You are here: HomeNews2017 06 09Article 546280

State burial for Major Maxwell Mahama

Read Comments Comments (52)

• BERNARD 6 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).
    You can call /whatsapp me on 0572174551
    1. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA have a ...

• ..... 6 years ago

Sgt.Lee Run away to UK for medicals abi.Ghana under Nana is not wealth dying for.

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

According to Major(Rtd) Boakye Gyan, per military training and practice, military officers do not walk alone when away on national assignment, hence he found the circumstances surrounding the murder as unacceptable. He Said: ...

• Yaw Adu-Asare 6 years ago

It has not been the normal practice in Ghana to see anybody in civilian clothes jogging through a village while armed.
    We still do not have a verifiable answer to the question regarding the presence of an army detachment ...

• Yaw ofosu canada 6 years ago

You are a big dog fool to mankind

• AIG 6 years ago

Good one bro

• STOP THE HATE,IT IS NOT WORTH IT 6 years ago

You can relocate and come back after 40 years when your darling stealing evil party ndc try coming back. Satanic people

• peeee 6 years ago

Fuck you Bernard

• Nina 6 years ago

Contribute to the money set to help Major Mahama's children via a bank accounts of a kind. Just he Govt GHC500,000 not enough and the public should also contribute via named Bank accounts.

• GhanaWarrior 6 years ago

Why does he get a state burial? He died on durmty but that does jot qualify for state burial. Yes it was gruesome murder but Nana is playing politics with the tragic death of a soldier. This nation will never change. Cheap po ...

• BECCA 6 years ago

you are wrong my friend he is a soldier and he died protecting the benefit of Ghana. so he deserve state burial . NANA plays it smart here.

• Baba Alhaji de Nima 6 years ago

Fool. He was on official duty. Foils like you are the bane of the country.

• UK2GH2UK 6 years ago

I thank God you are not and will never be in a position of political influence in Ghana as your insensitive, inexperienced and poisonous demeanour would only add on to the wickedness being exercised in Ghana today.

• Fine Boy 6 years ago

Since you know the truth tell us please... At this sad moment is good every sensible Ghana morn and forget uneccesery allegations

• Pipi 6 years ago

Hey check your brain dear he's a fallen soldier so he should be given a state burial.. It's better to stay mute if you have nothing tangible to say.

• STOP THE HATE,IT IS NOT WORTH IT 6 years ago

So called warrior are you not also playing politics with it? Nana is a true and authentic Ghanaian with compassion ,he is a father and an elderly person who think far and behaving like a father. He is not as wicked and callo ...

• Porter ( SWEDEN) 6 years ago

Fool , u will die the same death .. gyimiii
    Kwasia

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Good news for those who are ready for help I'm a spiritual man of god's who helps people to find life easier to people,Protection and more blessings, Am sure and I promise everyone who needs my help will never regret in thei ...

• NON-ALIGNED 6 years ago

Max Mahama, may your soul rest in perfect peace...............And GHANA must hold its head in SHAME!!!!!

I pray your death will wake us up to REALIZE the level of LAWLESSNESS and DISORDER in our society, today!

Institut ...

• KAAJI 6 years ago

It's all JDM'S fault. All JDM knows is money money money. Who knows who has the mine concession at Denkyira Obuasi which Major was attached to protect. I know he has sacrificed him for his misdeed of thievery and corruption. ...

• vuga 6 years ago

Kaaji has spoken like Animal without vision.you are a disgrace to your family and Ghana as well...just think and stop your idiotic manner.. foool. kwasia ba.

• JOHN 6 years ago

DO U THINK ABRONYE, KEN AGYAPONG, WONTUMI AND OBIRI BOAHEN WILL ALLOW SOLDIERS PROTECTING A GALAMSEY PIT WHICH BELONGS TO EX PRESIDENT MAHAMA UNDER NPP RULE?

• AIG 6 years ago

KAAJI
    Why are you crying ???? it's JDM fault
    It's JDM that went on air for the illegal mining journalist campaign propaganda with Joyfm

It's JDM who went on accusing the soldiers of GALAMSEY

• Kofi 6 years ago

Commit your soul to God . Protect your family

• concerned citizen 6 years ago

I think Akuffo-Addo has lost the plot.Why state burial for the late Captain Mahama?What about the other innocent Ghanaians lynched to death by mobs?Sad that Mahama's gruesome death has been turned into a sort of political'fo ...

• Baba Alhaji de Nima 6 years ago

Idiot. Because he was on official duty.

• KGHFGG 6 years ago

WHAT OFFICIAL DUTY? FROM WHO? WHEN DID HE GET DEPLOYED AND WHAT WAS HIS MISSION OVER THERE? U CAN'T JUST THROW OUT OFFICIAL DUTY.

• Gyapah Simon 6 years ago

Ghanials has lost interest in the security services, and if Nana addo and the NPP have to do something about it if not then we are not saved as ghanials.........

• sam k 6 years ago

JUST HOPE THEY GET THE STIFFEST PUNISHMENT FOR WHAT THEY DID TO THE POOR GUY. ANIMALS

• paa willy 6 years ago

Hero, peace maker, seviour, ,,,,,you are my Hero,,,,,,rest in paradise. not even the president can do what you did '''''i salute and respect your decision...you are aa
    good soldier.......

• Emmanuel 6 years ago

May God keep you safely till we meet again

• Isaac 6 years ago

the late mahama rest in perfect peace

• W. ADDO 6 years ago

May God bless your soul, Major. Your death won't be in vain. God is in control. The wife and children you left behind are going to be just fine. Rest in peace.

• tk china 6 years ago

all becos of galamsey,and still keeping this Aisha and her colleagues there, Ghana you are joking

• General Yoni 6 years ago

The whole country is in tears

R.I.P soldier

• KGHFGG 6 years ago

YOU GUYS KEEP ACCUSING THE VILLAGERS IF THE CORRUPT INSTITUTIONS WILL NOT CHANGE, YOU WILL CONTINUE TO WITNESS SHIT LIKE THIS DUMB NIGGAS. LOOK AT OTUMFOUR, HE TAKES 20YRS TO SOLVE A SINGLE CASE DAMN NIGGA WTF?

• AIG 6 years ago

Captain Adam Maxwell Mahama will be buried tomorrow but not the question of who killed him.
    According to official sources at the Criminal Investigation Department (CID), the late captain met his untimely death while check ...

• Abdul Hamid 6 years ago

May his soul rest in peace

• Ugly akufo addo. 6 years ago

He is just gallivant unnecessary n Ghana is having a lot of problem n his inciting his party members against Ghanaians

• Robert Kwaku Bamezor 6 years ago

Major Maxwell Mahama's death may served a great purpose than what we may be thinking. God have mercy on you.

• BRIGHT 6 years ago

Living among you is as bad as living in Meshech or among the people of Kedar.* I have lived too long with people who hate peace! When I speak of peace, they are for war. (Psalm 120:5-7) ...

• p.Fordah. 6 years ago

I will like to suggest that. The road where they killed him. Should be NAME AFTER HIM.

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, ESQ. 6 years ago

BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI, BARRISTER-AT LAW, QCL, PLC, DPA, CPA, BA (HONS) {GHANA}, MASTER OF LAWS (LLM) {NEW YORK, USA} PENDING.
    ACCRA.

GHANA.

BEN ...

• T and T 6 years ago

The important thing is that his death must not be in vain, it must be used to bring to an end "instant Justice", it is barbaric and unjust.
    Does it mean that any depressed(mad) person who strays unto someone's property will ...

• Porter ( SWEDEN) 6 years ago

RIP bro ... ur killers will die as u gone

• PADG 6 years ago

Our laws must work . We need to spell out the detained plan of ending the mob justice and implement it to the letter and the spirit. Those arrested in connection with the murder of Major Mahama should face the law . This woul ...

• Tengani Abdul - Razak 6 years ago

May the innocent soul of captain Maxwell Adam Mahama the late rest in perfect peace and may the children grow to also become future leaders

• Amotia JINNI Powers man(+233547122212 6 years ago

You can contact me on or WhatsApp(+233547122212) Powerful spiritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spiritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret i ...

• black powers the grand master 6 years ago

Ghanaian black Indian spiritualist in Ghana0244908520 healing HIV invisible power money belt money ring
    amal hamzard power contact master of the night the grand master

• Yaw Adu-Asare 6 years ago

Is it worth the national attention to raise the late Capt. Adam Mahama to the status of a super hero? Doea it appear the captains' life had more value than every problem confronting Ghanaians?
    While we are on the business ...

• Tawiah 6 years ago

Ghanaians are all in love with dead people. .. they seem to know how to burry themselves well but they don't love themselves well in life, and why so, only GOD knows why? A country where they celebrate dead people rather than ...

• Charlie USA 6 years ago

Comrade may your soul rest in perfect peace ? ?