You are here: HomeNews2017 05 31Article 543129

My 'gallant' son was my 'personal advisor' - Captain Mahama's father

Read Comments Comments (31)

• JIMMY 6 years ago

NPP YOU SEE

• KOFI AYIGBE 6 years ago

HOW COME THE OWNERS, DIRECTORS, COMPANY EXECUTIVES OF C & J MINING COMPANY HAVE NOT SHOWN THEIR FACE UP TILL NOW? IS THIS NORMAL? AND WHY IS IT SO? THE MINING COMPANY BELONGS TO JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA AND COMPANY. NOT EVEN A S ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 6 years ago

If the military detachment was on duty in connection with galamsey why are we not talking about mining instead of focusing on the dead soldier?

• notification notice 6 years ago

Ghanaian are on avergae people with very low IQ. If the presence of the military is needed to prevent illegal mining activities, it should not be the work a single soldier in mufti. The operation should have involved at leas ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 6 years ago

What is the official reason for the presence of Capt. Mahama at Denkyira Oboase?
    We must know the truth.

FORWARD EVER

• FRED 6 years ago

YOUR FORCES GROUPS ARE THE MAIN COUSE

• NDC IS SATANIC 6 years ago

Ndc are fools and real fools. Hahahaha! The woman who called the assemblyman is an ndc and it was a planned thing to score a political point but has failed ndc know Ghanaians hate them so they want to cause chaos but they ...

• Adika 6 years ago

DCE has questions to answer.

• kofi adu 6 years ago

Your son is a murderer, supporting galamsey is murderous. Whose son personally opposes.

• nAmE@# 6 years ago

Foolish nincompoop, if you have evidence to that effect produce it. Kwasia, Aboaa!!!

• GEORGE 6 years ago

It will happen to your family too. Watch out!

• Arab 6 years ago

You would never see happiness in ur life....Fuck you

• Felix KWAAH YEBOAH, USA 6 years ago

It will be better if an incident is properly investigated before people commenting on it. The story is that the Captain on jogging asked a woman in town a route. The father of the Captain is saying that the son is not new in ...

• Kwaku-Holland 6 years ago

The fact that you know the area 'well' is just relatively speaking. If you are aware of these communities you would know they are forested areas. Meaning you could still ask for particular directions even though ...

• Kwesi 6 years ago

May his soul rest in peace. May God grand his family peace and solace. May God forgive us our sins.

• Nana Addo Emmanuel 6 years ago

Pls Ghana Army must distroyed that village

• ABDULLAHI MOHAMMED 6 years ago

Lack of civilization in GHANA . Lawlessness all over the country. A lady was stripe naked in KUMASI simply because she stole something in the market. Where are we going. We don't have this in our country some year ...

• Ndc 6 years ago

Whose son is not gallant ?
    Have you ever commented on the lynchings of the nobodies and vulnerable before ?
    Because it is your gallant son, it challenged your citizenship.
    Anyway, it is unacceptable for people to take the ...

• Kofi Nyanor 6 years ago

I feel your pain sir. Sorry your family and the country has to endure such barbarism.

• No name 6 years ago

eeiii hmmn Ghana, nana y3da wase

• stateman 6 years ago

With this attitude of my fellow Ghanaian taking the law into their own hands lynched and mobbed of captain Mahama is very bad.Am sad to be a Ghanaian.

• afua 6 years ago

Please make sure Captain Mahama is given a state burial.
    And can you ban all those useless YOUTH GROUPS, or revise the licensure with more stringent demands.

• afua 6 years ago

And as of now forward any officer on duty should be given an aid to be his security.

• Ugly akufo addo. 6 years ago

Akufo Addo is wasting our taxes on himself n those fools calling themselves ministers

• Royal 6 years ago

With all seriousness let's be respectful to the deceased family. Please let's sympathise with them. Most Ghanaians in the U.K are very sad about this incident. All the Ghanaian radio stations in London are discussing this wit ...

• selasi 6 years ago

we want justice to take place here and they must not go free they must be punished... and please stop the politics it is a lost to the country

• Denkyira is an evil place 6 years ago

Very sad captain, you are a good lad and they always go against what is good. They will pay for it dear, restarting in peace

• black powers the grand master 6 years ago

black Indian Ghanaian spiritualist
    in Ghana proffers or in science divine
    the grand master of the night
    for healing HIV protection gun power
    invisible0244908520 power,,,power of healing commanding power
    black magic ...

• good magic 6 years ago

black Indian Ghanaian spiritualist
    in Ghana proffers or in science divine
    the grand master of the night
    for healing HIV protection gun power
    invisible0244908520 power,,,power of healing commanding power
    black magic ...

• Odikro 6 years ago

I am more interested in reading what progress has been made in the investigation and what penalty awaits the idiots who carried this out. I know somebody in going to tell me we are in a democracy. But this is not a police job ...

• Charles 6 years ago

Jimmy and Fred you are fools serous issue like this you are politicing it may God give you guy wisdom