You are here: HomeNews2017 06 03Article 543975

Let's legalize torture for mob attackers - Maurice Ampaw

Read Comments Comments (50)

• Paa Kwesi in the Bronx 6 years ago

Nana Akufo Addo and his henchmen must face retributive justice by the military
    To uphold national security, Nana Akufo Addo and NPP must face retributive justice by the military. National security is a measurable state of th ...

• Atoklo 6 years ago

Maurice Ampaw, I understand what you mean and I believe in an eye for an eye. But as a lawyer, what would be your defence of this treatment in reference to The United Nations Convention of 1984 and also The International Crim ...

• K & K 6 years ago

Lawyer Ampaw this thing will stop when the Chiefs, Police and Judges stop corruption

• T and T 6 years ago

MODERNIZE YOUR CULTURE AND EVERYTHING WILL STOP. LAWYER AMPAU IS A VILLAGE LAWYER,(GHANA IS A 3RD WORLD COUNTRY,A VILLAGE) DO NOT LISTEN TO HIM, HIS COUNTERPARTS ABROAD WOULD THINK HE IS INSANE.

• Dan 6 years ago

This thing will stop When culprits are punished very severely. Two wrongs don't make a right fool . No one has the right to take law in own hands.no one ok

• SPY CAPTAIN 6 years ago

There is no low in Ghana. The Police and Judges are freeing criminal because of bribe. If they would be punished, every suspected criminal would be brought to Police station!

• Kofi 6 years ago

This is hypocrisy. Many people have been murdered unjustly including many by soldiers. The murder of the soldier is repugnant but so are the murders of the many Ghanaians including those by our soldiers paid to protect us. We ...

• yyana 6 years ago

I think you should shut up your mouth if you don't have anything better to say. Do you know how it feels, Black man with black mentality because someone didn't get justice nobody should get justice .be fair small.

• Broom sticker 6 years ago

Rotten mouth. Should this coninue? Should there be a poit we should say enough is enough.

• K.Arthur 6 years ago

Thanks. You and I have the same perspective but we will be silenced if you say this.

• Jack 6 years ago

But nana addo is commander in chief

• Kofi 6 years ago

Maurice Ampaw, you are an idiot!

• law 6 years ago

He is an idiot and who are you? A bastard okay. You are a goat

• Gawuko 6 years ago

He is not only controversial but may also be sick in the head. A lawyer calling for such an action! Dark ages.

• JAY 6 years ago

The best law to bring in a LAWLESS and INDISCIPLINE country like Ghana is public flogging

• Michael Owusu 6 years ago

I never thought it was possible to share the same views with lawyer Maurice. But I totally agree with him on this occasion. We will not even kill an animal in this cruel and inhumane/dehumanising fashion. This is absolutely i ...

• Ama Atta 6 years ago

It is very unfortunate that a learned lawyer should voice out such violent views in Ghana . ls torture part of what you studied in law school.Psychologist and intelligent experts have proven that torture is not the best way t ...

• wadad 6 years ago

Stupid lawyer. Where do you study your law. Shut your mouth if you have nothing to contribute

• Ampaw 6 years ago

This man is evil

• NYAMEYE 6 years ago

LYNCHING AND ACID THROWING MUST BE THIRTY YEARS WITHOUT PAROLE. NO LAWYERS TO DEFEND OFFENDERS.

• Amotia JINNI Powers man+233547122212 6 years ago

You can contact me on or WhatsApp(+233547122212) Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in ...

• Nea 3d3 6 years ago

IN FACT, THE LAWYER IS RIGHT. I SUPPORT HIM 100% .HOW CAN WE FEED THEM WITH THE TAXPAYERS MONEY ? I PERPLEX , I AM ANGUISHED, I WORRIED PAPA, I HIGHLY DEPRESSED TO READ FROM SOME ONE INSULTING THIS LAWYER ON TORTURING THE PER ...

• Yao 6 years ago

What utter nonsense! I'm amazed this man could ask for this. In a country where anyone can be picked up because they have money or influence this is the wrong approach!

• Yaw 6 years ago

It is because justice is unduly delayed, justice is slow, justice is for the highest bidder in Ghana that have made people to take the law into their own hands and act out in such a barbaric manner. This lawyer does not know ...

• 233 6 years ago

I agree perfectly to this. There should be a declaration that any community that engages in mob action should also be ready to face a state sanctioned military reprisal. In this way people will be responsible and follow due ...

• igp 6 years ago

No good lawyer advocates for torture. Where does it stop? Human rights abhors torture. Maurice you are living on raw emotions and not being impartial and fair. We had John Mahama who imported the most hardened criminals from ...

• Zakaria Anass 6 years ago

I am a very strong NPP member but it is necessary I put the nation first. Our Security institutions must rise together with politicians, the law courts,chiefs, religious and opinion leaders and all citizens of this great nati ...

• BERNARD 6 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    1). USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA have a special property which enhanc ...

• bernard ansah 6 years ago

parliament should sit on this public torture should be legalize 100 percent

• Papa Yaw 6 years ago

ARMED ROBBERY SHOULD RATHER BE SENTENCED TO DEATH NOT MOB ATTA ERSKINE...WE HAVE LOST CONFIDENCE IN THE POLICE...A ROBBER WILL BE ARRESTED TODAY TOMORROW YOU WILL SEE THAT PERSON IN THE STREET....WHAT A USELESS GHANA POLICE. ...

• yyana 6 years ago

Death sentence is the best lawyer

• Kodua 6 years ago

Paa KWASI you're not serious about what are saying.

• GHANAMAN THE REAL 6 years ago

Why do our news media outlets continue to give a platform to such morons as this so called lawyer Ampaw to continue to spew his rubbish all the time? Do lawyers in Ghana take an oath allegiance to uphold the Constitution of t ...

• Elizabeth Nkansa 6 years ago

once again majority of the people on this platform do not see what is wrong with what this madman is suggesting!! Ampaw is a complete rat.

• koffi parker 6 years ago

Yea so that more innocent people will rather fall prey to the Law or your dragnet to ensure more money in your pocket. Abolish it outright fool never to be mentioned again in our midst

• OKOROMANSA 6 years ago

THERE IS SOMETHING WRONG WITH THIS MAURICE AMPAW GUY. I WONDER IF HE CONSIDERS HIMSELF AS A POPULAR LAWYER BECASUE HE IS SENSATIONALIST WHO HARDLY TALKS SENSE. EVEN YOUNG LAWYERS FRESH FROM GRADUATION WILL NOT BEHAVE THE WAY ...

• KJ 6 years ago

Maurice is sick in the head. he has never made sense so let us not glorify him by listening to childish talk. Ghana needs better and sensible argument.

• Feds of lawyer Ampaw 6 years ago

All those insulting the most influential lawyer of our time are sick.useless and need serious help.None of your family members as well those insulting have achieved anything in life.lawyer autograPhs is always consulted on le ...

• bg 6 years ago

Armed robber should be giving firering square,so armed robbery will reduce in the country and victims will satisfied.the youth should be vigilant and handover any case peacefully to the police,they should avoid taking the law ...

• Akwasi (London) 6 years ago

what a foolish lawyer. A person is presumed innocent until he/she is tried in lawful court and found guilty. This is what separates the rule of law from lawlessness. If he is a qualified lawyer he should know that co ...

• Bobo 6 years ago

The fear of God has left Ghana as ministers steal money as well as citizens duping one another.We also instant injustice but when Rawlings introduced firing squad crime vanished in Ghana as well as fraud.We need democracy plu ...

• Bobo 6 years ago

The fear of God has left Ghana as ministers steal money as well as citizens duping one another.We are also dealing with instant injustice but when Rawlings introduced firing squad crime vanished in Ghana as well as fraud/corr ...

• Oheneba 6 years ago

I pity the radio stations who provide platforms and airtime for these morons to make such stupid statements on their airwaves. Everyone is at liberty to air their views but this sort of nonsense should not be tolerated. It is ...

• London 6 years ago

The problem in Ghana today is GREED and WANTON CORRUPTION within a rapidly changing social milieu. The country has a big problem where corruption has now overtaken all other vices and become the root cause of many crimes. Aft ...

• Obed 6 years ago

Nonsense talk,where were you when innocent people are being killed in the same way?is it the first time instance justice has taken place in Ghana. Those who have lost their lives in the same Ghana, are they not human being, i ...

• Kwaku Diawuoh,Woking,Surrey UK 6 years ago

Another big fool seeking media attention. How can a supposedly trained lawyer talk like this?

• Salamatu 6 years ago

It is rather unfortunate that this same lawyers are paid huge sums of money to defend them.Where are we? Ghana!

• SPY CAPTAIN 6 years ago

If Ghana Police and Judges would stop the bribe and punish criminals, instant justice would stop! Criminals are let go with out punishment why?

• Kofi Oppong 6 years ago

Another man only fit for Ankafo

• and he said what? 6 years ago

Nonsense and a waste of time. There are already laws in the books that provide for criminal prosecution of these barbaric thugs, and those laws must be enforced to the fullest. Take your torture proposal to George Bush and Di ...