wahala-ksi 9 years ago

Okyenhene it is not possible for a Liliput Nana to be president.

• KOFI 9 years ago

AND THIS VILLAGE CHIEF COMPARES HIMSELF TO ASANTEHENE, HOW? YOU TALK BASABASA LIKE THIS.THERE IS NO POINT IN COMPARISON AT ALL IT IS LIKE APPLES AND COWDUNG.

• TJ Hooker 9 years ago

Seth Owusu, go back and reread paragraph two of the article before you come back to comment. Ghanaians are suffering because of fools like you.
    The man is talking about mental revolution but not physical revolution.

• Chiga 9 years ago

i agree with the call for a revolution but i think it should start from the Okyehene's chiefdom for illegally selling lands to galamsey miners to destroy the environment. It is only in Ghana that a character like that can cha ...

• Kofi Mensah 9 years ago

This is the reason why Mr/Dr RAWLINGS is quiet.
    He is too old to do it.
    This situation will occur every 40 years.
    This is all due to human greed.

• Dagbandow 9 years ago

I agree with Okyehene. But he has to lead the way by stopping all the chiefs in his kingdom who condone with galamsay workers to degrade the lands in his kingdom.

• Yaw Adu-Asare 9 years ago

For Kyebi Omanhene to advocate political activism flies in the face of unreasonableness.

• Kwame Opata 9 years ago

What a fool ?

• Sam 9 years ago

First time We've heard something sensible in a long time!

• sam 9 years ago

even your small area u are ruling you not been able to manage it. galamsey is killing people through water pollution etc.. you have not called for revolution there yet but you have the courage to criticized some one else. you ...

• Judgement Day 9 years ago

The king has spoken rightly - "attitudes and values" are what is required now to turn things around. The Ghanaian has sold his values and this has permeated every aspects of the economy. On arrival at the airport, you hear im ...

• TATALE 9 years ago

BROFO IS A LANGUAGE IF YOU DONT UNDERSTAND WHAT THIS WISE KING STATED .LOOK FOR HELP.

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

GOOD. THE FIRST CASUALTY OF THE REVOLUTION MUST BE THE ABOLITION OF CHIEFTAINCY, SO THE LAND WILL BE PROPERLY GIVEN TO THE PEOPLE. THE REVOLUTION MUST ENSURE THAT PEOPLE LIKE YOU, DO NOT HAVE PRIVILEGE TO SELL OUR LANDS. TR ...

• Seth Baffour 9 years ago

Well done Okyenhene, Ghanaians need leaders like him to speak for them. The politicians should listen him.

• Walaba 9 years ago

my first change if I was given the authority will be to ban chieftancy in Ghana as the chiefs have failed to lead and develop thier areas always waiting for central government to do that. the only thing they know how to do is ...

• Plastic Surgery 9 years ago

So what has the good old galamsey operator of a chief done in his capacity as a leader to solve the teething problems in the country or his community for that matter apart from chasing young girls in his small Akyem township ...

• afua 9 years ago

The revolution should start from okyehene illegal destroying of forest through mining in his own community. if uoy live in glass house, you do not trow st ones

• Nii 9 years ago

Type of revolution the Okyenhene has mention would not solve Ghana's problem. What we frankly needed is change of thinking, stop been selfish, dishonest, corrupt and officials & authorities been open and work for the core of ...

• OKOE 9 years ago

YOU AS A HEAD OF A PORTION OF GHANA MUST NOT BE SEEN AND HEARD MENTIONING REVOLUTION IN ANY FORUM. IF YOU SEE SOMETHING WRONG IN THE COUNTRY, I THOUGHT YOU COULD SEEK A QUIET MEETING WITH THE PRESIDENT AND TO TELL HIM YOUR VI ...

• Maa Adwoa 9 years ago

Nana Osaagyefo Kasapa Ofori Panin Kasa.
    Our problem is the leader of Ghana.
    When the head is corrupt, the whole is corrupt.
    Our head has become a talker, but what Ghana needs is doer as her head.
    Mahama as the president w ...

• Joseph ganyobi 9 years ago

Another monkey boy of Akyem. ..revolution ..what do you know about revolution IDIOT. ..now all west Africans know the trouble making tribe in Ghana. ..fools fools

• Maa Adwoa 9 years ago

Joseph why the insult? I never use the word revolution, so tell me who is IDIOT? and who is a fool here?
    Next time make sure you comprehend what is written before you comment. You are the one who truly is a fool who makes c ...

• Stoway 9 years ago

Because Nana did not win for you to milk the nation dry with him. What moral and intellectual standing do you have to talk about leadership and revolution. Corrupt person like you.

• Musah 9 years ago

The only revolution Ghana and Africa need is the mentality of the citizens to put their country ahead of themselves.
    I remember in the 90s when l was working at GWSC, meters were removed from the rich to the poor because th ...

• GBEVU 9 years ago

SOME OF THESE NEGATIVE ATTITUDES ARE DUMPING OF REFUSE IN GUTTERS, A MIND SET THAT SAYS THAT IMPORTED GOODS ARE BETTER, OPPOSING EVERYTHING IF ONE DOES NOT BELONG TO ONE PARTICULAR POLITICAL PERSUASION. NOT KNOWING WHEN TO BE ...

• Kojo 9 years ago

Is Kyem Abuakwa a Kingdom or a Paramount Apart from the Ashanti Kingdom there is no other Kingdom in Ghana
    I need someone to educate me please

• KAHNAY WOO 9 years ago

This man sounds like he's got sense...

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Okyehene is a stupid chief Ghana

• TATALE 9 years ago

BROFO IS A LANGUAGE IF YOU DIDNT UNDERSTAND WHAT THIS WISE KING STATED .LOOK FOR ASSISTANCE.

• adumtumi nyansafuo 9 years ago

He is a chief

• JOSEPH ATTAH-MENSAH AKA CAESAR. 9 years ago

SUCH IS THE ROLE OF THE CHIEFTAINCY. NANA HAS SEEN WHAT SHOULD BE DONE AND HE HAS SAID IT. NOW ALL EFFORTS SHOULD BE MADE BY NANA TO BRING A REVOLUTION OF THE MIND AND SOUL OF THE PEOPLE OF HIS ENCLAVE AND MAYBE THE REST OF G ...

• Kwame 9 years ago

They promised to make the country ungovernable because Nana did not win

• HE'S NOT AFRAID 9 years ago

GHANA NEEDS A REVOLUTION-OKYENHENE

• ASEM BEBA DABI 9 years ago

NANA,IF I HAVE THE MEANS TO ATTRACT ATTENTION LIKE YOU, I WOULD HAVE BROUGHT OUT A BLUE PRINT OF THE REVOLUTIONARY ETHICS YOU'RE ARE TALKING ABOUT. THAT ALSO THEY SAY:"EASIER SAID THAN DONE". NANA, START WITH COMMUNAL LABOUR ...

• MSI-USA 9 years ago

Ghana needs a ‘revolution’ – Okyenhene
    More Power to you Nana , Ghana need people to speak up... You have won my vote Nana...

• Paa Joe 9 years ago

IT SHOULD NOT BE REVOULTION OF ATTITUDES BUT SCIENTIFIC INNOVATION REVOLUTION TO TURN THE WHEELS OF INDUSTRIALIZATION, INFRASTRUCTURE DEVELOPMENT, ECONOMIC GROWTH,JOBS, INCOME AND QUALITY OF LIFE.

• ASEM BEBA DABI 9 years ago

WHEN I WAS A CHILD, WE SWEPT OUR HOMES AND THE ADJOINING STREETS EARLY IN THE MORNING AND CARRIED THE RUBBISH TO THE REFUSE-DUMP. THE CHIEF SAW TO THE GENERAL SANITATION OF HIS COMMUNITY. HE SUMMONED THE PERSISTENT UNCOMPROMI ...

• kwasi Let 9 years ago

Politics is not go . support anybody you happen to be voted into power.Trust me by doing that.God and the Ghanaian shall bless you. His Majesty also distance himself from politics and publicly announce that any he stood for a ...

• Akadu Mensema 9 years ago

Oh! Sir!

• Oldtimo 9 years ago

The "Revolution" should start from the culture of the country led by the land caretakers - Chiefs. Rulers and Kings in Ghana are Leaders. Only, they do not know how to lead. Selling a land for a foreign national to dig for ...

• Ama, east legon 9 years ago

kwasia tribal chief licking the balls of akuffo addo.. go ahead and lead the revolution.. we wd chop ur head off like lizard.. useless chief

• Kofi Jantuah 9 years ago

LORD HAVE MERCY! THE INSIGNIFICANT WANTING TO BE SIGNIFICANT. EVEN A GALAMSEY CHIEF, THE COMMANDER OF 'tigari' CULT OF AKYEM ABUAKWA, THE GREEDY AND SELFISH BASTARD, NANA MOTIA(nana dwaf) IS TRYING TO PLAY WITH WORDS IN ENGLI ...

• ANANA 9 years ago

Nana you have spoken very well. But I think you were short of one simple thing. Giving your idea and leading it to solve the problem would have been great. Nana don't you think so?

• Patroit 9 years ago

Dear Chief,run for president and you you would measure your coolness level.
    Keep our chieftain institution dignified we beg.

• Paapa Owusu -Ansah 9 years ago

Thank you very much Nana for Woking from your slumber for your realisation, but I guarantee you the revelation will start right from your Palace and we will end it up in flagstaff house so go ahead and keep on inciting us.su ...

• Mma 9 years ago

What has Akuffo Dwarf promised to make him that is making him so desperate and inpatient. Stupid being called okyehene. IDIOT ++++

• THE NATIONALIST 9 years ago

#ARISEGHANAYOUTH #NOPOLITICS #GHANANOW #REDFRIDAY #OCCUPYFLAGSTAFFHOUSE pLEASE EVERYONE WEAR AND MAKE YOUR VOICE BE KNOWN. ITS HIGHTIME WE MAKE GHANA THE PRIORITY AND NOT POLITICAL POWER AND DREAMS. ASK FOR ELECTRICITY, WATER ...

• adjei edward 9 years ago

I don't think Ghana really needs a revolution of attitude but rather a total over hauling of government officials, from president to the last man in this current ndc government. this is because the government has failed to pe ...