You are here: HomeNews2017 06 07Article 545478

Soldiers had wanted to wipe out Denkyira-Obuasi – Major Mahama’s family

Read Comments Comments (178)

• BB 6 years ago

GHANA BLACKSTAR WILL LOSE BY 1goal to nil to the Ethiopians . I dreamt about it yesterday.

• Nana 6 years ago

stupid and senseless soldiers

• AIG 6 years ago

Nana
    You're a nuisance civilian

• fafa 6 years ago

AIG, YOU ARE A THIN/DIM WITTED OAF!!!!

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 6 years ago

i dare gaf to wipe out citizens of this town. ecowas,au, un will ban gh and those military officers who gave such orders will be shipped to the hague for human rights abuses. is this the attention gh wants? idiots. think befo ...

• Huja 6 years ago

The fact that this article has appeared on Ghana-web shows how primitive nature of Ghanaian culture. The soldiers refrained from massacre of of innocent civilians not because the law does not permit such a heinous action but ...

• Kwadaso 6 years ago

TIME TO MOVE ON.LET THE LAW WORK.STOP PUBLISHING PROVOCATIVE NONSENSE AND ALLOW THE FAMILY THE DIGNITY TO GRIEVE.

• Africanus 6 years ago

The family should first stop talking to the media.

• ASEM BIREBA 6 years ago

Ghana armed force need to be careful on actions. The mob was associated with a group of people in the captured video & other inspired leaders who ordered the mob action. Those people at home or did not took part is a differen ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 6 years ago

I fully support your positions. Ghana soldiers always think they are above the law. Where in the world would a whole town be wiped out because on some unscrupulous people. Those who committed that crime have already fled the ...

• GIDIGBA 6 years ago

Sebe, what's wrong with this old man? If the abongo boys try any such nonsense, they will smell pepper. Ghana belongs to all of us o.

• Brian Williams 6 years ago

Soldiers in the United States are very disciplined when it comes to dealing with civilians. Aside from the fact that they are trained to respect the rule of law, the civilian population is also armed which makes it virtually ...

go n try n u will see. all u fucking military assholes will be jailed with gbagbo...fools...u the gaf caused his to happen. even presidents are assassinated n do u see towns and cities wiped out? fucking idiots...

• J. D Mahama 6 years ago

That is the most idiotic speech to be made by Mahama's family member. Who do the soldiers think they are. To wipe a whole town off. GAF should be banned afterall what their importance besides getting involve in galamsey. Stup ...

• Ghb 6 years ago

Because of the stupid behavior is Ghanaian solders civilians should be allowed to own guns to defend themselves in the event of conflict with those useless soldiers

• Truth 6 years ago

Rubbish ; stupid comparison. Please you should not have posted this nonsense. Those of you who fled Ghana pursuing your selfish economic interests should not attempt to lecture us.
    Pleas stay there and clean their toilets a ...

What a dimwit, twerp, and a stupid asshole of the highest order that you are. People like you are the reason why Ghana is like what it is. You are such an idiot. With people like you we will stay in our ABCand will never m ...

• Akua 6 years ago

The way and manner the soldier, Mahama was killed should be condemed but two wrongs does not make a right as it is said. The elders in the country should sit down and ask what brought about this lynching in Ghana. Lessons s ...

• Else 6 years ago

Are they really soldiers or mafia murderers. Absolutely evil mindset

• ADUM 6 years ago

ghana soldiers where were the laws when bitting wiping out the town.

• Liberty 6 years ago

THE FIELD ENGINEERS REGIMENT MUST WIPE OUT THE WHOLE VILLAGE WITHOUT KILLING A SINGLE RESIDENT, NOW THAT MOST OF THE SUSPECTS HAVE BEEN ARRESTED. THE TOWN MUST THEN BE TURNED INTO A MILITARY BASE CALLED CAMP MAHAMA, TO BECOME ...

• Else 6 years ago

No emotional intelligence. You don't deserve to be a human

• joel 6 years ago

what right has any soldier to kill a civilian what abt many civilians who has Bern killed by soldiers if such an unfortunate incident happened in ur area In accra will u support everyone in that area to be killed pure nonsens ...

• Nick 6 years ago

Let them try it and they will see what would happen to them.

• Nyebro 6 years ago

What can u do? Can u stand their fire power?

• From NY Kofi 6 years ago

Useless talk and shameful being. I believe this is not the only person killed there. The chief must be interrogated from 1987 to date and much more killings will be revealed.

• Kojo 6 years ago

Education and communication fairness is important in whatever we do. hold meetings with the natives of the area. let them know what Soldiers are there for.

• Nana 6 years ago

soldiers must go and wipe out chinese and foreign galamyers in our reserved forest if they have the power and sense

• Africanus 6 years ago

The mentality of the soldiers are no different from that of the mob. Stupid military, I think the govt need to provide better training for them. We can't have a military that has no brain and can't reason.

• --- 6 years ago

I BELIEVE YOU WERE CONCEIVED IN A GOAT PEN

• koffi parker 6 years ago

Yes just as the action of those waiting at the Courthouse to Lynch the accuser: An eye for an eye? blood for blood? that's no JUSTICE at all. instant justice is no Justice at all

• Kwame Boakye - Canterbury 6 years ago

Well said.
    I asked myself where was the Captain's professionalism when he accepted to attend a meeting off base and proceeded to go there alone with no backup? Why could he not have rather invited the galamsayers to his base ...

• AIG 6 years ago

This galamyer campaign and Joyfm foolish journalism has cost the death of the soldier

• Dogbey 6 years ago

How can the soldiers wipe the community because of this BLE useless galamsey watchman. His is not more than the people of D.Oboase. The soldiers should rather wipe. Mahama the thief and his family who. have destroyed Ghana. ...

• Dogbey 6 years ago

IDIOTIC BASTARD

• Hitm 6 years ago

Our soldiers are only brave against unarmed civilians. Can the fight rebels or Boko Haram? Please spare us your fake bravado

• asem 6 years ago

idiot, who is talking about boko haram? have you ever seen their performance at the warfront? don't say what you don't know, you are just making a fool of yourself

• SARPONG 6 years ago

Ghana does not belong to the soldiers and they should not think they can do whatever they want and get away with it.

They are under the same rules as the constitution of the country stipulates for civilians. If they think ...

• mike 6 years ago

Dreams can be cancelled
    Therefore please consider the dream you had cancelled

• 21st century 6 years ago

As if we are still in the 60s

• Nana 6 years ago

Mr Tala Banam, stop using different type of names to make comments. Your NDC has lost so go away from Ghanaweb. You have been using ghost names like NNNNNNNN, BB, Aponkye, Socrates, BBC news, OGYAM, NPP SENIOR CITIZEN, JOHN, ...

• +233506182344 6 years ago

Take water to where you live. Drill a borehole at an affordable price today... www.pristinewaterconsult.webs.com

• Lynda 6 years ago

*It's middle of the year already. Get your hands busy - it can make U RAW cash! I mean, VIPs use DHL to send in high end devices for fixing till date! U get what that means? . Learn ! Get " Mobile Phones and Tablets Repairs : ...

• Stickytraw 6 years ago

What about civilians who has suffered and killed by Ghanaian soldiers over the years ? At the age of 18 attacked by three more military men behind tema sports stadium when I was coming home from church without doing anything ...

• same 6 years ago

just that is enough.

• BB Brown 6 years ago

talking too much

• Skippy 6 years ago

Sure capt Dennis mahama is talking too much.
    Not behaving like a ex soldier

• ghana 6 years ago

Please guys read carefully, he isn't the family spokes person

Think about and guess where he comes from. They don't reason before talking. Another Amaliba kind of person. I rest my case.

• AB 6 years ago

I concur. I know and empathise with you but please silence is golden....

• asem 6 years ago

you wait till your sibling is killed in the night by a thief and lets see whether you will laugh at the right side of your mouth or the wrong side

• EFO KOKU 6 years ago

I'm so ashamed of Ghana military. They are so uncivilized. Acting with such impunity because another soldier has been murdered. What would they have done, had ISIS beheaded one of their own? Will they have attacked the whole ...

• Tomato Puree 6 years ago

ghana soldiers are cowards and indisciplined. all they do is bully civilians with coups which they cant do anymore because we have social media and can mobilise the population to beat them if they dare come out with such coup ...

• Yaw ofosu canada 6 years ago

You are part of those who killed That nice officer God will punish you all .

• Else 6 years ago

Was he a James Bond? Bad training and inexperienced IS operations. Blame his leadership not the poor villagers who are also victims of environmental degradation which in itself indefinite murder. You may not understand becaus ...

• King Adjei 6 years ago

THOSE SOLDIERS ARE UNCIVILISE AND FOOLS,ARE THEY NOT UNDER COMMAND? ALL DID ALL THE PEOPLE OF DENKYIRA OBUASI TAKE PART IN THE KILLING?IF THEY ARE MEN,THEY MUST DESTROY RAWLINGS AND HIS FAMILY...JJ RAWLINGS ALONE HAS KILLED ...

• Joseph boateng 6 years ago

galamsey soldiers if they are men they should go to Somalia or Syria or Afghanistan to go and fight because Denkyera is just a small village.on a apo soldiers

• Yaw ofosu canada 6 years ago

Your stupid father and mother are uncivilized?, you fool way and see what will happen in six months.
    Military coup d'etat. They have to clean Ghana for the good people.

Uneducated Yaw Ofosu get some education and stop writing nonsense.

• Josh 6 years ago

Yaw or whatever u call yourself, that era is long gone. No military man can take over this country. Never again. Im sure fools like you said same when book haram started their nonsense but the Nigerian military is still stru ...

• Else 6 years ago

Coup. Bring it on. Useless soldiers on the planet. You go on murcky operation with only revolver. Was he a James Bond? The more we find idiots like the it takes away our sympathy for the family. Look anus, environmental degra ...

• MYSTIC MAN 6 years ago

We could have resist and turn the country to another level if the useless ghana corrupt military should have make any attempt. Does the country belongs to on the soldiers or more important than the other citizen?

• Ewelander 6 years ago

Disgraceful villagers.

• Akwasi Asiedu 6 years ago

Pls how many people those villages kill in our cities very day ?

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

You mean Ghana Army wanting to go an fight defenseless and unarmed civilians? This idea could only come from a useless rag-tag army.

• Ewelander 6 years ago

You talk toooo much....Agbesi Kwesi Dua

• Kofi 6 years ago

Nonsense!

• Fiafi 6 years ago

Stop the useless "talk-show comments"!

• SAROUK MISSILE/NIMA 6 years ago

I DONT BELIEVE THAT STORY, BECAUSE SOLDIERS RECEIVE ORDERS FROM THEIR COMMANDERS. UNLESS SOMEONE ELSE GO ON WITHIN 'RAMBO' STYLE AND COMMIT SUICIDE

• Africanus 6 years ago

Ghana soldiers are indiscipline bunch of people. Even their commanders can't be trusted to be disciplined.

• Abigi 6 years ago

Why were soldiers sent to the village? Under what circumstances should the army be used as police? There is a lot wrong with the assignment and unfortunate death of the soldier. If they want to add more barbarism they should ...

• rich 6 years ago

RUMOURS ARE COMMING FROM BOLE, WE NEVER HEAD ANY CRASH YET BUT WHO DO THEY SEND? SOLDIERS...BUT IN A REAL DEMOCRATIC SYSTEM WHEN THERE HAPPEN TO BE A RUMOUR WHO ARE TO INTERVEIN? IT SHOULD BE THE INTELLIGENCE AND THE POLICE B ...

• Bbb 6 years ago

Including the innocent. Asemoo

• James 6 years ago

Your son was a commomn criminal protecting foreign galamseyers. The millitary are just covering up. And from what you are saying your son truly deserved what happened to him

• Wabb 6 years ago

So called James,ur heartless senseless evil is ahead of u,u will die in mob attack

• Yaw 6 years ago

Amen

• ghanaba 6 years ago

wicked soul

• ghanaba 6 years ago

And what you deserve too, after all the sins you have committed ever since you were born? Lets us try and remember always that no human being deserves to take another human being's life because even God forgives us our numero ...

• Abdulai Mahamadu 6 years ago

You see, all these comments came as a result of the pain some of us went through seeing how the young military man was killed.But lets exercise patience, for Maxwell he will forever be a Captain.

• Abu- Adam Tamale 6 years ago

PLEASE FAMILY STOP SAYING THIS THINGS AFTER THE PEOPLE THE SOLDIERS BEAT ARE ALL PART OF THE KILLING? DURING 4TH AND 31 ST REVOLUTIONS INNOCENT PEOPLE WERE BEATEN OTHERS WERE KILLED.DO WE KNOW WHAT OUR SON HAVE USED THE UNIFO ...

• Gidi Gadau 6 years ago

You think the dead captain's family owes the army or what! Why didn't the army wipe out the enter blood link of Mahama at Bole after his corrupt leadership caused the deaths of so many innocent people in our neglected hospita ...

• Bretuoba Kofi Frimpong Boateng 6 years ago

That would have sent the whole country into a civil war. They should take caution in their actions.

• Ewelander 6 years ago

Heartless beings.May the almighty God forgive you.

• Mr Bonsu U k 6 years ago

I think is time we send this senseless Ghanian soldiers to Syria to help fight ISIS. I am a soldier myself the last thing I will do is to revenge my fellow soldiers death by wippen the whole village out including women and ch ...

• Bob Satan 6 years ago

That village should have been non- existent.

• Serilo 6 years ago

Simple...if they are men,they should go join the coalition in fighting IS in Syria or Libya...they only like peacekeepin to bring fridges and Tvs home...cowards and bullies in uniform...

• Koo 6 years ago

Another nonsense....how can they do it? Things have changed. let them go and do it.What those people did to the deceased is bad but that doesn't get the military the licence to kill them. Why didn't the military do it? let th ...

• africa 6 years ago

Wipe what???? Nonsense and Bullshit, Is your Mahama more human than those killed in similar situation?? Absolute Nonsense.

• Micky 6 years ago

This village needs to be wiped out from the surface of the earth. They are not human beings.

• Master & Commander 6 years ago

The late Captain Mahama family in my opinion are talking too much. While, I don't want my criticism misconstrued as been insensitive, Captain Mahama is not only person to be lynched on the street in Ghana. Lynching is part of ...

• SARPONG 6 years ago

Master and Commander, you are right. I for one will not misconstrue your comment here. The family is talking too much and if they are not careful, they might say something that will piss Ghanaians off and let them lose sympat ...

• Jojo 6 years ago

The family of the fallen hero should restrain themselves from making certain statements which can turn the sympathy Ghanaians have for them into anger and apathy. Soldiers are not above the laws of Ghana and they couldn't hav ...

• Dd 6 years ago

The family must shut the fuck up.Their whatever is not better than all of them.Hypocrisy has made Ghanaians blind. They are talking too much.

• --- 6 years ago

SILLY TALK. THINK A BIT. NEXT TIME THE VICTIM WILL BE YOUR CLOSE RELATIVE.

• babs 6 years ago

@ silly and the perpetrators may also come from ur town,meaning soldiers shud come and wipe the all of ur town.

• emma 6 years ago

you r a stupid fool,be their shoes and u will feel it ,cow

• rich 6 years ago

no we blame the family, they behave well and we thank them...no one will accept this to happen to his son

• Joe Lartey 6 years ago

Nonsense,the senior army officers misusing the junior army officers,this is what lead to Capt. Mahama death,they should shutup ,ignorance greedy bastards

• Abeiku SW2 London 6 years ago

Couldn't have blamed no one if they did even though it would have involved innocent people ..

• Kunta kinte 6 years ago

ABA
    LET SLEEPING DOGS DIE
    WHAT ABOUT D INNOCENT PEOPLE THAT WERE FAILED BY OUR LAWS

• KKD 6 years ago

We don't fear the soldiers. Gone were the days soldiers can do coup. Now if they try we civilians will also gang up and face them squarely.

• bb 6 years ago

We sympathize the plight of the Major Mahama family but wiping a whole town of our map would have been very very foolish of the soldiers.

• KOKU 6 years ago

Massa shut up, you are going over the bar now. The sympathy Ghanaians are showing will start waning if you continue talking like this. KEEP MUTE IF YOUR BRAIN IS TIRED WAI

• AIG 6 years ago

Please soldiers add Joy FM, illegal mining journalist campaign and kojo Joyfm

• Yaw 6 years ago

Zakaria Sakara stop bragging as if ur brother is the only human being in Ghana who has been lynched. Painful and uncalled for by all Ghanaians but l think u and ur family are behaving as if u are the only strangers in Jerusal ...

• Insha Allah 6 years ago

Ghanaian soldiers are not as stupid as this Man thinks .Gone are the days when any Idiot could take a gun to threaten civilians like Rawlings did. Anything like that can result in a civil war. People just respect the and not ...

• ABDUL SALAM 6 years ago

we must allow the rule of law to operate in Ghana because that intention of those army would not have resurrected Major Mahama. Let pray for his soul and adorn him as hero and whose name will never be wiped from Ghana's histo ...

• Enough 6 years ago

Loudest set of bull shit I have ever read. What is this, a war zone? This is not even worthy of news

• Dr. Joseph Appiah-Forson 6 years ago

I stand with the family of Major Mahama in condeming the gruesome murder of the brave officer of the Ghana Army. I also wish to make a correction. Major Mahama was brutally murdered, not lynched. Lynching means throwing a noo ...

• KOFI ELLISON 6 years ago

He was lynched...by a mob action. Lynching by mob does not legally have to be by hanging a noose around the neck.

And, NO. Ghana is NOT like the USA as you claim, "ruled by a system of laws."

Rather, Ghana is a lawless ...

Hey Kofi you have been missing in action for quiet sometime. Love to read from brilliant comment. I remembered what you wrote about Fiffi Kwertey 85000 over votes during the 2008 election.

Yea, that was a satire...and a metaphor for the stealing of votes.

are u naive? in america, if you are not rich. forget it...if you are black even worse.. countless situations of blacks killed by p;olice n the investigation wnet no where. u need money to hire good lawyers to go after he stat ...

Every Black American killed by a police officer.....his/her family hires excellent lawyers. The reason: after the criminal trial....there is civil trial brought on by the family...leading to huge monetary awards.

• OB 6 years ago

Kofi thank you for educating the lunatics who thinks soldiers are to be worshipped in this village called Ghana.

• Bbb 6 years ago

WIMPS.. The soldiers are now acting like KINDERGARTEN FOOL SOLDIERS

• rich 6 years ago

we thank the family of the captain, so wE can see what they were trying to do but can we blame them while we knew very well that most of them are illiterate

• good magic 6 years ago

black Ghanaian Indian spiritualist in Ghana call0244908520 for all spiritual help
    protection healing power HIV healer
    invisible power money rituals
    professor in science Devin master of the lord Guda

• Kwaku 6 years ago

Protect yourself and your family.

• black powers the grand master 6 years ago

black Ghanaian Indian spiritualist in Ghana call0244908520 for all spiritual help
    protection healing power HIV healer
    invisible power money rituals
    professor in science Devin master of the lord Guda

• wiring90@protonmail.ch 6 years ago

US,CANADIAN BANK ACCOUNT MONEY TRANSFERS AVAILABLE. 101% CASH OUT, RISK FREE.

*Banks Needed*
    TD USA BANK
    US BANK
    USAA BANK
    ZEAL CREDIT UNION
    BBVA COMPASS
    CP FEDERAL CREDIT UNION
    REDSTONE CREDIT UNION
    SCOTTRADE ...

• Eunice 6 years ago

Visit ghpropertybrokers.com for the latest apartments in Ghana.

• mike 6 years ago

Hmmm

• Kofi 6 years ago

THAT WOULD HAVE BEEN A CRIMINAL ACT. THEY SHOULD KNOW THAT WE HAVE LAWS IN THIS COUNTRY. THE INTERNATIONAL CRIMINAL COURT IS STILL IN OPERATION IF THEY TRY.LET US GET THOSE WHO WENT THERE TO BRUTALIZE THE INNOCENT PERSONS.

This man is becoming increasingly annoying by his useless rants and utterances.

Spoiler alert...you are not the only father to lose a son...nor lose a son by way of lynching. Ask the Army why they are protecting foreigner ...

• ghanaba 6 years ago

It wasn't the father who said that. please learn how to talk.And for the simple fact that you are a human being,try to be sensitive.

• Amotia JINNI Powers man+233547122212 6 years ago

You can contact me on or WhatsApp(+233547122212) Powerful spiritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spiritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret i ...

• Amotia JINNI Powers man+233547122212 6 years ago

5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the tomb ...

• Ghb 6 years ago

The illiterate solders should wipe out Ghana including their relatives not just Denkyira oboase. This is nonsense that should be boat off.

• Dee 6 years ago

That wud b very senseless. Have u been trained to protect the rule of law or to do otherwise?

• Bush 6 years ago

There shouldn't 've a living soul there by now. The soldiers 're weak

• Nana yaw kromu 6 years ago

This is very foolish talk.

• Kwaku 6 years ago

Why should military men protect galamsay or a foreign company in Ghana?

• Sandra 6 years ago

I advise the family to stop granting media interviews or be selective in their utterances. The sympathy they are deservedly getting now might wane with these kinds of utterances.

I must however say that people grieve di ...

• Kusi Ba 6 years ago

That is what Ghanaian soldiers are known for. Nobody in Ghana is better than them. Instant justice will never die in Ghana if the military and police don't stop mistreating civilians.

• Kpoliatenukpo 6 years ago

I think these soldiers should rather pour their and on their boss, Chief of defense and the IGP, not forgetting the director of CID. These wicked people knew the truth about Mahama's death before telling us those rubbi ...

• rash 6 years ago

You people don't have idea of someone's only child to die like that.It can make one go mad if care is not taking.if he has die without their hands is differed.

• rich 6 years ago

THEN JUSTIFY THE DEATH OF THE CAPTAINS YOU MGHT BE THINKING SINCE THEY TOO WERE FACING AN ROBBERY ATACKS

• ghanaba 6 years ago

You cannot justify killing a human being. If God was to kill us because of our sins non of us would be here. rich next time talk well. you family member could be lynched one day and you will regret your words today.

• rich 6 years ago

READ THE FIRST COMMENT BEFORE COMINNG TO MY OWN.

• GHANABA 6 years ago

Let them try it, if they are tough as they think let them go and face Boko Haram, Al Shahbaab. Do these fools know who pay their wages?

• koo nimo 6 years ago

NONSENSE TALK, EVEN JJ IS WALKING FREE

• Kabum Komfrafa 6 years ago

THAT VERY MINDSET OF THOSE SOLDIERS IS RESPONSIBLE FOR WHAT HAPPENED TO THE MAJOR.

THOSE SOLDIERS SHOULD BE INVESTIGATED, PROSECUTED AND REMOVED FROM THE ARMY. THEY ARE WORSE DANGEROUS

• Kwame 6 years ago

Soldiers will wipe out a town because their galamsey family n friend half baked soldier has been lynched?Nonsense
    They should try it and see if the country can contain all of us.

• ghanaba 6 years ago

Aaaaaaaa kwame, You are a disgrace to your church and Christ. The galamsey half-baked soldier was a human being and deserved better. you never know, but next time it could be you in his situation. These are the very words tha ...

• Nii Joromi 6 years ago

The Army should know better. The days of Rawlings indiscipline are over. Let them try any barbarism and they would share the same prison with Mahama's murderers.

• Simple 6 years ago

This is nonsense. Are the soldiers above the laws of the land

• ENOBA 6 years ago

Who said we don't have laws in Ghana? And who do these soldiers think they? They should be told that they are not the only ones capable of pulling a gun and shooting other people. I dare them to do that and see the kind of pu ...

• O A 6 years ago

They are just talking ignore them.

• 3dem 6 years ago

We have enough grief already, don't come and add your stupid talk. Please shut up already. We believe in due process. My condo condolences to myself and the whole country

• ben 6 years ago

Just as painful as it is to lost a promising son, I think the family should cease commenting on the event. At least Ghanaians across the political and cultural spectrum were all horrified by the murder and have rallied behind ...

• KB 6 years ago

Who gave the soldiers that authority to wipe out a community? The era of their reckless lawlessness is over. We are civilized people, so the military should behave as such. Nonsense!

• summer disco 6 years ago

go and kill them

• Pak 6 years ago

What will you guys gain by killing these villagers? You guys ( Ghana military) will always be poorer till thy kings come

• Kk 6 years ago

Stupid soldiers

• ogor 6 years ago

the law must take it cause not to fight civilians.

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Good news for those who are ready for help I'm a spiritual man of god's who helps people to find life easier to people,Protection and more blessings, Am sure and I promise everyone who needs my help will never regret in thei ...

• George Adenta 6 years ago

That's is nonsense. If they would have don that, would the dead have come back to life? They should fuck off. The family is thinking better way forwardrward. If you guys like war better go to Syria or Afghanistan.

• Else 6 years ago

My heart breaks for the family but to demonise the villagers is satanic, medieval, evil and lack of discipline. Never in my days as soldier. If soldiers don't trust police, courts or for that matter institutions who else do t ...

• AB 6 years ago

Very stupid, ignorant and useless article. Do you think you live in a jungle or stone age? Nonsense, you just report irresponsibly. Be very careful with your stupid article or best put your pen down if you don't have anythin ...

• fr 6 years ago

Please don't erode the sympathy some of us have had for the death soldier and you the family.

• Else 6 years ago

Bribery enlisted soldiers as useless as arses. With a good training this unfortunate tragedy would never had happened. During my time my officer commanding would never have acted like the real life James Bond. After you are h ...

• Tito 6 years ago

Eii Eii, the military wanted do what, wipe out denkyira oboase. Hahaaa. I m not surprise. Most of them were recruited either because they belong to the npp stock or ndc not because they qualified to be there. They don't have ...

• Peter 6 years ago

This is absolute madness, how can u(soldiers) wipe out the whole Denkyira Obuasi town? although what they (Denkyira Obuasi people) did was absolutely wrong, it wasn't the whole town that committed that crime. How can u use th ...

• kofi 6 years ago

for one man kill a whole town u must be joking how many are from denkyira .let them try it and they will see

• Agbeli Kumordizi. 6 years ago

The best solution to that village is to order all the residents relocate to somewhere
    For the government of Ghana demolished that village. Send all those Satan residents far from that area

• jj 6 years ago

The army should be warned about the abuse of innocent people so as the innocent officer who died. This is about justice for the victim. Please stop the abuse and try to bring the culprit to justice.

• Serilo 6 years ago

I hate these uneducated buffoons in uniform with passion...they dont understand why they are in the uniform....when ecowas asked for an intervention force to face boko haram,they hid like chickens...mention peacekeeping and t ...

• kwam 6 years ago

That will have been very barbaric on the part of the Soldiers, because that is not the civilized way of handling such cases, they have seen the effects of conflicts on their peace keeping operations so they much not take the ...

• NDC MEMBER 6 years ago

How many have die during peace keeping, and what has been done for their family, but because this captain comes from Mahama's family, he looks like he is better than AFRIFA, ACHEAMPONG, KOTOKA AND ALL THE FALLEN GENERALS AND ...

• Yaw Man 6 years ago

That would have been utter foolish and senseless.

• Owuo 6 years ago

Masa dey cnt do anything

• Dekyi 6 years ago

I have had time to read all the comments. My simple question is. Are there not soldiers in the Army from Denkyira? Do you think they will just watch for the whole town to be wiped out.? It's a shame talking about what happene ...

• asem 6 years ago

Ghanaians are not civilised at all, aaahh. Why are you cursing? what is wrong with you people?

• PJ 6 years ago

Who said we are still in the late 70s or early 80s. each one for himself God for us all. this is the new security era. lose talk.

• Pappy Rich 6 years ago

I think the Ghanaian Army should rather consider taking up farming as a project. They are becoming a nuisance these days. Showing bravado on an unarmed civilians. This nonsense must stop before we form rebel groups in GH. Bun ...

• USA NANA 6 years ago

If justice is not served the army should rise up and wipe off that Denkyira Oboasi from the map. I back that why can in this 21 st century these people can cut off the head of their own queen mother and the chief also running ...

• Kk 6 years ago

They should try it, what is they numerical strength if the Ghana Army?