You are here: HomeNews2017 06 14Article 548341

Odartey Lamptey wins court case against ex-wife

Read Comments Comments (116)

• opoo. 6 years ago

May theven almighty God bless this judge. I hope all judges will learn from her . May God bless you again madam judge

• +233506182344 6 years ago

Take water to where you live. Drill a borehole at an affordable price... www.pristinewaterconsult.webs.com

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 6 years ago

TODAY MAY BE SUMMER, BUT WINTER WILL SURELY COME. THIS WICKED WOMAN. UR WICKED WAYS HAS FINALLY CAUGHT UP TO YOU. NOW WHAT WILL BE THE LIVES OF THESE 3 KIDS WHO DONT KNOW THEIR FATHER? WHO WILL THEY CALL FATHER? U MS APPIAH? ...

• The New Yorker wise Ghanaian 6 years ago

She is money eye red, shame on her paa ashawoo girl

• SALUTE 6 years ago

Georgina WOOD was the one threatening many Judges to do her will for her people.She is retired and justice is raining.

• POW@ MINISTER 4 ZONGO AFFAIRS 6 years ago

Dude, after 21 years of spending on these kids, you should've kept them as yours. Read through the lines and get them back. Though DNA proves otherwise they're still yours and you're the only father they know.

• Tuffact 6 years ago

POW@, you are spewing nonsense. It is very easy to say that from the sidelines. Wait until you go through such trauma and then tell that to yourself. The way the wife treated him is disgusting. After deceiving her husband and ...

• Efo Nii Ghanaba 6 years ago

Pow, in as much as I admire your sense of compassion, I do not agree with you for the simple reason that, claiming them as his will greatly negate all the goodies this judgment has bestowed on him. He can claim them as his o ...

HOW CAN A WOMAN BE WICKED LIKE THIS? THIS IS HOW SOME MEN BECOME FAGGOTS. IF U DONT TAKE CARE N THIS WICKEDNESS TRIGGERS UR PSYCHE. UR MIND GO TORCH THEN START DOING HARD DRUGZ N THE UNTHINKABLE.....

• Citizen 6 years ago

Foolish comment

• jim 6 years ago

Hallelujah hallelujah, this is a judge who needs to be recommended, this is true justice. God bless you

• francis kwarteng 6 years ago

How could Nii Odartey Lamptey be that stupid to father 3 Kids for good 21 years without knowing that they were not his bioligical Kids?
    Is he carrying a block on his neck?

francis kwarteng, Ghanaweb/Modernghana c ...

• Kobby 6 years ago

Say that again

• VOICE 6 years ago

HIS EX WIFE.THIS JUDGE IS USELESS.THE GUY CAN DECIDE TO CARE FOR THE CHILDREN,OR NOT BUT THE WOMAN HAS 50% SHARE OF THE PROPERTY.WHERE AND HOW THIS WOMAN GOING SURVIVE.MISS CARRIAGE OF JUSTICE.THIS GUY PAID THE JUDGE GOD WIL ...

• Ama 6 years ago

Defend evil

FOOL. SHE SHOULD HAVE KNOWN THIS WHEN SHE WAS FUCKING OTHER MEN RAW....SHE GOT SOME OF ODARTEY'S PROPERTIES BUT NOT 50PERCENT. SHE SHOULD GET 35PERENT SIMPLY BCOS SHE WAS WITH HIM N FUCKING, N SUCKING FOR OVER 20YRS BUT BECOS ...

• Hohoho, montreal 6 years ago

I think this will not happen Canada because they were legally married for over 20 years. At least, not the 50/50 but get something.
    Normally, 50/50 is for the kids. So, minus the kids, she should still get something ...

• Obiba Broke 6 years ago

Becasick populationuse Canada is a sick country with many sick judges

• ChrisC 6 years ago

You appear to have very limited knowledge of the law so stop commenting here and go and educate yourself. If you are wedded and commit adultery if your husband ignores it fine but if he files for divorce you lose everything a ...

• BARIMA BA 6 years ago

Voice, this is justice well served. That was not marriage, it was deception to the first degree, this lady pretended she was in love and married to Odartey for the fact that Nii is capable of taking care of her and her chil ...

• Citizen 6 years ago

On the contrary this is my layman's understanding of the reasoning behind the Judge's verdict. By committing adultery, Gloria Appiah destroyed the basis of the marriage that entitled her to share in the estates of Odartey-Lam ...

• WP 6 years ago

Nii I cannot imagine what you have been through. God is on you side and will see you through.

• Counselor 6 years ago

Odartey stay blessed!

• Dan 6 years ago

KINDLY CALL FOR YOUR IT SERVICES AT VERY AFFORDABLE PRICES.
    1.PAYPAL ACCOUNT
    2.PROFESSIONAL WEBSITE DESIGN
    3.MOBILE APP DESIGN
    4. Effectively create and manage company blogs
    5.Help Identify potential custom ...

• Koo 6 years ago

Good for Odartey! There is justice in Ghana after all.

• Boss 6 years ago

This case has taken a long time but thank God it is over. How some women can be soo wicked. I do hope Odartey still have some form of relationship with the kids as they do know him only as the father for such a long time.

• Abuaku 6 years ago

Thank God you have got your happiness.God is always great

• Judas 6 years ago

Never marriage a woman and leave her behind. They will make baby's for you.

• Don K 6 years ago

Daft

• Padi 6 years ago

Most women are like that

• Prince Charles 6 years ago

Some women are just pure evil!

• Dela 6 years ago

this shows evil can never overcome the light of God. its not just him but there are lots of people going through hard times because of the selfish interests of people like these. thank God for how far , you've come. blessed w ...

• jones 6 years ago

indeed Dela, evil will never overcome evil but the problem of such evilness is that , it delays and sets one back in life. but God is still gud. I have a stepmom whose negatively influencing my dad but I know evil will be def ...

• jones 6 years ago

the road to destruction which is full of jealousy,backbiting and others is by such women. the devils and downfall of man

• Ama 6 years ago

You're right... takes away too much time

• Kofi Friday 6 years ago

i am very happy for you. Thanks be to God. That shameless woman will be hanged if she were in an Arab country. But Odartey, thank God for changed in Govt. You will have lostthis case under NDC govt. Just a Goat and some money ...

• Kyekye 6 years ago

Hahaaaaaa????????????????????

• Lakia Shariam 6 years ago

Oh no this is a bad judgement. The justice is wrong in this case emotionally hurting the children more than ever. The children has known only one father since birth they live together for twenty years three children born a lo ...

WAT WAS GLORIA DOING FOR MONEY? FUCING HER HUSBAND ODARTEY N LYING TO HIM? GLORIA GOT SOME PROPERTY BUT NOT 50PERCENT. SHE IS BEING PUNSIHED BCOS SHE LIED N CHEATED ADULTERY AND BIRTHED 3 KIDS WITH DIFFERENT MEN. IM SUPRISD S ...

• Jasmine 6 years ago

The lady's intention was to hurt. She could have kept this for herself. I have heard of so many cases like this one and I can confidently say, Odartey is blessed to keep himself in life. It's not an easy thing, though. Most o ...

KEEP HIDING BEHIND UR DAUGHTER'S NAME. U ARE FUCKED U STUPID OLD MAN. I WILL DESTROY U. U WILL SEE RESULTS WHEN THE TIME IS RIGHT. U THINK U ARE SO SLICK DONT YOU? IF YOU ONLY KNEW

• Tankim 6 years ago

Gyae nkwasiakekano. Do u know justice?

• Judgement 6 years ago

You're stupid.

• Tetteh 6 years ago

FANTI WOMEN ARE NOT GOOD FOR MARRIAGE THEY CAN JUST BE GIRL FRIEND BED MATE BUT PLEASE DO NOT MARRY THEM.YOU ARE LUCKY SHE WOULD HAVE KILLED YOU LONG AGO

• lone prophet of Jehovah 6 years ago

Not fanti women alone Akans in general are like that in Kwame Nkrumah's Ghana.shalom peace

NO MUSLIM WOMAN WILL DO THIS TO HER WOMAN BCOS IF SHE DOES THIS SHE WILL DIE..CHRISTIANITY ENTERTAINS TOO MUCH FOOLISHNESS. SOMETIMES, I WONDER IF CHRISTIANITY OS EVEN WORTH IT. I MEAN HOW OFTEN CAN GOD FORGIVE IDIOTS N WICKE ...

• Tahim 6 years ago

Great for the judgement and great we DNA in our modern science because it's just evil to let a man father your kids when you know vividly well that they are not from him,but also to the men try as much as possible to avoid le ...

• Ulysess, USA 6 years ago

You say you're a Muslim and then you went and married a Christian, what do you expect from her? You should convert to Christianity if you are a Muslim and lusts after Christian women! Sulley Muntari's divorce is next!!

HOW MANY MUSLIM WOMEN WILL DO THIS TO THEIR HUSBANDS? ALL RELIGIONS ARE JOKES, FARCE BUT CHRISTIANITY IS LIKE A WHORE ON DRUGS...NO LIMITS, NO BOUNDARIES...

• Jasmine 6 years ago

Funny you're in Ghana and saying this. We don't talk about things if we know nothing about them. Shut up!

• Muhammad the rapist pedophile 6 years ago

Odartey does not follow that Arabian muderer who calls himself a prophet

• lone prophet of Jehovah 6 years ago

Married is not about religion its about love, where did religion came in the garden of Eden when God created Adam and Eve our first parent,Don't think or call for someone's divorce be warn God is watching you and your marriag ...

• same to u 6 years ago

Still can't believe this. So the father to children aware of all these?

• kasa 6 years ago

Oh God why is that some women are too wicked?

• Joe Lartey 6 years ago

It's the children who lost the battle,hope Nii will have a bit of sympathy with them,because they are innocent,poor children

• KG 6 years ago

But the mother knows their father. She can consult him for help. Why should they enjoy themselves for someone to bear the burden.

• Akos Connecticut 6 years ago

Why were the previous babies dying? They should exhume the bones of the baby boys and have a prove of DNA. There is more to this saga.

• Goddey 6 years ago

Every whore who have ever done this will be exposed like this bitch has been exposed. Karma is a bitch for real.

• willie 6 years ago

Only women know the father of a child they're very secretive.Ghana movie will buy this your story.There are so many similar cases like this,but conceal.

• YAWK 6 years ago

This should serve as lesson to all women who think because they are women, they can bend the rules and go Scot free.God bless u , judge.Odartey life goes on ,Jesus is at hand.

• Jimmy 6 years ago

I thank God for you now that is over and I know God will replace all what you loss stand firm you still have great live in front of you God bless you and new family

• Elvis presly new york 6 years ago

Odartey thanks god npp is in power if not u will have been homeless so thank god.

• AMASS JUNIOR 6 years ago

HER EVIL DEEED HAS RTURN BACK TO HER , GOD PUNISH HER ,SHAME ON HER BAD NOMBER ,

• KAAJII 6 years ago

Have you done the DNA test of the other two children from the other woman? Don't trust any woman so go ahead and do another DNA with the other woman.

• Nancy 6 years ago

Lol. I can bet he did the test as the babies came into this world

• Adjetey Lee 6 years ago

And can you trust reports of Ghanaian medical health system? Demons who can burn Central stores, sign and issue death certificate of a living being to get his pension through bribery, thieving nurses, rapist doctors etc? ...

• Defence Counsel. 6 years ago

double blessings. you are not impotent nor sterile.but virile.you now have your own biological kids as proof.

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 6 years ago

SHE HAD TERRIBLE GUT , TO TAKE SUCH DISGRACE TO COURT? WELL SHE WAS RELYING ON SOME CORRUPT JUDGES TO SWING THIS HER WAY BUT ANAS ANAS HAVE BURSTED THE TYPES OF JUDGES SHE WAS RELYING ON , THANK GOD , ODARTEY RUN , RUN RUN , ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 6 years ago

AFRIYE ACQUAH YOU HEAR? WELL LEarn from this!

• Scholar admsss 6 years ago

May Almighty punish that ashawo woman forever AMEN.

• Nana Opambour 6 years ago

This judge is fair paaaaa may God bless the judge

• K jay 6 years ago

Am happy for u bro. God is alive indeed.

• Tankim 6 years ago

Alas a judge who is brave to say wrong is wrong!

• Adensa 6 years ago

Patience has finally paid off.

• t darling 6 years ago

Nii never lose hope almighty God is on ur side he will see you fear woman and save ur life

• 3dem 6 years ago

"The judgment should serve as a warning to other millionaire sporting stars and the women they decide to tie their future to." Nonsense.....how is it Warning?

• dan 6 years ago

that is ashanti woman for you

• kkbk 6 years ago

my advise to u guys don't follow beauty or big buttock but virtuous woman

• Jig saw 6 years ago

God will punish the wicked witch.

• JUSTICE ADDY(tema new town)maheam 6 years ago

we all thzx God for ur life and patients that u had had or gone through, may Jehovah gave u heart a lion heart to move around and stay healthy up to date.odatey thru Jehovah u can do exploits, children it God who gave to us!! ...

• Ama 6 years ago

This can only be pure evil...afterall all the heartache demand 50% of his assets...ah

• Odikro 6 years ago

Or just the devil itself

• Fredrick @Tain District 6 years ago

in fact some ladies are very very wicked,how could u stay with a man for more than 21 years and even your last born is not his biological child.God have mercy on us.papa Nii don't give up give every thing to God

• AWUNI 6 years ago

l thank God for your life Odartey.This woman nearly killed you. An example of modern Ghanaian ladies. She should go to Elikem for an accommodation. As for Elikem your final resting place will be Torkor Atorlia( the evil fore ...

• bright 6 years ago

This judge has done the most fabulous job in the history of ghana . may God almighty guide her to be faithful in her job.

• Glad for you mate 6 years ago

The woman is a very bad and wicked woman , some women can be wicked like that. Odartey l am glad for you but it is a lesson. Evil women in Ghana these days o. Don't trust them

• Kibwe 6 years ago

VOICE or whatever you call yourself. I guess you don't know adultery is a crime under Ghana law. Defend evil and pray it doesn't happen to you

• calistus 6 years ago

just reading into odarteys case and read somewhere that they had 5 children 3 alive 2 dead{lisa and diego}.Those alive non of them is odarteys children.I think they have to get forensic specialist and really checked what kill ...

• dak 6 years ago

God bless the judge

• kenichi 6 years ago

. . . .odartey cheated with age, he lied to fifa. . .he was above 17 when he said he was 17 haha

IS FIFA A HOLIER THAN THOU BODY? DONT GET ME STARTED? THEY EVEN RIG WCUP MTCHES TO FAVOR WESTERN NATIONS...DONT GET ME STARTED. THE PAST IS CALLED THE PAST FOR A REASON.

• ogor 6 years ago

you are the greatest player i have ever seen.thank God you have attained all your good deeds a footballer.

• ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

my senior player dont worry i trusted northern lady to take care of even in poverty

• More 6 years ago

Monkeys don't play with their sizes. Hmmmm

• Motion Detector Alarm System 6 years ago

Call Smart Alarm Systems, Inc. USA Ghana branch at 054-395-5996 for your Smart Wireless GSM Security Alarm Systems, Smart Wireless Motion Sensor Alarms, Smart Wireless Infrared Beam Barrier Motion Detectors and all your Elect ...

• Koo 6 years ago

That whore can go to hell, gold digger descendant of Jezebel, Athalia and Delilah

• Dr Phil 6 years ago

This woman has no shame. After what you have put Uncle Odartey through, you still want part of his hard tioled property.
    Shame on you and your likes.
    Uncle Odartey, God be with you and pls be careful wherever you go cos thi ...

• Kobbybans 6 years ago

Oh Lord we thank thee

• wiring90@protonmail.ch 6 years ago

US,CANADIAN BANK ACCOUNT MONEY TRANSFERS AVAILABLE. 101% CASH OUT, RISK FREE.

*Banks Needed*
    TD USA BANK
    US BANK
    USAA BANK
    ZEAL CREDIT UNION
    BBVA COMPASS
    CP FEDERAL CREDIT UNION
    REDSTONE CREDIT UNION
    SCOTTRADE ...

• Akos Connecticut 6 years ago

This is shameless and a very painful experience for Nii. The judgement should have factored the innocent children . Since Nii lived with these for over 20 years, the biggest news would have been Nii deciding to adopt the chil ...

• Molecular Force-USA 6 years ago

Akos Connecticut, while should the judge think about the kids? Are they his(Odartey) Children? Won't they have fathers?
    They should ask their mother and and she will show them the location of their father(s). The woman shoul ...

• adomakoh froboo 6 years ago

What kind of judgment is this? The woman is not entitled to part of property because of infidelity?

• Pias 6 years ago

Our land, OUR LAW

• Er 6 years ago

This law that the woman is entitled to 50 percent of your properties I don't understand

• AK 6 years ago

U the foolish guy who call yourself "Muhammad is a paedophile", u must remember that our religion, Islam teaches us to respect all prophets. Again it teaches us to respect elders and everybody so we will not be provoked to re ...

• good magic 6 years ago

black indian spiritualist in ghana
    healing0244908520 of hiv power of invisible
    healing powers,, money rituals promotion how to get employed
    contact master of the night the grand master lord dickson

• DO AGLAH 6 years ago

Must be hard for the 3 children .I mean emotionally and stigmatization and all that in our society.

• HADASSAH OWUSU. 6 years ago

Praise God. A lesson for all ladies.

• Johnny 6 years ago

For the first time in the history of our beloved country Ghana. The bold decision was taken by the court. God richly bless the judge

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

,,,,, Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritua ...

• Molecular Force-USA 6 years ago

Thank God for His judgment. Odartey, God will continue to bless you and give you long and healthy life. But you have to be very careful about this wicked woman because she can still think and plot another evil against you or ...

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the tomb ...

• chief attah 6 years ago

thank God for your life but pls don't kill the bond between you and 3 kids be broken ok.God be with you

• Citizen 6 years ago

Gloria Appiah is Sarkodie's sister. I now understand why he decided to denigrate Krobo women in his song. He did that so he could divert attention from the shame that was awaiting his sister, himself and the rest of their fam ...

• joe 6 years ago

iam happy for him.He shd give his life to jesus if he hasnt nd he shd seek God seriously.
    I am surprised this woman is still living in his hse nd she is looking for his property.A whore has no shame,She shd hv gone into hidi ...

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers man(+23354 6 years ago

..... Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritua ...