You are here: HomeNews2014 07 30Article 318978

I’m fit, ready to be President – Akufo-Addo

Read Comments Comments (75)

• cha 9 years ago

We are tired of these NDC thieves who are nothing for incompetent

• Kojo T 9 years ago

I hope you heard whathas happened to Prez J Zuma . He is 72 and was hospitalized after collapsing . " Verbum sapieti satis est"

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

But Mugabi has not collapsed. Reagan did not collapse. How many times has Papa Jerry sought medical help outside Ghana? If Addo thinks his health is OK, why can't he contest? People just speak against him because he is strict ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

Take a look at the whole country, why would you want Ghana to have a leader who will need THREE LEGS before he can't walk? Ghana have enough problems already?

Roosevelt used a wheel chair but was one of USA's best Prez. The only USA prez who served almost four terms. What about that?

• Whatever 9 years ago

John MCcain, a decorated US war veteran in this mordern era wanted to become president of America at age 70, not 72 yet citizens of the US turned him down in a humiliating fashion in favour of a newbie whose citizenship was e ...

• kwadzo 9 years ago

what has Mccain got to offer except war war , bomb bomb...and what has citizenship got to do with is job...Bont be singing the songs of all those racist republican scumbags le Donald trump and Glenn Beck etc

• FRANKIE 9 years ago

Republicans are not scumbags ok. By the way, what do you know about US politics.

• ATO KWAMENA 9 years ago

This is truly, "all die be die"! Whether you collapse and die on the campaign trail, die at the state house, die of a heart attack or stroke! The phenomenon is DEATH! And Akufo is prepared for that! Start looking for a form ...

• OPOKU NTI 9 years ago

3RD CLASS DEGREE, 3RD CLASS LEADER

• Che Andrew 9 years ago

You guys are just damn St*d! We are talking about Ghana and not US, UK, EU Asia etc. Be real! You may have cleaned the whiteman's sh*t to the point that you know nothing else apart from the whiteman!

• SAMO JEWELLERY 9 years ago

let samo Jewellery design n customise yr dream wedding n engagement yellow n white gold rings for u......call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send u latest pictures to choose from.....can also follow us on Facebook/samojewell ...

• ADUM 9 years ago

you are right!corrupt and Evil MP always put 70years on ballot for voting.21st c---is not old game.thanks

• Che Andrew 9 years ago

You can know a person with a neo-colonial mentality by the way he speaks and behaves. When we are talking about a third world country that can hardly feed its one people you are sending us to a super-power that travels to Mar ...

• OPOKU NTI 9 years ago

ROOSEVELT EVEN HID HIS POLIO FROM THE PEOPLE. 99% OF AMERICANS NEVER SAW HIM IN A WHEEL CHAIR OR KNEW HE HAD POLIO!!! FALSE COMPARISON. BY THE WAY, CAN YOU COMPARE ROOSEVELT'S INTELLECT TO THIS 3RD CLASS DEGREE HOLDING AKUFO- ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

All those who are talking about the age
    are all idiots and does not think of his or her nation, we have a so-called young person who robbed the conscience of the majority people of this nation to become a President he does n ...

• OBUOBISA II 9 years ago

SWINE YOU WHY NOT SAY WHEEL CHAIR?

• TEE 9 years ago

NO NANA NO VOTE PERIOD

• ORIGINAL STRAIGHT-TALK 9 years ago

At 70 he is not too old to run for president but his anxiety over runs what the Bible forbids us not to do and it is stated clearly at James 4 verse 10 : Humble yourselves before the Lord, and he will lift you up. Therefore r ...

• SGT ANAI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Any one who hates Nana Akuffo Addo, the
    most prolific, dynamic, credible,
    selfless and visionary politician to
    see him as a disciplined Leader of our
    nation is an enemy to the security of
    our nation.

Who can be a sens ...

• obuoh 9 years ago

Well said Frank!!!!!!
    They are all afraid of him even among his NPP group

• MANTSE 9 years ago

For the NPP to be taken seriously, you have to start putting a lot more pressure on this useless bunch occupying the Jubilee House.

Look at how one citizen vigilante is working on retrieving over $40 million of tax-payer's ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

Walking with a walking stick doesn't show fitness. What if your walking stick is taking away, you will fall down if you're walking just like that. A person who is fit falling down every now and then?

• okofo 9 years ago

Where did you see the walking stick abi? In your dream?

The last time I checked, Algeria elected a 70+ president who's in a wheel chairs a few months ago. He got about 75 of votes...
    If you think being a president is lik ...

• okofo 9 years ago

Algeria elected 70+ president who's in a WHEEL CHAIR a few months ago.

• abuburoba anyansa 9 years ago

We SHOULD NOT BE DECEIVED IF AKUFFO ADDO IS FIT HE SHOULD COME AND MEET ME AT MY VILLAGE IN KASAPIN NOT SUNYANI.HE IS AN REPENTANT SABOTEUR TO VICTORY OF NPP.MAY GOD DEAL WIT HIM

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 9 years ago

Nana binladdo is an repackaged expired commodity. Throw him in to a garbage near you.

• Prosper Dumegah Jnr 9 years ago

All the sabotage and evil machinations will soon end and no oldish odikro with just barely any knowledge of modern technology to drive Ghana in any forthwith and direct development of noble Ghana!!!

Why was Nana not at Sen ...

If Addo is an expired good, let the people decide by not voting for him. What are the s called people with sharper brains do to help the country? They are just mismanaging the economy and are in a stealing spree. Has Justice ...

• okofo 9 years ago

And your point is? You rather have an idiot younger man as president than a wise and astute older citizen as a president? Get lost with your tribal and illogical nonsense!!

• CHARCOAL SELLER. 9 years ago

Hey Frankie, I agree with you, republicans are not scumbags, just racist scums!

• LOVEJOY-USA 9 years ago

Eric Amoateng coming out, David Anim going inside. NPP never short of DRUG BARONS, that why NANA will continue his addiction. The good people of Ghana don't want DRUG ADDICT as President, OK ?

• KING - NEW YORK 9 years ago

Don't talk as if you have kerosine in your circulatory system instead of blood. George Bush was using drug and still became a president for two terms. Obama admitted whole heartedly for using drugs in the past and still a pre ...

• Che Andrew 9 years ago

Bush admitted using drugs. The Americans talked about it a life went on.

Obama admitted trying drugs. The Americans talked about it and actually voted for him.

Akufo Addo is accused of using drugs and he has never admit ...

• kk3 9 years ago

You will give Mahama any chance if you keep talking like that. Just quit!

• charleypee of Japan. 9 years ago

Nana All The Way .May God Bless u.

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 9 years ago

MAHAMA IS VERY OLD NOW,HAHAHAHAHA,NANA GHANIANS SALUTE YOU,MAHAMA AGANDA 2020 WILL NOT WORK,USELESS,CRIMINALS,CORRUPT NDC MAHAMA DOGS FAILD GHANA,NO NANA NO VOTE,ONLY NDC WILL VOTE 4 ALAN,FOR THIER AGANDA 2020,TWEAAAAAAA FOOO ...

• Palmwine Tapper 9 years ago

I'm a Midget, Fit and Ready to be President.

• WISE COUNSEL 9 years ago

Nana could be advicer to npp .A youthful 50--55 yrs old should be nominated.just look at USA -OBAMA/////BRITAIN --- DAVID CAMERON,GROWTH CURVE has effect.in thinking and memories.NPP THINK DEEP.

• ADU-BOGYA 9 years ago

THE ASSURANCE SHOULD INCLUDE THE PROMISE OF PRODUCING YOUR LAW CERTIFICATE.THANK YOU

• Kojo Asamoah 9 years ago

We the serious supporters of Alan will vote for Ndc if you people decides not to elect him as our candidate. period. We dont want that old man.

• Step Up 9 years ago

Give it up.... you are not healthy. You are going to kill yourself on the campaign trail and even if you don't, NDC will win because of you.

That will be a disservice to Ghana If you want a better Ghana for your grand kid ...

• ASEM WO MANO 9 years ago

The crazy mad dog is back again.
    What A Nation

• Yaw Adu-Asare 9 years ago

Akufo-Addo cannot by-pass the ballot boxes to become president.

• MAHAMA v NANA DEBATE 9 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE READY TO WATCH THE DEBATE BETWEEN NANA AND MAHAMA 2016 . GHANAIANS HAVE EVERY RIGHT TO KNOW BOTH MEN VERY WELL BEFORE THEY CAST THEIR VOTE . GHANAIANS MUST STOP LISTEN TO THOSE BURGOS CAMPAIGN AND FAKE PROMISE ...

• OKOROMANSA 9 years ago

GOD BLESS YOU DOUBLE-DOUBLE, NANA. TAKE IT EASY FOR NOW BECAUSE GOD IS IN CONTROL ALREADY. GHANAIANS ARE ALREADY ENJOYING A "BETTER GHANA" UNDER MAHAMA AND HIS YOUGSTERS. SO WHY ARE THEY CRYING NOW?

• JDM 9 years ago

THIS TIME NO VOTES OR RESULTS MANIPULATION, NO AFARI GYAN TRICKS.

• Skains 9 years ago

This Nana Addo is arrogant and would never become a President; or, is it ignorance? Instead of allowing a more dynamic, healthier individual such as Alan Kyeremanten or any comparable individual to lead the Party, he's stil ...

• Dave 9 years ago

OH NDC Why so scared when you people hear the name Nana Akuffo Addo to lead NPP? You all better watch out for your corrupt business against Ghanaians.
    NDC you always pray for a stooge like Mahama to lead NPP over our dead b ...

• FREDDIE 9 years ago

Oh Nana, WASO Y3 DEN!!!

• The Truth 9 years ago

Congrat Nana you are our next president come 2016,Obiaaaaaaaa se eye,God protect you so u can lead us to the promised Land.

• NICHOLAS 9 years ago

I don't begrudge those who admire and respect Akufo-Addo and therefore want to help him to attain his childhood dream of becoming the president of Ghana.

We respected Prof Mills and felt he could be a good president but hi ...

• Mr simple 9 years ago

Fit and fit ,, President Atta mills said the same,,, old fools who wants to remain in power by any means nessesary ,,,instead of paving way for the young once,,,,,

• MOI 9 years ago

IN YOUR DREAMS OLD MAN.

• Voice of Reason 9 years ago

HE IS THE MAN WITH THE BRAINS,THE PEDIGREE, THE PANACHE AND THE POLITICAL ACUMEN TO TAKE GHANA TO THE PROMISED LAND

• Voice of Reason 9 years ago

ABOVE ALL HE IS THE MAN THAT HAS PRACTICALLY DEMONSTRATED HIS LOVE FOR GHANA

• Odasanibi 9 years ago

Congrats Nana, i hope though that you come out with a clear message of one
    Ghana for all not just 'Akanfo'.
    Allay the worries of others who think NPP will cater for just akans and not all Ghanaians. This will help you gath ...

• ob 9 years ago

Nana all the way

• TEE 9 years ago

NANA / BAWUMIA OUR SAVIOURS FOR GHANA COLLAPSING PERIOD

• shs admission call 0243578657 9 years ago

cambridge shs is admitting students
    into shs 1,2 and the remedial school.
    courses being offered include gen.
    arts, gen. science and business. meet experienced tutors. fees are moderate.
    lt is located at north suntreso in

• Mama Tula 9 years ago

The third straight defeat is looking in the eyes of senile old man Akuffo-Addo.
    I hope he has been advised by his handlers that another embarrassment
    is waiting to hit him again. He should re-consult his Prophet. Pity Old M ...

• koloofon 9 years ago

Fit and ready for the presidency in Ghana?. Jokers

• Akwesi Asempa of Houston Tx 9 years ago

You are ready to return to your village .You can never be president

• GHANA FIRST 9 years ago

You guys who insult the President that he is this and that do you look and consider the economy of other nations of the world? How is easy is it in the USA, FRance, UK, Germany, Belgium, Holland, South Africa, etc. You are fi ...

• de do 9 years ago

t

• Aminatu 9 years ago

sorry to disappoint u akufo addo, u can never be our president. jxt 4get about becoming a president.

What have you done as a former foreign minister? You couldn't handle foreign minister can you handle presidency? I don't think so, have you forgotten the as man grows the mind also grow not to be young buy old. I guess you ne ...

• wiredu 9 years ago

Only time will tell

• NII ADAMA NEW YORK USA 9 years ago

" IF WISHES WERE HORSES BEGGARS WOULD RIDE THEM" NANA YOUR WISH WOULD NEVER COME THROUGH, YOUR WISH IS ILLUSIONAL. IT IS WRITTEN YOU WOULD NOT A PRESIDENT. EVENTUALL, KYEBI CEMETARY WOULD BE YOUR HOME, NOT A STATE BURIAL WHI ...

• HE'S NOT AFRAID 9 years ago

I'M FIT TO TO BE PRESIDENT-AKUFO ADDO

• Martin 9 years ago

Who is Akuffo Addo fooling? He is too old to run and lacks the energy and stamina to endure the rigor of a political campaign. The younger candidate invariably often wins when running against an older person. Besides Akuffo i ...

• LOVEJOY-USA 9 years ago

Nana, you can change your ways, you can never change record. 1. Drug addict, 2. Law school dropout,3. Impersonator (using a dead man's cert. to practice Law) 4. Womanizer (the clip is still on YouTube, those who can take a lo ...

• Nkansah, Akyem Tafo 9 years ago

Can't you read the inscription on the wall. Clearly you are nowhere near the Flagstaff Hse How much the seat. Master you are too short. How long will IEA be accompanying with platform to enable peopple see you whenever you ad ...

• Elijah. 9 years ago

Keep on dreaming.

• Sankofa 9 years ago

O No, Nana you are fit to retire gracefully!!