You are here: HomeNews2017 06 03Article 543960

Mahama lynching suspect: I am innocent; I fled because of heavy military presence

Read Comments Comments (80)

• Alhajia Sani...Kumasi 6 years ago

WHO KNOWS AN ARM ROBBER
    HO KNOWS AN ARM ROBBER The poor person when lunched goes free. There as been robbery across the country innocent people are killed and nothing happens. Tatales robbery no one cares to know.lt nearly t ...

• 21st century boy 6 years ago

These Akan people new this man to be Mahamas nephew. The hate MAHAMA too much. It Is evil.

• NDC IS SATANIC 6 years ago

You are a fool,who hate Mahama a criminal who became president by default? Who brought John mahama to lime light not Atta Mills was he from your stupid tribe? Atta Mills was from the Central region and was killed by Mahama b ...

• Dan: New York 6 years ago

You're right you know the History.

• dan 6 years ago

lunatic patients

• KOFI 6 years ago

Your mother smelling asshold who gave birth to you is the crinimal, thief
    Kufour government was the most corrupt
    president in Ghana you terriost npp have easily forgotten idiot evil NPP

• Jorn Van Brobbey 6 years ago

l have read with utter disbelief,sections of this journal that exposed the source from whom the whereabout of the suspect was revealed. I wonder if it was relevant to this piece. Why is the safety and security of the informan ...

You're more than stupid being potoni kwasiampani to insult tbe Akans.

• Ebo from Gomua 6 years ago

It amuses me when Asiedu Nketsia and henchman Koku Anyidoho speaks. They are day dreamers. Do they think that Ghanaians are fools to vote for their party? No never again. Let us wait when the law start catching them one by on ...

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 6 years ago

SO EVERYONE FROM DENKYIRA IS NOW A KILLER? OMG GHANA...SMH. U CANT GO AROUND ARRESTING N DETAINING PPL FROMTHIS TOWN SIMPLY BCOS U SUSPECT THEM OF TAKING PART. WHERE IS THE EVIDENCE? IM ALSO FROM DENKYIRA. COME N ARREST ME TO ...

• Jo 6 years ago

Why did he run if he thought he was innocent of murder. A coward that he is. No one has imprisoned him fool.he is a suspect for the courts? We shall all know later the outmost truth. Barbarism has no place in Gh. What they ...

• Felicia 6 years ago

You're a very stupid man. They are coming for you where ever you are.
    Ugly Denkyira people. Go to hell. Murders.

• Alostingbine 6 years ago

There is a video on U-tube which shows how he was killed and those who did it. Their faces are all there. The second vidoe that was circulated on shows where he was dragged to before they continue their assault. I hope the Po ...

• Enoch 6 years ago

Yes everyone from there is a killer.. Evil people I dont think they even know God .. Fools..

• Alice Debrah 6 years ago

It's always sad when we take serious issues for tribalism or politics

• ABBA ATTA 6 years ago

ALHAJI SANI KUMASI, YOU STILL SADLY DON'T GET IT, IT NOTBTUE PUBLIC'S SUSPICION THAT ONE IS AN ARMED ROBBER THAT MAKES THE PERSON SO! IT MUST BE PROVED. A CUSTOMS OFFICER BASED IN TEMA AND WAS GOING AFTER A WOMAN IN ONE OF TH ...

• Enoch 6 years ago

Wise man

• Alhajia Sani...Kumasi 6 years ago

CHANGING THE GHANA POLICE UNIFORMS WILL GO ALONG WAY TO SHOW HOW GOOD TO BE A POLICE OFFICER.WHITE SHIRT WITH BLACK TROUSERS WILL DO

• Lomotey 6 years ago

U need to provide them with detergent and washer

• Baboon villagers 6 years ago

So this thing also have a girl friend?? Look at his ugly 50kg nose and compare that face to that of Maxwell handsome face.

• semanu 6 years ago

slaps may have deform his face that.

• Suwebatu, London 6 years ago

Oh God you have made me laugh in this week of pure sadness, lol. I was thinking exactly the same about their looks, lol. May almighty Allah rest the soul of our young captain. Ameen

• Enoch 6 years ago

Lol...

• Ashiobi 6 years ago

Good girl I will come for you when he is gone..kwasea kwa

• Paa Kwesi in the Bronx 6 years ago

Nana Akufo Addo and his henchmen must face retributive justice by the military.
    To uphold national security, Nana Akufo Addo and NPP must face retributive justice by the military. National security is a measurable state of t ...

Nonsense

It is very very sad when we take serious issues for politics or tribalism. What make them more sad is that, we the educated people takes them for tribalisms and politics.
    Please we are all humans. Most importantly, we all GH ...

• Jail him 6 years ago

Look at his face, owu di nii, kurase nii.. jail him for life.. mother fucker

• AZAA 6 years ago

Fucking, when the captain said he was innocent who listened. His face alone shows he is a suspect. Deal with him.

• Koo Nimo 6 years ago

Fear woman

• luck day 6 years ago

Yeah! When trouble comes you will see her true nature

• Alex Akun 6 years ago

He's a pussy punk bitch!!!

• Kwame 6 years ago

I am sure the video will show whether this guy is lying or not. Most of those involved in the heinous crime were seen in the video. Those who played a part but are not in the video will be identified by the ones in the video ...

Oh you are right. That's a good idea

• Movitor, avuu koklo 6 years ago

but the stupid police are saying we shouldn't watch the video again.

• Opoku 6 years ago

So Ghana police, do you have to disclose the identity of the informant? You have put the life of the girl friend in danger now.Too bad.The police must behave professionally

• Felicia 6 years ago

Mumu Ghana police all they know how to do is to rip off the citizens of Ghana by collecting their hard end money.

• Neequaye 6 years ago

In fact ghana is failed coubtry. Why disclose the identity of the informant

• PAUL GBAGBLADZA 6 years ago

Useless police. You exposed your informants just like that. CRAZY POLICE

• Truth 6 years ago

The video circulated on the lynching of Captain Maxwell Mahama showed less than 10 men actually engaged in that brutality. Majority of the rest of the people in the video were either cheer leaders or spectators. The video no ...

• Shadrack Thompson 6 years ago

Please, our SECURITY must try not to give a close descriptions of people who gives tip of as they just did in information above. They should have a diverse way of we explaining to the PUBLIC.

• Kwaku darko 6 years ago

3mmaa 3mmaaa 3mmaaa women women women.you wanna know their true identity?read e story of Sampson in e bible.
    For he said my son don't give your strength and wealth to women for THEY HAVE DESTROYED KINGS.
    check out e writing ...

• Enoch 6 years ago

Who gave birth to u , her guy did the wrong thing and she reported him to the police what is wrong with that . People like u r those encouraged bad things n I hope u see whr all those bad things r leading us , It making us l ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 6 years ago

NO ONE IS AFTER INNOCENT BLOOD HERE , SO TELL THE POLICE WHAT YOU KNOW YOU SURE ARE INVOLVED OR JUST AN ONLOOKER, ALL INCLUSIVE LET THE POLICE HAVE ALL INFORMATION AND THEY SIFT THE INFORMATION , IT WILL BE VERY BAD FOR YOU ...

• BERNARD 6 years ago

1.Burns Fats at the Tummy and the Arms.
    2.Blocks Carbohydrates and Fat Absorption.

3.Reduces the conversion of Carbohydrates into Fats.

4.Enhances Weight loss.
    5.It reduces ageing process helpi ...

• Hon Ohene Pepra 6 years ago

though what the two girls did was right but it tells u and me never trust any human but rather accept Jesus and free from evil

• lone prophet of Jehovah 6 years ago

Dennis Abade is also covering up a murder crime, when he was at police headquarters in Accra because the committed is about one of his colleague family member shalom

• True talk 6 years ago

The family and Ghanaians should thank god thre was video circulating else the investigation would have been though.

• Felicia 6 years ago

It is true, we thank God for the Video

• Kwabena 6 years ago

Something to think about:
    If the death of a military officer has thrown us all into great pain and sorrow then we should take a moment and meditate on the death our lord and Saviour Jesus Christ who was beaten, mocked and c ...

• prince Abibirim 6 years ago

So why obroni jesus never save idiot ghanaians so far. Which kine lord and savior be dat.Lazy Africans dey wait for person DEAD 2000 years to do what you can do for self. Stupid religious babble all the time.

• Kobina 6 years ago

Where the hell was Jesus when Captain was being killed.That's why I hate Preachers and Religion. It's a useless state of mind, which promises you everything after you are dead.

• Sargeant Lee 6 years ago

Hey Kobina, you can hate Jesus and hate your bloody life. Who the heck are you to question people's belief in Christ The Messiah? You can go on hanging onto your shallow and senseless Marxian and Darwinian teachings. Christ s ...

• Enoch 6 years ago

Lol

• Enoch 6 years ago

Amen u r right

• Dorinda 6 years ago

All the standbys should also be converted for they could have easily stop this unspeakable act , but they stood and watch , this show that as a nation we lack empathy,

• Tuffact 6 years ago

'I am innocent.' Of course you will say so. Tell that to the birds.

• KKD the rapist 6 years ago

Social media is too good. It is paining some people that there was a video recording of the whole show so they use their usual stupid spins to jeopardize the truth. Thank you girlie friend for exposing this ugly bush rat. Run ...

• Wandi 6 years ago

U lie bad. You people kill the innocent soldier. Callous people

• Joana 6 years ago

See his useless ugly face

• WISE MAN 6 years ago

KWASIA BI A WAKUM NIPA PAPABI. HE DESERVES TO BE KILLED TOO

• Prince is so bad. 6 years ago

Jail this Guy for Life Pls.

• Kweku 6 years ago

So far all the suspects including the woman look so horrible... Is that the way the people of that village look?... Is there a link between evil and horrible looks. Well l think this is no co-incidence. The guilty once must b ...

• SEMAANKOKA. 6 years ago

SHOULD THE SOURCE OF INFORMATION BE KNOWN TO EXPOSE THE INFORMANT?

• Obed 6 years ago

Your comments indicate why the military officer was lynched because we normally come to a conclusion about everything just a second. You want to tell me that the whole entire community took part of the lynching?those of you c ...

• Angst 6 years ago

God bless you Obed. What surprises me is that nobody is talking about what the soldiers were protecting in the forest reserve. Much as I share the pain of this fallen soldier who died in the course of serving his nation, an i ...

• Angst 6 years ago

**galamsey

• Peace 6 years ago

Look at his face, rather looking like an armed robber.Actually has a scary and wicked face.Put him in the right 'ABODE' for wicked people like him.

• Paul 6 years ago

You are innocent? Did you spare an innocent person? The soldiers must take over the case and deal with these townsfolk. Evil people!

• Esther 6 years ago

Look at his monkey like face.! He should rot in jail

• king Solomon 6 years ago

Shame on you Ghana police.if it's true that you gave the details of your informants to the public then you are very unprofessional and Ghana is not safe.you must come out to apologize immediately.

• bobostone 6 years ago

The perpetrators must be heavily punished in accordance with the laws of the land. No one should get a prison sentence less than 20 years to serve as a deterrent to others.

• The Don 6 years ago

Did you have to reveal the people who tipped off the police?

• Donald Duck 6 years ago

Dr. Spio don't rush to judge. Glass house residents should always be careful about hurling stones first. Your tenure in office is open to scrutiny especially the failed Komenda Sugar experiment and payments made. Are they com ...

• Heinz-Dieter Spitschan 6 years ago

Until now, it is not proved without doubt, that this man is guilty. Why is his name and his photo published - every person enjoys personal rights ?????

Your government was very fast to stop videos and Fotos of the victim . ...

It's always sad when we take serious issues for tribalism or politics.
    Please we all Ghanaians.
    Let us reason together as one people in order to get meaningful solutions to the problems in our mother Ghana. And our country ...

• Dominic 6 years ago

in fact women they say are men biggest enemy. look at this!! a girlfriend betraying her life partner after given him the room to refuge later betray him.I will be careful this days with women.I pray that the right suspects wo ...

• Amponsem 6 years ago

It is absurd for any Ghanaian to molest or above all lynch any relative or the ex-president Mahama despite what he did to improve Ghana roads, streets and fly-overs as well as built schools etc. for Ghanaians. Since independ ...

• Alexander 6 years ago

does muders need to be jail forlife

• nananie 6 years ago

this man is never innocent
    he was hiding in ahafo kenyasi till he got to know he presence there was notice and left at dawn when natives planned to get him .....he is the one who took the pistol according to reliable source ...