You are here: HomeNews2014 07 30Article 319077

"Come for your stone" - Ghanaians tell Akufo-Addo, Bawumia

Read Comments Comments (78)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

NKWASEAFO BI NTI GHANA IS SICK!!! THE CEDI HAS ALREADY DIVED DEEP DOWN!!!!!!!------ WE NEED NANA'S WISDOM. HIS LEADERSHIP WITH BAWUMIA IS EXCELLENT. NANA IS OUR POLITICAL MESSIAH!! WE WILL PATIENTLY WAIT FOR HIM TO COME A ...

• kill me 9 years ago

If Nana win our brothers and sisters will get trouble getting American visa . Because of drug trafficking to the state.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

NKWASEAFO BI NTI GHANA IS SICK!!! THE CEDI HAS ALREADY DIVED DEEP DOWN!!!!!!!------ WE NEED NANA'S WISDOM. HIS LEADERSHIP WITH BAWUMIA IS EXCELLENT. NANA IS OUR POLITICAL MESSIAH!! WE WILL PATIENTLY WAIT FOR HIM TO COME A ...

• INTERESTING 9 years ago

JOKERS OF JOKERS ARE NPP MEMBERS. THIS OLD WAR LORD CAN NEVER WIN POWER.

• Whatever 9 years ago

With NPP and Akufo Addo around, expect more comedies like this. What was the value of the cedi under Kufour? These concert party people

• SAMO JEWELLERY 9 years ago

let samo Jewellery design n customise yr dream wedding n engagement yellow n white gold rings for u......call or whatsapp us on 0244717600 to send u latest pictures to choose from.....can also follow us on Facebook/samojewell ...

• SGT ANAI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Why should Mahama leave his own country on Christmas day and go to Dubai and spent such a memorable occasion in someones country, do you know the rational behind such a move? Kwasea like you, you do not think otherwise you wo ...

• NAME101 9 years ago

Sgt you really made my day.The NDC -BLACK STARS' supporters were the cause for the denial of Canadian Visas for the Black Queens supporters .

• Seth Owusu 9 years ago

Even without the Brazil saga, the Canadians were not going to give you any visa. If you ask people, they will tell you that getting Canadian visa is not an easy task. It's far easier to get an American visa than Canadian.

• Seth Owusu 9 years ago

Kuffuor, as our President, left Ghana on our independence day. As President, the independence day of your country and Christmas day, which is more important?

• AHMED YACOB 9 years ago

Why do you always compare and say Kuffour did this and Kuffour did that. Kuffour's time is past. the NDC said they were here to do better. They are now worse than K4.

• ATSU, HO 9 years ago

GHANAIANS HAVE A CHOICE TO MAKE NOW! WHAT IS ALL THESE? WE NEED HELP AS A NATION NOW, IF THE NPP HAS THE IDEA LET IT FLOW THEY DO NOT NEED TO BE IN POWER BEFORE THAT

• Baka 9 years ago

We don't need America visa but to Ghana like America,home sweet home-fool

• VOICE OF THE PEOPLE 9 years ago

Instead we shold elect people like Martin Amidu. It was under Nana and Kuffour's watch that Woyome and his band of thieves signed all these contracts but yet no provision was made to prevent loss of funds by the state in the ...

• Kitty 9 years ago

It's time people stop treating politicians as saviors. There's never any truth found in them.

• Plain Talk 9 years ago

Payment had nothing to do with Kuffuor gov't. Atta Mills even on 2 occasions instructed that the money should not be paid but still the greedy bastards went ahead and paid it.
    Here is my suggestion, ministers of state shoul ...

• PUSSY RIOT - east legon 9 years ago

These Npp women can carry one full truck load of stones each on their heads cos the two pair they are now hailing can never take over the Flagstaff house in 2016. Believe me to be, Yours Sincerely, Pussy Riot-east legon !

• Kojo Addae, Dansoman, Accra 9 years ago

Then go and start killing yourselves because as for Akufo Addo, he will never be a president before he dies

• YAA 9 years ago

YOU WILL KILL YOURSELF WHEN BECOMES PRESIDENT OF GANA SOON, KWASIA YOU WILL SEE IT WILL YOUR CORCRO EYES. ABOA FUNUAN BASTDARD.

• kill me 9 years ago

What can nana give to gjana ? This block head weed smoker , the weed has blocked his head. He will only bring more drugs in ghana by ship.

• CORNEY 9 years ago

Akuffo Addo,you have already lost the election,no amount of crap from you will make you president of Ghana,you are not a presidential material.
    Anybody who will tell Ghanaians he will continue with where Kufour the most corr ...

• Joe 9 years ago

Someeople write without knowing what he is writing about. What is presidential material? It presidential material what we are experiencing under Mahama?

• Kwansado 9 years ago

How can a person accused to have murdered someone in impunity be allowed to be president? Akufo-Addo is said to be using someone's certificates and name and Ghanaians still call for his presidency?

• All shall pass 9 years ago

At this point it is only a FOOL who will support Mahama. Either that or you are profiting from all the corruption that is going on in this country. Even a deaf bat can comprehend the kind of mess this current government has ...

• Majesty 9 years ago

No it will be only a fool who will call on NPP.

• NAME101 9 years ago

Who smokes wee more than your founder JJ?

• YAA 9 years ago

NANA ADDO HAS EVERYTHING FOR GHANAIANS BUT FOOLS LIKE YOU CAN'T SEE IT.NANA IS THE NEXTPRESIDENT OF GHANA BECAUSE NO THIEVES CAN STEAL FROM HIM AGAIN SO GO AND BURN THE SEA. KWASIA.

• Efo Kossi Korve 9 years ago

Which Ghanaians did what is reported in this publication regarding what persons are saying about Baqumia and Akuffo Addo? These guys are essentially empty craps and come 2016 in the unlikely event that our delegates will vote ...

• odikro 9 years ago

Through out Nana,s speech there was nothing better proposed, except we will , we will, we will ,this type of mouth mouth will do Ghana no better ,come out with something concrete,

• Lord Mansfield-London 9 years ago

It is an unequivocal fact how this Danquah-Busia clan planned to destabilised Dr Kwame Nkrumah and destroy his heritage.
    If the atomic energy had NOT been sold to the Americans AFTER they took bribe to overthrow him, would ...

• ROYAL SIKAMAN 9 years ago

Ghanaians thanks MILLS/MAHAMA NDC for their BETTER GHANA AGENDA with the school boys ministers. Now is time they take their better ghana and give us our BITTER GHANA to NANA/BAWUMIA as even market women are crying for. We hav ...

• jOEy lOndOn 9 years ago

Tweaaaaa....

• SGT ANAI FIADZOE 9 years ago

Dr. Bawumiah and Nana Akuffo Addo said
    Dramani Mahama and his NDC so-called politicians are not fit to govern our nation, they are corrupt, incompetent,
    thieves and brigands, fellow country men and women what are we seeing ...

• Concerned citizen 9 years ago

I wonder many stones are left for nana Addo after 2008 and 2012. More stone would have to be brought in for hm again after 2014. The chick of it. If Nana Addo is all that you dream of everyday, then your nights would be prolo ...

• Victor 9 years ago

Let's vote massively for them and also protect the ballot for the will try stealing again.

• kodjo 9 years ago

ha ha ha ha. ONLY reported by the "office of Nana Akuffo Addo"!!!

• MOI 9 years ago

I GUESS THEY PAID THE POOR WOMAN TO CARRY THIS HUGE STORE ON HER HEAD. ANOTHER NASTY TRICK OF AKUFFO ADDICT AND THE NPP

• TEE 9 years ago

NANA /BAWUMIA PERFECT MATCH PERIOD

• TEE 9 years ago

NPP WE NEED YOU SO STOP YOUR KINDERGARTEN WARS AND UNITE PERIOD

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

The people voted for Mahama to continue the Better Ghana agenda proposed by the Asumdwehehe; but Mahama has been a complete disappointment !

• its me 9 years ago

nest time he wont buy elepant he wll buy ghana to sitt on it, i pray for ghana and i feel pity for them too, because up to now they havent know or see what is causing troble in their presidencial world,any president who comes ...

• kofi anamo 9 years ago

this man's crazy ambition since 2008 for the presidency was not to help the Ghanaian electorate but just to find a way to recoup huge sums of money realized from the sale of his late father's properties and foolishly investe ...

• P.K 9 years ago

Please try as hard as u can to watch and monitor Hawei technology company of china carefully not to collaborate with NDC and EC to change the figures.Demand that all figures on the statement of pool sheet be verified,also dem ...

• Robert 9 years ago

It seems to me only Ghanaians living in Ghana feel the global economic crisis affecting many countries, especially the developing world. We we lack in Ghana is understanding the situation and finding solution. This should com ...

• Sopi 9 years ago

Please the toothless dwarf can't do fucko. He is just as incompetent as JDM. Ghana is doomed we have and incompetent fat fool, and a geriatric toothless , arrogant man ... None of which can do anything for Ghana. We need a ne ...

• Sopi 9 years ago

Source of of NanaAddo????? Is this a joke or what?

• Konongo girl 9 years ago

Of course all these market women are all NPP supporters. It will make no difference at all. NPP will still win in Ashanti and parts of the ER but lose in other regions. The voting pattern of Ghanaians will not change.

• Abeeku Mensah 9 years ago

These are the very traders with respect for the laws of a nation they cannot get off streets designed for vehicles and will not obey city officials by moving off Ghana’s streets. These are the people who would sell fake pro ...

• DDKT 9 years ago

NPP ND NDC ARE ONLY INTERESTED IN THEIR STOMACHS. They only throw leftovers at ghanaians. kufour threw leftovers at us after satisfying his hunger

• TT 9 years ago

Atuguba's Supreme Court had every opportunity to come to the rescue of Ghanaians' but they woefully compromised their integrity.

To those judges who spoke the truth I say "May the Good Lord bless you bountifully".

• DDKT 9 years ago

They vote base on their stomsch. since they are hungry they think npp is their savior. corruption wuld even be worse under npp. but offcourse they are going to cover up

• NAME101 9 years ago

Oh you are happy with Mahama's CORRUPTION LEVEL !!

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

His conditions is deteriorating

• NTIKUMA ANANSE 9 years ago

CAREFUL WHAT YOU SAY AND WRITE, BECAUSE YOU ARE SOWING AND YOU JUST MIGHT REAP IT. YOUR WISH FOR SOMEONE'S DEMISE MIGHT TURN OUT TO BE YOUR OWN OR THAT OF A DEAR ONE OF YOURS. BE CAREFUL WITH THIS TALK ABOUT SOMEONE ELSE'S DE ...

• Obaa 9 years ago

NANA ADDO WILL NOT DIE. HE WILL FULFILL ALL THE DAYS THAT GOD HAS GIVEN HIM ON EARTH. HE WILL BE THE NEXT PRESIDENT OF GHANA. HE WILL LIVE TO SEE HIS GRAND CHILDREN AND GREAT GRAND CHILDREN. HE WILL BE IN SUPER GOOD HEALTH AN ...

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

COME FOR YOU STONES AND THROW IT TO THE MPS AND LET THEM SAY TWIA,TWIA"

• Neither NDC Nor NPP 9 years ago

Ghana will never progress with either NPP or NDC in power! NPP is trying so hard to re-invent itself, thinking that we have forgotten their infamous in-your-face looting. No, we will never forget Edward Begyina Sekyi-Hughs' n ...

• ZoRRo 9 years ago

Yes the people want change from these two bandit infested parties NDC and its twin brother NPP. But the third party CPP, cannot just get its act together ! Very frustrating

• OWEN.NEW YORK. 9 years ago

This is a man appointed by God to come and deliver his country men from sickness(health insurance)poverty,and wipe out the economic hardship.He is incorruptible man who will put the numerious natural resources into good uses. ...

• bashings 9 years ago

HEY THIS ARE YOUR VIEWS! TALK ABOUT WHAT NPP HAS DONE FOR THE NATION AND STOP THIS PERSONALITY CULT WORSHIP!!!!!!

Not a single independent candidate can win elections in Ghana without a strong political party.Our problem in Ghana is to search for a good leader with vision ,big dream,incorruptible person.The best guy at the moment is Nana ...

• MOI 9 years ago

AKUFFO ADDICT CAN SAY ALL HE LIKES, HE WILL STILL NOT BE A PRESIDENT.

• Jefferson Micson 9 years ago

Nana we belyf u en ur membaz can du it en du it beta... No Nana no vote

• HONORABLE 9 years ago

YOU ARE A FOOL YOU THIS BUSH WOMAN WITH A STONE ON YOUR HEAD BECAUSE YOU DID NOT GO TO SCHOOL YOU ARE ALL FOOL SAY SOME GHANIANS OK NOT ALL GHANIANS FOOL YOU WILL STILL REMAIN FOOL FOREVER

• Kwesi 9 years ago

Nana relishes in this self-delusion all the time. Why photograph die-hard NPPyists as market women supporting you when you are just campaigning for party primaries? Go on believing in your own dreams until you receive the tru ...

• Papa Yaw. 9 years ago

So

• BOY KOFI 9 years ago

We are talking about general elections here.Even if Nana wins and NDC takes the legislative again with high margin then I don't see how Mahama will concede to Nana Addo.From the records,NDC has always beaten Nana Addo in Pres ...

• Boubacar Tuggar 9 years ago

wow. This is very significant event. Carrying stones on heads? Interesting and must be followed through.

• YAA 9 years ago

NANA YOU'ER THE ONLY ONE WHO CAN SAVE GHANA AND NOT ALAN.

• Whatever 9 years ago

What was the value of cedi under the erstwhile corrupt Kufour administration Government of which a Akuffo and Bawumia were an integral part? It was worse

• FUFUO DADESEN 9 years ago

THE SOURCE OF THE STORY IS NOT FROM GHANAIANS--- ITS A CAMPAIGN FROM NPP

• Captain Canada 9 years ago

to improve the economy. Unless you dolts believe creating more drug barons is improving the economy. Ghana needs a third way of independents to fix the economy. Akuffo-Addo & co are just going to take what is left of the coun ...

• Captain Canada 9 years ago

Doing the same thing and expecting different results. That is what these jokers want us to believe that picking the twice defeated candidate is going to fix the problem. It won't. Much their candidate, they believe it is thei ...

• ASH 9 years ago

The sponsored prostitutes at it again. She has money to bleach her natural skin and have no worry about that stupid politics.

• ALEENO 9 years ago

Nana first thing appoint Martin Amidu as Attorney General to root out all NDC corruption people appoint mature and experience people not school boys.Fiifi Kwatey Minster for Agric what a world.Lord have mercy on Ghana,

• paapaasi- USA 9 years ago

" Ampa,afotuo nsakyera nipa agyese nsohwe."

It's good you've admitted your mistake. Please, don't repeat it.

• Kwabena Nyamekye 9 years ago

The NPPs own swedru declaration and the coming disaster in 2016

There is a ghost haunting the New Patriotic Party and it is the ghost of hero-worship and the probability of a very long spell in the hellfire of opposition. ...

Not a single independent candidate can win elections in Ghana without a strong political party.Our problem in Ghana is to search for a good leader with vision ,big dream,incorruptible person.The best guy at the moment is Nana ...