You are here: HomeNews2017 06 07Article 545330

Military, Police clash not so worrying – David Agbee

Read Comments Comments (38)

• ogyam 6 years ago

Law and order breaking down in Ghana

• Lynda 6 years ago

*It's middle of the year already. Get your hands busy - it can make U RAW cash! I mean, VIPs use DHL to send in high end devices for fixing till date! U get what that means? . Learn ! Get " Mobile Phones and Tablets Repairs : ...

• joel 6 years ago

the military men involved must be punished this is not the first time such brutalities against police men by military men is happening this can never happen in u.s or u.l

• king 6 years ago

in d US civilians obey orders.u r in a military zone,just follow d rules ,.don't pass here dats all don't pass der .u go misbehave and u r beaten nw u ve mouth to talk.dey no beat am well kraaa..too much liberty is rada killi ...

• GIDIGBA 6 years ago

Security expert for where, Suame or Yamoransa Nkwanta? Funny man.

• John Hanson 6 years ago

Is that your justification? if so then am sorry to say you are stupid. since the death of the good captain do you even know what the police have done for the military? I don't think you know since you are so stupid. is becaus ...

• Maka a maka 6 years ago

To king. Illiterate king, are you saying that if a driver parks in a no parking zone, for example, that is a justification for him to be beaten? Are there no laws to punish law breakers? By the way, where in the US do you li ...

• De man 6 years ago

Do u know wat happened nobody touch de guy police n lies find out de truth if a common police man can tell army major dat he will handcuffs him simply bcos dont use a road

• De man 6 years ago

King weldone

• De man 6 years ago

U re a fool joel do u know wat happened how can a police tella major in de military dat he will put handcuff on him fool can dis happened in us nonsense u don't understand u just say any nonsense u want to say dont bring urs ...

• PEACE BROTHER 6 years ago

POLICEMEN ARE CIVILIANS HENCE ARE EASILY CORRUPTED BY POLITICIANS AND CITIZENS PERIOD. MILITARY DISCIPLINED AND DIFFICULT TO CORRUPT.

• biggie 6 years ago

sometimes some military personnel can be corrupted, d fact that it's the doesn't mean they are not human beings. the main problem here is the politicians

You are a fool. lose talk.

• Bista 6 years ago

I guess most of u de civilians sees de military as super men.... Hahaha hahaha i guess they could nt be beaten nt alone killed?? Hmmmm do u think if de Police also decided to disciplined as u claimed they r, most military me ...

• GIDIGBA 6 years ago

John Hanson or whatever his real name is a troll. Ignore him.

• Bless 6 years ago

you've said it all. They can only do those foolish things in group. Apuuui

well said Bro. this even shows that the police are well disciplined and behaved than the military in all ways. they only attack police stations when the men are out on duty. why don't they do so during the weekends? God have ...

• KD 6 years ago

see some childish comment... Plz wise u and type like a matured being..

• Lt. Akoto 6 years ago

Policemen r not civilians bruh

• Albert 6 years ago

Who told u military are not corrupt,,,military are also involve in galamsey,intact every ghanian is corrupt.

• rich 6 years ago

if u never live in boarder town o village u will never know how soldiers are corrupt. the one who allows ciminal activities to get in ur country is a great treat to the same nation than one who accept little brobbe from citiz ...

• OB 6 years ago

What discipline are you talking of? Is it the assault of civilians and unarmed police men that makes them discipline? Woy3 kurasi ni paaaaaa!!

• peace officer 6 years ago

ILLITERACY AND IGNORANCE AT ITS PEAK.......LEARN AND U WILL KNOW, DONT JXT SPEAK COS EVERYONE IS SPEAKING

• MP 6 years ago

Next time follow orders... The military are the land guarders of the state. If policeman heard their warnings he would've not being beaten... There is what we called military zone, if you trespass it is at your own risk is ei ...

• peace officer 6 years ago

HMMMM....SOME PEOPLE TALK FOR TALKING SAKE,UCALL ASSAULT ON A FELLOW OFFICER DISCIPLINE.... WHERE'S THE "SPIRIT DE CORPS" .....MILITARY MEN ASSAULTING A SINGLE POLICE MAN....

MILITARY MEN BEATING POLICEMEN AND CIVILIANS BE ...

• kk 6 years ago

Ghanaians are we safe under Akkofu Addo?

• richard 6 years ago

some military guys always want to show superiority over the police which is bad, this must stop Military is not higher than police in any country in the world, is Ghanaians that has been swelling this guys heads and they act ...

• De man 6 years ago

U re a fool

• Kofi adu 6 years ago

How Agbee is whatever expert. Security Institutions fighting in public? You rather should have condemned the beating of denkyira citizens. Dumb ass

• McDony 6 years ago

This attitude of our military men must be checked immediately or else ..... The police can equally match them trust me

• Nathaniel 6 years ago

The police man did not see the reason why his colleague force worker would stop him from passing or using that road. But let's call a spade a spade, that is the military man home just try to obey next time.

• GHANAMAN THE REAL 6 years ago

This nasty violent and lawless attitude of Ghanaians is a long standing primitive habit for as long as I can remember from my childhood and I'm now in my 70s! Where do you think the word "buga buga" comes from as far back as ...

• daddy kay 6 years ago

Why should the policeman refuse a simple order not to use the route?
    He is also to be blamed for the assault.
    Do what Romans do whenever you go to rome

• rich 6 years ago

so you mean beating was the only way to solve the problem? then justify with what happen at denkyira obuasi, because many villages are comformed with the idea of working with a pistol whitout any official uniform.

• Ooonm 6 years ago

Oo npp today fight tommrrow die

• The Guy 6 years ago

the military shouldn't think they are superior than the police, cos they were all train with rifle, if they don't stop this lawlessness there will be a serious conflict between the two institution cos this is not the first ti ...

• PJ 6 years ago

We stand by you as you are grieving the lost of your brother. Even doing our civil duty day and night to bring justice to your brother and you all and what do we get in return? only for some fools among you to beat our own an ...

• Amotia JINNI Powers man+233547122212 6 years ago

Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) ins ...