You are here: HomeNews2017 06 10Article 546784

Major Mahama's murder: Tema roundabout monument request by family intriguing - Baako

Read Comments Comments (49)

• AMB 6 years ago

Great idea from the family. Many more people with intentions of such cruelty and dastardly acts may be dissuaded from such acts.

• SARPONG 6 years ago

I was the first to suggest a statute to be erected in Major Mahama's memory and the family jumped on it.

Any kind of monument as I SUGGESTED earlier should be erected at the spot where Major Mahama was murdered so that thi ...

• lone prophet of Jehovah 6 years ago

THAT SHOULD BE IN BOLE OR WERE HE KILLED NOT IN GREATER ACCRA. EVERYTHING ACCRA WHY ???
    EX-PRESIDENT AND VICE WANT TO STAY IN ACCRA AFTER 8 YEARS OF SERVICE TO THE GHANA WHY GHANA WHY?? SHALOM PEACE

• lone prophet of Jehovah 6 years ago

POINT OF CORRECTION WERE HE WAS KILLED

• insight to the bone 6 years ago

Its only northerners who want criminal Mahama back and whatever trickery they use we will fulfill on our promise to bring war on him . Let him remember his nephew captain , another useless criminal who has been given a state ...

• koffi parker 6 years ago

Your treacherous and insidious approach against Akans makes a sheer mockery of your shallow understanding to know our Unity, We seek to unite as one Nation, one People, with one destination not a destiny. no Political overtur ...

• AMB 6 years ago

Thanks for the great idea. The family found the idea to be good and have only made a proposal for Government to consider. Kudos

• Helen 6 years ago

The death of this soldier was very painful and most people sympathize with the family but please enough already.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 6 years ago

sad

• Zoobie-Zoobie 6 years ago

awful

• aboa bega fool zoobie,zoobie 6 years ago

Your papa incompetent and impotent.kwasia, kwasia

• SARPONG 6 years ago

Very soon Ghanaians will lose sympathy for this family if they don't stop making outrageous demands.

• BRIGHT 6 years ago

A very good suggestion. If the people there always see the monument, they and their generations will remember and flee themselves from that act

• concerned citizen 6 years ago

Even giving the late captain Mahama a state burial was entirely wrong.It was a knee jerk decision by the government just to curry the support of a section of the electorate.Or to please the army?We are not just serious as a n ...

• ALEX 6 years ago

Why was state burial wrong? If Nana Ado can get state burial and Rawlings who even slaughtered people will get state burials then why not this soldier who was brutalised and killed? Any away I don't subscribe to any form of s ...

• Africanus 6 years ago

I agree with you. Is this the first ever mob killing in Ghana. What are we doing for the family of all the others?

• Kwaku 6 years ago

Why don't they just rename Ghana after Maxwell Mahaha.Is he the first person to be lynched in Ghana.

• Queenie 6 years ago

This incident dominated the news for weeks, I wish they'll put it to rest. A monument won't bring him back.

• JOHN 6 years ago

IN THE BUSH?. DONT YOU KNOW THAT THOSE IDIOTS WILL PULL IT DOWN AT NIGHT?

• SARPONG 6 years ago

You are an idiot. Have you heard of security? A monument at that spot where he was killed is appropriate and can be protected with security gadgets and manpower which is abundant in Ghana.

• Atta Yaw 6 years ago

True ! Thus how Prez Mahama won elections--on the heels of Prez Mills death !

Ghanaians are too much !

• too much 6 years ago

unbelievable....
    can't they move on. the man is gone, can GH focus on immediate issues.

• KAAJII 6 years ago

YOU FULLY RIGHT, IT IS BETTER TO CHANGE GHANA TO MAHAMA TO PLEASE THE FAMILY. THEY ARE ASKING TOO MUCH.DO YOU KNOW HOW MANY PEOPLE LYNCHED ON THE LINE OF DUTY? ASK HIS UNCLE JDM TO DO THE REST.

• Kb 6 years ago

Hmmmmm, politics around the death of this soldier just bcos he is the nephew to JDM? Funny. Do you all remember that, just around same time a policeman was shot wrongfully by his colleagues? What has happened to his family? G ...

• Africanus 6 years ago

Good point,@Kwaku

• Africanus 6 years ago

Good point, Kwaku. The family is making the most out this tragedy.

• The The 6 years ago

Can someone tell us exactly what Cpt Mahama mission in that area was.

• IKE 6 years ago

I can't think far. Why not in his home town?

• Hhfdf 6 years ago

Do it in Bole.

• True talk 6 years ago

Look the best place for the monument should be the town he was killed, a police man who was killed in noth London broad water farm monument was placed at the area where he was killed, so that it reminds them of the past what ...

• K2 6 years ago

I share your views, his statue should be placed on the exact spot he was killed.
    'The evil that men do live after them'

• black powers the grand master 6 years ago

black indian ghanaian spiritualist professor in0244908520 science devine the grand master professor in science divine
    healing hiv invisible power money power money belt money chian healing power contact master of the night

• willie 6 years ago

Who is going to protect that monument in denkyira obuasi?Maxwell deserve it.He had a gun but didn't kill any body.

• MR. NEVER 6 years ago

Hello Mr. Family man, at this point in time Ghanaians,we are grieving over your family member. We are also forcing the government to set up commission to find out what went wrong. So please do not force a drink under our thro ...

• Keane 6 years ago

Yea sorry got loss but come itbis tirning into a joke and a political game ...1/ yes maybe in his town but really he was a corrupt soldier (alledgily) check all property . How he paid for it and what tax was paid on earnings ...

• Kuffour 6 years ago

thank you

• Salifu 6 years ago

Personally a Monument for the late Maj.Mahama should be at the spot where he was murdered.

• saint 6 years ago

How can a man be murdered at denkyira boasi an a statue erected at Tema roundabout, for what?. Take the statue to where the act took place that's more sensible

• Dr Jay 6 years ago

Agreed. Monument at the spot is appropriate but may be we must also put up a Military Barracks in and around that place and call it Major Adam Mahama Barracks.

• Africanus 6 years ago

I do not know how much Ghana owe this man that we have to worship him. What did he do for Ghana? I think we have done enough already.

• KAAJII 6 years ago

IT IS TOTALLY WRONG TO PUT UP A STATUE ON BEHALF MAJOR MAHAMA. THE CIRCUMSTANCE UNDER WHICH HE DIED IS WHAT WE ALL SYMPATHISE AND VERY EMPATHETIC WITH ESPECIALLY THE VIDEO FOOTAGE, BUT AS MATTER OF FACT HE DIDN'T EVEN NEED TH ...

• saint 6 years ago

I remember one police man, Kweku ninja was murdered and buried by land guards and we did nothing for him. This family is demanding too much it must end now. Let's look for a better solution to stop mob Justice not doing the b ...

• asem 6 years ago

Kwaku, do you think the mother and the wife of the fallen soldier will go to that town? please don't say that again. There is no problem with what they asked

• Larry K.,NEW YORK 6 years ago

I hate baako now.he is less objective now and i can see dementia is taking a toll on him.Thank u foe ur unsolicited advice mr know all.Let the monoment be erected in Tema.we want serving military and all men in uniform to kno ...

• Kwaku 6 years ago

If they go or don't go it's their problem. Is Mahama the only uniformed man lynched in Ghana.Why should we now cater for his family throughout their life.How much was his salary to acquire all the wealth and properties he had ...

• Nana yaa 6 years ago

Show us all the properties you are taking about ofui

• KEK 6 years ago

Why tema roundabout? Is he the only Ghanaian killed by mob justice? If any statue is erected in tema roundabout we will pull it down.
    What did he do for the country? The fact that we are all sharing in their pain doesn't mea ...

• Tetteh 6 years ago

they will soon ask us to put his photo on the cedi and change the black star to the photo of mahama then will as to name the flagsar house mahama house the name the univesty after him.then add his name to the national anthem ...

• kaketonti 6 years ago

NOTHING WRONG TO CHOOSE TEMA ROUNDABOUT.FOR EVERY TOM,DICK AND HARRY PASS THIS AREA EACH SECOND.
    A MEMORIAL STONE AT DENKYIRA OK.WHAT'S MORE DENKYIRA IS MERELY VISIBLE.DOUBTING EVEN THE VISITORS PRESENCE AS TOURIST AREA OF A ...