You are here: HomeNews2017 06 16Article 549053

Two women clash over widow’s tribute to Major Mahama

Read Comments Comments (78)

• Mawutor 6 years ago

You can ask some of the young widows.As if she cares huh?

• Kabokabo 6 years ago

She would have cried more if she is the one to buy the coffin. 500 thousand cedis is smethig she never deamt of. RIP Major

• AYIGBE NTORLEY 6 years ago

FOR ADVERTISING NOKO FIO AND FOR MORE WEBSITE TRAFFIC, GHANAWEB HAS NO BOUNDARIES.

• insight to the bone 6 years ago

Its only northerners who want criminal Mahama back and whatever trickery they use we will fulfill on our promise to bring war on him . Let him remember his nephew captain , another useless criminal who has been given a state ...

• kwabena 6 years ago

Ghanaweb, you are slacking! Why publish this useless news from Whatapp, a known unrilable source of credible news?

What do you mean to achieve by the publication?

This news piece will not serve any meaningful purpose ...

• Benewaa 6 years ago

Ibi true ooooo

• Ghanaian 6 years ago

don't judge

• BET 6 years ago

when it comes to grieving Ghanaians can cry stupidly, fake tears so every one can see them crying its bloody in their DNA, and bloody nonsense screaming too never wakes the dead up!!! bloody leave the poor woman alone

• Big daddy 6 years ago

She doesn't hv to cry on set b4 one ll even noe she's in deep pain, even ê expression on her face tells hw his untimely death has weaken n dumpen her strength n spirit. ..

• Dotty 6 years ago

mayb she z fynking abt urz........ebufuws3m ara kwa

• Joe Lartey 6 years ago

Please,she has 2 children to care for alone,and that alone is a huge burden for her enough,so am begging Ghanaians not to add extra burdens on her,please leave her alone,to mourn her way,especially the journalists who report ...

• SOLOPEE 6 years ago

This woman critising Major MAxwell Adam Mahama's wife is a witch. Please everybody should ignore her.

• Odikro 6 years ago

Say that again, bro

• Bamba Gambia 6 years ago

This is the wicked witch type

• Nana Adwoa: New York 6 years ago

Solopee she is more than a witch

• Nana 6 years ago

You people should get yourselves husbands and stop the unnecessary criticism.From her tribute,I've learnt a lot and now certain and clamouring to marry an educated lady like her.
    These two ladies criticising may have plagiar ...

• Heyfront B 6 years ago

Remove this article . You are prolonging the issue.

They should now down their heads in shame in any case which responsible man will marry such irresponsible and badly brought up women???

• Odikro 6 years ago

Those who hide (or think they do) under the faddy technology to issue senseless criticisms of clothes, facial expressions, perfumes, sunglasses and all that nonsense must bow their heads in shame. They are stupid and heartles ...

• Suwebatu, London 6 years ago

Hear hear my brother

• Iddrisu Mohammed 6 years ago

I don't understand this platform, they do care about everything folish.

• Balla 6 years ago

People should stop arguing about the tribute. The woman from outside, I can assure you that she is from Denkyeri-Oboausi and a member of the gang who killed Major Mahamma. If she know what we call silent crying(deep from the ...

• Radical Joe 6 years ago

i have always held the opinion that some ppl were born stupid

• Sandra 6 years ago

I totally agree with you. It is in their DNA.

• peeee 6 years ago

The critique is definitely a bush woman

• King US 6 years ago

Ghanaweb why u keep on reporting this gabage. Who cares abt someone stupide audio.

• Loose Talk 6 years ago

Foolish people. Get yourself job doing and marry.

• King 6 years ago

So why shld the ghanaian media give attension to this whiles there are better things you could publish

• Sandra 6 years ago

Arm chair journalism

• steve 6 years ago

I feel sorry for women like u. All evil plans will not work. Thunder fire u. May ur husbands die so that u can show the world world how to mourn. Kwasia sem

• Agyakwakuo Twumpuduo 6 years ago

The fact of the matter is most of us about 95% are nkurasefo so anytime does anything that does not resonate the bush mentality we rain insults. It is disappointing for anyone to insult a bereaved mother just she failed to to ...

• Koo 6 years ago

When you meet a foe Ghanaian anywhere in the world especially abroad, stay well back, we hate each other to the core

• MUSTAPHA HAMID GOATTY 6 years ago

Idiotic journalism, any need for such a publication. Too many journalist in Ghana with Low IQ!!!

• wiring90@protonmail.ch 6 years ago

US,CANADIAN BANK ACCOUNT MONEY TRANSFERS AVAILABLE. 101% CASH OUT, RISK FREE.

*Banks Needed*
    TD USA BANK
    US BANK
    USAA BANK
    ZEAL CREDIT UNION
    BBVA COMPASS
    CP FEDERAL CREDIT UNION
    REDSTONE CREDIT UNION
    SCOTTRADE ...

• AMA TX USA 6 years ago

I think we should forget about the lady nd remember the widow in prayers to get peace nd strength to take care of herself nd the kids

• Tireman 6 years ago

PLEASE REMOVE THIS ARTICLE - IT IS IN BAD TASTE AND SHOWS POOR QUALITY EDITING!!!!

• DI ASEM PA 6 years ago

We throw away our culture and traditions just to learn whites. Do you think whites do cry at the funerals like we do? We are loosing our traditional values. Years ago, no one is allowed to cook in the house when someone dies ...

• wo, USA 6 years ago

We throw away our culture and traditions just to learn whites. Do you think whites do cry at the funerals like we do? We are loosing our traditional values. Years ago, no one is allowed to cook in the house when someone dies ...

• Boss 6 years ago

You wanted her to kill herself also right. I shoock give you

• USA NANA 6 years ago

Why fighting over spilled milk?This woman who made the audio should mind her business,we have individual differences.

• ???? 6 years ago

There are stages in grieving.
    I have been in a similar situation so I understand. Sometimes, you mind fails to accept the person is gone forever.
    If I know one thing;it is fact that this widow is going throw a lot.

• Sufian James 6 years ago

Madam is about you try to fear God do you think sharing tears is grieving right please spare us and the grieve You are a disgrace to mother Ghana

• Big daddy 6 years ago

U've said it all dear

• OPPONG KYEKYEKU 6 years ago

If it were you who have such a huge fund from the government to enjoy will you cry.Cry for what

• princess 6 years ago

Ask ooo my brother she is loaded

• Dotty 6 years ago

oh pls .. give her a break...
    yy r u pple lyk dat.

• Bobo 6 years ago

What do you want from Barbara.Cry like how you villagers do when dead body's lie in state and cough few times and escape to look for jollof or kenkey with fish.Total as hole.Pure bush woman looking to attack such an educated ...

• Assibey - Accra 6 years ago

Poor journalism. There is no need to report such useless story. Please make use of the years wasted at the school of journalism.

I was very dissapointed when I heard the audio when at all will some of we women show ethics and condimum of good breeding.As if we don't have values?just look at what has happened to our sister and we think of spending our t ...

• KWABENA 6 years ago

LEAVE THE YOUNG WOMAN ALONE. SHE WAS COURAGEOUS AFTER GOING THROUGH WEEKS OF COUNSELING BY WELL MEANING GHANAIAN S INCLUDING RESPECTED RELIGIOUS LEADERS. DID YOU WANT HER TO COMMIT SUICIDE FOR EVERYONE TO APPRECIATE THE PAINS ...

• Danso, USA 6 years ago

This woman spoke carelessly. Psychologists will tell you that people grieve differently. For Barbara she's not only grieving but she also has to put on bravery for the sake of her kids, and it will not help matters if her kid ...

• Azarias 6 years ago

It is rather unfortunate for people to reduce the sentiments of others to their own criteria. In Fact, the posture of the widow of our brother Major Adams is the most critical exhibition of her shock and trauma! To those who ...

• Sandra 6 years ago

Thank you my brother. You said it all.

• Hi 6 years ago

The woman should wait wen her own husband died she can cry .

• Dejohn 6 years ago

A wife of a soldier is invariably a soldier as well so she did what a soldier would do in times of grief

• krobo youth 6 years ago

who told u she wasn't crying,she was really crying within her.Ghanaians must mind their own business

• Zico zico 6 years ago

If you really love this widow .you will pity her instead of talking like this .let me ask u ? Have u been in that shoe bf woman?

• wo, USA 6 years ago

As a window, she shouldn't have put outmoded sunglass to read her kind tribute since she is not a blind.it look like she doesn't know what she was doing as a Ghanaian citizen. the woman is right oooooo

• God hv mercy 6 years ago

I personally didn't feel affection of Barbra for her husband. The tribute of the mother rather put many into tears.
    Barbara should feel for the husband not necessarily forcing himself to be strong. Even Jesus Christ wept aft ...

• ABENA, USA 6 years ago

YOU RIGHT, MY SISTER.The tribute of the mother rather put many into tears . she have to be humble period.

• Dotty 6 years ago

n who told u she didn't feel for her husband.....
    n who also told u she didn't weep
    pls....allow d poor widow to stay strong for her children

• Aby, USA 6 years ago

Ghanaian people have been forgotten their cultures. how can a window put this big sunglass on her face on king D-day?, meanwhile she is not visually impaired. why?, I think her mother was not around when she put that stupid s ...

• Dotty 6 years ago

do u lyk dem......I can let her give dem to u.
    pls excuse d woman n let her enjoy dat piece of lyf left for her

• Kay 6 years ago

The woman making this comment is just a fool who waste time and money on so call fashion. I love her glasses even if u think is old.

• ABENA, USA 6 years ago

if you like her glass then go get it

• Kay 6 years ago

This woman making this stupid comment needs to be exorcise

• Prof. A.K.Appiah 6 years ago

What a shame, how dare you to attack this lady Barbara, you are a sham and heartless human being. Barbara showed poise a few Ghanaians have. She was strong, resilient, honest and did what was right at the heat of the moment. ...

• Nii-Bi 6 years ago

Human being with our frailty! Despite of our numerous challenges, we will leave it and then concentrate fully on somebody's else. When will we come out of all Di's obscurity???

• Afua 6 years ago

Wow wow wow hmmmm sun glass on your husband funeral. Hmmmm very sad the true must be told

• Owura, UK 6 years ago

Barbara action shows her strong faith and relation with her maker God. She did very well on in terms or murning her husband Maxwell and therefore recommend the rest of Ghanaians to follow her actions on such situation. Barbar ...

• MAMI 6 years ago

BELOVED, GODs HANDS WAS STRONGLY ON THIS LADY-AMEN. WHY CANT MY GHANAIANS NEVER SEES IT. SHE LOVES THE HUSBAND SO MUCH, BELOVED LET US THANK GOD IN JESUS NAME.SHE IS A WIDOW AND PEOPLE MUST BE VERY CAREFUL ABOUT HER. GODs EYE ...

• APOLOGY..s 6 years ago

mawutor, why should u say such rubbish? so she should cry all day long? aahba, what if she was to share a crocodiles tears?

• kay 6 years ago

What a hell should she be crying the whole day trust me if her tears could bring back her husand she could. Stop this silly talks. What do u want her to do she laugh u complain she cry u complain what a shit are u talking abo ...

• Nnyura Tagorr 6 years ago

Dis woman criticizing Barbara is an ugly witch. Its nt her fault she got a smart fone & Video/audio recording is dere so she's fooling. Bitchy bitch hu will rejoice ova a dead hubby leaving two young kids. Ignorant malafucka ...

• ike 6 years ago

Ghana fu) ka sa Pa pa eiiiiiiiii.

• Ziook 6 years ago

The widow had been traumatised by the sudden death of her husband and had still not overcome the immediate shock it brought to her to behave the way the attacker wanted her to do. We have individual differences and so the att ...

• Nana yaa 6 years ago

Barbara looks confused and still in shock. She seems to ne forcing to be strong for her kids and want to make Maxwell proud coz he would not want to see her broken and not being able to take care of the children he so loved. ...

• abenaa 6 years ago

It depends on the culture. where were Barbara's family especially the mother & friends.No support. she did all by herself.I don't blame her.Not easy. leave her alone, she is still mourning.