You are here: HomeNews2017 06 14Article 547991

My defeat over Mahama was historic but not surprising to Ghanaians - Nana Addo

Read Comments Comments (59)

• TELL 0542112784 6 years ago

Both qualified and unqualified teachers are need to teach Preschoolers, Elementary Students And Disabled Students in Finland and Romanian.

Plane ticket and Accommodation will be paid by the agency.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

JJ HAS DELIVERED THE MUCH NEEDED DEADLY BLOW TO FINISH OFF CORRUPT NDC!!!! COURTESY; GBC.COM ----- ***---- A Former President and Founder of the National Democratic Congress, NDC, Flt. Lt. Jerry John Rawlings has stated that ...

• P Djamgbe 6 years ago

You might not serve even half your 4 year term, because everyone can see you are as incompetent as a president as you were in your school days. Lunatic junkie ugly dwarf. Stupid ugly fool.

• Nana Kofi Ababio 6 years ago

Trust me P. Dzamgbe! You've cursed yourself and your generation for insulting the president. You guys get up and post all kinds of rubbish

• Ike 6 years ago

Jealousy go kill you, stupid man

• Na so 6 years ago

They learnt corruption with impunity from JJ and Nana Konadu. That is why they do not respect them any more.

• AYITEY CUBA (Ga Mantse ni Onaapo) 6 years ago

WE THE GA ASAFOE JOINED FORCES WITH THE BRAVE AKANS TO GET THAT AWUSA NYO OUT.

• Tina 6 years ago

shame on you!.
    you alone did that, GA's are not Hippocrates and h)m)wu loui

• Tony 6 years ago

You defeat Mahama with your empty promises and lies you call Mahama a thief when you are in opposition five months in power you can't arrest any thief

• More 6 years ago

U.are.a.fool.John.mahama.is.thief and.criminal.Ghanaians.didn't.VOTE.mahama.for.2012'.Afari.gyan.and.Atuguba.vote.for.John.mahama.the.thief.incompetent.criminal.so.shut.up

• Yakubu Saeed 6 years ago

@ Tony stop being childish. The government is still identifying a lot of the corrupt deals. Very soon the Special Prosecutor will act.Were you not in Ghana in 2008 when NDC use lies to win the elections?? Fictitious "bank acc ...

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 6 years ago

If you are a good citizen you will think twice before you cast your vote. I know you voted for NDC and you wasted your vote for nothing. In 2020 you will lose miserably again. Mark my words? Nana Addo will go for 8 years and ...

• kokoti 6 years ago

dreamer we shall see Dnt be too sure this Ghana ok

• Mtweeeeeemo 6 years ago

What was the lie? Do you think Ghanaians are fools like the ndc? We Akans are not stupid like you and we Akans came together to boot your fucking asses from stealing and destroying Ghana. What was the lies? Were Ghanaians hap ...

• Tina 6 years ago

is Ghana for Akans?
    you're just like your president

• Afro 6 years ago

Arrest him if he's a thief? Useless app.

• Hon.Kyei Badu 6 years ago

You behave as if you will benefit from Mahama's loot

• Kortsma,USA 6 years ago

Are you calling ape as app?

• Pelicles 6 years ago

Mahama became president by mistake. I mean, if not because of the sudden death of former president Mills, Mahama will never have been president to toy with out destiny. Trust me, Mahama cannot lead two goats into the bush an ...

• sir-riscky 6 years ago

hahahaha, a nice piece from a live goat. lol, very funny. i dnt blame u, its dat rapist dat u call father dat I blame. if he had not raped ur stupid mother with his Akan selfish prick, idiots like u would nt be alive to witn ...

• sad 6 years ago

thank u

• Tina 6 years ago

b)h) buiom

• Kwabena 6 years ago

My defeat over

• Candido 6 years ago

Please Nana do the work and stop that nonsence.Who is talking about who won and who lost.You've got the men Ghanaians are waiting .The talking is too much from government, why?It's history solve our problems of unemployment a ...

• Livenletslive 6 years ago

Waaaaa look at this stupid short fulish short dwarf call nana ado ,anyway I don't blame but Rawlins.

• Omanhene 6 years ago

A great Saint

• Matete 6 years ago

Ghanaians made a wrong decision to vote a HOPELESSLY USELESS MAN like you into power. Most GHANAIANS are already regretting because to be honest you have nothing to offer them. Most GHANAIANS have realized their mistake in vo ...

• Cowboy 6 years ago

Well understood Sir but it is time to work. We do not want people to be jailed speedily because of your 4 yrs to the next election, we do not expect to to bring manner from heaven but please hit the ground running. let see an ...

• j e wilson 6 years ago

better for fill your promise.people are sufferling.in Ghana we not eat historic.stop this boko haram in Ghana now I mean the Delta force they are criminals n thieves and this not the changes Ghana want

• Kortsma,USA 6 years ago

Mr sufferling

• VOICE 6 years ago

DID YOU SEE THE CROUD THAT MET NANA IN GERMANY.WE DID NOT SEE A MAN IN A LADY'S COAT NO SHOUTING AWI O AWI O OR THIEF JUST TAKE UR NDC AND MAHAMAH'S DISGRACED.HAVE YOU SEE IN VOLTA REGION KIDS SWIM B4 CROSSING RISING RIVERS T ...

• kk 6 years ago

On the 7th of December, 2016 Ghanaians went to the polls to elect who would be their next President and on the 9th of December you won by the grace of GOD and became the president-elect. On the 7th of January, 2017 you were i ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI. REQUIREDSv 6 years ago

IT IS AND IT WAS A TRITE KNOWLEDGE AND MY INTENT THAT I DID MAKE KNOWN TO THE PEOPLE OF GHANA, AMERICA AND THE ENTIRE WORLD TO CONTEST GHANA 2016 ELECTIONS AND DULY URGED GHANA POLICE SERVICE, THE BNI AND THE FBI TO URGENTLY ...

• Osei Mensah 6 years ago

Akuffo addo is corrupt and criminal! He is a dangerous violent animal that must not be allow to lead a country of civilized human beings. Who is unpatriotic and corrupt than a drug peddler? His cluelessness and incompetence s ...

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI. REQUIREDSv 6 years ago

FURTHER, REMEMBER THE NEIGHBOUR RULE AND THAT WAS WHY IN 2008, 2012 WHEN YOU LOST THOSE ELECTIONS I SAID SOME WORDS TO YOU TO ENCOURAGE YOU AND EVEN THE "WISE ADVISE" AND DID MENTION THAT THE LATE PRESIDENT PROF. JOHN EVANS A ...

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers 6 years ago

-Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual sic ...

• Kwaku 6 years ago

Usless president

• Yakubu Saeed 6 years ago

@ Kwaku it is your father who is useless. You are therefore the product of a useless sperm hence you are indeed useless!!!! Nana Addo is far better than YOU, YOUR, FATHER, MOTHER, BROTHERS & SISTERS and indeed your entire gen ...

• Gh hates Mahama 6 years ago

Indeed, this time God blocked Mahama's and the NDC'S stealing tactics. When one sin all the time then one day he will be exposed by his sins that is what happened to the NDC and Mahama. Ghanaians were fed up to the brim with ...

• Nyame 6 years ago

Shut up Mr President and work. You like talking too much. Short sakora ugly dwarf president

• CK Lawson 6 years ago

Please let the President know that He is no more a Presidential candidate but the President of the Republic of Ghana.
    Almost six months in government and He is still talking about win/defeat instead of the real work on the ...

• yabs 6 years ago

addo dankwa

• ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

u hv been defeated 3 months before election while u used two yrs campaigning , after that u failed to accept defeat

• Kanawu 6 years ago

Eiìiìi Ghana web. You have too many problematic journalists...

• BRIGHT NYAME BOAFO 6 years ago

What's wrong with our President? Still talking about election success at this time? He is just not serious with governing this country. He has given us over 172 promises yet none has come to fruition. There are no positive si ...

• Tiger bay 6 years ago

Defeat over Mahama,or victory over....? So all these writers qualified as journalists? Toxic indeed.

• Papa K. 6 years ago

we ghanaians voted for u because of the massive dumsor problem, so call 3months salary payment and others. NDC must go .

• Honourable Kyei Badu 6 years ago

Mahama's Presidency was punishment from God to Ghanaians. He just came to make money for himself, his family and friends and to buy national properties like banks

• Tom 6 years ago

Foolish man. When will you wake up from your slumber? You are now president, you can't provide us with security, the first thing that every citizen craves and you're out there still talking about you're victory over Ex Presid ...

• Kwame Donkor 6 years ago

Akufo-Addo when will you start prosecuting the NDC thieves. Ghanaians are getting impatient with your slow attitude. Wake up man!

• Kpoliatenukpo 6 years ago

This fool @73 always piss me off. Which kind of prez is this. You have serious security issues to solve at home instead you're there bragging? Oh Ghanaians, what have we got ourselves into!!! Soooo sad.

• Nature Florida 6 years ago

Great, now work and start fulfilling that promises Ghanaians are anxious

• King 6 years ago

it should be "My victory over Mahama " and not "my defeat over Mahama ". Bad English

• WARLORD ONE 6 years ago

Ghanaians have given him the mandate to address the so-called corruption and incompetence that he and his anti-corruption and competent idiots have identified in Mahama's government but it has been six months now and sign of ...

• bashings 6 years ago

We Akans? my foot who are they??? Foolish talk!

• PROF N B Y 6 years ago

You defeat mahama but you Neva defeat ghanaians with your hollow promises ,ghanaians hav come back to their senses

• Kofi 6 years ago

" my defeat over" paaan.
    Lol

• Kwasi 6 years ago

Please, your Article Title is shamefully erroneous and I can't believe my eyes to read such silly errors in Ghanaian journalism!!

• Koti 6 years ago

Pls stop d politics now n work