You are here: HomeNews2014 07 31Article 319271

Betty Mould responsible for economic crisis - Ken Agyapong

Read Comments Comments (37)

• CHA 9 years ago

Where is the accountability in Ghana? these thieves cant walk away- we must punish them

• TUOZZAFI 9 years ago

Sad to say that our so-called educated elite are using their positions to rape the country. Take a look around, most of the rich people you see are politicians and public servants who come under the guise of serving the peopl ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

When Mpianim looted Ghc150m ostenbly to build presidential palace and celebrate Ghana@50 that didn't precipitate economic problems. Ghc350m of Ghana's oil money was siphoned by Kufour through EO Group, that did create problem ...

• Ghanaman 9 years ago

THIS GUY IS ONLY GOOD AT PERSONALITY POLITICS

• WOFA YAW,HANNOVER 9 years ago

What was her PERCENTAGE in all the judgement debts she approved?.Check Banks in Cayman Islands,Bahamas,South Africa,Brunei,Switzerland,Kenya,etc.Ask the Tsikatas and the Tamakloes,and SEGBEFIAH (owner of $10 million mansion i ...

• Michael Savi 9 years ago

Nana Akuffo will cage all these vampires!!!!! God bless Ghana

• Military Man 9 years ago

Your days of 'throwing your weight' around are numbered, sick puppy.

• Pelicles 9 years ago

When Betty was given the nod to head the AG department, she was seen as a breath of fresh air but in the end, she proved all wrong. She will go down in history as the most corrupt AG ever in Ghana. Foolish and useless lady.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 9 years ago

a corrupt lawyer is dangerous

• Kay 9 years ago

Ladies who rely on their beauty and men to climb up to the top,always do not achieve anything when they get there.Betty Mould is a typical example,check it from her husband Iddriss Mahama former NDC chairman.

• Michael Savi 9 years ago

Nana Akuffo will cage all these vampires!!!!God bless Ghana

• Jay Rogue Ray Ram Liar 9 years ago

Putting square pegs in round holes is the issue. Betty never practiced Law. Remember she worked under the bloody man and went to London to further her education in Law. Fresh from school she was appointed Attorney General. Th ...

• bashings 9 years ago

THIS ARE SHAMEFUL COMMENTS!

• Nii Lante Okunka. 9 years ago

It's being a few days now since the landmark ruling on the Woyome case and besides the yapping of Ablekwa,the Mahama administration's failure to issue a comment is worrisome.
    Our President has reiterated on numerous occasion ...

• Brobbsnet-U.S.A 9 years ago

Mahama is Sitting on a LION called Corruption.Once he opens his mouth or make any moves the LION Will eat or consume him for Lunch.

• Military Man 9 years ago

Yes... definitely a head scratcher.

Kojo T (Tamakloe), where are you now, loudmouth?
    The cat got your tongue?.

Remember our local saying " all days for thiefman and one day for policeman"?
    Well... the one day for th ...

• Be Smart 9 years ago

Betty has given meaning to the saying that "promote someone to his/her incompetnce level". so much for gender equality. where are the women activitists? Nana Oye Lithur and co? Anyway kudos to another woman, Mrs georgina Wood ...

• Joe 9 years ago

Not only those mentioned but all other NDC members and that party that benefitted from this corruption should go to jail.

• Kwame 9 years ago

Am worried abt the 'baako no', the Barton Oduro man, who is leading our parliament. With numbers on their side, they use it to the detriment of the larger interest of Ghanaians. That man should be asked to leave parliament. T ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

When Mpianim looted Ghc150m ostenbly to build presidential palace and celebrate Ghana@50 that didn't precipitate economic problems. But what creates problems is amount less than that? What weird logic

• karikari 9 years ago

Betty mould must arested

• Nana Yaw 9 years ago

Is Ken saying he did not see anything worse under the 2000-2008 NPP rule? Is he not friends with many drug barons in the country?

• kojo 9 years ago

HMMMMM, OUR MOTHER GHANA IS RAPED EVERY NOW AND THEN BUH NOBODY CARES. I WISH I HAVE THE POWER.

• HONEST CITIZEN 9 years ago

Could the outcome of this ruling been different if Justice Atuguba had presided? I am only asking.

• KOBLA ZEGO 9 years ago

FOR THE NPP TO HARBOUR CHARACTERS LIKE KENNEDY AGYEPONG IS JUST LIKE THE NPP TELLING THE WHOLE WORLD THAT WE HAVE CROOKS, ROGUES, UNINTELLIGENT AND IGNORANT PERSONS DIRECTING THE PARTY AND THAT THE NPP MUST NOT BE TAKEN SERIO ...

• kojo 9 years ago

WHEN THIS MATTER CAME UP, IT WAS INTERESTING TO SEE MINISTERS OF STATE WHO ARE SUPPOSE TO DEFEND THE COUNTRY GO ON RADIO, TV AND ANY AVAILABLE PLATFORM TO DEFEND THIS CRIMINAL GUY CALL WAYOME.

• OBIBA-JUDAS 9 years ago

ONLY THE FOOLS WILL VOTE FOR NDC 2016

• JUDAS PAA 9 years ago

Only the wise will not vote for NPP in 2016

• jaga 9 years ago

NoBODY CHARGED YOU FOR TREASON FOR EXPOSING WOYOME....THEY DID BECOS YOU DECLARE WAR AND TOLD AKANS TO GO OUT THRE CUT HEAD OF EWES AND GAS;;FOOLISH MAN

• Ugly Akufo Addo 9 years ago

Very soon he will de arrested for dealing with cocaine

• YawZa 9 years ago

There are people out there in the NDC who have made it their aim just to milk Ghana dry while the poor just get poorer. A person such as Woyome should be made an example that Ghana is not for thieves. He ought to serve jail s ...

• ABOCHI 9 years ago

THIS LADY SHOULD BE INVESTIGATED

• Dodowa 9 years ago

This is the problem that is bedeviling our fledgling democracy. Corruption like the type visited on us by Woyome, Betty Iddrisu and others are not the sole preserve of Ghana, in fact such pelf oriented actions happen all arou ...

• Queen 9 years ago

PROSECUTE DUMB BETTY MOULD ONE TIME QUICK.IF YOU DONT, THE NEXT GOVERNMENT WILL. SHE AND BARTON ODRO ARE GARGANTUAN THIEVES.SHEAGE BUNCH OF CROOKS.

• Escargo 9 years ago

Yes KEn, we also thank you for your bravery for exposing these bandits; and more so Mr Amidu for exposing the historical pervasive thievery of his own perty at his own peril. I will say it now and I will say it again, no bod ...

• Teacher Noah 9 years ago

Ken it surprises me that it has taken you all this while to expose Betty. But you know what, Betty is smart.She saw an unsustanable system,hence the need to find means to steal through the stupid settlement debt programe.That ...

• Yaw 9 years ago

Betty promised to jail all NPP members. She is sure to begin with Ken Agyapong.