You are here: HomeNews2014 07 25Article 318476

Near blows at Flagstaff House…

Read Comments Comments (119)

• Bernasko 9 years ago

While the country is burning, Mahama and his incompetent fools are dancing around

• Repugnant. 9 years ago

Believe me! we need Suley Muntari in the house. The odor surrounding this government, requires detoxification!

• MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!! 9 years ago

mahama vagina sanitary pad is pure madness especially now that Ghana is almost dead !! GHANA IS UNDER A CURSE BECAUSE MAHAMA KILLED MILLS!!!!!!!!!!!!

• .......... 9 years ago

Ghanaians must read yesterday's article on venture article and business daily, how our government is selling our oil secretly to Swiss traders.

• The 9 years ago

All those who voted for the NDC must bow down their heads in shame. The performance of the NDC 2 is beyond disgrace. Those who voted for the NDC did so either because of tribalism or the NDC lies or probably just the "Ide bee ...

• NII COMMEY 9 years ago

The precursors of a coup are slowly gathering in Ghana. The sum total of all these events can explode into serious civil unrest or a military take over. Ghana is on the brink.

• SUNKWA 9 years ago

WHICH ERA ARE YOU IN?
    REPENT AND ASK FOR GRACE TO BE PURGED OF YOUR ILL WILL AND ENVIOUS FANTASIES.

LOVE IS WHAT OVERCOMES ALL ODDS; THE HATE IN THE HEARTS OF FOLK LIKE YOU IS THE REASON THE ECONOMY IS IN TROUBLE. GO WORK ...

• NII COMMEY 9 years ago

You sound like a lazy, languid, latent dreamer who prays from dawn to dusk for fortunes and deliverance without hard work. Prayer is good. But prayer without hard work is fools gold. Mahama is to government what Kwasi Appiah ...

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

Author: OYOKOBA.....

How I wish I had the wherewithal to appoint this man, Amidu as the Attorney General again.

John Dramani Mahama has no shame and no credibility otherwise he would have appointed this one and only goo ...

• Homesense 9 years ago

The Enquirer has presented a classic propaganda piece to portray the members of govt as working so hard to come up with solutions to the economic challenges of the country, EVEN AT THE DANGER OF THEIR PHYSICAL BODIES AND REPU ...

Source: Daily Guide...

All of a sudden nonentities want to portray to the world how close they were to the late President.

Those who had to chat with him for one hour everyday, those Deputy Ministers who had to call him ...

• TRUTH 9 years ago

It's said of old that God spoke to his Prophets through,'dreams.' Tell us what the Dreamer posted on here to warrant that comment of yours? Take a moment to review the Dreamer's post and tell us about what you wrote. What i ...

Author: OBAA YAA
    ...So, the people around the president including his wife and those Team “B” staffers were aware of the president failing health. Therefore, who were they kidding when they ruin insults on whoever quest ...

• SAMO JEWELLERY 9 years ago

let samo Jewellery design n customise yr dream wedding n engagement yellow n white gold rings for u......call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send u latest pictures to choose from.....can also follow us on Facebook/samojewell ...

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 9 years ago

Now, Mahama is sitting on a fire he said he would not listen to any one but he has realized that Ghanaians have every right to tell him to resign from his position by force whether he likes it or not. There is time for every ...

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• YES,THE FORM 4 PROF 9 years ago

If GOV, do this people will pay their taxes and those importers will also bring more goods in and they will also afford to pay their import-duty then govt will get more money,at last the citizens will be feel free.

• ODEHEHO KASAFADIE DWAASO 9 years ago

TWO CLEAVER THIEFS MAHAMA AND TEPKEY PLANING TO ROPE GHANA AGAIN

• YES,THE FORM 4 PROF 9 years ago

I was importing vans to ghana since the time of pres k4 to pres mills,and business was some how good because duty was fair.But since JDM govt came and because of too much increases of duty and tax i have lost very heavily and ...

• DAVI 9 years ago

Ghana Can Never Develop by only importation Tax But by Adding Value to Raw Material and Export more. NPP is talking about Salt,Cassava,Plam oil,ect. UNDER PSI Program.

• Owusu 9 years ago

You are hundred percent right.you are sensible

• Gonzaga 9 years ago

Too much book, talk and titles no competent people to tackle problems in the country. The only solution all these PHD's have is borrow. Borrow for everything, even menstrual pads. What a shame!!!!

• Desmond 9 years ago

Is just like when Rawlings beat his former Vice President Arkaah mercilessly and nearly killed him for no reason. The late Arkaah never recovered from the injuries he recieved from Rawlings until his death

• SAKAWA BOY 9 years ago

It is just the BEGINING ..there is more to come

• Tilapia 9 years ago

In the 15th paragraph of the story it is quoted that ".... the Vice President, who is a former deputy finance minister and governor of the Bank of Ghana and a respected consultant to the World Bank."

The Vice President is ...

• chuck wayo -WASHINGTON, DC 9 years ago

John D. Mahama, please for once, take charge of your goverment. Ghanaians "voted" for you to lead - and take charge. They did not put you in the Flagstaff House to lead from behind. If you can't control your own appointees, t ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

Man walking along a road in the countryside comes across a shepherd and a huge flock of sheep. Tells the shepherd, "I will bet you $100 against one of your sheep that I can tell you the exact number in this flock." The shephe ...

• PASQUIN 9 years ago

IS THIS A SWIPE AT ECONOMIC PLANNERS?

• danny 9 years ago

Hmmm Interest-ing times ahead.

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Whom are you fighting for? The corruption everyone is talking about started from ADAM inherited and revisited by Kuffour. It is a fact that the Busia faction in the NPP has had their share of looting again through Kuffour and ...

• FA 9 years ago

YOU ARE A FOOL AND YOU BETTER GO TO YOUR TOGOLAND .

• TEE 9 years ago

SPIO MUST IMPEACH MAHAMA IMMEDIATELY BEFORE IT IS TOO LATE

• Kofi Wayo Teye BaakaJnr 9 years ago

BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!. You must just simply stop and think of how you will help your poor unemployed Ga boys. Am not Akan but the Ga where you come from are generally lazy like. Am sure after you lose your minister role you wil ...

• Konongo Kaya 9 years ago

So what has all these nonsense long writings about? The fact that there is economic mess hitting the ordinary man on the street, the fact that this government cannot fathom the direction to take, the fact that the President h ...

Guys BBC News is the MP Hon Namoale. Now you see the real grade B guys in government. Osu and La must mourn for voting this nonsense man

• Branaboy 9 years ago

BBC News is a full of misinformation. I don't know if it is out of ignorance a deliberate attempt to deceive. Whatever the case maybe it is sad to read such nonsense emanating from a Ghanaian citizen. Patriotism my friend BBC ...

• KPB 9 years ago

Mahama should do Ghanaians a favour by resigning

• AKWAPIMBA,LAS PALMAS DE G.C., SPAIN 9 years ago

-MR.TERKER THE FINANCE MINISTER MUST GO.WHAT IS THE PRESIDENT WAITING FOR.A REVOLUTION TO KICK HIM OFF ? SOMEONE WELL JUMP IN TO SAVE GHANA.

• KP 9 years ago

A government in disarray. You can't tax your way out of this economic mess.

• MAHAMA - DOING MY POOR JOB 9 years ago

BUSINESS IS DEAD , NO JOB ,NO MORE MIDDLE CLASS , POOR CLASS NOW MULTIPLE - SO THERE NO WAY HIGHER TAX WILL HELP SOLVE GHANA ECONOMY RECOVERY . OUR LEADERS DO SUCKS DESPITE THEIR DEGREE .

• CHA 9 years ago

Ghanaians have seen enough- this mahana guy must go

• Beez 9 years ago

PROPAGANDA IS KILLING THE COUNTRY MORE THAN THE ECONOMIC "CRISIS". RESPECT THE PRESIDENT WHETHER INCOMPETENT OR NOT TILL HE IS VOTED OUT. LAST I CHECKED GHAHA WAS STILL BETTER OFF THAN ABOUT 80% OF AFRICA'S ECONOMY!!!!!

• popski 9 years ago

ndc,where are the men u have always been preaching about? i pitty u guys

• YAA 9 years ago

MAHAMA -TERKPER IS YOUR DOWNFALL SO DO YOURSELF A FAVER AND PLEASE SACK HIM. HE IS NOT GOOD FOR HIS JOB, THANK HIM AND LET HIM GO. HE ALSO HAVE A BAD TEMPER AND DO NOT LISTEN TO ADVISE, SACK HIM.

• ABENA 9 years ago

MR PRESIDENT THE EALIEAR YOU LET TEKPER GO THE BETTER IT WILL BE FOR YOU.HE IS CAUSING YOUR DOWNFALL,HE IS A REAL STUBBON CAT,HE HAS NOTHING GOOD TO OFFER,ASK HIM IF HE IS NOT SCHOOLING TO GO AND JOIN WORLD BANK/

• DEPUTY FINANCE MINISTER 9 years ago

IS GHANA MOVING FORWARD OR BACKWARDS

• IN WASHINGTON DC 9 years ago

ANOTHER TEAM -B APPOINTEE

• KP 9 years ago

Do you have any evidence that she was a bank teller? All I know is that she worked for Bank of America in Maryland

• oyinasky 9 years ago

But you that is the problem. once you go abroad you come back as a big man

• Haba 9 years ago

The Minister of Energy and Mines was a Post Office worker in Maryland. Go and figure that out!

• Gonzaga 9 years ago

Bank Teller and the Post Office workers are Ministers in Ghana because the have degrees. Haba!Haba! Incompetent at the highest level.

Its a shame they did not pull a gun at each other and shoot. I am not happy it did not come to blows. I pray they shoot at each other next time at also at JM

• YawZa 9 years ago

This is exactly what happens when you get a weak and incompetent leader at the helm.
    If Mahama was a CEO of any business organization he would have been sacked by now. Replace Mahama he is our problem.

• Only the Truth 9 years ago

Where is that Stupid man Rawlings who has kept so quiet about what is going on in this NDC government.

If this has been Kuffour's administration he will have led a demonstration to the Flag staff house.

PLease speak up. ...

• XXX 9 years ago

You can also speak up

• Victor A. Young 9 years ago

John Mahama is a complete failure! He thinks that cheating in an election is cool. Now everything that Mahama touches becomes sand and dust. The whole world is witnessingthe true eeffects of election fraud. Strangely the NDC ...

• Boakye 9 years ago

Nobody should buy into this propaganda targeted at diverting criticisms of the govt.
    They can kill themselves, nobody cares.
    All we are saying is that they should fix the economy and restore the value of the cedi.

• Kuuku 9 years ago

When tempers go to a meeting, reasoning excuses itself!

• OBIBA-JUDAS 9 years ago

ONLY THE FOOLS WILL VOTE FOR NDC 2016

• AMA 9 years ago

What genteel Prez? Terkper leave these people ooo, they'll drag your reputation down with theirs!!

• SON OF MAN 9 years ago

Ghanaian's are just unbelievable in reasoning. We have all these false sense of people's achievement based on something they put on paper without taking the time to actually scrutinize the embodiment of their position and the ...

• Akyem Mafia 9 years ago

Why is there no writer's name? It is this kind of animal nonsense which is destroying the Peace of this country. Who ever concocted this story is either a machine or an animal.

• Sincerity 9 years ago

Ghana needs a real Executive Presidency whereby the president could tap experts outside party line

• NANA AKUFO ADDO 9 years ago

WHERE DID YOU SEE THE BLOWS? YOU MEAN THAT ONE FOR EATING FUFU. NO WAY. THE ECONOMY IS TURNING AROUND. THE ECONOMY IS RECOVERING. NPP IS SHIVERING COLD. MAHAM WILL WIN AGAIN IN 2016. LONG LIVE MAHAMA. LONG LIVE NDC.

• Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

This was nothing but two economists trying to sell their belief in one of the two acceptable economic theories around. Dr. Nii Moi Thompson subscribes to the theory that lowering taxes on business will restart economic activi ...

• Amecole. 9 years ago

Thank you Abeeku, we need more sensible and educative comments like your's, than the rotten insults spewed out by many on the forum. Kudos to you.

• PEARL 9 years ago

ON POINT WITH YOUR ANALYSIS BUT THERE IS A BIGGER UNDERLYING PROBLEM: IGNORANCE!
    THE ECONOMY IS NOT TEKPER'S DOING, NEITHER CAN DR THOMPSON'S POSITION DO MUCH TO CHANGE ANYTHING UNLESS AND UNTIL THE CITIZENRY IS ENLIGHTENED ...

• APEETOO 9 years ago

RAWLINGS SAID IT ALL: TEAM B GOV'T, KONONGO KAYA, GOOD FOR NOTHING GOVT,WHO BORN DOG, ETC... THERE IT IS!

• PEKI TUMU 9 years ago

If the story is true, it is an admission that the ECONOMIC AND FINANCE TEAMS are at loggerheads and are unable to work together for the benefit of the country.

It is a case then of how can the President get a united team a ...

• Brobbsnet-USA 9 years ago

How did Such an IGNORAMUS become president? :Shootings,No Petrol,No Electricity,No Cedi Value,No Roads,No Jobs,No Health Insurance,High Food prices,Stealing Elections,Waves of Corruption at the highest-Levels. The gift keep o ...

• senior citizen Germany 9 years ago

Yes, ex president Mills refused to bless Mahamahs presidency for obvious reasons known to Mahamah and the late president and for this reason the spirit of the late prsident has revealed to me that Mahamahs Government will be ...

• Naija boy 9 years ago

Thought ghana was the best place in the world Ghanaians brag that they got the best economy in africa when they are almost dead of high rates and job, pay cuts, inflation e.t.c

• Issac 9 years ago

"Is it true you are a difficult person to work with"?

Question put to Seth Terkper during his vetting. He said no, but the reality seems to be the opposite.

• DRINK DA RED PILL 9 years ago

RIGHT NOW GHANA IS GOING IS THRU HARDSHIPS BUT ITS STILL BETTER THAN DAT FAILED BOKO HARAM STATE CALLED NIGERIA U UNGRATEFUL BASTARDS ARE LUCKY DAT GHANAIANS TOLERATE U. CUZ DA WHOLE WORLD HATES U

• DRINK DA RED PILL 9 years ago

RIGHT NOW GHANA IS GOING IS THRU HARDSHIPS BUT ITS STILL BETTER THAN DAT FAILED BOKO HARAM STATE CALLED NIGERIA U UNGRATEFUL BASTARDS ARE LUCKY DAT GHANAIANS TOLERATE U. CUZ DA WHOLE WORLD HATES U. INSTEAD OF LOOKIN AT OTHER ...

• Koshie 9 years ago

aahh ye ka wontie no dabi dabi no wc b3 ho.. when you take what is not yours.... All the best as you try to solve the economic problems of Ghana

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Alan must come n lead npp for victory 2016

• OYIWA 9 years ago

TERPKER OR WHOEVER OCCUPIES HAT POSITION WILL HAVE TO CONSULT MONEY-DOUBLING QUACKS, BECAUSE THE PROBLEM IS SIMPLY - NO MONEY. YOU CANNOT SQUEEZE BLOOD OUT OF STONE, HENCE THE NUMEROUS AGITATIONS OVER INCREASED COST OF PRODUC ...

• bashings 9 years ago

Ghanians are the cause of their own woes!!!!!!!! Always pull him down!

• nangkuu sesew ease 9 years ago

father rawlings said it! sack those who are not ready to work. hmmmm who will lead these party in 2016? people NDC is dead,rawling will not forgive those in office!!

• BABS 9 years ago

MAHAMA KILLED MILLS NANA ADDO ALSO KILLED ALIU MAHAMA

• OSO 9 years ago

Mahama, now I see your failures are because of this man with wrecked face, Seth Terkpeh!
    Somebody at the IMF is using him against Ghana and your administration.Ghana is not his, so he cannot give us whatever he chooses; stra ...

• Gyeeda, Sada, Subah, Woyome 9 years ago

this stupid president must resign or somebody from the Military must pull the trigger because that is what NDC is made for. They believe in coup d'etats and nothing good is good for them. They are all criminals and will peris ...

• NTIKUMA ANANSE 9 years ago

TWO NDC MPS SLAPPED EACH OTHER IN PARLIAMENT, NOW MORE SLAPS AT PRESIDENCY TOO??????????? RAWLINGS TAUGHT THEM THIS SLAPOLOGY, WHEN HE SLAPPED AND BEAT ARKAAH UP IN A CABINET MEETING, TEARING ARKAAH'S SUIT TO SHREDS. VIOLENT ...

• Razak Seini 9 years ago

Mr president..... U need fresh thinkers. Ur economic team has reached her saturation point. They are not just pulling well.

• ANKOBEA-HENE 9 years ago

Mr Terkper must be a very good financial manager but I don't think he has so much blessings in economics. The veep and Nii Noi need to show him some respect and assist him.

Give a dog a bad name and hang it, right? Do we really have an economic management team or an economic mismanagement team?

• kj canada 9 years ago

Well to draft up policies fior implimentation u will need to include all stakeholder by not doing so if the policies are implimented and they fails mahamas will be blamed so the president should sit up staight and bring the r ...

• Nii Boye. 9 years ago

It is not wrong or a sin to disagree with different opinions. It is rather healthy as it enriches the quality of a decision by considering other perspectives in the circumstances. It is only a backward and a non-productive gr ...

• Kwame Adzo 9 years ago

This is an obvious PR spin to make the president look good as though he is working.
    well done Raymond Archer, I guess your money is getting finished due to your lifestyle. what a shame

• Kwame Baah 9 years ago

You are spot on.

• AS 9 years ago

H.E Please Seth Tepkper is a Professional Accountant NOT an Economist.Please relief him of the Post and get a better person.His Policies have made your Government unpopular.

• Mr Okuru Kumah. S Africa 9 years ago

What has the ndc infighting to do with Pr. KUFFOUR? You fools.

• GEORGE ESHUN, USA 9 years ago

What a sick and cursed country. In the middle of economic crisis. We have men of economic integrity yet a meeting could be held without them and its acceptable by the president.Can you imaging a country blessed with EVERY RES ...

• Kwame Baah 9 years ago

It's all being confirmed.
    and there is more to come.
    These two have to go to refresh the system.

• MAHAMA DOING POOR JOB 9 years ago

DR NII THOMPSON ADVICE IS WAY BETTER THAN TERKPER , BAD IDEA TO TAX HIGHER WHEN THERE'S NO JOB , UNEMPLOMENT IS RECORD HIGH . BUSINESS IS DOWN AND WEAK CEDI . FUEL PRICE IS WAY TOO HIGH BECAUSE OF POOR JOB BY TERKPER . FI ...

• GHANA 9 years ago

SAAYOO! CORRUPT INCOMPETENT IDIOTS NOW FIGHTING EACH OTHER. KWASIAFUOR!

• Kanawu 9 years ago

How dare CA Ghana member in the like of Terkper challenges ACCA & CIMA members. What do CA Ghana members know. We dont need their fake qualifications.

• maame sewaah 9 years ago

Do you guy's know how to rule a country ,I do not think so. You all come to feel your pocket.The country now have oil which other country's use their own to do something better for their country.you guy's are putting the mon ...

• fren 9 years ago

yes time to go. MOF is not respected what he is trying to do is correct but going about all the wrong way. He has all the difficulty of single spine, judgement debts, loans for "nothing". Ghana needs to wake up and bite the b ...

• Fidelis 9 years ago

Why is the Prez not sacking the finance minister who is trying had to collapse this economy? Or does he want to become a failed Prez? Well the ball is in his court!

• KWAME KWAME 9 years ago

The public sector wage bill currently constitutes about 70% of the internally generated revenues for the Government. This definitely is unsustainable as it takes funds away from capital investments and trade that could be un ...

• Proper Kanawu 9 years ago

ACCA or CFAT or CMAA or CPWA I dont care in so far as the person knowsg what he is doing

• Tweaaaaaa 9 years ago

They have added more fools to the group. Mrs Helena Quartey a former bank teller and girlfriend to Ibrahim mahama will join Seth Tekper at MOF to further ruin Ghana. We are finnished in Ghana

• aboakyi katali 9 years ago

God help mahama and his team

• oyinasky 9 years ago

But Terpker is nothing but a chartered accountant. He is not an economist

• Kofi K 9 years ago

Mahama will be overthrown, or resign or die the same way he killed Mills but he will be the most humiliated and disgraceful president of all time

• nana bronya 9 years ago

SHAME ON YOU DOG EATER!!

• Wofa Koo 9 years ago

The subsequent of this aftermath is the fruits of the tribalism JJ P/NDC has planted in Ghana and the continuity of it will get thing worse. Sad, very sad!

• Akuokor 9 years ago

We undersntand why thjis is happending. No grown up peple to solve argument

• KWAME KWAME 9 years ago

The public sector wage bill currently constitutes about 70% of the internally generated revenues for the Government. This definitely is unsustainable as it takes funds away from capital investments and trade that could be und ...

• Majid Tata Kugure 9 years ago

The finances minister should be sent to a different ministry and a more competent and tolerant personnel appointed to help save the president and Ghana at large from all these challenges. This should be done with immediate e ...

• AMB 9 years ago

It will be a great decision

• ADRIDRI 9 years ago

From what i read, is better for the Govt. to say bye bye to Mr. Terkper, since he is not providing the right inputs to help the people of Ghana.

• BIG JAY 9 years ago

Mr president, learn how to take hard and difficult decisions for the sake of mother Ghana.
    If you continue to fear Jerry Rawlings, and refuse to sack the Finance Minister because of Jerry Rawlings and his Ewe caucus, Ghana ...

• TEE 9 years ago

SPIO IS THE BEST MAN TO LEAD NDC PERIOD

• Whatever 9 years ago

This is free advice

• Nana Agyeman 9 years ago

Please Mr president let the finance minister go please... He doesn't have a clue wat the hell he is doing....

• Akuffi 9 years ago

What is the President waiting for?.Seth Tekpe must go, his incompetency is largely displayed by tbe economy. Arrogant in addition?.