You are here: HomeNews2017 04 25Article 531957

EOCO probes customs over Ibrahim Mahama's 44 dud cheques

Read Comments Comments (52)

• kofi adu 7 years ago

the fact that someone raised a point on opuni tells a few of them have sense. therefore, mahama is a thief. he must go.

• Efo Kwaku Canada 7 years ago

Only NDC criminals who called stealing a success, but Mr IGP pls deal with NDC nonentities Nation wreckers greedy bastard's with live bullets and hot tanks next time and put them before court of law for supporting criminal ac ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

And he did not pay SSNIT contributions of his workers? That alone should attract prison term. Yet some people who are his friends, party members and tribesmen call EOCO investigation of his deals as witch hunting.
    I want to ...

• Prince Abibirim 7 years ago

Now the GRA should have been probed first,because Ibrahim facing eoco gave them time to concoct a story. Dem dey collect dem own to accept bum checks. How come we public no fit do dat one. Customs always say mek you go prepar ...

• www.owafk-africa.com 7 years ago

14,000 free scholarships for Africans

• International Jobs for Ghanaians 7 years ago

International Jobs for Ghanaians
    www.owafk-africa.com

• Kofi Nti 7 years ago

Yes GRA must be probed because they have exposed the evil intensions of the Akufo Addo led govt.

• PATRIOT 7 years ago

WHERE ARE OUR HEADS ? PICKETING FOR SOMEBODY WHO HAS ISSUED 44 DUD CHECKS ?

ONLY BLOCKHEADS WILL DO THIS.

• Stormborn 7 years ago

Good day folks! Think about it - 4 whole months gone! 4 months!!! Unless you can't, but why not? If I told U each 5 mins, U have the potential to pick at least N5000 ($15) from a walk-in customer for that smartphone or table ...

• Klinker 7 years ago

How did Kennedy Agyepong come by these cheques even if Ibrahim Mahama was wrong? Were the cheques given to Kennedy Agyepong by the bankers or GRA? BNI must invite Kennedy Agyepong for interrogation before he takes his poison. ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

You must be corrupt too. Do you understand what is meant by whistle blowers? Not every Ghanaian worker at GRA and the banks liked what was going on. If it was in the West, he would have been in prison for decades.
    Were the ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

Nonsense, citizens whistle blower, citizen's arrest, and citizens held evidence is allowed in the government systems all over the world ok? But in this case a whole law maker.

• Kofi Nti 7 years ago

Why will anybody turn 24 cheques to 44 cheques? The only thing I can think of is to put sugar in the story. Even when the GRA maintains that under the arrangements with the man he issued 24 cheques Daily Guide of lies is stil ...

• Kwaku Addo 7 years ago

NDC should stop this awkward attitude and let the laws of the land handle this Ibrahim's case. Ghanaians are not living in the "animal kingdom" where some people are more equal than others. Ibrahim wouldn't have succeeded in ...

Despite stealing so much, I heard he doesn't like to pay his bills. He would rather buy cars for women.

• ken 7 years ago

What exactly stopped GRA from chasing Ibrahim Mahama knowing that his 44 cheques were all duds? This is what the general public would love to know?

• No Mercy 7 years ago

Ibrahim Mahama is a Criminal.He must face justice through Supreme court,not Eoco or Bni.Laws and Justice must work

• Pops 7 years ago

WHICH GOVERNMENT OWES IBRAHIM 24 MILLION CEDES AND FOR WHAT? NO WORK DONE.

• razak seini 7 years ago

Let the govt pay him his due and let him pay his due. Holding on to this issue like a world cup soccer is diversionary. This whole argument is skewed. Those political commentators conveniently dodges govt indebtedness to thi ...

• Wisemen 7 years ago

My brother. do you really understand the issue being discussed here at all.Peoples cars are seized and auctioned after certain period due to iability to pay the custom duties.Ibrahim equipments should not have been allowed to ...

Kwasia s3m, the guy decided to cheat the nation and you are saying we owe him. there are conditions associated to government contracts...this is not road side job..there are modalities to follow when it comes to payment of co ...

Where in this world does one write 44 bad cheques and go free? Only in Ghana, West Africa.

• Kofi Nti 7 years ago

Did he issue 44 cheques or he gave out 24 cheques? The reason behind this whole saga will come out.

• Keane 7 years ago

Remember do not side track get mahatma plus EVERYONE who failed to pay customs and had their goods seized you can now make a claim as NDC government set a precident that you can get "credit" if you were not offered then sue t ...

• Ricky 7 years ago

What would have happened to Mahama during the era of AFRC revolution?

• SEMAANKOKA. 7 years ago

EVERY HUMAN BEING HAS THE RIGHT TO KNOW WHAT IS RIGHT AND WRONG.IF POLITICIANS WOULD ALLOW INSTITUTIONS TO OPERATE ON THEIR OWN ,PROFESSIONALISM WOULD BE THE HAllMARK. GIVE THEM A BREAK!

• ken 7 years ago

Did Ibrahim Mahama thought his brother would rule Ghana forever ? Was this his reason for arrogantly issuing 44 dud cheques as payment? Yes of course he was not challenged whilst his brother was our President so Mahama will n ...

• KWAME 7 years ago

COMPANIES MUST FULLY COMPLY WITH THE LAW
    In my view the Banking and the Companies Laws and the Securities and Exchange Commission Regulations which require that financial statements of companies are published within three mo ...

• KWAME 7 years ago

THE DELTA FORCE ATTACK OF THE COURT COULD HAVE BEEN AVOIDED
    The Delta Force problem could have been avoided if the leadership of the party and the Government had taken the pieces of advice offered and have gone ahead with th ...

• KWAME 7 years ago

GOVERNMENT SHOULD BE OPEN MINDED IN PROVIDING SOLUTIONS
    There will be lots of pressure on Government to deliver and it is understandable that the people of Ghana have had to bear undue hardships for at least the past four ye ...

• KWAME 7 years ago

POLITICIANS HAVE FAILED THE PEOPLE
    The feeling running through me is so strong I cannot resist it. I wake up deep in the night and I have the urge to write which is not normal with me. I have the strong belief God wants to d ...

• KWAME 7 years ago

POLITICIANS ARE PLAYING GAMES WITH THE GHANAIAN PEOPLE
    Am I right to say that politicians have been playing games with the people of Ghana? They identify the shortfalls in one another and use them as campaign issues against ...

• KWAME 7 years ago

PRESIDENT NEED TO BE TACTFULIN DEALING WITH VIGILANTE PROBLEM
    The work of vigilante groups especially Delta Force will destroy the good works of Government if it is not handled well. In my view, nothing is going to tone down ...

• KWAME 7 years ago

TEMA METROPOLITAN ASSEMBLY IS SHIRKING ITS RESPONSIBILITY
    Every year we lose so much to corruption whiles there are so much undone as a nation of sixty years of age. We allow some few people among us to stack away the resour ...

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Even Foreigners owe Ghana

• CC 7 years ago

WHO CAN TELL DIFFERENCE BETWEEN IRAQ AND IRAN, THE LAW WILL ALSWAY NOT WORK WHEN IT IS ABOUT POLITICIAN AND THEIR CRONIES

• David Sowah 7 years ago

If the GRA boss could sit down for these atrocities to go free under his juridiction should he be let to also go free? He should go inside.

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

FOUR LEGS GOOD, TWO LEGS BAD. SOME ANIMALS SHOULD EAT EGGS, BUT OTHERS NOT. SUCH WERE SOME BASIC RULES IN THE ANIMALS KINGDOM. AND UPON ALL THIS NDC WANTS TO WIN POLITICAL POWER AGAIN.
    WELL, WE LIVE TO SEE. GHANAIAN ADULTS W ...

EOCO should go ahead and investigate GRA period. The so called Assist Comm.PR is not on top of issues. The system is well defined with GCNET system. The system was manipulated to benefit Ibrahim mahama the then Presid ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    1). USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA have a special property which enhanc ...

• Powerful spritualist(+233547122212) 7 years ago

Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) ins ...

• Powerful spritualist(+233547122212) 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• Fine boy 7 years ago

I wonder why this GRA so called officers are still at post now.

• KING PROMO 7 years ago

hi, king Solomon music called CONGO RIVER will be lunched in Ghana, Africa and the world on coming Saturday 2017, on all the nets work of the world , the world should be ready for a soca, reggae and gospel song, a song th ...

• Effo 7 years ago

Some business ppl shops are been locked bcos of high tax place on them,,, u bring in this huge machines and u invade tax.. we will stand against paying tax if some ppl are examted from it... foolish country

• Dessie 7 years ago

This is only news in ghana?

• JOE AWUAH JNR 7 years ago

NDC Plans Against Free SHS
    April 25, 2017
    Free SHS

The National Democratic Congress (NDC), even in opposition, is still against the implementation of the Free Senior High School Education policy of the New Patriotic Par ...

• Agya Koo 7 years ago

Bitterness kills the person who entertains it and habours it. Continue your bitterness towards John Mahama and the brother.Tribal bigots like you. How clean is Kennedy Agyapong? Ignoramuses like NPP following

• Revelation + Rationality= Truth 7 years ago

Please leave no stone unturned in rooting out the cancer of this nation. Ghana deserves better.

• SAMUEL AGBEVI 7 years ago

SO WE CAN ALL LEARN FROM IT, THIS CRIMINAL NEEDS TO GO TO JAIL, SIMPLE.

• Revelation + Rationality= Truth 7 years ago

Ignore the fools who make noise by playing political and tribal cards anytime Ghana strides and strive to move forward. The future of Ghana would be brighter without them. The rodents of our beloved nation Ghana need to be sm ...

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

They are all part of the scam that's why they were finding it very difficult to go after him ... simple as