You are here: HomeNews2014 08 20Article 322115

Government’s efforts still not enough - Dr. Sekou Nkrumah

Read Comments Comments (58)

• ENEMIES OF PROGRESS 9 years ago

When world economy is unfavorable and Ghana is suffering from the effects, every tom dick and sekou wants to dictate fairy-tale solutions!

• ENEMIES OF PROGRESS 9 years ago

People want to vote NPP back into power-people don't care how NPP criminal activities put money into their lazy pockets!

• politics 9 years ago

WHO LET THE DOG (DR. SEKOU) OUT?

• Allottey 9 years ago

Sekou is telling the truth.

• BRUCE 9 years ago

RENOVATION Renovation Renovation

• NO NONSENSE TAKER 9 years ago

The common sense factor are real cases of pepeni and ayigbe combined to master any ruling. PEPENI CANNOT RULE!!!

• Quaye 9 years ago

Mahama is suffering as a President because he has chosen a path that is not meant for him.

• Gaisey R 9 years ago

Mahama is doing a bad job because He was never meant to be president. Someone else in the NDC PARTY COULD HAVE DONE A GOOD JOB

• mugu1 9 years ago

mr sekou hypocrate ! your father our great one didn't got it easy until the traitors you supporting overthrown his govt,shame on you sekou

• Kojo T 9 years ago

Useless NPP . They could not even build dams or industries. But where is our private sector touted as the " engine of growth"? They are so disappointing

• Lucky 9 years ago

No, blame both parties not just npp. How long has NDC been in office & why didn't they think about that?

• Cliff 9 years ago

Nkrumah studied in the USA and UK but came back to Africa as if he had never heard about democracy. He ruled Ghana with iron fist and mesmerised the whole nation throughout his rule of terror. He evn poisoned the minds of chi ...

• Repugnant. 9 years ago

Any flatulent ashante punk can open its half animal mouth and blame the Great Nkrumah for their devastatingly high animal content. Could there be any reason there has been no 'advance from your ignorance'?

Isn't it because ...

• Darren 9 years ago

You cannot deny that Nkrumah was a amd dictator and killer of all political opponents.

No more Nkrumaism nonsense

• Yahaya 9 years ago

The earlier we stopped talking about The Great Tyrant and No.1 Murderer Kwame Nwiah Kofi Nkrumah the better.

• Kojo T 9 years ago

Nkrumah killed no one The NPP did by throwing bombs and murdering people. Shame on you guys

• ROY 9 years ago

IF YOU SAW THE DEPTH OF IGNORANCE AND POVERTY OF GHANAIANS THAT NKRUMAH INHERITED FROM THE COLONIAL GOVERNMENT YOU WOULD ALWAYS KNEEL DOWN AND PRAY TO NKRUMAH FOR SAVING GHANA FROM COLONIALISM. PERHAPS, YOU WERE NOT BORN AT T ...

• WALI 9 years ago

AND THEREFORE PAID WITH HIS LIFE

• mugu1 9 years ago

hahahahahaaa

Any flatulent ashante punk can open its half animal mouth and blame the Great Nkrumah for their devastatingly high animal content. Could there be any reason there has been no 'advance from your ignorance'?

• GHANAVIA 9 years ago

Illiterate Kojo Tamakloe, if KUffour didn't build any dam, then who built the Bui dam? Did Rawlings/Mills/Mahama, in their 24 years rule build the Bui or any dam in Ghana?
    I think you are very senile; stop your misinformatio ...

• Mabel 9 years ago

We failed to plan, and we have been planning to fail. All governments after Nkrumah have been in it for what they and their families can get!

• esi atta 9 years ago

All they care about is how much ends up in their private bank accounts in Switzerland! Mahama and his family don't give a fuck about Ghana!

• Harry Blankson 9 years ago

Instead for allowing all to participate in the nation building Kwame Nkrumah embarked a murderous tyranical rule torturing and killing all political opponents in Nsawam Prison. Nkrumah introduced dictatorship and one-party s ...

• Repugnant. 9 years ago

Are all not participating now? Show me the positive outcome, beside thievery and corruption! Some of you guys are sadly the side effects of normal human being.

Should Nkrumah have waited until kufuor became intelligent, be ...

• Kwatso 9 years ago

Harry Blankson, thank you sooooo soooo much for this piece of history and may God bless you.

• Yahaya 9 years ago

WOW Mr Blankson. Blessed be the womb that conceived the. This is the whole truth.

• Akos 9 years ago

Thank you Mabel. Simply walk the street of Accra, it looks like a big slum. It tells you how each government continue to neglect the capital city. Nothing is plan in Ghana & if a project is put in place, they either leave it ...

• Bomber 9 years ago

You are with NDC and expecting deelopment? forget it

• bashings 9 years ago

easier said than done!

• kill me 9 years ago

This guy is right, but problem is this guy look like someone who is taking coak, looking at his face one can tell he is coak addicted.

• GHANAVIA 9 years ago

Dramani Mahama is not carved for the job; he dey be k3k3. The NDC will forever do things the same way and still be expecting new and different results.

• Mr. Mister 9 years ago

They are chopping and becoming multi- millionaire$ and he wants them to worry about the country??

• Alhaji 9 years ago

This Sekuo man should look at the way his sister comports herself, you keep on talking like a schoolboy who can't think. Your father will not be happy with you in his grave.

• ONIPANUA 9 years ago

Don't blame only the NDC government but rather all the governments which have ruled the nation since 1966.

• Hard Listeners 9 years ago

Enemies of progress are the people that have siphoned money through Gyeeda, Subah Woyome etc and are still at post chopping more money and blaming others for the woes of Ghana.

• CATALYST 9 years ago

YOUR CONSISTENT USE OF THE WORD ENEMIES OF PROGRESS ON THIS WEB AND YOUR CONSTANT ALLUDING OF THE WORD TO NDC SHOWS YOU ARE A JJT(JOHNY JUST COME).HAVE YOU FOGOTTEN OF THE PARTY THAT CLAIMED THEY WERE PROPERTY GAINING DEMOCRA ...

• CATALYST 9 years ago

IF ALL GHANAIAN MINDS WERE AS FEEBLE AND INCONSISTENT LIKE THAT OF YOURS GUESS GHANA COULD HAVE BEEN WORSE OFF THAN IT IS NOW.YOUR ANALYSIS OF ISSUES LEAVES MUCH TO BE DESIRED. CAN YOU JUST KEEP THIS YOUR FOUL MOUTH SHUT FOR ...

• Koo Nimo 9 years ago

This administration seems to have ran into a brick wall of 'no ideas'. nothing innovative and exciting to lift up Ghanaians. that's the result of giving critical positions to unproven and unqualified school mates, friends and ...

• KB 9 years ago

Lol Agya Koo.

• Kath 9 years ago

Exactly Koo Nimo, when a whole government is filled with school boys parading as ministers, this is the end result.

• Abele 9 years ago

In the meantime, we sit down crying that Akosombo dam water level is disappearing. the rains came and we sat down watch it drain through the gutters, rivers, seas, while countries in the desert harvest rain and never lacks wa ...

• magnetic 9 years ago

Ghana, not a landlocked country,with strech of sea costal line do imports fish worth over 400 million cedis anually for domestic consumption,while our fishermen sells their catch in neighbouring contries for foreign exchange, ...

• OMAN BAPA 9 years ago

HAHAHAHAHA MAHAMA IS INSANE,CORRUPT GHANIANS,CHOP ALL THE MONEY AND LEFT US BONES,KWASEA MAHAMA SAID IT HIM SELF FOOOOOLISH JDM,GOD WILL PUNISH HIM

• princewilly@ymail.com 9 years ago

Billy Joe and Emma Sue are a redneck couple, and one day they decide to get hitched. So, both clans come out and do the hillbilly wedding thing--shotguns, whiskey, the whole deal.
    On the wedding night, Billy Joe takes Emma S ...

• Osei 9 years ago

Relevance?

• ZITO 9 years ago

all they think of easy how to loot.....GYEEDA SUBAH SADA. ...NOW YES PROGRAM.....they are just thieves...

• NKWASIASEM 9 years ago

That president soo called mahamah and his gorverments are killing ghanaians.his gorvernment are corrupt.if this corvernment contineu ghana will burn. ever since he took office, from police, lawyers, costorms and juggies are c ...

• George 9 years ago

Lets find him something practical to do and measure his performance. He criticizes a lot

• ACCOUNT 9 years ago

The sacked CEO of Korle Bu used public funds to purchase a vehicle and registered it in his name, and upon pressure from hard working Ghanaians, the car was returned to Korle Bu. The CEO was a direct appointment of the Mahama ...

• Samuel Asare-Nkansah(USA) 9 years ago

It is called 'more of the same'. Usually this situation occurs when there is lack of leadership skills, proactiveness etc. The person in charge is more of a manager (manages the status quo) instead of formulating new ideas. U ...

• Abbas, london 9 years ago

you are just a fool, sekou

• Jojo 9 years ago

OPAYIN SEKOU.

YOU ARE INDEED HUNDRED PERCENT RIGHT WITH YOUR ANALYSIS ON THE GROUND

HOWEVER, THE NATION CAN ONLY MEET ITS OBLIGATION, WHEN RESOURCES THAT ARE MEANT FOR DEVELOPMENT ARE NOT STOLEN AND SQUANDERED BY OFFICI ...

• Paa 9 years ago

EGYA SIR SEKOU NKRUMAH.

PLEASE,ARE YOU AWARE OF MONTHLY AND YEARLY REVENUES THAT ARE COLLECTED BY THE GOVERNMENT AT THE FOLLOWING AGENCIES:

CUSTOM DUTIES.
    NATIONAL LOTTERIES
    DRIVING LICENCES
    ROAD WORTHY CERTIFICATE ...

• Whatever 9 years ago

It makes a lot of sense

• Jay Rogue Ray Ram Liar 9 years ago

If we keep doing the same thing over and over without any success, we must change course otherwise we are insane

• KAST 9 years ago

This government can't help it. The FACT is they originate from the Zongo and as we all know wherever these people settle, they turn it into Zongo- this is a FACT - look at the Zongo communities in Ghana and discern who the in ...

• emma 9 years ago

God will punished you

• Mr . Big Stuff 9 years ago

U are very Right SIR nd i hope one u will become OUR President.God bless u nd ur family .
    Ps. miss ur FATHER DR. K. NKRUMAH.