You are here: HomeNews2014 07 30Article 319072

Woyome case not over - Lawyer Anyenini

Read Comments Comments (34)

• kwame kofi 9 years ago

what about nana addo and drilship??nana must be jail

• Rob 9 years ago

Don't confuse yourself. All those thieves who stole money under "judgement debt" such as Nana Konadu will have to cough up the money.

• Mahmoud 9 years ago

The contract based on which he claimed the money was illegal and therefore collected the amount fraudulently. The emphasis should now be how he would be made to pay the value of the money in 2010 which is now 102.4 million Ce ...

• === 9 years ago

kwasea... it seems like u don't sleep on pillow. think before u make any comment .

• Phasmida 9 years ago

He has changed his lawyer once again. Its Sammy's time to chop small

• WISEMAN U S A 9 years ago

BRAVO MR AMIDU

• Kankan Nyame 9 years ago

Thank God the Supreme court was not presided by the corrupt and greedy Atuguba otherwise he would have collected a cut from woyome and the judgement would have gone in favour of Woyome.

• ROYAL SIKAMAN 9 years ago

Reason up and stop your stupidity. Ghanaians deserve better thinkers and creative citizen not illiterate empty heads like your type.

• Efia Twum 9 years ago

Thanks Mr. Amidu. The create loot and share brigade shall suffer more defeats including the general election in 2016.

• Lord Mansfield-London 9 years ago

It is an unequivocal fact how this Danquah-Busia clan planned to destabilised Dr Kwame Nkrumah and destroy his heritage.
    If the atomic energy had NOT been sold to the Americans AFTER they took bribe to overthrow him, would ...

• Kwaku 9 years ago

The ordinary Ghanaian is only interested in the refund of the money. We care less about those technicalities. Mr. Amidu is my man. I vote you number 1. Ghana need more of your type. God bless you.

• Pelicles 9 years ago

The name of this lawyer sounds Nigerian and what is his point? The Supreme Court of the land had issued its verdict on the Woyome case. We need the money back into the state coffers and this lawyer should stop disturbing our ...

• Brobbsnet-U.S.A 9 years ago

Nigerians have destroyed their Country and using Ghana as a safe haven.Ghana needs a SPECIAL PRISON built for Nigerian Crooks/419 and criminals.

• Concerned 9 years ago

We dont need a court to tell us the woyome payment is not legal so how come a whole AG and her vice did not realise that. A high court judge also took his cut and awarded woyome the judgement which enabled him to start the st ...

• elvis 9 years ago

Berti Moud Idrisu must be prosecuted. shame so call crack and intelligent woman. shame unto u Berti

• JAMES 9 years ago

This corrupt and greedy lawyer Anyenini is one of those corrupt lawyers and judges who have been earmarked for EXECUTION at Teshie Nungua Firing range,on that terrible day which is coming soon.These lawyers and judges have ci ...

• JAMES 9 years ago

Confirmed Intelligence reports have disclosed that a new movement based in Accra called the MOVEMENT FOR THE RECOVERY OF BOGUS PAYMENTS(MRBP)will be abducting some fraudulent lawyers and judges,and all the recipients of the f ...

• SAKAWA BOY 9 years ago

It will be over when NPP win power

• AGYEBOTBWA 9 years ago

NPP WILL DO THE SAME. VOTE CPP AND NDUOM .

• Mallam Tula-2 9 years ago

DOES THIS LAWYER ANYENINI WANT WOYOME TO SEEK HIS LAW SERVICES TO DEFEND HIM IN COURT : I DOUBT IT VERY MUCH THE SC HAS HAD ITS SAY ON THE MATTER AS A CIVIL CASE : THE LOWER COURT WILL HAVE ITS SAY AS A CRIMINAL MATTER IN DUE ...

• G kofi 9 years ago

We are all waiting for the High Court judgement and sentence. 30. Years will be lenient

• Mussa wahab, UK 9 years ago

SAMMY, PLEASE DO NOT GIVE ROOM FOR THIS IDIOT THIEF TO HAVE VIM TO CHALLENGE THE COURT AGAIN.

OH i SEE, PART OF THE MONEY WAS USED TO BIULD THE NDC OFFICE IN ACCRA

PART WAS GIVEN TO ALEX SEGBEFIA, BETTY AND BARTON ODURO ...

• Enoch 9 years ago

What does Barton Oduro has to say about this issue? People in Central region and Ghana at large are very much disappointed in Barton Oduro and the ruling NDC party.

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

No

• Serious Mind 9 years ago

Idiot! you speak liking a creature living in a hole. Next time, think be4 coming out with your comment

• Rob 9 years ago

Nana Konadu and the other NDC characters who did not have valid contracts approved by parliament should also cough up the money they stole.

• SUPADUPA DUDE 9 years ago

Why didn't the SC determine the issue of fraud. Should it be considering all aspects of the case once and for all. There are no legal policy or earthshaking implications to this simple contract case. It doesn't require mor ...

• AWUKU 9 years ago

I don’t fully agree with you. The supreme court was clear in its ruling following the extent of incorrectness and illegality of the parties involved in the claim and award of the money.
    The ruling stated clearly that the ...

• ghanaba 9 years ago

why can't some Ghanaian reason a bit?we turn to politicize everything.this way doesn't help in nation development.Let's call a spade a spade but not a small spoon,lol.No matter the political background of any individual,if he ...

• afia nsih 9 years ago

every stone should be turned to get to the bottom of this Woyome saga.. everyone involved should get reday for prison......

• Aban 9 years ago

Some lawyers can be very interesting. This lawyer in question is one of them. If he has a way he would have overturned the verdict. No one who joins NDC party can be objective in his or her analysis. God save Ghana.

• Alex Kojo Sammy-Paris!. 9 years ago

Medaaase-thank u nd......Dr,Amidu for the Oman Ghana's morney, nd God bless u all with Amen!, our motherland!.

• ADAMU 9 years ago

MY ONLY QUESTIONS IN THIS CASE ARE AS FOLLOWS:

Are the payments based on
    1. OFFER & ACCEPTANCE?
    2. Was there fraudulent misrepresentation?
    3. Was there an intention to create legal relations?
    4. Was there valuable Con ...