You are here: HomeNews2017 06 09Article 546471

Name Tema roundabout after Mahama – Family

Read Comments Comments (65)

• Charles Higgins 6 years ago

Why Tema? Isn't it a bit too much of asking?

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 6 years ago

I am getting angry about all such stupid demands. Since my adult life, I have not seen a fallen soldier (Who was not in uniform but just jogging) given such a dignified burial and funeral. He is from Bole and Tumu. Why not na ...

• Waraman 6 years ago

Why Tema roundabout. This soldier is not even known in Tema, neither has he done anything spectacular for Tema nor its residents. Does the family want every monument in Ghana be named after their dead son?

• GIDIGBA 6 years ago

Tema roundabout? No, that is not enough. Let's name Ghana after him!

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 6 years ago

ENACT MAJOR MAHAMA LAW, NOW!!!
    PARLIAMENT MUST PASS A SWIFT LAW AGANST MOB LYNCHING IN GH. FOR YRS, I HAVE BEEN ADVOCATING AGAINST VIGILANTE JUSTICE ON THIS PLATFORM. I WAS ALMOST A VICTIM TO THIS BACK IN 2001 IN DANSOMAN LA ...

• GIDIGBA 6 years ago

Ghfuo, you were lucky. The thing is unless and until we make our laws enforceable by the police and the law courts, nothing will change and people will keep on flouting the laws of our land.

• Me too 6 years ago

Why not rename Ghana after him instead

• Ashbell 6 years ago

It is because the Govt has responded to everything they have asked

• lone prophet of Jehovah 6 years ago

This is not a good idea he comes from Bole and Tumu so why name Tema after him, whilst Bole towns are there shalom peace

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

LATE MAJ AND GHANAIAN HYPOCRICY
    Because this military officer is related to ex-prez Mahama, the NDC communicators are just over-hyping issues surrounding this slain galamsey soldier. Generally, Ghanaians are hypocrites that ...

• Lori 6 years ago

Why not rename Ghana Mahama? NONSENSE

Can't the family WAIT till investigation are complete?

• Tina 6 years ago

We are all saddened and grief by the news of what has happened but I think this ddemands are not necessary.A monument yes but a street to be named.that is too much.Moreover remember it's is not the first neither will he be t ...

• Adongo 6 years ago

We name Ghana after him.

• DI ASEM PA 6 years ago

Hahaha, I think, that would be better.

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 6 years ago

GH CITIZENS SHOULD USE MAJOR MAHAMA'S TRAGIC CIRCUMSTANCE TO CAMPAIGN AGAINST MOB LYNCHINGS IN GH. THE WIFE COULD BE A SPOKEPERSON N DEDICATE HER TIME TO FORMING A NON PROFIT DEDICATED TOWARDS FIGHTING AGAINST MOB LYNCHINGS I ...

• Teye Agbale 6 years ago

Hahahaha... Like really, let's name Ghana after him

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 6 years ago

Mahama family should stop all these nonsense. Name Bole after him. We are tired of the many demands from the family. Many soldiers have also been lynched in the line of duty and not much was done for their family. Mahama's fa ...

• Emefa Anyidoho 6 years ago

This is nonsense. Is he the only person to suffer a tragic death. This now being taken too far. A lot of Ghanains have died in line of duty. He was part of his demise. He should rest in peace.

• Drinkwater 6 years ago

Now I can see greediness coming. Sorry for your loss, but don't forget your son just got promoted to major. Com on.

• Aseidu Mensah Nketia 6 years ago

He will be named afternoon my DOG. You want the government to name everything after him. I wil do the naming so i want the family heads to know that i will do the naming

• Fi new york 6 years ago

Next request name kotoka international airport after him.
    State burial,Gh500000 endowment fund,42 alleged culprits arrested. Greedy family.
    Even late atta mills family didnt get what you demanding. GREEDY GHANAIANS. WE ALLW ...

• apedwa-taifa-toronto 6 years ago

FIRST A HOUSE.. NOW THIS.. THEY EVEN PROMISE A STATUE.. R.I.P TO THE SOLDIER.. BUT C'MON!.. THIS EVEN TELLS ME THERES A DEEPER STORY TO THIS THEN WHAT WE HAVE BEEN TOLD TO BELIEVE. LIES!

• AMA TX USA 6 years ago

The family should wait after the funeral bcos it seems they are asking too much not thinking about the wife nd the kids

• K FOSU 6 years ago

y don't we name Denkyira Obuasi after him instead, They shouldn't be making such request

• Odikro 6 years ago

What's Mahama got to do with the Motorway Roundabout.

• NO 6 years ago

No, nothing in Tema roundabout will be named after Mahama.

• SHAMO 6 years ago

THAT WILL NEVER HAPPEN, TEMA IS A TRIBE NOT NO MANS LAND, THE TEMA ROUNDABOUT WILL NOT BE NAMED TO HIM, THAT ROUNDABOUT IS ABOUT TO BE NAMED AFTER SHAMO QUAYE, SHAMO QUAYE IS FROM TEMA AND HE DESERVES IT, HE CAN BE NAMED AFTE ...

• ... 6 years ago

RUBBISH!!!

• No nonsense 6 years ago

Why? Let his soul rest in peace ok

• Paul 6 years ago

Yes, something lasting must be done to honour the memory of this martyred soldier. He could have chosen to waste several lives if his assailants yet he chose to die alone. This is one of the ways heroes throughout history are ...

• B Max Mahama Addo 6 years ago

You are.very stupid that armed terrorist couldn't have wasted any life they people over powered the coward and galamsey soldier whose family.baths in corruption.That is what we get when nepotism gets you recruited into the ar ...

Why not name your village after him?

• Juan Alberto 6 years ago

Eiiii....u guys wanna eat with both hands ryt,and was he lynched in Tema.Master plsss there is more places in his hometown yuh live Tema outta this.

• seth 6 years ago

This is rubbish....why tema... run about....then ask the president to name the whole obuasi after him cos that is where he was killed.....

• Ghana Ba 6 years ago

This family should shut up with their excessive demand, enough is enough

• Koo 6 years ago

I think it may be a very wise for this family to stop granting these so called reporters an interview, is too much,the whole country feel your pain ,we mourn with you about your lose,but it looks like the demand is too much,w ...

With these demands the family should know that public sympathy waning.

*Is waning *

• ADANKO[THE DIGGER] 6 years ago

The reaction of Ghanaians and the government to the death of Captain Mahama shows clearly that Ghana is not a serious country.OUTRAGEOUS COMMENTS AND DEMANDS FROM GHANAIANS EVERY MINUTE, EVERY SECOND'EVERY HOUR.A house for hi ...

• Ashbell 6 years ago

Very Interesting

• Nina 6 years ago

So promising young soldier lost his life to useless illiterates. The story is heart breaking.

Nina, you again? Stop posting SHIT.

Nina, are you literate? Stop posting shit all over the place

• Yaw A. 6 years ago

Nina l support u. You should have added how primitive, stupid and blood thirsty villagers they are. They deserve to be wiped out. The soldier asked them to send him to the police station but they refused. They were after his ...

• SIR GEORGE KONYIIBO 6 years ago

I SUGGEST GOVERNMENT NAME DENKYIRA BOASE TOWN AFTER MAJOR MAHAMA MAXWELL ADAM WITH A VERY BIG STATUE.

• Kofi G 6 years ago

Eeeii asem ooo hmmmmmmm

• DI ASEM PA 6 years ago

Too much of everything is bad. The family is trying to take advantage of mahama's death. It's sad though but, the family is making me angry. Is he the only Ghanaian who gone this way? What about the police officer who short ...

• Jj 6 years ago

No sorry people ei think it's that horrible crook the ex president so NOOOOOO

• father of variety 6 years ago

It is because the Govt has responded to everything they have asked 4. let be serious as a nation. lf we are going to name all mob attack people after our street ............ Hmmm what of de police man who was shoot while at p ...

• chigri 6 years ago

Build one somewhere in the north and name after him.

Why not Flagstaff house and even Parliament? Even KIA should be named after him!!!!!

• Insha Allah 6 years ago

Why Don't you name denkyera obuasi after him since He served as Galamsey Boss there?. Otherwise the best place will be circle. At the heart of Accra. What a stupid suggestion!!. Oh oh Ghana.

• CITIZEN 6 years ago

Why?? Will you name a roundabout if he was just officer? Because he is related to Mahama. What is it going on in Gh. Even politicians and chieftancy don't celebrate Yaa Asantewaa but she has to be celebrated than Kwama nkrum ...

• Brown 6 years ago

is it not too early? why can't you wait for the out come of the investigation first .

• FLINTSTONE 6 years ago

THIS CRAZE OF EMOTIONAL BLACKMAIL AGAINST THE GOVERNMENT TO NAME MONUMENTS AFTER DECEASED MUST STOP!!
    1. LATE ALIU MAHAMA'S SON DEMANDED TAMALE STADIUM BE NAMED AFTER HIS LATE FATHER
    2. LATE MAJOR MAHAMA'S UNCLE WITH CONCUR ...

• Abdul karim 6 years ago

Ei many have been killed innocently. Any naming of anything after them?? A policeman was accidentally killed by a patrol team last month ... what happened? The military know what they will do for the wife so the family should ...

• Teye Agbale 6 years ago

Why are you guys fighting for so much, house, scholarship, round about. If any monument should be named after him it should be in Denkyira Buasi where the murder occurred. From what we know he was on an unapproved trip to go ...

• JAY 6 years ago

This Mahama or who ever they are can FUCK OFF,who do they think they are,these FUCKEN NORTHERN CATTLE REARERS

• Kojo 6 years ago

Mona, why this request. What about policemen who have suffered death if not same way? And innocent ordinary citizens lynched to death due to mere accusations. Is the national burial and fund given nit enough. Will this nation ...

• mumuni 6 years ago

tHIS PEOPLE SHOULD SHUT THE HELL UP!!! TOO MUCH ASKING.YOU ARE GIVEN ALL THESE MONIES AND A STATE BURIAL PLUS OTHER GOODIES AND YOU STILL OPEN HAVE THE GUTS TO ASK FOR MORE.WAS HE KILLED BY GOVERNMENT?? PLEASE!! OPPORTUNISTIC ...

• mumuni 6 years ago

this familyis really opportunistic. its okay. aaba only your family why?

• Big joe 6 years ago

why tema?? why did he have no identity on him but only a gun.. enough is enough. We salute you late Major. RIP.

• opoku 6 years ago

nkwasiasem are new.stupid t
    alk

• opoku 6 years ago

stupid talk