You are here: HomeNews2017 06 05Article 544540

Denkyira-Obuasi residents suffering from paranoia – Kwesi Pratt Jnr

Read Comments Comments (50)

• kk 6 years ago

nn

• insight to the bone 6 years ago

Really what a tragic comedy of a joke banana republic Ghana is.We have an arch criminal JJ running his mouth with cholera shit propaganda boasting of crimes any normal human being would be ashamed of.We talk of reconciliation ...

• ATSUKUOR TEI-WAYO 6 years ago

QUARSHIE AND OBED AKWA ARE THE BIGGEST FOOLS. ALL THEY KNOW IS WRITING BIG BIG RESUMES WITH LONG LISTS OF GOVERNMENT-SPONSORED TRIPS AND POSTINGS. WHAT ARE THEY DOING AT PEACETIME? SITTING IN THE BARRACKS MAYBE. WHY ISN'T QUA ...

• DR TRTH 6 years ago

DURING NDC RULE THE FULANIS WERE RAPING AND KILLING AGOGO PEOPLE BUT PRES MAHAMA KEPT QUITE AND LOOKED ON

• ALL DIE BE DIE 6 years ago

These are primitive apes from the forest, not humans, period!

• Abdul Abdul Zabzugu 6 years ago

You are rather stupid

• Be honest 6 years ago

What kwasi is saying is right to the issue

• Mavis 6 years ago

Institutions must work. Since when soldiers began protecting the mines?

• Adam 6 years ago

Received bribe from killers to justify the killing.
    Sad!!!!!!!!!

• Ojoooo 6 years ago

Massa , for once I side with Mr Pratt. He's who is being bitten by a snake always run of worms. The institutions should work.

• Salifu 6 years ago

Mr.K.Pratt all Ghanians are then suffering from Paranoia as mob lynching is a cancer in the society.However the killing of Capt.Mahama might have something to do with the "Fight"against Galamsey.The Galamseyers threatened to ...

• Oteng 6 years ago

the news has spread all over the world.Its sad a lot of foreighners now look down on Ghana.This thing is going to cost Ghana a lot. So lets stop politicking.

• Lixo 6 years ago

So you have no idea about the fact that the international community began to look down upon us years back. Well, now you know.

• kofi adu 6 years ago

all what you are saying is the truth. why should suffer. you are from the area. write to rescue them .ok?

• Kofi Oppong 6 years ago

Are they the only community in Ghana who has been under various attack by these armed robbers? Taking the law into one's hands because you are suffering from a trauma is no excuse, Mr Kwesi Pratt. The community of Denkyria Ob ...

• Africanus 6 years ago

He did not say it is an excuse, he is only saying that all the factors must be weighed carefully before pronouncing judgment. Hasty conclusions are not helpful.

• Xtz 6 years ago

Go to New York and say this rubbish do you know how many armed robberies happen in a day,

• rich 6 years ago

SO YOU ARE LIVING IN NY AND YOU WANT TO COMPARE SECURUTY SYSTEM IN NY TO THAT OF DENKYIRA OBUASI?

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

The following are the few sensible persons in Ghana: Sam Okudzeto, Major(Rtd) Boakye Gyan, Kwesi Pratt, Kweku Baako, Agbesi Kwesi. Well, we are still counting.

• Kofi Oppong 6 years ago

Your list is rather a list of idiots

• SMC 6 years ago

Most of the intelligent people avoid politics.
    God Save Ghana

• black powers the grand master 6 years ago

spiritual powers
    master 0244908520of the night grand master join Freemason
    healing power to heal HIV invisible power money rituals healing power

• good magic 6 years ago

spiritual powers
    master 0244908520of the night grand master join Freemason
    healing power to heal HIV invisible power money rituals healing power

• PATAPAA TRUMP 6 years ago

They are the causes of rampant instant mob attacks in the country, believe me now that the population is taking the steps to stop instance mob attacks because of the unfortunate killing of captain Mahama, so also armed robber ...

• STUDENT 6 years ago

WE MRI MACHINE AT ACCRA POLYTECHNIC

• Odikro Mununkum 6 years ago

The nation must be extremely cautious about the horrific death of Captain Mahama not to wrongfully give tumbsup to arm rubbers .

• Dovlo 6 years ago

Hmmm

• Agbedefu 6 years ago

The people of the village are living in the dark ages. Live means nothing to them. You cannot develop an instinct to commit such a crime without being a horrible person especially when clearly the Capt has been over powered. ...

• rich 6 years ago

BEFORE YOU PLANEDE TO SEAT ON THIS PLATFORM AND GIVE COMMENT ON THIS CASE YOU WOULD HAVE ASK YOURSELF WHAT LEAD TO THE DEATH OF THE CAPTAIN. REMEMBER WHAT SO EVER YOU ARE YOUR PASST IS YOUR BEST TEACHER..SO DO NOT UNDERRATE T ...

• joe 6 years ago

i think for the first time this man is talking some bit of sense

• KTZ 6 years ago

Kwesi Pratt must stop that non-sense he is spewing out. If that is the case then everybody in Ghana is suffering from paranoia. This lynching has been going on for a very long time in almost every party of Ghana and armed rob ...

• OBSERVERS WITHOUT BORDERS 6 years ago

Thanks and a very good comment.
    WELL SAID

• Michael K.A Gyasi 6 years ago

Mr. Pratt is looking at issues from the other angle!!!!!

• Anthony Gbetsah 6 years ago

So what about the police man who was killed there. What about the Queen mother who was beheaded and the police police station which was buried down. Please kwasi shut up. The people there are wicked

• Kwasi Anthony 6 years ago

What he is saying is absolutely right, but who will listen to him, Ghana a lawlessness county, our judicial system is not working and pretty corrupt, we need to change our system, thanks

• Andrew Asare 6 years ago

For once I side with kwasi prattle, he's right but that does not give the town folks to lych anyone they suspect to be arm robber

• rich 6 years ago

WHY NOT, WHEN THE POLICE ARE NOT DOING THEIR JOBS, THE SOLDIERS ARE THERE WHILE THE RESIDENCE ARE STILL SUFFERING IN THE HANDS OF ARM ROBBERS WHAT ELSE DID YOU EXPERT IF THEY GET SOMEONE SUSPECTED TO BE AN ARM ROBBER? WE CAN' ...

• Dzigbodzi 6 years ago

Uncle, please don't be naive and mischievous, what does this wicked people have to entice armed robbers? Let's condemn their actions so they will feel sorry for what they did.

• rich 6 years ago

WE HAVE ALREADY CONDERM THEIR DEVIOUS ACT. THE NEXT QUESTION IS WHAT LEAD TO THIS?

• GHANABA No 1 6 years ago

EVERY VILLAGE MUST BE WALLED AND GATED.

THE ROMANS NEW BETTER.

• rich 6 years ago

INCLUDING UR FAMILY

• Yaa Serwaah 6 years ago

So if my friends tease me at school always, then I can claim to have a type of paranoia and therefore proceed to kill them. If my husband cheats on me always, I have an excuse to cut off his sex organ. If my creditors refus ...

• rich 6 years ago

NO, MAMME SERWAA MR. PRATT WAS REASIONING. TO BE FRANK THIS IS WHAT IS GOING IN THE COUNTRY, MAYBE U NERVER EXPERIENCE AN ROBBERRY ATTACK THA T IS WHY....ALTHOUGH WE CANNOT JUSTIFY THE DEATH OF THIS YOUNG CAPTAIN. THE SECURIT ...

• Abeiku SW2 London 6 years ago

They're the same guys doing the armed robbery at night

• Pak 6 years ago

Kwesi Pratt has spoken the truth, Kwesi Pratt is damn right, jogging with a pistol on hand,

• wiring90@protonmail.ch 6 years ago

AVAILABLE!!!AVAILABLE!!!AVAILABLE
    MONEYGRAM ,WESTERN UNION PICKUP IN LONDON, ANY RECEIVER NAME MONEY TRANSFER TO Any off these US banks bellow Email me let's make it happen NSWC FCU.....10K Every day Great Basin FCU BECU CU. ...

• BRO DAN- TRC 6 years ago

'Thank You'- Mighty And Courageous Son And Lover Of Ghana!! Yes, Humanity; The Same -(Paranoia)- Being Suffered By The -'CIA, FBI, NSA)'- And As A Result Being Driven By (Vindictiveness) To Let (The Ne Terrorists) Continuousl ...

• Alex Sarfo 6 years ago

He is right

• Ringo 6 years ago

Fucking idoit

• Nature Florida 6 years ago

"Quote am told" boss can you please tell the good people of Ghana who told you, that person might have more information, plus I have observed one thing about Ghanaian journalists, they know everything, just raise a topic or a ...