You are here: HomeNews2017 05 27Article 541700

Office of Independent Prosecutor not panacea to fighting Corruption –Vitus Azeem

Read Comments Comments (32)

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 7 years ago

A moldy radio station. Do not pit words in Azeem's mouth. Fools

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka. La Paz. 7 years ago

Nana Addict is far more corrupt than Thief Kuffuor. When he was flag bearer and they secretly opened a bank account, before Kwabena Agyepong and Afoko could say jack, he sacked them. In government, he has appointed all his fa ...

• Oheneba 7 years ago

What is the sense in what this man is saying.The bribly case he is talking about was found to be lies so why refer to it. Could he tell Incompetent Mahama all these when he said he will find a way but not to arrest offenders? ...

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

I completely agree with you, sir. This so called "anti-corruption crusader" has not achieved anything for the period he claimed this title to himself. Is he accusing Agyarko and Ken Ofori Atta of corruption on the basis of fa ...

• Yaw Berko 7 years ago

We always thought this Vitus Azeem was wise. But this logic is maggot-infested. How can Agyako resign when a member of that useless family (the Ayariga family) acuses him wrongly? Per your cocroach logic Azeem is telling us t ...

• Frank 7 years ago

What you are saying make sense to you but not even your little kid.Next time plan well and know that the are smarter than you

• AYISAM 7 years ago

Mr. VITUS AZEEM WHAT IS YOUR PROPOSAL TO STEM CORRUPTION IN GHANA BEING THE SO CALLED ANTI- CORRUPTION CRUSADER.
    THE SPECIAL PROSECUTOR IF ALLOWED TO WORK COULD PUT FEAR INTO ALL OF US TO MEND OUR WAYS.

So u still believe Ayarigas lies and stupidity?

• Jay Ray Alan the liar- bully-moron 7 years ago

Law criminal Ray Alan and his chaff team are liars, rogues and stupid bustards

• emmaco 7 years ago

Hypocrisy and dishonesty.
    Shame azeem

• all be lie 7 years ago

indpent prosecutor to appointed by who. and approve by who . is it not creat n loot .

• Amotia JINNI Powers man+233547122212 7 years ago

You can contact me on or WhatsApp(+233547122212) Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in ...

• SEMAANKOKA. 7 years ago

HOW MANY BUSINESS HAVE YOU ESTABLISHED YOURSELF? GHANA IS ALREADY BATTLING WITH UNEMPLOYMENT PROBLEM AND IF YOU ARE ENDOWED WITH SUCH KNOWLEDGE BY GOD, ALLAH, JEHOVAH, OKYEADIAPONG KWAME, MAWU, ATTA NAANYOOMOO, BAABAA, CHRISH ...

• suhu 7 years ago

Independent prosecutor should be appointed by opposition parties

• Ami 7 years ago

Anti corruption money taken very seriously so there is no room for such malpractice in our system any more.

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Northerners who used to be the most trusted and truthful in our Ghanaian society when illiterate was prevalent there.
    Now we educated them freely from the public purse and are the MOST CORRUPT group of people in Ghana. Why

• Ben 7 years ago

Senseless statements

• Frank 7 years ago

I thought you are up to your task. You have shown with this comment that you are too partisan. Let us put Ghana first and not political affiliations leading us to make parochial statements. I do not get you!

• Osei Yaw 7 years ago

Some of Ghanaian leader's are very "vagabon"papa

• Tweaa dc. 7 years ago

IF THAT IS THE CASE, THEN I AM STATING HERE AND NOW THAT VITUS AZEEM IS CORRUPT.......HE SHOULD THEREFORE STEP ASIDE FROM WHATEVER POSITION HE IS HOLDING FOR INVESTIGATIONS TO BE MADE......BECAUSE I HAVE MADE AN ALLEGATION AG ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

We have powerful set of nutritional supplement that allow u to losses a healthy weight and maintain a flatten tummy with no side effect...#CONTACT.0572174551
    Burn fats at tummy, arms, waist and other place where excess fat ...

• Daniel Ghana ba 7 years ago

This is nonsense

• Jon 7 years ago

balancing the equations?

• SEMAANKOKA. 7 years ago

MOST OF OUR OPERATIONS SHOULD BE AUTOMATED TO AVOID HUMAN INTERACTION.THE INDIVIDUAL MUST ALSO KNOW HIS OR HER RIGHT AND RESPONSIBILITY.THIS WOULD ENABLE THE INDIVIDUAL POLICE THE SYSTEM SO THAT WANTON WASTE OF STATE RESOURCE ...

• SAVE GHANA 7 years ago

was this man in this country when mahama was taking Ford left right çenter. don't think Ghanaians are fools. we are wide awake. the rich won't continue to be rich
    thieves NDC

• Papacy 7 years ago

What kind of weird logic is this? That Agyarko and Ofori Attah should have resigned because some desperate political bigots levelled allegations against them? Then he Azeem should also resign because Hassan Ayariga has told m ...

• Tireman 7 years ago

In Ghana,everybody id corrupt including the toilet watchman.So no need for independent prosecutor.

• Victor A. Young 7 years ago

If not the panacea to fight corruption, then what should be the solution? After the AFRC/P-NDC executed Army Generals and innocent civilians for graft and kalabule in 1979, NDC have been caught in corruption scandals unheard ...

• dan 7 years ago

if its Vitus Azeem who said dis, ask him what did he offer when JDM said hr was curbing corruption? did he put only one solution down? so if Nana Addo is bringing one of d solutions, it means he is on course

• wiring90@protonmail.ch 7 years ago

AVAILABLE!!!AVAILABLE!!!AVAILABLE
    MONEYGRAM ,WESTERN UNION PICKUP IN LONDON, ANY RECEIVER NAME MONEY TRANSFER TO Any off these US banks bellow Email me let's make it happen NSWC FCU.....10K Every day Great Basin FCU BECU CU. ...

• NK south America 7 years ago

I'm always saying that those following NDC are not wise simply because Vitus Azeem statement he made is indicating that he is a mad man. Is baseless statement. I think he has also stolen government money so that's why is pani ...

• Nana Barima Duah II 7 years ago

Start War Against Corruption and Indiscipline
    After many years of Impunity and Indiscipline it is time to wage a concerted war against this canker that manifests itself in galamsey pollution, ghost names, procurement fraud, ...