It a dream that is almost officially true. Congratulations to Nana and the best of luck in office.
Independent voter 8 years ago
Nobody can maintain a household, let alone a country, when borrowing (issuing domestic bonds) at 24.5% interest rate for 90 days duration.
Mahama and his administration dug their own grave.
Fact is, Mahama surrounded ... read full comment
Nobody can maintain a household, let alone a country, when borrowing (issuing domestic bonds) at 24.5% interest rate for 90 days duration.
Fact is, Mahama surrounded himself with tribalists not vested in economics and international finance. Good riddance.
XYZ 8 years ago
MAHAMA, EC & NDC ARE ALL DEMONS WHO WANT TO SET GHANA ON FIRE
Adjei-Badu from NOBEWAM 8 years ago
Sooner or later, he will end up presenting his congratulations though against his wish. THE ONE-TOUCH VICTORY HAS TURNED AGAINST HIM.
THE NEXT TIME YOU WILL LEARN TO RESPECT THE ELDERLY PERSONS.
Sooner or later, he will end up presenting his congratulations though against his wish. THE ONE-TOUCH VICTORY HAS TURNED AGAINST HIM.
OLD SOLDIER 8 years ago
When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, he had the gut to recommend his fellow journalists to be executed by PNDC. Pratt even recommended Baako to be killed by the regime, thank God Baako was instead touchered violently and severely but his life was spared. This is what Kwesi Pratt can do. Now Pratt is a secret agent to NDC and US Embassy in Ghana. May God forgive Pratt and spare him the untold evils that will come upon him and his generations. The souls of those journalist killed through Pratt's recommendations to PNDC will never forgive Pratt. Now Pratt has the guts to take Diplomatic Passport and smuggled his weak-headed children to work at the Ministries under Mills NDC, may God forgive Pratt and his dependance and spare them of the evils ahead of them...
$AINT GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 8 years ago
sore loser. concede defeat n lets move on..
mamudu tetteh komla 8 years ago
Bastard Ashwopickin your ugly ASNTI BUSHMANN SHOULD CONCEDE DEFEAT aSHAWO PICKIN
Kojo Tamakloe 8 years ago
Where are the NDC stupid fools, Bokor, Lungu, Kwarteng, REAL C.Y. ANDY-K who constantly torment readers of Ghanaweb with series of silly partisan garbage?
Those idiots must come out to congratulate the SUPERMAN and REAL ch ... read full comment
Where are the NDC stupid fools, Bokor, Lungu, Kwarteng, REAL C.Y. ANDY-K who constantly torment readers of Ghanaweb with series of silly partisan garbage?
Those idiots must come out to congratulate the SUPERMAN and REAL choice of the people of Ghana.
We are all endless happy that the incompetent and corrupt Gonja cow-brother, John D(ead) Goat Maahama is now a thing of the past.
WE ALL CONGRATULATE YOU, NANA ADDO DANKWA AKUFO ADDO!!!
Sinclear 8 years ago
god bless him we wish him the best as Ghana next president
Kanawu!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 8 years ago
NOW CORRUPTION AND DUMSOR HAS COME TO AN END. GHANA IS GOING TO WORK AGAIN FOR EVERYONE. NANA AKUFO-ADDO WILL BE THE PRESIDENT FOR ALL GHANAIANS. THE REVENUE OF THE COUNTRY WOULD BE USED TO SERVE THE PEOPLE.
VICTORY for your FATHER Ashawo pickin
DR TRUTH 8 years ago
THE TWO LOVE BIRDS TOYING WITH THE PREPOSTEROUS IDEA OF RECOUNT SO CHARLOTTE CAN CHANGE FIGURES FOR MAHAMA SHOULD STOP THIER FOOLISHNESS OR ELSE WE WILL MATCH TO THIER HOMES AND OFFICES WITH ANY WEAPONS WE LAY HANDS. THE SIGNED PINK SHEETS ARE FINAL ANS ONLY SUPREME COURT CAN ORDER A RECOUNT OUTSIDE POLLING CENTRES. IF THEY THINK THEY HAVE SENT THIER KIDS TO DUBAI AND VIRGINIA SO CAN TOY WITH OUR KIDS THEN THEY ARE IN FOR A SHOCK
GFrostK 8 years ago
IT'S A SIMPLE COUNTING EXERCISE. IT WAS DONE IN THE PRESENCE OF ALL PARTY AGENTS & OFFICIALS. THERE'S NO DISPUTE ABOUT WHO WON BY COUNT. EC MUST NOT TRY ANY FISHY DEALS WITH NDC. THEY LOST & MUST CLEAR OFF
These vagabonds may try to escape from Ghana. Please keep an eagle eye on them for we have a case with them.
Before we descend on those sharp teeth team B incompetents, we need to take care of the MONTIE TRIO spearheaded by ... read full comment
These vagabonds may try to escape from Ghana. Please keep an eagle eye on them for we have a case with them.
Before we descend on those sharp teeth team B incompetents, we need to take care of the MONTIE TRIO spearheaded by Mugabe, Woyome and all those who benefitted from the Woyome booty. After that, we descend on the TEAM B incompetent sharp-teethed Ministers and the Trokosi Mafia.
This is not a Wild goose chase or witch hunting but the means of restoring the real sanity into the system. You may call it as you want but Nana, like I know him will live up to his promised expectations.
DR TRUTH 8 years ago
THE TWO LOVE BIRDS TOYING WITH THE PREPOSTEROUS IDEA OF RECOUNT SO CHARLOTTE CAN CHANGE FIGURES FOR MAHAMA SHOULD STOP THIER FOOLISHNESS OR ELSE WE WILL MATCH TO THIER HOMES AND OFFICES WITH ANY WEAPONS WE LAY HANDS. THE SIGNED PINK SHEETS ARE FINAL ANS ONLY SUPREME COURT CAN ORDER A RECOUNT OUTSIDE POLLING CENTRES. IF THEY THINK THEY HAVE SENT THIER KIDS TO DUBAI AND VIRGINIA SO CAN TOY WITH OUR KIDS THEN THEY ARE IN FOR A SHOCK
Charles Higgins 8 years ago
I'm going to miss Aponkye for a couple of weeks. I hope his bashings would be turned on asiedu kwasia, Adamu and Koku now.
ghana man 8 years ago
Hahahahahahaha and the 3 jail birds
Ayim A 8 years ago
Ghana has voted against incompetent, corruption and stealing. Congrats Nana Addo. God bless your presidency
Kofi Ata, Cambridge, UK 8 years ago
President Mahama should do the right thing by calling Nana Akufo-Addo to concede defeat, congratulate him and assure him of your support and smooth transition.
Concerned Citizen 8 years ago
Enough of semi illiterate small boys and girls in office, talking down arrogantly on us with impunity under our noses, while raping the poor nation.
Kanawu 8 years ago
Don't be an asshole like trump
Bastard Ashwopickin your ugly ASNTI BUSHMANN SHOULD CONCEDE DEFEAT aSHAWO PICKIN YOUR FATHER IS ASSHOLE ASANTI BASTARD
kwame no1 8 years ago
Just give up Man is done
Kachina 8 years ago
Charlotte can not help you
Mahama should concede
Koliko 8 years ago
This is a lie!!!
If this is a lie, let the candidates deny it; you're not their spokesperson; you're just a piece of jealous shit.
jobibi 8 years ago
Thieves
Thieves
K Quarter Awutu S 8 years ago
The numbers don't add up.
It will not favour you .so concede
UNCLEJOE 8 years ago
its only the ex-president that dont wont to congratulate, what a shame and jealousy. mr incompetant your time is up. go in shame as 1 time president.
gHANABA 8 years ago
THIS IS NOT TRUE, SOME OF THE CANDIDATES HAVE DENIED THIS STORY, WHY CIRCULATE THIS FAKE NEWS GHANAWEB
DOCTOR MAHAMA DOES'T HAVE A TWITTER ACCOUNT!
THIS IS NOT TRUE, SOME OF THE CANDIDATES HAVE DENIED THIS STORY, WHY CIRCULATE THIS FAKE NEWS GHANAWEB
Uncle Pee 8 years ago
With all the blessing that Almighty God has bestowed upon our country, the only thing that held us back was incompetence of some of our leaders. Through His love and abundant mercies, He has corrected that problem for us by electing a Nehemiah type of person for our dear country. Thank you God!!!
oppong london 8 years ago
stupid mahama doesn,t love ghana,he just wants to remain in power and steal,God has already rejected him,he wants war or chaos in the country,many world leaders have conceded defeat why do you want to be like gbago,anyway the hague is waiting for you,john mahama let your wife advice you.
alex 8 years ago
are they those who have to certify results?
K Quarter Awutu S 8 years ago
Results certification can come later
All over the world that is how it is done.
Mahama should concede now
Dead goat 8 years ago
Wake the dead goat ex president atopahene make up to do the same
Mac 8 years ago
Congrats Nana for your never quit spirit.
DurinGhana 8 years ago
Npp has lost . Congratulations mahama
Wiseman 8 years ago
Why short man is crying for congratulations. He forgot that he had never congratulated anyone in his life. Mr arrogant wait till the EC declares you a winner
Watching 8 years ago
Mahama is not stupid like them if really they've congratulated jim
KKA 8 years ago
I wish to congratulate Ashiedu Nkatia, Dr Nyaho Tamakloe and Akwesi Praat.
The outcome of this election has brought such a big shame to them.
Efua 8 years ago
Mahama you are not the only one who contested how come the five has accepted and you are refusing to accept. I know defeat is painful but it's not the end of the rope besides you have acquired enough property to take care of you so please concede and let Ghana move on.Ghana is not a property for an individual. If you scared I promise you no one will hurt you .If you are scared of probe I will beg Nana to let you go with your booty.So please we are waiting. A time to win and a time to loose Nana has lost three times its his turn now so please a word to the wise is enough .If you love Ghana just do the right thing
yoo 8 years ago
Yes short but he has won .
van 8 years ago
bro height is nothing all the great
people in this world are short so give it up to Nana oo nana hahahahaah
Abdulai Mahamadu 8 years ago
Oh!,unbelievable.
osei canada 8 years ago
LIES, LIES, LIES, thus NPP for you ALL' LIES BE LIES. All this FACEBOOK IS FAKE. ALL CONGRT IS FAKE.THATS THEIR WAY. DR BAWUMIA TOOK FAKE PINK SHEET TO COURT 2012.
Kk 8 years ago
Ghanaians, lets behave as matured people. When and who has declared Nana Addo president that Mahama should congratulate him.l just dont undestand.
Tetteh 8 years ago
Congratulation
Danny boy 8 years ago
I wish those who think Nana Addo can never be President should kill themselves to demonstrate to the whole world that the really hate or abhor the presidency of Nana Addo.
KKD 8 years ago
Lies. They never congratulated him Dr. Mahama does not have twitter or fb. Noun stated that he has not congratulated anybody. Why does NPP like to lie
kaar Bernard. 8 years ago
Congratulations to Nana in advance, you are really a man. A man of faith and endurance.May the almighty God grant you long life in your office.
OVER 8 years ago
Mr. Mahama should do the honourable thing by congratulating new president elect Nana Addo.We know he and his cohorts spend huge sums of money in an attempt to influence the election.It is obvious Nana's victory margin is beyond rigging and any attempt to influence it will be met with the fiercest of resistance that will not auger well for the peace of the Country.Many months ago I predicted the hunger and anger among the populace will ensure a one touch victory for NPP.I also stated the NDC will record it's worse performance under John Mahama in it's strongholds of north and Volta.This is the reward for corruption and crony capitalism in the interest of few elites.Even people from other parties became vocal and powerful in the Mahama regime to the neglect of even party footsoldiers as a result of corruption and injustice.This is the result of taking people for granted when they help you to power.Even the magnitude of casualties among NDC MPs in the north tells it all.Party loyals including Cadres and the Founder knew he will lose by a significant margin except the crooks , sycophants and opportunists who helped liberalized corruption under this government to exploit the system,who kept giving him false assurance.If there is one thing that gladens my heart ,it is the fact that the Ghanaian voter is becoming increasingly discerning.The days of politicians sleeping over their jobs and suddenly appearing with money and goodies during election period to influence voting will soon become a thing of the past.The trick of politico-tribal politics to woo unsuspecting victims of tribal sentiments is gradually becoming a failed mission to entertain with prospective voters ,proving in this election they are interested in issue based dwvelopment oriented politics in the hands of competent,responsible political leadership who put nation first before personal aggrandizement.One of the things the Founder must do hopefully on his post election tour is to decentralize power to party footsoldiers similar to arrangements during the days of the PNDC.The current structure of the NDC is selective and discriminative against the party grassroots machinery that normally wins election by an autocratic,corrupt,self centered and greedy hierarchy.The current results ambly testify the fact that the NDC as it stands is anything but a social Democratic party that stands for social justice in the interest of the poor masses.In fact what we have seen in the Mahama Government is naked crony capitalism,nepotism and open mass corruption in the interest of few elites within his inner circle.The untold hardship suffered by the masses as a result of plundering of the Country's resources and crippling of the economy in the process is just too unbearable other than the brutal political repression of particularly anti-corruption voices.People now simply see Nana Addo and the NPP as a saviour to take them out of the duldroms.In my minds eye ,I can see an incorruptible,firm and principled leader in Nana Addo who will move above reproach to ensure the right thing is done in government in the interest of the ordinary citizenry.Perhaps one of the reasons he has made so many enemies even in his party is because he stands for the truth that make corrupt minds extremely uncomfortable with him.For John Mahama,he will look back to regret he needlessly left an unprecedented bad legacy for himself and Northern Ghana because of his penchant for corruption and Lust for mundane earthly possessions.He has made nonsense of the traditional trust usually repose in people of northern descend as incorruptible and honest.
NII 8 years ago
who TOLD YOU FOOLS THAT NANA HAS WON?
Pelicles 8 years ago
Now, what do these candidates know that we don't know? I find it a little bit puzzling. Looking at Adom TV, the results are very close and moving up and down so, I don't know who is wining and who is losing.
We should do ... read full comment
Now, what do these candidates know that we don't know? I find it a little bit puzzling. Looking at Adom TV, the results are very close and moving up and down so, I don't know who is wining and who is losing.
We should do the right thing and allow the EC to declare the result. Jumping in front of the wagon thinking that we are in the wagon is absurd. I wish Nana can win for us to move on but so far, I am keeping my fingers across hoping for NPP to wrestle power from this irresponsible government.
Dee-Gustav 8 years ago
Congratulations to all Ghanaians both NPP and NDC for a peace election.
kaar Bernard 8 years ago
Congratulations to Nana in advance. I'm,very excited with what am seeing and what I'm going to see. More hope to Nana
Truth 8 years ago
The win start for NPP since yesterday from my projection from 10pm so EC don't waste time to declare Nana Addo.
Togbe sla 8 years ago
Hahah Mahama didn't commission no project today,now we shall know who killed Atta Mills.Breaking news Woyome has been arrested at kotoko airport trying to escape to Canada
Fadama 8 years ago
Ndc n Npp we all one ..i know John M will soon call Nana to co gura
aaaa 8 years ago
in ur dreams.did he call mahama to congratulate him wen he lost the court case?arrogant man.
Fred Baidoo 8 years ago
This is victory for Ghana our beloved country. Long live The Republic of Ghana, Congrats Mr President elect.
Fred Baidoo 8 years ago
JJ 8 years ago
People have voted for change!
Congratulations to the new PM, and a Better (truly better!) Ghana Agenda!
JM HAS LOST HEAVILY 8 years ago
Wo y333 y333 y33333 Nana b3 ba, wo y333 y333 y3333, Nana b3 ba, wo y333 y333 y3333 Nana b3 ba, wo y333 y333 y33333 Nana b3 ba, y33333333333, y33333333333, y3333333333333, y333333333333, wo y3333, y33333 y33333 Nana aba....
gh people 8 years ago
mahama to concede defeat soon, after e,c have declared result, from gh people
alhaji 8 years ago
I guess MAHAMA fon is OFF..he is charging it and will call nana later..we shd all calm down
GHANA HAS WON 8 years ago
LET IS UNITE TO SUPPORT AKUFFO ADDO'S GOVERNMENT
Kwame-US-Boston 8 years ago
He is an evil
ASIKO 8 years ago
you craze?
you craze?
change is coming 8 years ago
Arthur Kennedy, afoko, Tarzan and nyaho tamakloe; when are you congratulating Nana. moles in NPP. enemies are not God. Nana finally made it
Wiseman 8 years ago
Congratulations NPP. NDC better luck next time. God has spoken, let everyone keep silent before Him.
Bastard why should he
Divine from kofridua technical inst 8 years ago
Nana Addo you are too much you do all am very her happy for you may God really bless you
no name 8 years ago
its all lie. why do you create such things for what. they are still recording so no winner yet
MR Henry Dwomoh 8 years ago
Dream come true.. !!!!! CONGRATULATIONS to the president elect Nana Akufo Addo...
Don #1 8 years ago
Mahama has nothing to do wit you
opinion leader techiman 8 years ago
that so called mahama Mugabe must get his plane ticket ready by tomorrow.his boss must concede defeat.if u are uncivilised,u talk about the stature of someone.Nana aba awie
opinion leader techiman 8 years ago
this is simple arithmetic 2+2=?elections are won at the polling station,said by supreme court.yatwi MO adi.huuuuuuu
SOB 8 years ago
The hurry with which the NPP wants to stampede the EC to declare them winners points to a rat in the soup! The lie that the five candidates congratulated Nana is another way of deceiving John to do same so that their trick of over voting will be covered.
Granted that the five in deed congratulated Nana, they did so out of ignorance. They probably are not aware that there are two elections. They could have congratulated the NPP as a party for winning majority seats. However for the Presidential, they had no basis to go congratulating a fellow competitor because of their abysmal performance.
Paa Joe 8 years ago
IF, THE REPORT IS TRUE, AND WHICH IS NOT, WERE THOSE FIVE CANDIDATES SICK IN MIND TO CONGRATULATE AKUFFO ADDOO AS SELF PROCLAIMED PRESIDENT OF GHANA.
THESE FAKE REPORTS GOES TO MAKE THOSE WHO INITIATED IT, AS THE MOST STUP ... read full comment
IF, THE REPORT IS TRUE, AND WHICH IS NOT, WERE THOSE FIVE CANDIDATES SICK IN MIND TO CONGRATULATE AKUFFO ADDOO AS SELF PROCLAIMED PRESIDENT OF GHANA.
THESE FAKE REPORTS GOES TO MAKE THOSE WHO INITIATED IT, AS THE MOST STUPID HOPELESS AND USELEES PEOPLE ON THE EYES OF THE WORLD.
PROCLAIMING HIMSELF AS PRESIDENT MAKES A CRIMINAL WITH A CHARGE OF TREASON:
IS THIS FOLK REALLY A TRAINED LAwYER.
IT GOES A LONG WAY TO DISQUALIFY HIM AS A PRESIDENTIAL CANDIDATE FOR THe HIGHEST OFFICE IN THE COUNTRY.
WHAT IS EVEN SAD TO READ IN GHANAWEB, POSTING HE RESULTS OF THE EECTIONS AND THEN TO SAY,THEY HAVE TO BE CERUTIFIED BY THE ELECTORAL COMMISSION.
DOES IT MAKE THEM A SERIOUS WEB IN THE EYES OF GENUINE POLITICAL OBSERVERS.
UNLESS THE RULE OF LAW PREVAILES IN GHANA,NEVER WILL THERE BE SOCIOECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT TAKING PLACE IN THE COUNTRY.
Emma Nelson 8 years ago
president nana addo , God favour is on u we thank God ur victory
Ansong Charity 8 years ago
Madam EC, we went peace, pls declaeri the winner
NANA ALL THE WAY.???????
????????????????????????????
Congratulations!
????????????????????
coming!
NANA ALL THE WAY.???????
Congratulations!
????????????????????
coming!
Christy 8 years ago
Trump has nothing to do with this. Leave him alone and focus on what you believe in. Those who are bent on insulting our leaders will surely face their own Karma as written in the bible. Politics is only n earth here and God is coming with fire in his eyes to judge us all . There is nothing on this earth that doesn't have an end.Our treasures should be in Heaven not on earth. REPENTANCE IS NECESSARY. Kojo Tamakloe, Don't invite the anger of God over your life for insulting elderly people. I don't stand for any party but Jesus Christ. THE AUTHOR AND THE FINISHER OF OUR FAITH.
Tilly tee 8 years ago
Bests of the best to all in coming mps from the NPP hard work and collaboration among you members
Ruth Ansah 8 years ago
congratulations to all Ghanaian's and Akufo Addo may the good Lord protect him and his fellowship members.
jatta ba 8 years ago
As mahama concedes fatal defeat are all those tbjoshua prophets and co at the mountains conceding defeat also .what those guys do not understand is that Ghana has their will power,
jatta ba 8 years ago
human to say to do their own business their parents are representatives on this earth to manage their affairs.If they want to be false prophets they had better backed off political prediction saying what was nut from heaven fools
obaapa 8 years ago
Mahama accept that NANA has win the Election
Nicholas A Y 8 years ago
This year election has been a bit difficult but no matter how it will be only one person will win so where from the misunderstanding , truly people must think forward because Ghana is always Ghana.
Stephen k Tetteh 8 years ago
Nana, oooooo! Nana. Nana papabi, Nana all the way.
Fact is, Mahama surrounded ...
When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...
Those idiots must come out to congratulate the SUPERMAN and REAL ch ...
THE TWO LOVE BIRDS TOYING WITH THE PREPOSTEROUS IDEA OF RECOUNT SO CHARLOTTE CAN CHANGE FIGURES FOR MAHAMA SHOULD STOP THIER FOOLISHNESS OR ELSE WE WILL MATCH TO THIER HOMES AND OFFICES WITH ANY WEAPONS WE LAY HANDS. THE SIGN ...
Before we descend on those sharp teeth team B incompetents, we need to take care of the MONTIE TRIO spearheaded by ...
THE TWO LOVE BIRDS TOYING WITH THE PREPOSTEROUS IDEA OF RECOUNT SO CHARLOTTE CAN CHANGE FIGURES FOR MAHAMA SHOULD STOP THIER FOOLISHNESS OR ELSE WE WILL MATCH TO THIER HOMES AND OFFICES WITH ANY WEAPONS WE LAY HANDS. THE SIGN ...
Just give up Man is done
Mahama should concede
This is a lie!!!
Thieves
With all the blessing that Almighty God has bestowed upon our country, the only thing that held us back was incompetence of some of our leaders. Through His love and abundant mercies, He has corrected that problem for us by e ...
stupid mahama doesn,t love ghana,he just wants to remain in power and steal,God has already rejected him,he wants war or chaos in the country,many world leaders have conceded defeat why do you want to be like gbago,anyway the ...
Mahama you are not the only one who contested how come the five has accepted and you are refusing to accept. I know defeat is painful but it's not the end of the rope besides you have acquired enough property to take care of ...
Oh!,unbelievable.
Congratulation
Mr. Mahama should do the honourable thing by congratulating new president elect Nana Addo.We know he and his cohorts spend huge sums of money in an attempt to influence the election.It is obvious Nana's victory margin is beyo ...
We should do ...
He is an evil
you craze?
Bastard why should he
The hurry with which the NPP wants to stampede the EC to declare them winners points to a rat in the soup! The lie that the five candidates congratulated Nana is another way of deceiving John to do same so that their trick of ...
THESE FAKE REPORTS GOES TO MAKE THOSE WHO INITIATED IT, AS THE MOST STUP ...
NANA ALL THE WAY.???????
Congratulations!
????????????????????
coming!
Trump has nothing to do with this. Leave him alone and focus on what you believe in. Those who are bent on insulting our leaders will surely face their own Karma as written in the bible. Politics is only n earth here and God ...
human to say to do their own business their parents are representatives on this earth to manage their affairs.If they want to be false prophets they had better backed off political prediction saying what was nut from heaven f ...