You are here: HomeNews2017 06 08Article 545755

Who did Rawlings give the $2m he's talking about? - Kweku Baako queries

Read Comments Comments (60)

• SARPONG 6 years ago

RAWLINGS IS an armed robber who castigates pick pockets. That kleptomaniac murderer killed pick pockets and went on armed robbery spree and that Bayard continue to preach his version of morality to Ghanaians. He is the fathe ...

• SARPONG 6 years ago

Bastard not Bayard

• don't care.. 6 years ago

Abdul Malik Kweku Baako!I wonder whether you are muslim or a christian make no mistake human nature have came 2 an age..these ghanaians mentalities of hypocrisy( the act or state of pretending to be better than one is or to h ...

• Rawlings is a half Ghanaian 6 years ago

The idea that some Ghanaians will continue to support this criminal Rawlings is mind boggling. When terrorism starts in Ghana by the relatives of those Rawlings savagely tortured, your eyes will open.

• SEC 6 years ago

KWAKU BAAKO SHD COME TO DENY THAT HE DID NOT RECEIVE GIFTS FROM FMR PREZ KUFOUR AND HIS MINISTER FOR NATIONAL SECURITY.WE ARE TIRED OF THIS REACTIONS

• kk 6 years ago

Baako shut your beak. You are all corrupt. God is watching.

• Acheampong. 6 years ago

Rawlings is and his wife, Konadu are very corrupt.

• Togagbadza 6 years ago

Rawlings and the wife are going to pay dearly for what they did to Ghanaians.The two of them have inflicted pain on some families.Now that people are trying to put these behind them they come out to spew nonsense.Akuffo would ...

• Poi 6 years ago

I guess u have a personal hatred for the family. If the Lord Jesus was was like u will you live to talk now?

• 21st century boy. 6 years ago

Eto gbadzagbadzawo Abe papa. Do u people like how Ghana is today? Full of corruption crime and stealing? The fools are more than the wise in Ghana. Rawlings play his role administrations didn't sustain the good fight. The s ...

• ghanani 6 years ago

Rawlings is annoyed with the NDC all because they prevented him from realising his aim of being president for life.His aim of spearheading the founding of the NDC was to use it to be president for life.And that ambition expla ...

• Agyaaku 6 years ago

Yes, Kwashivi, the only honest person in Ogyakrom. He says it is $2. Let's accept his 'truth'. What did he use it for. Just tell us how that amount was spent. If you have forgotten, please ask madam. She might remember.

• Whoo Daat ! 6 years ago

Any reason why Malik Baako has no questions about Hotel Wawa, the drill ship saga or the 10% cash back Kuffour collected at the Castle? What about the billion dollar loan they were seeking from a Chinese Nail Salon? Who spon ...

• Skippy 6 years ago

Because JJ is acting holier than thou.!!!
    He claims he believes in probity & accountability so he is being asked to render an account for the money.
    Konadu bought lands @ ¢4 an acre,bought GNTC properties under the guise o ...

• Common Man 6 years ago

Hei did they do all that? Do you have proof!?

• SEC 6 years ago

THE MONEY ABACHA GAVE RAWLINGS IS NOT GHANA TAX PAYERS MONEY SO SHUT UP

• Mr. Smith 6 years ago

If Kwaku Baako mentions the airforce base then it is true!

• Poi 6 years ago

Do you know Kwaku Maalik Baaku cannot function as Man? It was taken away from him in the 1979 coup days

• W.H.O 6 years ago

Yet he always play as if he is a saint the problem we have today in Ghana is because of him, he and that wicked wife sold all our factories to chines people

• abena 6 years ago

fellow ghanaians open your eyes dont allow the couples rawlings theieves to ruin this country.he is a psycopath refusing to accept the fact that he is a thief as well as the wife and a murderer.we dont know of azenator.what s ...

• Thomas 6 years ago

Rawlings and his family should try as much as possible to keep quiet and enjoy their booty because his Great NDC had tilted or removed the umbrella from his head so he is exposed now and had become vulnerable.

• Bishop blay 6 years ago

Rawlings will certainly account for his stewardship to the people of Ghana one day.

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 6 years ago

KWEKU WHY? AND YOU KNOW THAT YOU CAN NOT COMPEL THE MAN TO TELL YOU WHAT HE DID WEITH THE MONEY! SO MIND YOUR SELF OH!

• omanba 6 years ago

Rawlings is not above the law and Kweku Baako will not mind himself.Rawlings is loudmouthed and a hypocrite.

• Acheampong. 6 years ago

Rawlings and his wife are corrupt and need to be probed.

• Nina 6 years ago

JJ destroyed the peace Ghana once had and was envied with his Mob Justice and running wild under the influence of Wee. Today he pretends as if he was Holy than Thou. Mob Justice who started this in Ghana with soldiers looting ...

• Tony ..Cotonou 6 years ago

small boys are young they say

• Nina 6 years ago

Who did you say you gave the $2 M to?

• Kwabena 6 years ago

This issue must not be allowed to be swept under the carpet. Whether the money was $2m or $5m is NOT the issue. The issue is, why did Abacha give him that money and what was ot used for? Claiming that it was used for "nationa ...

• BERNARD 6 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).
    You can call /whatsapp me on 0572174551
    (1). USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA have ...

• agbedor 6 years ago

baako leave the guy alone today issue is impotant

• CONGO SPANNER 6 years ago

RAWLINGS THAT SCOTTISH BASTARD WHO NEVER SAW HIS SCOTTISH FATHER USED THE BARREL OF THE GUN TO ENRICH HIMSELF. HE KILLED FIVE HEADS OF STATE FOR NO CLEAR REASONS HE COLLAPSED MANY FACTORIES IN GHANA AND CREATED UNEMPLOYMENT ...

• Kutsii 6 years ago

Kweku Baako eeeeeeh ! Rawlings donated the money to your mother's brothel where I grew up as a truant and vagabond and became a wee smoker without proper education.

Why did Kweku Baako's father go mad , I mean insane bef ...

• Kwesi 6 years ago

I use to love him, but now he dey bore me k3k3. Now I see kuffour get sense pass him koraaaa, see how kuffour is calm and sat back and am sure he will critize his party secretly so it will not be used by its opponent.

• Matete 6 years ago

Mr and Mrs Rawlings are criminals. Ghanaians know what they had when Rawlings can to power in 1981. Today Rawlings is amongst the first 10 richest in Ghana. THEY ARE CRIMINALS PERIOD

• JOHN 6 years ago

HE KILLED MANY FOR CORRUPTION BUT BECAME THE MOST CORRUPT PRESIDENT EVER. HE DOESNT TRUST ANYONE APART FROM HIS DIRTY UGLY SNELLING WIFE CALLED KONADU. HE SOLD ALL OUR FACTORIES AND GAVE THE REST TO HIS WIFE. KONADU MURDERED ...

• Mohammed Amin Abdallah 6 years ago

Mr. Rawlings did not appreciate what Ghanaians did for him after grave atrocity fighting he subjected this nation into during his mayhem of administration. He emphasise very often about integrity However, he has no idea wh ...

• King Solomon 6 years ago

After killing 3 Heads of State, & Army Generals for Corruption, But quietly Pocketted Abacha's stolen $5Million, JJ should stop his lectures on Corruption.

• Amartey Kwei 6 years ago

The money is inside him. And because Abacha was a corrupt and wicked murderer of innocent people, it will swell and swell and Rawlings will bloat like a man with 5 million stomachs.

• +233506182344 6 years ago

Take water to where you live. Drill a borehole at an affordable price today. www.pristinewaterconsult.webs.com

• Kofimensah 6 years ago

"We no go sit down make them cheat us everyday". That was JJ's probity and
    accountability song.
    Now people are asking JJ: Where are the Abacha dollars. Please specify the 'nationalistic purposes' for which the money was u ...

• Tony ..Cotonou 6 years ago

JJ. ate the money ..go arrest him
    Nobody knew about this money but he informed GH in good faith...personal gift de sweet no bi small ....djimakplavi o

• Chuks, Nima 6 years ago

No doubt you're in Cotonou. And who the hell told you Rawlings informed GH about this stinking gift? The man denied it twenty something years ago. It wax then the current Nigerian president threatened to expose all the corrup ...

• ASEM NOKWARE 6 years ago

ONCE UPON A TIME MALIK BAAKO WENT TO NORWAY TO OBTAIN PROOF OF RAWLINGS KICKBACKS FROM GHACEM...HE CAME BACK EMPTY-HANDED... WHILST WAITING FOR AN AMBASSADORIAL APPOINTMENT FOM NANA ADDO TO SAUDI ARABIA (WHICH IS WELL-SUITED) ...

• Kwaku darko 6 years ago

He gave it to ur mother kwasia

• nantwi 6 years ago

JJ chopped the money in our name , for all of us Ghanaians. After all ,he was the President . Kweku Baako should leave this old crook alone . God save GHANA !

• Zaroo 6 years ago

It is very easy to criticise. How many people can stand for truth when it is covered. Food for thought. Most of his couldn't have survived this.
    Former president we thank you for confessing whether is 5m or 2m dollars you ha ...

• Tsotsoo 6 years ago

Mr ex-President Rawlings please let sleeping dogs lie low for Christ's sake.

• Princo 6 years ago

Is it right for the president of Ghana to take a gift of 2 m$ from a notorious leader of a poor country like Nigeria? This is the logic of the inappropriateness of the gift. Rawlings should have known better.

• wiring90@protonmail.ch 6 years ago

NO LOGIN. JUST NORMAL BANK DETAILS TO RECEIVE MONEY. $300k
    EUROPEAN ACCOUNTS

(1) DB LONDON

(2) BNP PARIBAS SINGAPORE

(3) BNP PARIBAS FRANCE

(4) BNP PARIBAS GERMANY

(5) STANDARD BANK SWITZERLAND

(devil) S ...

• Ras tuzu 6 years ago

I hope get arrested,

• Abanga, Bole 6 years ago

Mr rawlings must do us all good by telling us what he did with the money whether in the interest of the whole nation or whole family. Questions keeps propping up now and then yet the answers are not forthcoming o. Braa Efo pl ...

• Issaka sukura 6 years ago

So that's the genesis of chobo eh? Rawlings is a shame. All the people around him are power drunk. He always want to have control over every government. He took 3 million dollars and gave her jezebel wife the 2 million dollar ...

• Nana Quayson 6 years ago

Mr Rawllings is a bastard,and liar who lef a
    a gang of armed robbers to gag and killed inocent Ghanaians for taken personal loans
    from banks to build their own homes .
    Mr Rawllings claims that it is illigal to have

• Kwesi 6 years ago

Rawlings must be arrested and face trial for the stealing and the people he killed.

• Jeans 6 years ago

Rawlings and the wife are tricksters; pretenders;wicked and selfish

• Efua. 6 years ago

Kweku Baako who are you to query JJ, how soon you forget, what query do you have about Hotel Wawa, the drill ship saga or the 10% cash back Kuffour collected at the Castle? What about the billion dollar loan they were seeking ...

• KOFI AGBLIMA KOKO 6 years ago

FIA VITO

• Say 6 years ago

He has given it to me.......

• OPNINPA 6 years ago

FOOLISH LYING RAWLINGS. DID GHANAIANS AUTHORISE YOU TO RECEIVE STILON MONEY FROM ANYONE? AYIGWE JURO! YOU SIMPLY STOLE $5MILLION FORM THE PEOPLE OF NIGERIA. I HOPE THEY ASK YOU TO PAY BACK AFTER YOUR CONFESSION.