You are here: HomeNews2017 06 08Article 546097

Rawlings started NHIS - Bagbin

Read Comments Comments (38)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

NDC MUST GO BACK TO COLLEGE AND COME AGAIN!! ----- THIS IS NOT THE NDC JJ RAWLINGS FORMED !!! NDC WILL TELL YOU FREE SHS AND 1 DIST. 1 FACTORY IS IMPOSSIBLE BUT THEY CAN ORDER CARS AT THE COST OF 10 MILLION DOLLARS!!! THEY CA ...

• GaBaa 6 years ago

Shut up and make it work. we don't give a shit who started it. its a good idea.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 6 years ago

sad

• Zoobie-Zoobie 6 years ago

awful

• Salifu 6 years ago

And what happened after Kuffour?Why didn't the NDC continue during Mills/Mahama reign?ghana has the worst politicians of late.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 6 years ago

Papa J implemented cash and carry system. We are not kids. Yes, why was the system becoming a failure when Kuffour left? Many NDC people who have presidential ambition want to say something to please papa Jerry. Shame on you ...

• ADWEN 6 years ago

The NDC originated as a fraudulent and corrupt bunch of people who wanted to bulldoze themselves into wealth at the expense of the poor and disadvantaged Ghanaian. And it is still being continue as such a wealth acquisition p ...

• SASU BOATENG 6 years ago

One party passed something into law through parliament and you're now claiming it as your invention, NDC is so shameless. It's not enough for you to rob the country blind you're now trying to steal other people's good work

• BBC 6 years ago

Thieves, including Bagbin. The Catholic Church did a pilot at a few of their health institutions. The NHIS Law was passed by President Kuffuor and not Jerry Rawlings. In 2008 NDC campaigned over the NHIS with a one time premi ...

• soon 6 years ago

that is the type of leadership you will bring. always living in the past? you started, somebody made it matured and you came back to collapse it. that is a fact. if you (bagbin) have nothing tangible to tell us pls keep shut.

• KBA 6 years ago

Rubbish Mr. Bagbin!!!

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 6 years ago

Bagbin is rather confused, Rawlings implemented the CASH AND SYSTEMS: not The National Health Insurance Scheme. Mr Bagbin go back and check your facts.

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 6 years ago

Bagbin is rather confused, Rawlings implemented the CASH AND CARRY SYSTEMS: not The National Health Insurance Scheme. Mr Bagbin go back and check your facts.

• Yoofi 6 years ago

Gbagbin, you just trying too hard to seek Rawlings favour.

Don't make it look like you are offering yourself to be a puppet of Rawlings!

Be your own man and all would be well.

• Rashid 6 years ago

Rawlings started and what did Mahama do?
    Foolish talk. If you want Rawlings to support your presidential ambision talk well.

• Astu - Azoka 6 years ago

Why did ndC boycott parliament when the bill was being passed?

• Odikro 6 years ago

Who in the Rawlings administration knew anything about health insurance.

• Astu - Azoka 6 years ago

I know Nana to be man of principles and he will do what he has promised to do. There is one thing that Nana will not do, that is sleeping with his wife's sister. He will not practice that ..... culture

• Zargon 6 years ago

Npp only Know how to insult and do mouth mouth ... but nothing else nonsense... we are all waiting... now nana has got her wife begging for her

Does this include many ghost names in our payroll system and cash and carry system? Hahahahahahahahaha.

• Efo 6 years ago

What is wrong with this idiot, he talks from his back side any opportunity given. 'He started and ended up where'. Some people if don't hold your breath, you would say something against certain people.

• obi 6 years ago

Bagbin is a big lair ,may be it was in his home

• Adu Phillips ( Toronto) 6 years ago

Obi I think you were born yesterday. Bagbin is 100% correct. The NHIS is the brainchild of NDC. The same way the SHS and the JHS is not from NDC but General Akuffo because my school was selected for the pilot as well so I'm a ...

JHS was the brainwork of Kutu Acheampong. It was then called Continuation Schools.

• Asaase Aban 6 years ago

Aaaaaaba!!!!!!!!!!!!

It was cash and carry or die under the NDC.

• KWASHIE ADJAH 6 years ago

TWEAAAAAA, BAGBIN AND NDC WILL STEAL ANYTHING. THEY STEAL STATE MONEY, THEY STEAL POLICIES, THEY STEAL MANIFESTO IDEAS. THEY STEAL ANYTHING AND EVERYTHING. THAT IS THE NDC PARTY. STEAL, STEAL, STEAL ALWAYS STEALING. THE NDC P ...

• kofi 6 years ago

WHY COLLAPSE IT IF YOU STARTED ?

• Kwame Donkor 6 years ago

Babgin, are you that dishonest to say a thing like this? If this scheme was the brainchild of the disgraced NDC party and their equally obtuse president John Rawlings, why did the NDC Parliamentarians boycott its debate in Pa ...

• issaka 6 years ago

ohhhh.that's whet they always say yet nothing is done at their time.mahama increased ns allowance without sending it to parliament.now npp did de right increment.no be mouth mouth NDC.chai me no go vote Ndc again for life

• Jakes 6 years ago

What's wrong with these NDC they all bunch of liars right from the founder to the foot soldiers what about cash and carry which killing people. Politics has become cheap for like Barbgbin hoping to contest for a leader of a p ...

• RAWLINGS DID WHAT ??? 6 years ago

Cash And Carry is what Rawlings left for Ghanaians. Bagbin should stop blowing dust into our eyes in typical NDC fashion. We were all in Ghana when President Kufuor and the NPP introduced NHIS, and when they mooted the idea t ...

• Me 6 years ago

I was the first person to think of creating google. Does it mean I created it? Foolish NDC

• OHENEBA ATTA GYAMFI,Toronto,Canada 6 years ago

My Deputy Speaker,shut up and stop talking trash n bullshit things.If the corrupt Rawlings started the NHIS,why didn't the NDC continue n and instead allow it to rot.Am glad Nana will make the NHIS workable again.Am also more ...

• I say 6 years ago

@Bagbin, you guys in NDC are tainted. I didn't know you liked wearing brown trousers so much and licking arse. You're way much better? Also Rawlings himself has said he is not going to be part of the muck flying about? The gu ...

• NATIONAL DESTRUCTION CONMEN 6 years ago

YES WITH THE CONFISCATION OF OUR MONIES,THE GUNNING DOWN OF OUR GENERALS .WITH THE CONFISCATION OF AKAN BUSINESSES.THE LASHING OF WOMEN OLD AND YOUNG =PULLING DOWN OF BHOMES /BUILDINGS.STATE ASSETS TO CRONIES ETC YES NHIS WEL ...

• kebo7 6 years ago

eii Babin u join d liars & wants 2 b gh prep u lists 10.5m votes already w@ a BIG SHAME

• Ghanaba old 6 years ago

Hahaha. This NDC guys make me laugh every day. They make foolish statement all the time. Well OBAMACARE should be called Hillarycare or Romneycare or Kenedycare. They all had the same idea but Obama time it was pass into law. ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 6 years ago

Bagain will you stop your nonsense. Okay? Your stupid man Rawlings brought cash and carry system to Ghana when did efo Rawlings established NHS in Ghana? Gyimi keka kwa!