You are here: HomeNews2017 06 05Article 544488

We didn’t ask NDC to order new cars – Oppong-Nkrumah

Read Comments Comments (76)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

##NPP IS TAKING OVER POWER ON THE 7TH OF JANUARY AND THEY ARE ASKING YOU TO ORDER 43 CARS FOR THEM ON 3RD JANUARY?? -- -- THE 200 CARS YOU SHARED AMONG YOURSELVES WERE NOT ENOUGH SO YOU ORDERED ADDITIONAL 43. THIEVES!! CREATE ...

• same 6 years ago

the cars don't belong to NDC so ruling Nana pay, it is better than debt.

• Editor 6 years ago

To avoid judgment debt, I would suggest the NPP govt. imports the vehicles and auctions them duty free to the public. Whoever purchases the vehicles will not have to pay duty. At least we will recover 'our' money.

• Nii Teiko 6 years ago

You make a lot of sense but I think we cannot recover the said amount - the 9 million dollars through auction. That is the more reason why we should write off the cars as bad debt and jail those who procure the deal for causi ...

• Paa Joe (UK) 6 years ago

Can someone please tell me why the vehicles are in Dubai? Were they manufactured there or are they in transit. Has JM got a special relationship with Dubai? Am I missing something?
    Anyway this Dr Apaak guy must know the docu ...

• JK 6 years ago

There are companies specializing in customizing luxury vehicles of the type our political leaders prefer. Chances are these specialty companies will do a better job.

We cam also speculate that someone stands a chance ...

• insight to the bone 6 years ago

Really what a tragic comedy of a joke banana republic Ghana is.We have an arch criminal JJ running his mouth with cholera shit propaganda boasting of crimes any normal human being would be ashamed of.We talk of reconciliation ...

• JK 6 years ago

At an average of $200,000 government should act quickly.
    There is an opportunity to actually recover some of the money.

• James 6 years ago

It is not the payment that matters but the rational behind this business looks like someone is or was to make chop chop in the transactions. It seems to me that a promise was given to the "seller" that if we/I win the electio ...

• Senior Citizen BS, Germany.. 6 years ago

The NDCs impunity to order 43 cars for the in coming NPP Administration is not normal and must be looked into.NDC is behaving like the School master who did not want the School Teachers to know how much is the box of white c ...

• Constructivist 6 years ago

Apaak and his team should release that document now. The reputation of the NDC as a corrupt and lying party is becoming worrying. Apaak the spirit of setting the record straight cannot die so soon.

• Benito.y 6 years ago

Now who is telling the truth?why do these politicians think Ghanaians are so stupid.Why can't we have honest , decent human beings in government. There's no transparency in anything in government dealings and it's unacceptabl ...

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

Academicians know how to lie to cover rots. They are very insincere and dangerous. If you want to know the havoc academicians and university graduates have caused Ghana then go through the following list:
    1) John Dramani Mah ...

• Koku Anyidoho 6 years ago

Apaak our cock and bull story does not hold water. Release the documentary evidence now or hold your peace forever.

• Nyameke 6 years ago

These cars are evidence of NDC's GREED. Sell the cars at reduced price and use the proceeds to improve maternity wards across the country. NPP will be as greedy as NDC to use these cars. We are watching.

• AGYA YAW 6 years ago

HERE THEY GO AGAIN THEY WILL NEVER LEARN SENSE HOW CAN INCOMING GOVERNMENT ASKED THE OUT GOING STUPID ADMINISTRATON TO BUY THE LOGISTICS THEY MAY NEED FOR THEM WHERE ON THIS PLANET WIIL THIS HAPPEN TELL THAT STUPID CLEMENT ...

• Serwaah 6 years ago

Where did Apaak get his doctoral degree ? He has a penchant to lie all the time and I am wondering if he lied to get his PhD.

• John 6 years ago

Apaak and lies. It is in his DNA.

Not sure what he gets from it.

• KWAMPONG, TEMA 6 years ago

If NDC and for that matter Dr. Apaak have documents to show that NPP requested them (NDC) to purchase the said vehicles, apaak should make them available. I don't see the sense in an incoming gov't asking the outgoing one to ...

• PAPOE 6 years ago

NDC-THIEVES PARTY

• black powers the grand master 6 years ago

spiritual powers
    master 0244908520of the night grand master join Freemason
    healing power to heal HIV invisible power money rituals healing power

• SULLEY 6 years ago

DOCUMENTS AND LETTERS WILL SOLVE THIS ISSUE ONCE AND FOR ALL.IT IS VERY ODD FOR AN OUT-GOING ADM TO MAKE ORDERS FOUR DAYS TO ITS EXITING.

• NANA OSEI 6 years ago

YOUR REASONING IS NOT CLEAR. ONE CAN ALSO SAY OR ASK WHY AN OUT GOING GOVERNMENT WOULD BE RECRUITING CRONIES BEFORE LEAVING OFFICE. WHY DON'T YOU LEAVE THE IN COMING GOVERNMENT TO DO THAT? WAS THERE ANY KICKBACK INVOLVED IN O ...

• NANA OSEI 6 years ago

DR. ARE YOU SAYING YOU WILL NOT REVEAL SECRETS IF YOUR PARTY MEMBERS ARE NOT PROSECUTED? THAT SAYING ALONE IS A CRIME AGAINST MOTHER GHANA! IS IT NOT THE SAME AS WE ARE ALL CORRUPT? IF SO , WE MUST ALL BE INVESTIGATED AND PUN ...

• KOFI BOHYIRE 6 years ago

THEN RETURN THE CARS AND KEEP QUIET. WE ARE TIRED OF THE IRRESPONSIBLE NOISES OF YOU POLITICIANS

• Truth 6 years ago

We are talking of special vehicles with state of the art security features. Let's think twice. The documents on the importation have since Jan 7 in the hands of NPP. What stops them from halting the purchase within a week. Ho ...

• Serwaah 6 years ago

Oh, so this is what Okudzato Ablakwa was gripping about sometime ago. Eiiiiiii, NDC, the party of crooks, thieves, corruptees, and DEVILS.

• JINNI Amotia Powers man 6 years ago

You can contact me on or WhatsApp(+233547122212) Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in ...

• anna 6 years ago

eeeeeiiii ndc in opposition and still lying hmmmmmmm

• Amotia JINNI Powers man+233547122212 6 years ago

You can contact me on or WhatsApp(+233547122212) Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in ...

• kojo 6 years ago

Another Evidence of Systematic, endemic enterprise of CREATE, LOOT and SHARE by the past Mahama/NDC administration

• Banahene 6 years ago

Politicians are always lying. How can we entrust you with the whole nation? Is there any hope for our children?

• Serwaah 6 years ago

The Ghanaian public should sue Apaak for lying to the public , this is not his first time. Apaak, shame , shame, shame, shame, and shame. I knew he was lying because the story didn't make any sense. How could an incoming gove ...

• .MA 6 years ago

We should avoid judgement debt,but find money to to pay for the vehicles. Each Region could be allocated 3 for fighting armed robbery and the rest used by the Presidency and some for fighting gallamsey

• kwam 6 years ago

Oh, my God so this is how Ghana's money was siphoned my the previous government. Why will a responsible government , defeated in general elections and preparing to hand over to a new government order for a fleet of new vehic ...

• John Kool 6 years ago

Dr. Apaak, at this stage you don't have to wait to be pushed to release the so called documents covering this request.
    Business as usual, taking Ghana for a ride. NDC Thief Thief.

• DWANTOAHENE 6 years ago

At this point it'll be prudent for Dr. Apart to release the documents because we want the truth.
    Dr. Apaak should also at least mention a witness from his party side to accentuate his point.
    The bill is a huge one to play h ...

• Ghaman , Beijing 6 years ago

Ok. But why NPP government will let ALUFFO ADDO used his old BMW ( 2007) because they are no cars ? Meanwhile president 's armored cars are also there ?

• sedem 6 years ago

Ghaman your english is bad

• Ghaman , Beijing 6 years ago

No Sedem , there was one error which does not affect neither the content nor the logically coherent and the emphatic statement.

• good magic 6 years ago

spiritual powers
    master 0244908520of the night grand master join Freemason
    healing power to heal HIV invisible power money rituals healing power

• Luze 6 years ago

The most senseless and stupid government officials I ever seen is this present members of NPP. According to Ghana's constitution, government when lost shall perform it's functions until it hands over power on 7th. Jan. So wha ...

• Ernest 6 years ago

Ghanaman,Beije have you seen how stupi you?How can an incoming administration tell an outgoing administration to order cars for it use

• joy 6 years ago

Ohhh ndc u got no shame,how hv ghanaians wronged u?

• lone prophet of Jehovah 6 years ago

How can we trust these politicians there is no single truth in them concerning the citizens and the countries development shalom peace

• kojo 6 years ago

Obama ordered a new Airforce 1 for Donald Trump which is due in 2018. it is a normal practice. The govt hv every right until the 7th of January to do anything lawful. Let's npp concentrate on deliverables nd stop disturbing u ...

• Ofie nipa 6 years ago

You are an idiot since you think this is normal.

• Kwaku Single 6 years ago

Ken Ofori Atta was part of the meeting together with Set Terkper that agreed to purchase the vehicles.

• Serwaah 6 years ago

Where's the proof ? Ken Ofori - Atta would never do that.

• Serwaah 6 years ago

The name Dr. Clement Apaak has become synonymous with LIES. Apaak nie' LIES nie' Apaak , you are ruining your reputation with lies. Don't forget, you will always be remembered by Ghanaians , for the vestiges you left when yo ...

• Kwame Donkor 6 years ago

What is happening to some intellectuals from the North of Ghana? First it was Ayariga and now dr. Apaak. How sad!

• Alovor 6 years ago

NDC THEVES WILL BE CAUGHT WITH THEIR PANTS DOWN. 99% OF NDC MEMBERS ARE CROOKS!

• Kofi 6 years ago

It doesn't make sense to me that a government which has less that 2 weeks to leave and handover to a new government will order 43 vehicles for its use. I know the vehicles will not be in ghana in just two weeks. I think NPP a ...

• Kwame Donkor 6 years ago

Kojo, you are a big fool. Is Ghana as rich as America?

• ogyam 6 years ago

If they don't like the cars , I need more to add to my flight of cars . I need more it is Ghana money. Moreso can be given to the police to make them mobile and visible

• Tanka 6 years ago

Where is Apaak who sought to cast dust in the eyes of Ghanaians? There written documents regarding the transactions and they predate the NPP transition team. So why will Apaak make such wild claims?

No surprise, NDC incom ...

• Owuraku 6 years ago

Even the NDC with the crop of stupid people in it, will not ask an outgoing government to buy such security sensitive vehicles for the use of the incoming administration. This Apaak guy is full of shit! Hr doesn't make sense ...

• koto 6 years ago

Do i hear Apeak has doctorate And was even lecturing at university of Ghana? What kind of person is that who has no reputation to protect. In which constituency is he the parliamentarian? God safe them.

• Teddy 6 years ago

This Dr. Apaak thinks Ghanaians are so stupid to believe this bogus story. Another NDC fabrication. Wow.

• NANA 6 years ago

When this issue first came up in January, we had many NDC big men making allegations that the NPP was just looking for excuses to buy new cars, n now it turns iutthay they had already bought the cars themselves. Ghana, hmmmmm ...

• KOFI 6 years ago

HOW POSSIBLE ??????????????

• Ghanaba 6 years ago

So the only thing any government can think about is buying cars. what a country?

• AIG 6 years ago

Bossed
    Shut up

• original 6 years ago

This is nonsense, how can an incoming government ask for a new vehicles, can't they come and buy themselves?? In fact Ghana paa some leaders are very corrupt and need to be buried alive,,,,, thieves God will punishment you

• DEAL WITH THE NDC THIEVES BRUTALLY NO 6 years ago

First, the NDC thieves of Ghana said, categorically, the NPP have ordered vehicles. It was a categorical statement the NDC thieves of Ghana went to town with.
    Today, the goalposts are shifting towards the facts and the real ...

• SBB 6 years ago

The NDC should be careful. Ghana needs an effective and credible opposition, an alternative government in waiting. Unfortunately at this rate, Ghana has been short changed by the NDC.
    Can someone please tell us NDC achieveme ...

• inercycl 6 years ago

You are leaving office on the 7th.On the 3rd you are asked by the incoming administration to order these cars for them.Did it make sense to you at all, NDC....? How about the cost? You had refused to pay nurses' allowance but ...

• Eric , kumasi 6 years ago

Oppong Nkrumah visit Clement Apaak. Produce your aces and stop this nonsense , haha we are tired......

• Jea 6 years ago

NDC evil corrupt CUNTS

• Fifi 6 years ago

I believe Dr Speak. The new president needed new cars and the type of car will not change so it was best to order early. After all Mahama was not going to pay with his own money. All be Ghana money. Do we have a problem with ...

• Kofi 6 years ago

I believe that the NDC government purposely ordered these to trap NPP government to force them to accept them so that the evil plot on the security and safety of the President, Vice and families lives will be in danger. I wou ...

• KEIWUO, ACCRA 6 years ago

Kwadwo Oppong Nkrumah, you are a fine gentleman BUT please don't say things that do not make sense. If you are wondering why an incoming government will rather ask the outgoing government to order vehicles for them then my qu ...

• Rokoto 6 years ago

This Apaak things is so full of hogwash and thrash. He is at it everytime to justify stupidity. Why will NPP that had no idea of whether it was going to be in power or not be in agreement with that idiot Mahama to order armor ...

• Dabo 6 years ago

Was this Mahama guy sent to destroy Ghana???? Really Sad????

• CICERO 6 years ago

The most annoying aspect of our national politics is the apparent lies that govts and officialdom keep peddling about issues of national interest.
    One side of the political divide would accuse the other, back and forth and ...

• TIME WILL TELL 6 years ago

HOW CAN NPP ASKED NDC TO ORDERED CARS, NDC DISGRACEFUL PARTY PERIOD