You are here: HomeNews2014 07 26Article 318617

We’ve reduced poverty, but still a long way to go – Veep

Read Comments Comments (94)

• OLD SOLDIER 9 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Joe Techiman 9 years ago

ONLY NPP WILL NOT SEE IT

• KWAME 9 years ago

WE ARE SURE YOU CAN DO IT

• npp eating its own sht!-ungoverble!1 9 years ago

The NPP said they will make the country ungovernable and were introducing strikes, burning markets and causing trouble and think they were hurting president Mahama, now they are swimming in their own shit and they are disturb ...

• Garbby, Toronto. 9 years ago

Poverty in his family and household has been eradicated thanks to NDC fools and those that voted for their incompetent government. He needs to get down from his ostentatious life and face reality, there's poverty everywhere i ...

• ASS HOLE FOLEY 9 years ago

POVERTYFOR THE MINISTERS AND THE MPS FOOLS

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

Galloping Inflation, the sliding Cedi value against the main currencies and the high cost of living in the country as a result of the high taxes and high cost of utilities, have eroded the effect of the single pine. People ar ...

• Onipanua 9 years ago

Are these leaders able to look in the mirror and see the lies they are telling? How can anyone in present Ghana say that poverty has been reduced? How and in what tangible way?

• oba nyansani baako Pe in Ghana 9 years ago

Woaa listen to that foolish man again? You idiots have stolen every money in Ghana to yourselves so you think that has reduced the poverty? Akoa yi agyimi yie papa!

• BRO JOE 9 years ago

WHAT PERCENTAGE OF GHANAIANS FORM THE MIDDLE CLASS AND WHAT IS THE BENCHMARK?. IN FACT WE HAVE IDIOTS AND FOOLS RUNNING THE COUNTRY. AS A FORMER DUTY GOVERNOR OF BANK OF GHANA,THE CEDI SHOULD NOT BE DETERIORATING AT SUCH DYNA ...

• Smart Frempah UK 9 years ago

So this bunch of inept crooks continue to talk about good governance and development? Where is that? Where can it be manifested? I am sorry for those who believe in these lies.

• Yaw Poku, USA 9 years ago

Another simpa payin. What a fool this veep is.

• USA 9 years ago

Are these ndc people serious at all. You are saying ghanians poverty is down how did you came about that. Have you ask the ordinary people or what scientific method did you use.

• Nana Yaa New York city 9 years ago

Economics is not basically about throwing out figures but what constitute the figures fine. Statistics yes but let us scrutinise the constituents if the figures and you will appreciate the facts.its not. People seeing hyou c ...

• Suro Nipa 9 years ago

Does this man even know what he is talking abou? He shld rather probe to the problem the public is facing to uproot the root cause to sabotage the public. God forgive him.

• Joe Techiman 9 years ago

WE ARE SEEING IT

Are you telling me that you are the only wise men in Ghana? Your foolish like Amissah Arthur the vice president. I hate that fool too much. What is he contributing in Ghana that we need to spend our money on him? Come forward ...

• ROSE 9 years ago

Which Tachiman do you come from? You are an idiot who thinks the way you live is the end of the world so be it for you.What do you have in your Tachiman that makes you feel better ? If you are better off in Tachiman never cry ...

• Military Man 9 years ago

Sometimes I find it really funny in this forum. Seriously!!

How can some people come on here and write stuff that makes one wonder whether God was on His lunch break when these people were being conceived and, therefore, t ...

• sanadom gitfty 9 years ago

it is true you have reduced poverty of mps and ministers but not ghanaians. a student hanged herselve because her mother could not afford to pay her school fees. ministers are sending their children to study abroad.

• KOTEI 9 years ago

GHANAIAN MINISTERS GET 10,000GH A MONTH AND 45 GALLONS OF FREE PETRO A WEEK AND A RAILWAY WORKER GETS 160GH A MONTH MINUS 30GH TAX ALSO ORDINARY GHANAIANS PAY 15GH PER GALON OF PETRO. THERE WAS SUBSIDIES WHEN WE DIDNT DISCOVE ...

• ROYAL AKANLAND 9 years ago

HE MUST HAVE LOST HIS MIND TALKING THIS WAY

• Ali 9 years ago

Hey! donkey what have you been sniffing and smoking? Since you joined the Ali Baba NDC crew you are talking rubbish.

• walid 9 years ago

NORE PEOPLE ARE SUFFRING IN GHANA THEN EVER UNDER YOUR HUGH TAXES AND FEES AND VATS AND YOUR ASSULT ON BOTH THE PEOPLEOF GHANA AND GHANA BUSNINESS YOU STUPID DUMMEY PEOPLE ARE STARVING IN GHANA WE ALL BROKE BECAUSE OF YOUR ...

• KWEKU BONSU 9 years ago

They have ears but they can't hear and eyes but can't see and their mouths only speak evil and lies. If the likes of you can make good use of your good talents and potentials and be more creative rather than destruction and a ...

Now, listen to me carefully, your comment has proved to me that NDC did not win 2012 elections. Why am l saying this? This is because if millions of people in Ghana ate complaining today that Ghana's economy has broken down a ...

• OSAGYFO 9 years ago

Is this man living on this planet or on Mars? This guy is a joke.

• Maame 9 years ago

You mean you have reduced your poverty and the poverty of your cronies in government. That was why Victoria Hammah was sacked.She revealed the NDC master plan...."Bleed Ghana Dry".
    You have reduced Poverty? the ordinary Ghan ...

• GHANA 9 years ago

KWASIA VEEP! WHICH OR WHOSE POVERTY HAVE YOU REDUCED APART FROM THE ENRICHMENT OF YOU AND YOUR NDC CRIMINALS.

EVEN THE FOUNDER OF YOUR PARTY KNOWS YOU'RE ALL CRIMINALS AND UP TO NO GOOD, ATTRIBUTES MANIFESTED BY YOUR CRASS ...

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

The best way to reduce poverty is to stop staeling from the poor tax payer in the name of dubious judgement debt.

• WARD GDX - WE THE PEOPLE 9 years ago

This man is so deluded.

If he believes in this nonsense, he has no idea based on reality of the abyssmal mess Ghana has become.

• walid 9 years ago

SO MANY PEOPLE SUFFRER AND CANT FEED THEMSELFS UNDER MAHAMA AND YOURS VOODO ECONOMICS THAT FAIL IT IS NOT FUNNY ,GET LOST LOSER WE HAD IT WITH YOU AND MAHAMA

• George Best. 9 years ago

MAHAMA GOVERNMENT HAS REDUCED POVERTY AND WORKERS ARE WELL-OFF, THAT`S THE REASON WHY THE TUC ORGANIZED THE UNPRECEDENTED STRIKE THAT BROUGHT THE GOVERNMENT TO IT`S KNEES ON 24TH.
    IS THIS PAA KWESI OF A VICE-PRESIDENT A CON ...

• ... 9 years ago

stop talking nonsense

• STONER KOBYLYNTON 9 years ago

Just talking like a drug addict.

• NII 9 years ago

I HAVE LOST ALL RESPECT FOR YOU. WHAT DID YOU SAY? WAKE UP AND STOP LYING.

• Mussa Diarra, Russia 9 years ago

Where in Ghana you have reduced poverty.

FIRE BURN all LYING NDC members including ...............

• Ns3m pii 9 years ago

Yes. I know some dumb-ass, dick-headed, smelly-mouth, mentally derailed fools will insult him.

• Adidja 9 years ago

Stop making a fool outta ur self dude, we still ok

• foolish man 9 years ago

the veep is sick he has a good life style as the veep fool

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

No

• ECONOMY DESTROYER NDC . 9 years ago

VEEP DON'T TRY TO FOOL INTELLEGENT GHANAIANS . WHAT A JOKE OF THE WEEK GHANA DOESN'T HAVE MIDDLE CLASS ANYMORE AND THAT HAS INCREASE THE POOR BY ANOTHER 40% - ANYWAY IT'S VERY EASY TO DECEIVE GHANAIANS ABOUT ANYTHING AND THEY ...

• truth 9 years ago

The rich are complaining,businesses are collapsing. WHY? All these lies politicians. You folks need real mental evaluations/

• stone 9 years ago

REDUCE ONYEEEEEEEEE SOOOOORRRRMI MR VICE PRESIDENT,DO YOU THINK GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS!!!!!!!??????

• J.O 9 years ago

This is the most hopeless government we have ever got.You have achieved nothing except high inflation, depreciation of the cedi and incresed poverty.
    You stole the election only to messup the economy.

• stone 9 years ago

GOD WILL PANISH YOU MR SO CALLED VICE PRESIDENT FOR LIEING.FOOL

• vero 9 years ago

hmmmmm eye asem ooo

• mike tibe 9 years ago

www.earn4task.com/?id=4994

• mike tibe 9 years ago

Hurraay

• 76ers 9 years ago

You're running your mouth Mr VEEP. Is it really true poverty in Ghana has been reduced, maybe Mr VEEP you've to look beyond your pocket and will see poverty in Ghana is on the ascendancy. It's rather worst than you think it's ...

• nana yaw 9 years ago

Sorry to say you are a disgrace. With all the so called qualifications and achievement you still tell lies. It will catch up with you all. The confession time won't be long.how can you ran a whole country to its knees. You ca ...

• YawZa 9 years ago

Mr. VP you have reduced your own poverty and that of NDC, but for the rest of we live in abject poverty.
    Just this week a young girl hanged herself because, her mother could not afford her school fees, so Mr. VP sing your so ...

• misa 9 years ago

this guy is a twep. he does not know what he is talking about just because he does not buy anything, he gets them.

• bigmouth 9 years ago

am not taken aback in anyway of what that animal said. that is how all ghana politicians would say. they eat in restaurants and all other in shopbars

• apuuu 9 years ago

After all this noise President Mahama been made and promises he made now is your turn to come and lie too where is the beef you talking about which of the poverty you reduce are you talking about are you sure you live in Ghan ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

And where in citifm's own story did the vice president say that?

• Terry 9 years ago

You have increased poverty. The west hates your govt because of incompetence

• NANAYA 9 years ago

REEEEEEAAAAAAALLLLLLLLLYYYYYYYYY?

• Kofi Basoa 9 years ago

Oh!Mr.VP, ask the Police personnel in Ghana who were the first to be hooked on to the Single Spine Pay structure if that has improved their welfare. Else, why the " lala su lala" on our roads from morning till nightfall.

• kpabitey 9 years ago

NO WONDER PEOPLE SAY HE IS GAY.IS THIS GUY ON SOME DRUG OR PLAIN STUPID.[ DON'T BLAME HIM I BLAME GHANAIANS FOR PUTTING THESE GREEDY BASTARDS IN POWER.

• Kuuku Annan 9 years ago

Iye bodze paa, atse? We thought you would just keep quiet and greedily enjoy the sweat of Ghanaians while it lasts, now just listen to yourself makong this annoying statements. So does it mean there is no one within the entir ...

• GAY VICE PRESIDENT 9 years ago

Ghana is sufering because his Vice president is a BUTTY MAN which is an abomination to the almighty God

• Alhaji Pope 9 years ago

So you´ve also started lying. 3bei Kwesi!!

• HOMOSAPIENS 9 years ago

Your poverty reduction was for you Looting Brigade only. The rest of Ghanaians are reeling under poverty and misery like the ordinary homosapiens that they are. Why else do you think Ghanaians of every walk of life are crying ...

• Joe Canada 9 years ago

Look at that ugly veep. like a he goat that has smell a she goat urine.

• kweku sika 9 years ago

nkwasiaem na amisa ekekano

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Whom are you fighting for? The corruption everyone is talking about started from ADAM inherited and revisited by Kuffour. It is a fact that the Busia faction in the NPP has had their share of looting again through Kuffour and ...

• PREKESE 9 years ago

WHO BORNED THIS DOG!.YOU NEED TO BE CASTRASTED,WHO ARE CRIMINALS THAN RAWLINGS AND MAHAMAH?.YOU NEED TO GROW,DOG!.

• foolish man 9 years ago

veep you are a fool

• SMOOTH 9 years ago

POVERTY IS FOR SURE REDUCED AMONG THE MP"S....THIEVES

• Kofi madingo 9 years ago

He has reduce poverty in his home and his pocket. Ghanaians are still in poverty.

• TEE 9 years ago

SHIT

• 2fle 9 years ago

Are you really the vice president,

• IDI AMIN DADA 9 years ago

His mouth looks like HIS WIFE'S VAGINA!!!

stupid Vice President!!!

• lk 9 years ago

CONGRATS VEEP. DON'T MIND THE NEGATIVE FORCES

• ABOCHI 9 years ago

YEA RIGHT, POVERTY HAS BEEN REDUCED. BY HOW MUCH? LOTS OF PEOPLE STILL WALLOW IN POVERTY IN GHANA. THERE ARE PEOPLE WHO CANT AFFORD 3 SQUARE MEALS IN A DAY AND YOU CALL THAT A REDUCTION IN POVERTY.YOU NEED TO VISIT THE COMMUN ...

• GhanaBA 9 years ago

mr. veep pls go and come again.

• Blaze-California 9 years ago

HAHAHA...This VP is living on another planet. I don't live in ghana but i know the Ghanaians are suffering with all what is going on....VP Help you and your people and stop thinking that you are helping the economy cause u no ...

• kwaku 9 years ago

Oh my God, this is the most brainless stupid politician I have ever seen. A good politician always moves with the real facts. Does this man really study his books? Is true, 'there is the real book knowledge and the real divi ...

• James Naru 9 years ago

Thanks to you. Poverty has reduced indeed. But our people dont have food at home, no running water, no toilets, filth everywhere, and that is what MIDDLE INCOME CLASS STATUS.
    let us not be fooled by phrases coined by the ...

• Bt 9 years ago

The vice is right "many reforms and investments made by the government have helped beat down poverty" for them but not the rest of us. They see their poverty problems solved but we see ours worsen.Don't trust any of these pol ...

• Cudjoe 9 years ago

Be real man, you get everything freee so you can say what you want, anyway do you exist as a vice president at all?

• peace 9 years ago

listen to yourself

• Ogyam 9 years ago

This is the most foolish talk I've heard in a long time. Are these NDC folks really Ghanaians?
    Sometimes I wonder!

• Lopez 9 years ago

I think Amissah-Arthur lives in another planet so does not see what is going on in the country.If you're feeding on taxpayers money why should he understand the problems workers are going through. I hope there will be another ...

• Queen 9 years ago

AVOOOOOOOO!!!!! FOOLISH TALK.SENSELESS, FOOLS

• DICK 9 years ago

I did not make nothing out of this speech. Can an expert explain this speech from the Veep in simple language to to me?
    This Veep guy is very stupid to waste time to read such a meaningless speech.

• wakaa 9 years ago

Senseless voice, ur mother

• Yaw china. 9 years ago

Who told this guy to say what he was saying? Or because he is smt called veep so he is the answer people want to hear. Kwasiasem!!!!!!! Foolish people with foolish ideas and backed by idiots!!!

• KK - USA 9 years ago

You have reduced poverty in your house hold. You are very funny, I respect you much but come again.

• Weep 9 years ago

It appears Amissah Arthur has started drinking again.

• KK 9 years ago

Is this man sick in the head or drank?

• Meshack 9 years ago

Like President, like Veep...mentally-challenged ignoramuses. I am very offended by this foolishness...if you do not have anything sensible to say, just shut up!!!

• mr amin 9 years ago

the vice president is brainless, he said that the depreciation of the cedi is good for the aconomy. and now see what is hapening as aresult the cedi fall.