You are here: HomeNews2017 06 01Article 543382

Read Captain Mahama’s emotional love message to his wife

Read Comments Comments (29)

• Gyamfi 6 years ago

If we don't stop this lynching business in Ghana we will have such cases from time to time. There are too many lynchings in Ghana. Every young man who looks suspicious is lynched.
    PLEASE GHANAIANS STOP LYNCHING PEOPLE. IF Y ...

• Kontoa 6 years ago

Ghanaiaans, let us find the culprits, bring them to justice, discuss why Ghanaians are like that and find solutions for this never to happen again. My suggestions, Honest people in Strong Institutions and EDUCATION.

• kofi amegashe 6 years ago

I know u are in heaven and our father God will take care of your family

• Salifu Al- Qathafi 6 years ago

Hmm. God always tests His Beloved. God will reunite them someday beyond the horizon.

• Kontoa 6 years ago

Regard the young man's life as a Legacy that Ghanaians should Learn from. Firstly, be Patriotic, Abhor Violence, Study and learn a Trade, Work Hard and Respect each other as Humans

• No smoke without fire. 6 years ago

My brother you loose gaurd arrrr infact why is the pistol on you for?you know you will die why did you just stop running atleast eliminate as far your bullets are not finishing,

• John 6 years ago

Sure

• Kontoa 6 years ago

A soldier does not fire his weapon and anger easily on civilians. The modern Army believes in Peace more than in War. The Military is more of a deterrence than an attacking Force. Hence we have what is called the Intelligent ...

• Nana Esi 6 years ago

Anytime l read a message about this soldier l weep uncontrollably. Oh God why?

• Akuffo Bawumia 6 years ago

Aaww, how sweet and sad

• Paulus 6 years ago

May GOD watch over the wife and the children. May the soul of our brother find in CHRIST. MY heart bleeds for you Maxwell. My GOD console your soul.

• Adesa 6 years ago

Pleasant Capt will feel comforted by his wife.

• Paulus 6 years ago

May GOD watch over the wife and the children. May the soul of our brother find peace in CHRIST. MY heart bleeds for you Maxwell. My GOD console your soul.

• Sweet Ghana 6 years ago

My dear departed, if this your letter is really how you appreciated the kindness of your wife ,then you are amongst the saints because it takes one kind soul to appreciate pure kindness..As regrettable ,unfortunate and painfu ...

• Tina 6 years ago

Very very sad one,why should things be like that in Ghana?

• Hudubi 6 years ago

I can see from the boy"s face,OK may God let him be great , and more greater than the father.May God bless the father . We lost a great one. May he rest in peace

• Richie 6 years ago

Ghanaians, r we loosing our cherish values, our lovely norms n ethics? can't we be our brothers keeper any longer? Can't we understand each other anymore? Must we continue to be wicked to each other to unbearable extent? Must ...

• sponge 6 years ago

what value's are u talking about eh, ghanaians are more evil and wicked than nigerians oo, we pretend to be hospitable and beacon of democracy in africa but we are rather exposing our true colors, wicked evil people living in ...

• koffi montrealn 6 years ago

Let's Ghanaians show love to this young man children with scholarship until they achieve university degrees like their Ghana should take care of his children,My President Nana Addo show love and maturity in this situation ple ...

• Kwaku A-B 6 years ago

Me too Nana Esi, and reading this love note to his wife has made it even worse. Such a lovely soul.

• Debbie 6 years ago

I'm soo sad .

• sponge 6 years ago

hmmmmmm nawa for this yeye country oo, why can't nana yeboah simply agree with the heard pastor! this evil canker is in our DNA that's why it kept repeating itsel ok? have u remembered how the son of a former commissioner for ...

• Kontoa 6 years ago

The Pastors extort money and kill others, the border guards and customs officers draw the blood of innocent other Ghanaians, the soldiers beat civilians, the police take bribes from criminals, the galamsayers poison the wate ...

• Else 6 years ago

Wake up Ghanaians and face up with these animals in our society. Otherwise there will be chaos. We need a strong leader to combat these evil gangs be they pastors, armed robbers etc

• ayaricough 6 years ago

Who said he is in heaven. Only Uncle Mills has that right. He will be judged first

• ayaricough 6 years ago

The leader who aloud galamsey to flourish is equally guilty

• Kontoa 6 years ago

EDUCATION EDUCATION AND EDUCATION, HONESTY AND DISCIPLINE, LESS CONCENTRATION ON AMASSING INDIVIDUAL WEALTH

• sika 6 years ago

Barbara take heart owwk.it isn't so easy to forgt like dat.the own members of ur land uprooted e happiness in ur marriage. my condolence.may e soul of ur husband rest in e bosom of our dear fada Lord

• Joey 6 years ago

I feel very sad about the captain death. This is surely not a way to even treat a thief let a alone an innocent young man in service to his country .please avenge the death of this innocent soul. I will be happy agai ...