You are here: HomeNews2017 06 16Article 548875

Man dies at 37 Military Hospital due to shortage of medical oxygen

Read Comments Comments (81)

• kofi 6 years ago

Even Accra then what about from Nsawam.....going ?// Is that what KUM Atta Mills ?

• Hanson 6 years ago

Ridge hospital has oxygen.

• Adjah 6 years ago

Our priorities in our country is messed up, this is not new has been going on for years, not sure why people don't sue. This is what the outcry should be about and not the death of one soldier. We would rather spend millions ...

• Adjah 6 years ago

Meant to say are messed up.

• AGYA NIMO 6 years ago

We must blame NDC thieves and looters. How can we lack oxgyen the nation'd military hospital? What did NDC thieves ministers do with budget allocations to various ministries? They chopped ! choopped and everybody is dying in ...

• Ghaman, Beijing 6 years ago

Sad! People should work , please
    Nothing is working, the president, vice and NPP loud mouth all complained and campaigned on these and the mandate given to them thereof . What problems are they solving ? Do you continue to b ...

• Aade London 6 years ago

NO MORE BLAMES. IT IS TIME TO TAKE ACTION BY FEARLESSLY HOLDING THOSE IN CHARGE ACCOUNTABLE BY SUING THEM IN THE COURTS. ENOUGH OF DICUSSING THE ISSUES WITHOUT ACTION. HAVING SAID THAT I THINK THE YOUNG MAN DIED OF CARDIAC A ...

• Kwasi Tafritwe 6 years ago

You sit there and be blaming NDC and NPP instead of standing against the bad system. Kwasia s3 y3 de ni yonko.

• Wambo 6 years ago

The NPP was voted to come and fix problems but not to keep on complaining on every issue. Four years is just around the corner and Ghanaians will surely vote for change again.

• Suwebatu, London 6 years ago

Here we go again. Another day, another blame. What this man needed was oxygen, 12 lead ECG, a doctor and a nurse to check him immediately on arrival not waiting for 10 mins as he was having a cardiac arrest. I'm sure if he wa ...

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 6 years ago

YOU are an idiot go back to your parents for retraining, is NDC the only party that ever ruled Ghana since her inception why politicised everything

• Mensah 6 years ago

Very soon you will blame the NDC for your erectile dysfunction. 6 months is considerable to stop electioneering and put your shoulders to the wheel

• Bartoni 6 years ago

You are Sick in your entire body NDC taking in to Blame Game !!!!!!?
    Wow all you know is to blame some one when it comes tragedy.
    Where is your competence??? Since you are the best in managing the affairs of Governance

• Eirik 6 years ago

six months in government and u r still blaming NDC? I guess mahama inhaled all the oxygen in the hospital..

• Nana yaw 6 years ago

Ere you stupid mf. NDC is out of power NAP has been in power for long enough to resolve a simple issue like oxygen. Instead they hire 110 ministers and go jolly junketing all over the world. It's partisan idiots like you tha ...

• kk 6 years ago

Ghana is seriously paralyzed. The government needs to wake up and rescue Ghana from the free fall to bottomless depth of decline.
    I know 37 Hospital has machine that prepares Hospital Oxygen on site and runs that through pip ...

• Yaaya Takoradi 6 years ago

If you want to live go to Ridge
    37 will kill you.

• KK - LEBANON 6 years ago

I'M THANKFUL TO THE BRO WHO ASKED FOR AN INVESTIGATION TO START FROM THE HOTEL. AS SAD AS IT IS, AND I'M NOT TRYING TO CAUSE THE FAMILY PAIN, HOWEVER, I HAVE COME TO LEARN ONE THING FROM OUR KINS THE GHANAIANS, WE KNOW HOW TO ...

• kk 6 years ago

Ghana has become Animal Farm -so sad that negligence and corruption has brought us this far. This should not happened in 37 Military Hospital.

• Sowee 6 years ago

That idiot who is blaming NDC government, how long has the NPP been in charge of the country now.Foolish man.Go to sleep.

• Heyfront B 6 years ago

Take them to court. Where is the minister for Health. ?

• Ghaman, Beijing 6 years ago

Nothing is working, the president, vice and NPP loud mouth all complained and campaigned on these and the mandate given to them thereof . What problems are they solving ? Do you continue to blame past government for daily ope ...

• Fine Boy 6 years ago

Very sad

• Sowee 6 years ago

That idiot who is blaming NDC government, how long has OLDMAN Akuffo Addo has been in charge. Foolish man go to sleep.

• THIEF O F BAGDAD 6 years ago

That is Npp administration

• Rayons 6 years ago

Npp for you. This is the beginning. In Ghana each for himself/herself, God for all. Wake up, Ghanaians!

• Rockson 6 years ago

Guys dont let's come to a conclusion. A thorough investigation should start from the hotel room before the sharp chest pain. A strong army pharmacist and a Ned student visiting home and lodging in. HOTEL with such salient che ...

• wiring90@protonmail.ch 6 years ago

US,CANADIAN BANK ACCOUNT MONEY TRANSFERS AVAILABLE. 101% CASH OUT, RISK FREE.

*Banks Needed*
    TD USA BANK
    US BANK
    USAA BANK
    ZEAL CREDIT UNION
    BBVA COMPASS
    CP FEDERAL CREDIT UNION
    REDSTONE CREDIT UNION
    SCOTTRADE ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 6 years ago

WHEN THE MAN DIED WHY DIDN'T THEY RETURN THE OXYGEN MASK TO THE PATIENT THAT, THEY TOOK IT FROM?
    WHERE ARE THE DOCTORS?

• ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

stupid man akufo addo sit at home ur country is nt at peace

• nana 6 years ago

the usual infantile crappy and poorly written gossip. poor journalism and the usual Ghanaian gullibility at work.
    Go away with such gossip

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

,, Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual s ...

• concern citizen 6 years ago

some people are so ignorant, why are blaming the opposition party for this. we are living in the present, so because the past government was corrupt people should die just like that..what a useless contry, no accountability , ...

• James Brown 6 years ago

TWO PROBLEMS:
    1. LACK OF KNOWLEDGE (INCOMPETENCE)
    2. I DON'T CARE

DOCTORS ARE TREATED AS GOD IN AT OUR HOSPITAL.
    NURSES ARE QUEENS.
    TRAINING IN WESTERN WORLD IS DIFFERENT FROM TRAINING IN GHANA.
    ATTITUDE TOWARDS ...

• Keane 6 years ago

Concerned citizen your a complete fucken idiot .just shit up

• nhyiraba 6 years ago

health care in Ghana is very dangerous but unless it has hit your home before you will feel it.It is not a joke. This is very sad that this man couldn't get any help at the hospital. Trust me these healthcare providers will l ...

• James 6 years ago

It is not just the provision of shiny new hospitals but the training of the staff, attitudinal change and proper supervision and appropriate sanctions for violations of protocol that would drive forward improvements in health ...

• NANA AMA 6 years ago

Thank you

• Concerned citizen 6 years ago

Same oxygen issue at Komfo Anokye Teaching Hospital...we are killing ourselves in Ghana due to greed!!!

• NANA AMA 6 years ago

USELESS COUNTRY.
    That man had straight out (PE) PULMONARY EMBOLISM OR SIMPLY PUT BLOOD CLOT IN HIS LUNGS.Simple Aspirin,oxygen or heparin could have saved his life till the doctor sees him.
    What exactly is their problem o ...

• dBoy 6 years ago

Nkwasias3m nkoa, at the time my father needed oxygen to survive those nurses looked on unconsern. I can feel your pains but one day God will punish these hospital authorities. RIP bro

• Marcus Chris Lawson 6 years ago

My greatest sympathy and condolences to the bereaved family for the tragic and painful death of their kinsman

My late mother was a victim of same negligence somec11 years ago at the korle bu teaching hoital
    She was take ...

• Benito.y 6 years ago

No one should die like these two people died, even sadder is the courts in Ghana and so corrupt that there is justice.If sue the hospital or the state,it won't get anywhere.Our leaders ironically travel abroad to seek medical ...

• anna 6 years ago

Eeeroiii Ghana what a country and yet gibt officials drive in cars costing over 50 thousend dollars how much dies oxygen ist shamless country

• asonaba kofi 6 years ago

dothis goes to prove that anybody found to have embezzled state funds should be punished severely. if you hear about some of the amounts lost through corruption and the fact that we lack the money to provide for some basic ne ...

• BERNARD 6 years ago

1.Burns Fats at the Tummy and the Arms.
    2.Blocks Carbohydrates and Fat Absorption.

3.Reduces the conversion of Carbohydrates into Fats.

4.Enhances Weight loss.
    5.It reduces ageing process helpi ...

• SweetMG 6 years ago

Why did he risk his life going to 37. From what I read,37 was not the best place to go. In Ghana, the public hospitals don't care about emergency issues and all should know about this. He would have made it,if the taxi driver ...

• senior citizen 6 years ago

It's very very pathetic. Nana my condolences to the entire family ????

• Skippy 6 years ago

From what I read,there was oxygen. It was the attitude of the nurses & hospital personnel which led to this...
    Our hospitals are full of this attitude...

• Teddy Amuzu Ben 6 years ago

My brother,let's find solutions to such canker of the nation and stop partisan politics. This is a swapping of souls away and you talking about NYC squandering ???? money????.. No political party is genuine.. All we need is i ...

• Yaa Nyamekye 6 years ago

Oooo Ghana! This is really sad? Hmmmmm

• Paul 6 years ago

Stupid people, they were the same people who said building modern hospital wasn't a priority. If he had been sent to the new ridge hospital the story would have been different as the hospital is able to produce its own oxygen ...

• BB 6 years ago

Ghana is sinking. Who can help safe Ghana?
    JM we need you.

• NPP member. 6 years ago

Agra Limo you are great fool.

• Sulet 6 years ago

We have no medical facilities yet we promised the people free things.

• adomakoh froboo 6 years ago

Because we are not angry enough. Politicians will take us for granted. They don't attend hospitals in Ghana. The flock to S.africa and Europe. Visit any rural clinics in S.africa and oxygen masks are all over because it's the ...

• Jos 6 years ago

Useless country without 02 , but they can afford to purchase $9million vehicles whiles they can't afford to purchase oxygen

• Maame Grace 6 years ago

Kwasea no one said we did not need the hospital. Ofui it was the cost. The money they used could have built about 3 of such facilities

• Emer 6 years ago

Arise Ghana youth for your country,the nation demands your devotion.....
    Ghana must have a strong and unified youth to check,criticise and fight our corrupt leaders else our tooth will be set on edge.
    THE FUTURE IS OURS,LET ...

• Concerned Citizen. 6 years ago

It's a joke in this country. It's God who takes care of us all. We ought to be forever grateful to him.

• motsamai 6 years ago

country where v8 is important to import than oxygen! chai!!! banana rep.

• indian black magic 6 years ago

Indian spiritualist in Ghana
    Ghanaian0244908520 professor in science divine
    healing power protection healing HIV
    invisible power,,money rituals contact master of the night the grand master

• Joe Lartey 6 years ago

You people believe everything you read,burgers visiting Ghana must be well prepared,and must get acclimatized after arriving in Ghana,this means you must not expose yourself to the hot weather in the first week,especially tho ...

• Deniranking 6 years ago

Must u sit down n watch pple die becoz previous could nt do it...hmmmm Ghanaians are funny

• TEE 6 years ago

I'm shocked by this media posting ignorantly deceiving ppl
    Yes it could b that he might hv died from oxygen but what took him there wasn't detailed n the fact that u r on oxygen doesn't mean u can't die if other emergency is ...

• kwame 6 years ago

oh Ghana

• Ray 6 years ago

Ghana is fuked and shit nation. Will never in my lifetime take my kids to visit that country until a New Ghana is born.

How on earth can this happen?? 2 people dying because of amateur shit.

God save this nation

• NOLLE PROSEQUI 6 years ago

He has killed himself why did he said "mewu o mewu" death and life are in tongue.

• Tina Uk 6 years ago

Where is the magic wand of Bawumia and his NPPIANS. Stop passing blame on the former government. We want to see the change you promised. Oh Ghana.

• Ndc nie gyimii nie 6 years ago

This is very sad everytime I hear of a patient who dies due to shortage of oxygen in a medical facility I feel very sad for my dear nation, oxygen is a basic necessity every hospital must have,Rip bro

• Ohene 6 years ago

They eat fruits half mango at 40gh, each day. That country Gh is gone

• Bill Friction 6 years ago

Stupid fool is six months in power is enough to resume full work so far us ministers and appointees start work no blame on NDC again are we not having Gold,Diamond,Bouxite,Cruide Oil in Ghana as claim by then opposition NPP v ...

• Kobby 6 years ago

Why is it easy for us as Ghanaians to imbibe any crap because it is written by a journalist? Though I don't hold brief for the hospital, there are more questions to ask from the narration. Like Rockson suggested, the investig ...

• Amidini 6 years ago

Oh sorry ! sad and unfortunate. We shall one day give our stewardship account to God. May their souls RIPP !

• Daakye hene 6 years ago

We are talking sense here n look at you what you are saying its now that we should play blem game? We should blem NDC will NDC bring the dead man back man be wise cos its not your brother so this is what you will say

• Grace Ohenewaa 6 years ago

Hmmm Asem oo

• Yoku 6 years ago

Let us not be hasty to jump to conclusions. Without an autopsy how can one say he died due to lack or absence of oxygen? Anything could have led to his demise.

• G. K. Berko 6 years ago

Now that he is dead, it is easier for those who remain recalcitrant not to fault our Medical Providers for their shameless failure to provide even the most basic Medical needs to blame his death on anything else.

The simpl ...

• Reagan norgan 6 years ago

Unfortunately oxygen would' have helped, he probably had pulmonary embolism due to the recent air travel, preventable death, but the slow nature of response by the Ghanaian system cost him his life,
    My sister was just there, ...

• c j man 6 years ago

U must be mad you promised ghanaians heaven n you are here blaming people in 6 months u cant provide oxygen? Fool

• Dennis Adu-Gyasi 6 years ago

May his soul rest in peace.
    I wish as a nation, we can set our priorities right by putting the health and safety measures of the citizenry first. I stood in a hospital emergency counting for when a patient who was involved i ...