Prez Mahama to launch special road initiative

Read Comments Comments (31)

• Judge 9 years ago

Will not believe Mahama until the projects are completed

• insight to the bone 9 years ago

the real question is how much is his cut as pepeni always has to chop first

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

mahama has suddenly gone crazy with his talking madness!!! ONLY A FOOL WILL VOTE FOR MAHAMA!! GHANA IS UNDER A CURSE BECAUSE MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!!!

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Whom are you fighting for? The corruption everyone is talking about started from ADAM inherited and revisited by Kuffour. It is a fact that the Busia faction in the NPP has had their share of looting again through Kuffour and ...

• kpeglar 9 years ago

kwasea man

• adumtumi nyansafuo 9 years ago

Look Ghana needs a freeway system through out the country. Instead of stealing government money for your own sake. Why don't you start a freeway system, this will help start up business and create a better economy within a tw ...

• doele le le zi mawan 9 years ago

We do not need the NDC anymore

• kpeglar 9 years ago

idiots

• OSO 9 years ago

Have you paid the contractors what you already owe them, or just another of your lousy planks, boy?!
    Don't you feel stupid when making these stupid promises? !
    If you know this is not true just shut thr fuck up and get lost ...

• Antiochus - London 9 years ago

All that Mahama knows is launching initiatives, sod cutting and setting up committees. Wake up and smell the coffee!

• A-Arthur 9 years ago

Always promising????!!!!
    Why does he think we are women

• Ken Ntiamoa 9 years ago

Are you saying ONLY women like promises?

The Gender Minister will be calling you to answer some questions soon.

Ken

• Tony 9 years ago

It's not just about cutting a sod to begin a project.....lt's about planning and managing the economy well so that when you begin,you can complete it and even go a step further to maintain it.......this is the sickness crippl ...

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

OH MAHAMA ARE YOU NORMAL???NO NO,KILLED MILLS FOR POWER MAKS HIM GETTEN CRAZY,AND HE IS NOT NORMAL,LORDINA MUST GO TO DUBIA AND SEE,

• Ekow Akyem 9 years ago

So, you take the so called Greater Accra area to represents the Eastern Region and/or the country Ghana, for that matter, Mr. President?

Start from the Interior and work your way towards Accra. Your approval rating will ta ...

• UNBIASED THINKER 9 years ago

Upon reading the following writing I beg to quote in its entirety :

State condoned thievery and indiscipline; Keys to a failing State
    Source: Johnny Blukoo-Allotey Date: 17-10-2013 Time: 11:10:56:am

“….What do ...

• Damango 9 years ago

Launch this or form this committee and it gets Ghana no where. Same inept, corrupt and deceitful NDC government officials. This will go nowhere. Dumbass!

• Flowerman 9 years ago

Good things take time to materialize. A country of impatient and pessimistic people. Of course Ghana will prosper and grow. When was the last time you prayed for Ghana?

• Sam 9 years ago

What about the Nsawam - Kumasi road? At least complete one side. Also the maintenance of the new roads must be considered. Each region must have road maintenance culture to safeguard our investments in these roads.

• Mugu Yaro 9 years ago

anybody can be a president but not anybody can be a good leader?please mahama u can't rule i beg u please step down coz over 90% are suffering due to greed and corruption on the part of u and ur people but Allah is watching w ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Mahama the most stupid

• Akadu Mensema 9 years ago

Tweaa greedy bastards!

• Yaro de Mann 9 years ago

Why still promising, hmmmm, Mahama stop the promises. We want action, action and not promises.

• EZEKIEL 9 years ago

WHAT IS NEW in this observation?? EVERYBODY KNOWS that roads facilitate the movement of goods in EVERY COUNTRY on this globe !!! Mahama, be ABLE TO SACK non-performing officials and NOT RE-ASSIGNING/ ROTATING them!
    SHOW that ...

• Kofi Esuon 9 years ago

Thank you Mr. President for another initiative. My only worry is that we keep launching these initiatives but what has been started remains unfinished. The Tetteh Quarshie Interchange to Adenta Junction is still work in progr ...

• Ayivor 9 years ago

Promising all the time

• Sankofa 9 years ago

Please expedite action to complete these road projects.

• Brobbsnet-USA 9 years ago

The only major intercity Road linking Accra to Kumasi is Like OWARE and Ablekuma will be fixed instead.! Are they thinking at all.?

• Nana Boateng - London 9 years ago

This is good thinking. I have said time and time again without the 3 basic networks such road, water and constant electricity supply there will never be total progress in our economy.

Well thought, and I hope those respo ...

• FRANKLIN OFORI, USA. 9 years ago

What a SHAME. No one talks about RAILWAYS or RAILROADS that are RUSTING away UNUSED in Ghana. More Lives would be SAVED on the ROADS, if HALF the Passengers in CARS Travelled by TRAINS. This is not Rocket SCIENCE!!!
    Ghana ...