You are here: HomeNews2017 06 02Article 543607

Upper West Denkyira DCE deserves a sack and not suspension - Apaak

Read Comments Comments (54)

• Sam 6 years ago

What is the meaning of this suspension and this sack..he has to be killed right away.... i am disappointed in the soldiers that they were not able to kill that wicked villager who calls himself an assembly man...what the hell ...

• BODWIASE KING KONG 6 years ago

YES, THE ASSEMBLY MAN IS AT FAULT, NOT THE DCE. THE DCE RATHER GAVE US A GOOD INSIGHT BY REVEALING THE SECRET ROLE OF OUR MILITARY. FOR MANY OF US,
    THE SOLDIERS ARE ACTING THE WAY FELA SAID IT 30 YEARS AGO: LIKE ZOMBIE O ZO ...

• Nusetor 6 years ago

Senseless comment. It shows the intense hatred you have for former President Mahama and his families. May Satan guide you to such destruction. You will meet your death in such manner.

• KOFI AYIGBE @ Nusetor 6 years ago

Menyemi na wo.

• PLAIN TRUTH 6 years ago

We should not allow our emotions to overide our senses.It is so sad for the young soldier to die in such way.However,no suspect should be killed without being tried at the courts.Likewise MP Apaak should know that the DCE ne ...

• Cpt. Agbo 6 years ago

The DCE was saying the truth you guys were talking out of emotions but the fact on the grounds was that soldier was protecting an illegal galamsey site. You guys just want to score cheap political points with a tragedy

• Naana Esi Alakija 6 years ago

The way Africans in general and Ghanaians in particular think is the opposite of White people. Africans are corrupt and hate those who tell the truth. Even presidents like their lying politicians who tell them everything is o ...

• Selorm 6 years ago

The military has no moral right to complain about instant justice. They are the worst culprits when it comes to that. They are just hypocrites who want to cover their galamsey protection activities with threats of revenge. Th ...

• Kweku trouble 6 years ago

Are Presidents not politicians? Pea brain.

• Bbb. 6 years ago

Was the DCE telling the truth or he was being sarcastic and telling lies.,,,??????????.

• Nutifafa 6 years ago

It's incredible to hear the President talking about the rule of law but allow his hooligans to cause pain and sorrow amongst the citizens

• Citizen 6 years ago

Another Ayigbe idiot

• Kusi Ba 6 years ago

Were you in Ghana under Rawlings? Hypocrites! Worse things happened under JJ than any time in Ghana.

• Abroad burger 6 years ago

Respect to the dce.Now will only come for holidays and fuck the beautiful girls who comes my way and come back to Abroad. Ghana is sick from the president to the last labourer

• Nusetor 6 years ago

Death to you and the DCE in the same manner the respected Army Captain was killed. You're only coming to Ghana to spread the HIV. Die you evil sex pervert !

• Mongozey 6 years ago

Rawlings killed more officers than these people. What a fuck are Ghanaians talking about.

• Koo 6 years ago

If that is the case, then sack Asiedu Nketiah for his senseless talk

• Kweku trouble 6 years ago

No wonder you are called koo.

• The King ???? 6 years ago

Let's stop the mob mentality. I believe suspension is right in order to establish without emotions the guilt of the DCE. Dr. Apaak by demanding instant justice (dismissal) is no different from the mob put the law aside for in ...

• Nana 6 years ago

Nice thought!!

• You need God 6 years ago

It is very sad that an innocent man has been killed under such gruesome and barbaric circumstances. But Dr. Apaak give as break that's the seed you sow in government lies and propaganda so the people don't anybody anymore. Yo ...

• Leo 6 years ago

Say that again oo my brother "A captain on assignment at a galamsey site" This can only happen in our beloved country.

• Kobina Williams, U.S.A. 6 years ago

I am very sad and not happy with the cruel act of them taken the law to their hands to murder the captain, but this not the first.
    These mob injustices has been going on and I know and believe the root cause is the injusti ...

• Sarfo 6 years ago

Why would the DCE be intimidated into silence? True , the murder of the officer was just wanton, and must be dealt with as such. But there after, questions need to be asked. Considering the mining operation was even legitimat ...

• Osei Mensah 6 years ago

That question should be directed to your clueless and incompetent akuffool addo. The soldiera were posted there 3 weeks ago by your delta force commander in chief. And since he took power lawlessness has become the order of t ...

• Adesa 6 years ago

As he allowed this mess to happen he should also taste it.

• Akwasi Addai 6 years ago

We should all sit down and analyse the circumstances leading to the death of this young military officer and compare to the utterances of the DCE. I am not sure any person in his good senses will demand the sacking of the DCE ...

• Bbb 6 years ago

Don't sack the DCE because of his utterances which is also in support and against illegal mining.. NANA you know better don't let Kwaku Baako tells you what to do.. We are all against the brutal murder of a brilliant soldie ...

• sa kate 6 years ago

0h000. S0. A. k. a jest sac assembly man

• Peter 6 years ago

Dr Apaak must equally demand the suspension of general mosquito for his "loose talk" too

• Eliasu 6 years ago

I fell sorry for this unreasonable suspension.he should be killed!!!.I would be totally disappointed with the army of GHANA if no body dies at the cottage.I realm for the family of this humble man.

• Kwaku Gyedu Asare 6 years ago

Dr.Apaak u must be sack before why do you know more than the president of the republic..shut up!!! for the DCE is telling the truth not lies do vivid investigations on this issue Mr president else you will regret this

• Samuel 6 years ago

Ntafo) ne nkwasia akeka. shut up if you don't have anything to say.

• Eli 6 years ago

Whether he's telling the truth or not, the manner and way the Captain died is inhumane, barbaric and malicious...his perpetrators should be brought to justice...the DCE must be sacked for trying to provoke a civil war.

• KWESI YANKSON 6 years ago

don't sack him just but arest him he might be a leader of the mob attack that kill mahama foolish dce

• Durable 6 years ago

kill that stupid DCE.he has no leadership features having been notified a liar

• Tonnto 6 years ago

Even the twea DCE was at post and Afrifa Yamoah Ponkoh was also at post. Appianin will always speak the truth.

• david abban 6 years ago

what's ApAk saying where was apaak when san dobue was beating media men

• mufasa 6 years ago

useless nana addo even the dce who said tweaa was fired and you are here suspending a dce who doesnt even know what soldiers who doing in his district.useless government

• Kwantwi 6 years ago

What shall the President do to the district commander of police who the assemblyman called and failed to act swiftly. Until we call the Ghana Police to do their work which they pay for, we will witness this kind of atrocities ...

• Rose 6 years ago

Although we are not to blame anyone for this but do you think Ghana police are doing their work well...? A student called the police to inform them that there is a gang with guns on them, all that the police could say was, '' ...

• ramatu issah 6 years ago

Nana pls the assembly man positions shud be cancelled..They are just white elephants..they do absolutely nothing only causing problems in their communities

• Simon 6 years ago

The Government must come clean and let the public know the facts and the truth. If the minister, Peter John Amewu, has suspended all galamsey in the country, why is the Chinese company being protected and allowed to carry on ...

• Kwabena Yeboah Jnr 6 years ago

Yh bro everyone else is talking outta their emotions and have not considered listening to the other side.
    The DCE is against illegal mining whiles the public is against mob attack. If the security forces is genuine,
    1.the ...

• Tetteh Nubuor 6 years ago

Mr. Ghana president. The DCE should be fired and not suspended. There should be no politics in this matter. It is very insensitive for a government official to say derogatory things in this time of distress about the patrioti ...

• Brobbey@50 6 years ago

When groups like the delta forces still exist in our society, with the president being ignorant on their attitudes such cases will never seize.

• Kabu 6 years ago

What are you saying ,Naana Esi...

• Nash 6 years ago

I agree with Dr Apak if Nana did not sack the DCE as even the bereaved family suggested then he is dividing this country is he saying he don't have any appointee apart of the DCE? Indeed all die be die is working in now.

• Nash 6 years ago

The DCE should also be arrested and brought to Accra for questioning not a suspension Mr president.

• sir law 6 years ago

Mangosey n Kwesi ba or so. I think you guys do not reason constructively. Listen to yourselves. Do u have kids? God save us .

• VETERAN JOURNALIST 6 years ago

ARE PEOPLE WITH NATIVE WISDOM FINISHED IN THIS COUNTRY FOR THE PRESIDENT TO TAKE THE ADVICE OF SOMEBODY LIKE APAAK? NANA WITH THE GREATEST RESPECT YOU GOT IT WRONG. POSTERITY WILL NOT FORGIVE YOU. OUR ELDERS SAY ONE DOES NOT ...

• Dasaah Yelbuopuo 6 years ago

Two wrongs does not make a right.But l however think the DCE does not deserve to be a DCE and hence should be sacked because those comments should not be coming the prez rep in the district.Anyway!! God is the best judge.

• Hamilton j 6 years ago

Some of us are just writing anything without digesting what the DCE said. 1. People should know that it was only last week that the president met the military high commab and told them he would like to involve them in the gal ...

• Sylvester B Manu 6 years ago

There can be truth in what the DCE said so we should investigate everything surrounding his death .