You are here: HomeNews2017 06 17Article 549264

Ghanaian-Nigerian prostitution syndicate uncovered in Kumasi

Read Comments Comments (63)

• Afia Pinaman 6 years ago

Let your source check their story well. Asafo is not a place for prostitution. Not daytime or nighttime.

• Noah 6 years ago

Asafo market around the VIP station has a lot of hookers at night time

• Asante BEDIATUO 6 years ago

Do you know bb opposite the vip station? Dnt say what u dnt know

• CK 6 years ago

Pls, Asafo is highly noted for child prostitutes

• Frederick Adade 6 years ago

Afia it seems you live in Bolga Asafo not kumasi Asafo, prostitution has been there over 20 years .
    Asafo Neoplan
    B.B
    Las palms

• Kofi Penaman 6 years ago

Check behind BB building at night and you ll see thousand of them. Don't pretend Penaman.

• cok 6 years ago

Asafo bb na true

• dee 6 years ago

my paddy...don't say what you dont know. Go to Asafo tonite and go and count from the washing bay through Pentecost to the food joint. even Vip area got them.

• Dr.Ohene 6 years ago

Asafo BB if u don't know just ask. All hostels there are brothel homes

• Excelsior 6 years ago

Go to Asafo behind BB you will see the mess over there,it's really a hell

• ScHoly 6 years ago

Hey, just say you don't know. Come and let me take you round...

• Rayray 6 years ago

Asafo is a den for prostitute my NGO had a program there.Jux opposite the VIP station.behind the shops.Full of prostitutes and wee smokers at night

• Nana Yaw 6 years ago

You are right Afua Asafo can never be a place for prostitution. Is a decent Area

• Straight talker 6 years ago

No wonder Ashanti region is occupying the unenviable position as the Aids capital of Ghana.

• soon 6 years ago

also ashanti region is in comfortable lead? sure?

• Be wise 6 years ago

Can you name your source, dont go around spreading false info, since when did Ashanti region became the highest, if you have little sense , a few googling will tell you Eastern region and Volta toped in 2015 and Greater Accra ...

• Odikro 6 years ago

Why don't these so-called journalists see the prostitutes right under their noses? They are all over on the Spintex Road. They are mostly concentrated around a Nigerian Club near KFC.

• Adensa 6 years ago

These women are destroying lives and families.

• gene 6 years ago

being a whore is oldest job in world..They are whore named in bible...Girls are taken from Ghana in yesterday new to go to Arab countrys to be whore...they won't clean house when they get to Dubia or other Arab country...Mexi ...

• PRINCEWILLY@YMAIL.COM 6 years ago

A Ghanaian daughter had not been home for over five years. Upon her return, her father cursed her.
    Where have ye been all this time? Why did ye not write to us, not even a line? Why didn't ye call? Can ye not understand what ...

• Yaa 6 years ago

Rubbish

• Dada Kudjo 6 years ago

Love the story. Hookers make money

• Fine Boy 6 years ago

Very sad may Allah save you girls

• TUNDE 6 years ago

OH MY GOD.....ANOTHER FAT LIE.
    STUPID JEALOUS GHANANIANS WILL DO ANYTHING TO TARNISH GREAT NIGERIAN NAME...
    NO NIGERIAN WILL TRAVEL TO A POOR BASKET CASE COUNTRY LIKE GHANA FOR ASHAWO..
    ASHAWO AND FREE PUSSY IS AS OLD AS G ...

• Dada Kudjo 6 years ago

Your mama must be giving up free pussy. What do you know about the Ghanaian Queens.

• ikorodu 6 years ago

i think u are mad u don't seems to be well naija pussy is the easiest .u know ur papa used to sleep with tenants who are married .idiot imbe were

• TUNDE 6 years ago

INFACT THE COUNTRY GHANA IS FOR SALE...WE ARE BUYING EVERYTHING LAND ,,HOUSES AND EVEN WOMEN...
    YOUR WOMEN SAYS GHANA MEN ARE SHORT AND UGLY...JUST LIKE YOUR PRESIDENT..THAT WHY U PEOPLE ARE JEALOUS OF GREAT NIGERTA...

• RAS KOFY 6 years ago

So Tunde, bhuari is handsome , you guys can't even speak Good English, ur accent and ur tonation are very poor like sickler presidenth.

• Dada Kudjo 6 years ago

Tunde, eat dick and shut up.

• Tiger teeth 6 years ago

Tunde or whatever u call yourself, U are the most useless thing I v ever come across. Even dogs are by far better and sensible than u. Do u know that ur former President; Obasanjo was the most ugly president in the world.Just ...

• Peter 6 years ago

Wow...Nigeria is great and yet you guys wont stay there,right?

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual sick ...

• General! 6 years ago

Kumasi has changed from garden city to evil city. No wonder all the fake prophets are in K'si.

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

.. Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual s ...

• Nana kwaku 6 years ago

Thanks Tunde. When the Time comes you people will ran Away and leave your sandals behind in Ghana.

• Naija 419 6 years ago

Come to London and see how Nigerian women are doing cheap prostitution here. 40 pounds and hour. Nigerians will do anything first money

• jabthah 6 years ago

If this story is true, the police command in kumasi must arrest the prostitutes and their madam before 10am this morning for Ghanaians to Know the police are really working.there is too much lawlessness and misbehaviour.the s ...

• Kofi Penaman 6 years ago

Afia Penaman don't say what u don't know or pretend you don't know. Behind BB building are thousands of them.

• BERNARD 6 years ago

1.Burns Fats at the Tummy and the Arms.
    2.Blocks Carbohydrates and Fat Absorption.

3.Reduces the conversion of Carbohydrates into Fats.

4.Enhances Weight loss.
    5.It reduces ageing process helpi ...

• Yaw 6 years ago

The nigerians have taken over this work in ghana.and is a lair if the girls say they do not no what they are coming to do in ghana.i blame our police because i live in ashiman and close to them so i no all about them.

• Pearl 6 years ago

See him oo ewe girls don't go into prostitution because they know where they're coming from,they work very hard to end money my dear go and do your research well and stop saying trash.In fact ewe girls are marriage materials

• prosper james 6 years ago

Kwasia u dont know anything in ghana u just talk like asiedu nkasei.a man by name straight striker go and ask those ashawo gals they are from krobo and ayigbe.leading aids region is eastern learn.aboa gwan

• Mhz Brizzle Nash 6 years ago

Ayigbe gals dnt do prostitution wai
    we learn hard to achive our goals.
    so go back n ask the prostitute u knw n fucked before whether she is really a indiginous Ewe. Prosper James.

• MISS ALBBY 6 years ago

LOOSE WEIGHT NATURAL.0575898128
    Do you want to lose weight faster?
    Do you want to flush out and eliminate toxins?0575898128
    Do you want to have a nice shape?
    Do you want to do more physical exercise without fatigue?
    Wond ...

• Eric 6 years ago

Ashantis re good in prostitution because they love money than human being . I pitty them

• Gbime 6 years ago

Yaman prosper james you said it well but let tell you this secret my uncle told me about your mother he said when he met your mother first time he fucked her with his big dick and your said she doen't know that ayigbe man can ...

• derick 6 years ago

Eric where are you from.You guys are idiot.These woman are taken from nigeria and probable other countries and your conderming ashantis.You need to understand something before you critises.Have you gone round accra, volta,kof ...

• Nana Asumadu sakyi 6 years ago

Please grow up !!! Rather than finding solutions for d plight if these poor souls ,you are picking on each other. This is an old problem from both sides of d coin. I lived in Nigeria for four years and saw a lot of Ghanaians ...

• Dwantoa 6 years ago

There is no brothel at pankrono kumasi and according to your own report there's no Ghanaian syndicate mentioned. Please ghanaweb hire qualified personnel to work for you.

• kelvin 6 years ago

You better keep you dirty mouth shut.your type are the so called bad ambassador of that country. You go to circle, Kasoa, spintex etc and so much of Nigerians are into prostitution.let fight to make Africa a better place.

• ray 6 years ago

I thought u ashanti ppl always say that krobo's r cursed wt ashawo/prostitution but how come ur towns r full of ashawo camps n not even a single in the krobo land.how many krobos r involved in this business as compared to u a ...

• Be wise 6 years ago

Why can't you use the little brain you have to think that, it unintelligent to drag a whole ethnic group in this issue , if you want to say something against some Ashanti, don't say all Ashanti's single that person out and d ...

• Seth Aidoo 6 years ago

Don't tell us anything about kumasi, the rest of ghana don't care about them, if they like to continue their lives anyway.

• Omanhene 6 years ago

we care about Ksi. Is part of Ghana.

• Ashirawe Paannya 6 years ago

Has sakordie and his surrogates heard this one too?

• Rayray 6 years ago

It also happening at spintex. Police always patrol there.I don't know whether they have shares in them or afraid.naija prostitute are all over

• Richard Thomas Nwachukwu 6 years ago

who cab tell me the cause of prostitution.

• Richard Thomas Nwachukwu 6 years ago

who can tell me the cause of prostitution

• Wwill 6 years ago

This is no news..

• Tom r 6 years ago

This been going on for years why the police cant stop it because there in on it to take away the madams and the men and put them in jail every one knows about but no one doing nothing. But take the gov there knows and dont do ...

• Odeneho KK 6 years ago

Am surprised the reporter didn't see those around Vienna city and ahodwo roundabout.

• Bbb 6 years ago

Stinking cunts

• AMEMAXA NYALI 6 years ago

WHAT IS A ROLE OF A CHIEF?QUEEN MOTHER?.....