You are here: HomeNews2017 06 17Article 549388

Kejetia project: No parking space for drivers

Read Comments Comments (9)

• Mr covfefe 6 years ago

It doesn't make no sense for such a project to be constructed like that. Ghanaian government projects have always lack visions, and a long term goals. We have too many bubble heads within. All they know is chop, chop, stealin ...

• paa simple 6 years ago

I hope there are no stores like the old kejetia

• Kwaa 6 years ago

They will always budget projects with huge amount.But,in the end much of the budgeted money will find its way into individual's pocket.
    What is the sense of building a Lorry station,without a space for lorries to park?
    At t ...

• GHANAMAN THE REAL 6 years ago

The story is a bit confusing if there is no parking access for trucks to unload! How do we expect traders to get their wares to their shops or stalls? I don't mind if the entire market is pedestrianised as far as shoppers are ...

• Charles 6 years ago

In essence the KEJETIA Terminal has been transformed into a market to be sold to traders to add to the existing congestion of the central business district. What madness.

• Uncle Sam 6 years ago

Dont talk about Madness Charles, It & should be about STUPIDITY. The mad is sick and curable but the Stupid is incurably brainless & visionless! Makola , Kajetia testify to that.

• ScHoly 6 years ago

What level of stupidity. Is kejetia a lorry terminal or market??? So they turned the whole place into a market abi? Ghana de3333333.... 180 cars alone, how????

• Sam 6 years ago

What kind of senses is that, how can you build a project without including parking, you call yourself a contrator?, Anyway I don't blame the contractor, the visionless awarder of the contract only wants to make money and e ...

• Nokwareba Africa 6 years ago

Who approved such a fiasco project? The very essence of the project has failed, and therefore, has rendered the project of no beneficial to drivers. They will have a parking space meanwhile they are waiting for their turn s ...