You are here: HomeNews2014 07 31Article 319259

Rawlings for NDC Chairman…?

Read Comments Comments (117)

• Odumgya 9 years ago

This greedy bastard?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

GHANA HAS BEEN RAPED BY NDC IDIOTS. WE DO NOT NEED ANY NATIONAL ECONOMIC FORUM, WE NEED A NATIONAL COURT OF JURISDICTION TO PUT MAHAMA AND HIS CABINET ON TRIAL. GHANA'S HOPELESS ECONOMIC SITUATION, TODAY, IS TOTALLY UNACCEPTA ...

• Efo Kossi Korve 9 years ago

I am excited with this idea of Jerry taking up the chairmanship. Indeed he will infuse the needed impetus into the NDC. In fact his father figure presence and his day to day involvement in the activities of the party will see ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE) 9 years ago

AUTHOR: THE--------****---
    As for the argument about re-denomination coming from the camp of the NDC and their allies like Bernard Mornah l'll say these arguments are from little brains, lazy minds that don't think. They pre ...

• Lucy Ezenato Emefa, London 9 years ago

Tell Gyato corrupt Rawllings to retrieve the Wayome style Judgement debt of over $4million stolen from the state by his High Court Judges murderer wife, Konadu, before sanitizing NDC and Gov't

• MANTSE 9 years ago

The SUN will shine, once again, not ONLY on the FORTUNES of the NDC but also in the DARKEST areas of Ghana including the INNERMOST Workings of Government and Other Political Parties.

Welcome Home, Mr. President Chairman.

• dream 9 years ago

Rawlings supervised corruption at its highest level. Let him uncloak himself from the immunity mantle he is wearing and offer himself up for trial and then he can consider such a foolish suggestion. The revelations that will ...

• Jato Julor (J.J.) Rawlings 9 years ago

It's called 'Burukutu Journalism' !

Not a single line contains any trace of newsreporting in that story concocted by the chin-chinga seller turned newspaper publisher, Alhaji Banza Bature.

After enjoying liters of his f ...

• FOREIGN VACANCIES 9 years ago

SOME FOREIGN JOBS
    DRIVERS,
    CLEANERS,
    LABOURERS,
    NANNIES,ETC
    SECURITY MEN ARE WANTED FOR VACANCIES IN a
    SECURITY COMPANY IN THE
    UAE: ABU-ABI,DUBAI, SAUDI ARABIA etc.
    Free Accommodation &
    Transportation to work
    CA ...

• GURUNDA 9 years ago

MAHAMA SHOULD BE CAUTIOUS OF THIS ROGUE WHO IS ALWAYS AMBITIOUS.BUT JJ SHALL DISGRACE HIMSELF FINALLY.

• Kwaku Ananse 9 years ago

The poor elephant is shaking. If you think 2012 was hard for you 2016 will be impossible to crack, with Papa J fully on board, e go be k3k3...

• adanko 9 years ago

EVEN JJ WILL NOT GET SUPPORT TO KEEP THESE THIEVES IN POWER! WE ARE SIMPLY FED UP AND NEED A CHANGE UNTIL WE GET THE RIGHT GROUP OF PEOPLE OR PARTY TO RULE US!

• AKORABS 9 years ago

He is fighting his way in to head the cover up operation because he is as guilty as sin!

• Dr Boom 9 years ago

Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium
    PUTIN WAS PRES AND THEN TO PRAM SO IF FROM FOUNDA TO CHAIRMAN NO BIG DEAL

• Efo Kossi Korve 9 years ago

President Kufour made us believe that if we took some of the zeros off our denomination, it will make our cedi become as strong as the dollar. He redenominated our cedi to the extent that the the one pesewa coin was easily sw ...

• Senna Agble 9 years ago

You bought into that JJ nonsense that removing the zeros on our currency is the cause of our economic predicament. Where you happy when we were carrying so much money in suite cases at the mercy of robbers?

• kobla Zeglo 9 years ago

there are more robberies now than before even though the money is carried in our pockets.

• Lo 9 years ago

Adweaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

• Ghanaian Patriot 9 years ago

This is a propaganda to hide the fact that Rawlings is sick. When was the last time anybody saw Rawlings in public? The murderer is incapacitated by Parkinson's disease.

The stupid killer can't even stand up for more than ...

• biggles mr bonnddd 9 years ago

Nominate JJ for vice presidential candidate.Is there a constitutional
    prohibition?

• walid 9 years ago

IF J.J IS ELECTED TO ANY JOB IN THE NDC THAT WILL HELP NPP TO WIN NEXT ELECTION

• Humanity 9 years ago

So the hardships the country is facing are all a fabrication of your opposition party (NPP). Until you small-minded individuals learn to put GHANA before your PARTISAN POLITICS, you will remain in the DARK AGES

• Osei 9 years ago

People like Ofie shiver when they hear the name JJ. He is more powerful than any president in Africa. Let him come and change things in the NDC.Allow him

• Repugnant. 9 years ago

It is about time, welcome back chairman Rawlings! Please bring along with you Sulley Muntari to kick the assholes out of their comfort and do nothing zones.

Discipline is long overdue in this Mama administration, the smell ...

• TRICKY-D 9 years ago

Nsem fo ye ahyi.Bastard Rawlings who could not pass 'O'-Level Economics talking about the Cedi redenomination as the cause of its instability.Foolish talk.At the time his government was leaving office,had they carried on a re ...

• FOFFIE 9 years ago

Ghana is for you ...you are half blooded ghanaian ...

• SGT ANANI FIADZOE 9 years ago

If JJ becomes the NDC Chairman, NPP may not contest the 2016 elections. Reasons - JJ's magic appeal is too much for any opposition.

• Castino 9 years ago

U re an edicated illiterate thats why you think like this. Because of people like the volta region will forver remain stagnent. Stupid comment. Travel and See villager like you and your rawlings

• DESTROYERS PARTY 9 years ago

Welcome EVIL WICKED BASTARD your end has come as 2016 you be held accountable all your deeds from 1979 2009.with all your voodoo and all sort of STUPIDITIES AND NONSENSES YOU ARE GOING REAP WHAT YOU SOWN

• DESTROYERS PARTY 9 years ago

Welcome EVIL WICKED BASTARD your end has come as 2016 you be held accountable all your deeds from 1979 2009.with all your voodoo and all sort of STUPIDITIES AND NONSENSES YOU ARE GOING REAP WHAT YOU HAVE SOWN

• Alan Cash 9 years ago

Come of papa jay, dey start to fear

• Akomadan Adjei Nkansah Belgium 9 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHAHA,OH JJ IS A FOUNDA,NOW CHAIRMAN? OH OH NDC NO NO WHAT A SHAME,INCOMPETENT,EMPTY HEAD,EVILS,CRIMINALS,KILLERS,KILLED MILLS FOR POWER,NOW ALL INSANE,FOOOOOOOOOOOOLS

• KOFI LOLOI 9 years ago

BEING A FOUNDER AND SOONER THE CHAIRMAN OF HIS PARTY IS NOTHING STRANGE. RUSSIA PUTIN WAS PRESIDENT AND THEN BECAME PRIME MINISTER THEN BACK TO THE PRESIDENCY. LEAVE HIM ALONE TO BECOME CHAIRMAN AND FEEL KOKOTSIIIIII. HE WILL ...

• K. MANU 9 years ago

If Bature thinks he is smart he must know that some of us are smarter than him. This publication is just a fickle of his own imagination. He is just trying to woo Rawlings to come for NDC rescue and nothing more. He is just s ...

• Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 9 years ago

Any time I read very long news items by any Ghanaian media house for a story that could have been a quarter of what is written, then I know it's lies and fabrications. This fits my suspicion. It's a good try but not for me. I ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

I hope it is not true because we shall see a power clash in the party. Is he going to dictate to Mahama if he wins? What will be the relations between him and Asiedu Nketia and Mahama's appointees who do not belong to the Old ...

• Don Blunt 9 years ago

The Mosquito knows how to stop Dogs from barking, so there is going to be a "coughing Dog".
    The credibility of Agyemang Konadu would be shattered if she does not stick to her NDP.
    This story really sounds idiotic, and not ...

• Botha 9 years ago

As an Npp supporter, I will be happy to see him back in the thick affairs of politics and that will give some of us the chance to tell him what we think about him which is not good.

• Torgbui Aziza 9 years ago

That is false. With or without Rawlings, NDC will retain power in 2016. Rawlings'as Chairman will internal party matter. It is just meant to instil more discipline into the party and not to help win election.

• YAA 9 years ago

NDC IS FINISHED, RAWLINGS TO CHAIR NDC TWAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA.

• Black star 9 years ago

Very excellent if Rawlings is chairman. Ghanaians need a blend of force and democracy

• Nancy 9 years ago

that wld be a very good idea! some sanity back in gh politics that wld be

• Abilongo 9 years ago

The man has lost respect in the eyes of 78% of Ghanaians and he want to do what? He knows when NPP wins the elections -which is automatic- his bread basket will be destroyed so he want find a way to continue 'enjoy' the stole ...

• Ras 9 years ago

I am very happy for this bold decision by our Father ,Alias PAPA J. some of has has lost our interest in the NDC party because the incompetences of the current leadership.I think i will be active if my father come back and b ...

• Victor 9 years ago

This is no solution to our woes , you are already tired and sick after 35 years in the forefront of GHANA politics. JJ take a rest!!

• Prosper Dumegah Jnr 9 years ago

The NDC as a party should even go to JJ Rawlings and implore him to become the Party Chairman as Fidel Castro had been all his life time the president of the Socialist Party of Cuba.
    JJ coming into the NDC as both Party Fou ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 9 years ago

Hahahahahaha. Are you talking of Old and New? Hmmmm, then Addo can be same. He is old and Bawumia is young. NDC attack wolves should stop calling him expired good.
    Are you sure Asiedu Nketia can work with him and Konadu?

• bashings 9 years ago

SOME PEOPLE ARE SCARED OF HIM!

• Lucas 9 years ago

he is my man n i will surely support him.

• Dee!!!! 9 years ago

When your father come down to your level, his presence alone instills discipline in your life. Papa J, take that mantle and whip some asses. The young incompetencies will Disappear. Get a spiked tipped lasso and which the gre ...

• Amidini Issifu 9 years ago

If only the constitution of Ghana allows ex-president to contest for any position why not. He decision is not bad, he is fighting for common Ghanaian

• Hard Listeners 9 years ago

It's the Election machinery at work as I have said time and again. Even in this dire conditions the nation finds itself in, NDC govt keeps telling people they would win 2016 elections. What makes them so bold to saying such t ...

• Boakye 9 years ago

NPP is in trouble.

• MA HAMMERED 9 years ago

INTERESTING

• CONCERN CITIZEN 9 years ago

This mad dog should be chairman of his wife NDP not NDC. Only in useless country like Ghana people will worship this bastard.

• biggles mr bonnddd 9 years ago

nominte labimus for GFA NOW !!!

• Deri 9 years ago

General mosquito has still more tactics that would make nana and his secretatries go to sleep or keep wondering . The good general thinks ahead of his colleagues

• Dave 9 years ago

please organize some fun games for Rawlings to participate because he has grown bored. From President of long standing to Party chairman? check this man, he has a hidden agenda for his own party and not for NPP.

• Kariku Damani Katun Kunari iii. 9 years ago

hey bro ! there's no secrecy in this. look! jj is the commoners friend. the road to America is now closed to all those political criminals." Gaa wuta- Gaa- Naama." SHEIGUU! Yao-Waah. Mun-ganii.

• MARXELL MANNESMAN 9 years ago

ITS QUITE AMAZING HOW PEOPLE REACT WITH ANY SORT OF NEWS JERY RAWLINGS NAME COME WITH, IT SENDS THE SHIVERS DOWN THE THROAT OF SO MUCH PEOPLE. IF HE IS A CROOK, PROSECUTE HIM, OTHERWISE SHUT UP YOU ALL AND BE READY FOR WHAT ...

• Boubacar Tuggar 9 years ago

Very funny. So without JJ, you guys have nothing! ABSOLUTELY NOTHING. The noisemakers are out to rub their hands in hope, meanwhile they are all shaking in fear because the ones who would suffer the most are all NDC internal ...

• BIG JAY 9 years ago

Nonsense to the core. Who is Jerry Rawlings? And what does he know about macro economics? What NDC supporters must understand is that Jerry Rawlings becoming a Head of State in Ghana for 19years was an accident of History.

• ANITA DE DWARFS 9 years ago

The barking dog is mad and loose !!! Run, Asiedu Mosquito, run !!!!!!!!!!!

• Osei Yao 9 years ago

SILLY CAMPAIGN PLOY BY A PAPER WITHOUT CREDIBILITY. THE NATION WILL NEED TO RECONSIDER THE FACILITIES HE EJOYS AS FORMER HEAD OF STATE IF HE BECOMES AN ACTIVE POLITICIAN.

• Castino 9 years ago

Gone are the days when guns dictated, Now common sense tells it all. How can you trelate the downward trend of the cedi to redenomination.OOoooooo Rawlings. Small classroom work would have prevented u from saying this oooooo. ...

• Lord Tennison 9 years ago

Rawlings doesn't understand most of the things he talks about a lot of the time.
    I can say with the greatest confidence that the denomination of a country's currency has nothing to do with its value.It is for the sole purpos ...

• PROACTIVE REPUBLICAN 9 years ago

Rawlings should be given governance lessons and reschool himself and the criminal political party he founded under duress on Ghanaians, and started do house cleansing exercise in NDC and Mahama cohorts and stop always trying ...

• Alex 9 years ago

Shame unto these NDC lunatics.

• adanko 9 years ago

JJ YOUR TIME IS GONE. YOU HAD 19 YEARS TO DO THE BEST FOR GHANA AND YOU MESSED ALL UP BY BECOMING A POLITICIAN. NOW THE GRADUATES OF YOUR REVOLUTION ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR ALL THE ROT AND INDISCIPLINE IN OUR SOCIETY AND NDC. YOU ...

• Agyeman, Old Tafo 9 years ago

Panic and confusion in NPP

• Kofi Nti 9 years ago

Is this a feature article by Bature or what?
    Very lazy and cheap journalism. Write anything to sell newspaper. No standard no truth nothing worthy in this story. Just crap.

• kk3 9 years ago

how come this bastard i fully supported grow so silent on his wife's judgement debt receipt among others.....? woe if he becomes chairman.

• Ghanaba 9 years ago

Who will listen JJ. All the problems the country is going through now started with Him and his second coming. I think he should shut up. I like Mahama but I hate JJ for all the things he has done in the past.

• NANA ABC 9 years ago

JJ you're welcome back to turn things around on the greedy bastards.God bless your ideas

• jagadu 9 years ago

This fool should not be given any platform at all in Ghana. He is a disgrace to the country.

If NDC don't respect Rawlings now then it will be worse if he become the party chairman. We are not in a military regime and any insults will come from any where

• KWAME, BELGIUM 9 years ago

I see nothing wrong if the NDC allows JJ to lead his own party. What all must know is that JJ is not Ghana so if he leads the party or not, this cannot change the minds of the people of Ghana.

• KOMLA TULASI 9 years ago

NDC IN WHATEVER SHAPE OR FORM IS THE SHADOW OF JJ RAWLING AND HIS CO-HORTS. HE IS A THIEF HIMSELF. WHAT CAN HE DO FOR GHANA??? CHEAP TALK!!!

• Alan Cash 9 years ago

We all miss u papa jay

• karikari 9 years ago

jj must be N D C chariman

• Abdulrahaman gonja 9 years ago

Let him come n commit political suicide here as his wife did, who really care?

• Alan Cash 9 years ago

Hahahahaah

• karikari 9 years ago

jj must be N D C chariman,people have eyes to see but they are bland nature

• Alan Cash 9 years ago

Please please come back

• Alan Cash 9 years ago

We miss u jj

• DDKT 9 years ago

Cowards why are they scared.

• Timothy 9 years ago

This is a second coming of JESUS .So NPP ready for hill

• nico 9 years ago

JJ is coming back.So every person shold focus on his/her party affairs rather than insulting.NPP shame !!!

• Stoway 9 years ago

This will be a great move and an historic one. If he does go for the pisition, it is a win for ND C and Ghana! Lets see if the nonsense now in Ghana continues

• Concerned Ghanaian 9 years ago

This liar has conned many Ghanaians especially the NDC FOLD that he is saint whilst he is lucifer incarnate inside. He should tell Ghanaians where he and his family got their wealth from.

• coa 9 years ago

IS IT GREEDENESS OR WICKDNESS KILLING PEOPLE NO BODY TALK ABOUT COMMING AGAIN?

• Lo 9 years ago

Akuffo Addui, bye bye oooo

• Meh 9 years ago

Oh so JJ is alive?

• Senna Agble 9 years ago

Bringing JJ as party chairman would be the best news NPP would have wished for. That bastard thinks he is beloved in Ghana so much. Thank God we are not in military dictatorship any more.

• Lo 9 years ago

jjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjjj ...

• ABOCHI 9 years ago

JJ WAS ONE OF THE CREEPS WHO STOLE FROM OUR TREASURY

• Akans Prophecies 9 years ago

It stinks to hear over and over from a blood-stained bastard madman! Ghana can never be your property and she owns you not even a farthen. To this day, it is only idiots in negritude that aéssociate themselves to him and tha ...

• Amponsem 9 years ago

With JJ as a chairman the NDC will regain its credibility and rule the country for social justice and economic developement which the country badly needs at the moment.

• Hebert, Sweden 9 years ago

I do not believe Ghanian Papers anymore, because the journalism in Ghana is full of lies, and cooked stories. They are just like sycopts.

If it is really true that JJ wants to compete for the Chairmanship of the Party, he ...

• Kanawu 9 years ago

This is a joke.

• STAFFORD 9 years ago

We are declaring war on democracy ?

• ERIC IYKE AGBELORBU 9 years ago

HOW CAN YOU A FOUNDER COME LOW TO BE A CHAIRMAN ? IS THIS YOU OWN WISH OR SOME ELSE ?

• Kwaku Addo 9 years ago

Party's ideology is meant to stay as the main core principles the party stood for. Rawlings is human and may one day be gone for ever. NDC should therefore be able to function very well without the founder of the party becaus ...

• ohene 9 years ago

He must answer to Ghanians the source of corruption that is rampant in the government, and his crop of politicians who have held office in the country in the last 30yrs. Not the current administration only, but the (P)NDC coh ...

• BRAINS 9 years ago

THIS IS FOR WRITING SAKE BUT THIS JJ CANNOT BE TRUSTED; OR MAY BE HE WANTS MORE OF THE DOW ON HIS LAP, STATESMANSHIP, ISN'T IT?

• RANTI 9 years ago

Welcome jj

• Ericus-Ericus 9 years ago

Is Bature really a journalist???? Most of his stories are over the bar.....

• AKONFEM MAHAMA 9 years ago

hmmmmmmm,hahahahahaha nsem pii

• AKWASI ANOKYE 9 years ago

Any time the just man is coming the bad guys will be afraid. JJ is now scared to go to jail in the international court that's why he want to come back. whether he in or out NDC will lose. We are tied with corruptions. Please ...

• KWAKU NUM, MD -US 9 years ago

RAWLINGS YE ABOA MU ABOA PAA.

• Akora Sark 9 years ago

Mr Kuffour's Cedi redenomination was good and never forms the basis of the current Ghana economic woes.-- The value is the SAME
    Mr Kuffour only did away with the last four zeroes only to establish the GHcedis. Doing away wit ...

• Kariku Damani Katun Kunari iii. 9 years ago

This is the Right decision at the Time. JJ should be given the opportunity to Chair NDC. All our GHANA NATION'S Political Criminals will be fished out. LONG LIVE FOR JOHN MAHAMA'S PRESIDENCY AND LONG LIVE! FOR JJ'S NATIONAL ...

• nik 9 years ago

wow unbelievable,is it educated or edicated?i need help from scholars in here.punto lol

• The Trucker. 9 years ago

To undermine and sabotage Mahama? A manipulative psychopath who can never play second fiddle to anyone. Mahama would have to take leave of his senses to allow someone like Rawlings to come very close to him. Why give Rawlings ...

• PHILIP DUSTIN 9 years ago

LOL HAS IT COME TO THIS ? HE WILL EVENTUALLY BE GUNNING FOR THE PRESIDENCY
    WHAT A FUNNY CONFUSED LOT.

• OBOURTANNOR SR 9 years ago

LIVE GHANA ALONE