You are here: HomeNews2017 06 02Article 543729

Police Cyber Unit to arrest persons circulating Capt. Mahama’s murder videos

Read Comments Comments (25)

• MZBEL 6 years ago

Goto youtube.com and see the videos still there, search mahama name in the youtube search box and see

• BBN 6 years ago

The police and family should understand that most of the sympathy is pouring in because of the videos Imagine there was no video to the act, it would have been like one of those numerous killings. It is hard but the police an ...

• Nana Akua 6 years ago

Nana, sympathy won't bring him back. Videos and pic shld have been blocked from social media since day one.

• insight to the bone 6 years ago

Anybody knows you hear the name Mahama and you know some sophisticated fishy business or crime is being committed using various institutions as their camouflage cover . You listen to the various videos and you may even hear t ...

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Good news for those who are ready for help I'm a spiritual man of god's who helps people to find life easier to people,Protection and more blessings, Am sure and I promise everyone who needs my help will never regret in their ...

• Aponkye B33 6 years ago

nana addo has brought calamity to Ghana. watch out for more

• Carlos 6 years ago

Total foolishness !!

• YOTOMA 6 years ago

WHY BLOCK THEM? THEY MUST BE SHARED TO EXPOSE HOW BLACKS COULD BE INHUMANE, WICKED AND STUPID. IT ALSO TURNS TO SHAME THOSE INVOLVED AND THEIR FAMILY MEMBERS. DO BLOCK THEM.

• J J 6 years ago

How blacks ? You need to travel other part of the world first before talking about BLACKS. No Race is perfect.

• ABOAGYE 6 years ago

ARE (0540527508) YOU A STUDENT,GOVERNMENT
    WORKER,
    OR UNEMPLOYED LOOKING FOR A BUSINESS TO DO ON PART TIME / FULL TIME.
    CALL MR ABOAGYE NOW (0540527508)
    ACCRA ONLY !!!

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

Useless IGP.

• lizard 6 years ago

The police should go and start the arrest of those who post images of the circle explosion disaster, the kintampo disaster, the various fatal accidents videos and images posted by people who definitely didn't seek consent of ...

• ROGUE LAWYER 6 years ago

you need to advise with passionate notes to the public , suggest in the way the public will sympathize with you and the family for the public to be emotionally touched and do it in their own conscience .
    issuing threats ...

• Oheneba 6 years ago

Any efforts to police cyberspace, or to halt the sharing and distribution of those unwholesome videos and images would be unwise and counterproductive. Police efforts should be focused on apprehending the perpetrators of this ...

• kobla 6 years ago

Now what would the charge be?
    Be realistic you cannot arrest nor persecute anyone.Use these resourses to brong law and order.

• Adesa 6 years ago

Ease the memory because those who saw it are still in shock. It is not easy for everyone.

• Etse 6 years ago

In my opinion it is the posting of the video that aid investigations. Why stop that? people are aggrieved.

• KKK 6 years ago

Upon all this you guys will come tell Ghanaians that there isn't enough evidence to prosecute the culprits. So leave us to think.

• mawutor 6 years ago

Stupid and foolish police officer why you moving the videos ? evidence is what competent officer as you call yourself,and how could you proof to someone that this is what has happened .You stupid and fool like your brother Ad ...

• Asare 6 years ago

That town called Denkyera Obuasi or what ever they call it need to be wash out and those that they have hands in Cap.Mahama dirth should me send to firing squad no need to send them to court because they will say court, cour ...

• Asare 6 years ago

Ghana what is going on or is it because of the Arabians their videos we watch they kill people just like that and we are also want to adopt that. Eeeiii Ghana this started when?

• Makamaka 6 years ago

useless people. why not watch the video. go search his killers and stop the nonsense. it's true you fear soldiers like kakayi

• what a country 6 years ago

tweaa..... what a joke? which websites are hosted in Gh in the first place? which cyber crime has your outfit resolved? please u can't even catch criminals under your nose and u are talking of cyber. massa go sit some where a ...

• George 6 years ago

Stupid IGP, Go n arrest those who video the incident first. Foolish igp.

• Praso 6 years ago

What law are those "circulating videos" breaking?

This is the by-heart and nonsensical knee-jerk bullying tactics by the Police that makes a mockery of our "security agencies".