You are here: HomeNews2017 06 17Article 549389

Flooding unbearable, government must act – Zanetor Rawlings

Read Comments Comments (86)

• PADG 6 years ago

We must get architectural and civil designs to rebuild all the gutters to height of 4 metres and covered so all the water move without disturbing human settlements an start land planning and redesigning the capital with desig ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

##JJ HAS DELIVERED THE MUCH NEEDED DEADLY BLOW TO FINISH OFF CORRUPT NDC!!!! COURTESY; GBC.COM ----- ***---- A Former President and Founder of the National Democratic Congress, NDC, Flt. Lt. Jerry John Rawlings has stated tha ...

• Alf. 6 years ago

These floods is accumulation of previous government inactions, Zenator's assertion is ok we have to start doing something about the problem, after all past governments are gone they can't do anything now but the current one ...

• John Salifu 6 years ago

We have to solve the problem. Politics and partisanship have not solved this problem. Let us be wise for once by taking the steps to solve the problem.

The blame game is not helping us. If we hold our leaders accountable t ...

• osibisa 6 years ago

If we hold our past leaders accountable, and make people like Zanetor's parents return what the stole from the nation, this place of ours (Ghana) will be better than we came to meet it.

• Mensa 6 years ago

why she is not writing and sponsoring
    a bill to deal with this mess and just flopping her gums and talking
    we sent her to work so she need to start working

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 6 years ago

SHE IS A WHORE. ASK HER WAT KIND OF DR SHE IS...SHE ATTENDED THE ROYAL COLLEGE OF SURGEONS IN IRELAND SO WHAT DEGREE DOES SHE HAVE? HAS ANYONE VERIFIED THE AUTHENTICITY OF HER QUALIFICATIONS? TWEAAA....3 KIDS WITH 3 DIFFERENT ...

• Counselor 6 years ago

Previous governments have failed to fix this problem and NPP, NDC and previous regimes should be ashamed for not fixing this problem until now. The current drainage system was meant for a smaller Accra population. However wit ...

• No Woyome System 6 years ago

Gutters again? No, buddy. No more gutters- that was British colonial incompetence and backwardness imposed on us and slavishly followed to this day!

What we need is modern sewage engineering, with drainage systems undergro ...

• Jah Bless 6 years ago

It's ridiculous, it's better late than never. Civil Engineers are needed to mitigate this situation, and let's grow in our mindset.... this is not left or right... where are all the Engineers from UST? It's sad...

• Agama 6 years ago

Because you are an Engineer you just stand up and start constructing gutters. The government must take the lead and Give contracts to Able and Competent Companies to execute it. Dont blame any Engineer frm tech

• Kofi 6 years ago

The civil engineers trained at KNUST are still saving part of their salaries for the project since they cannot use pick-axes and shovels for the construction. When it is enough to build proper drainage systems, they will buil ...

• Jah Bless 6 years ago

Massa by now they drink Apioo tey, they don't have design seff ..... any Civil Engineer in Ghana should show me a structured documented Project Plan to mitigate this problem and I will direct him or her to some funding.... Ja ...

• Jah Bless 6 years ago

Massa by now they drink Apioo tey, they don't have design seff ..... any Civil Engineer in Ghana should show me a structured documented Project Plan to mitigate this problem and I will direct him or her to some funding.... Ja ...

• Nana will win 6 years ago

Zanetor just shut up and don't complain , blame your father and the useless NDC party. Your party when they were in power empowered and legalize corruption . The flood is the result of criminality ,unjust corruption and the l ...

• Naana 6 years ago

This guy in a stack illiterate. Idiot!

• Nana 6 years ago

Very foolish

• Joe Lartey 6 years ago

Senator can't be blamed for his fathers sins

• HONESTLY 6 years ago

GHANAIANS HAVE NIT FORGOTTEN

• Kofi-USA 6 years ago

I DID NOT HEAR YOU COMPLAIN WHEN NDC WAS IN POWER FOR 8 YEARS. WHAT DID YOUR NDC GOVERNMENT DO TO SOLVE THE PROBLEM. THEY WERE BUILDING DUBAI IN GHANA INSTEAD OF FINDING SOLUTIONS TO FLOODING. SO SHUT UP AND STOP BEING A HYPO ...

• Mawutor 6 years ago

What did your father rawlings did to solve such problems for his 19 years of rule.You should be the last person to speak in matters concerning the development of Ghana.I can't even understand those who voted for you into parl ...

• GW 6 years ago

Her father made coups to kill people and enrich himself now she has the nerve to request development which her father neglected for 19 years from a 6 month old government. pathetic

• Hei Martey Presby moderator& Thief 6 years ago

They voted for her because Addison is an idiot and an incompetent fool. Common court case and you lose portooo. Nii Nortey is far far more sensible than that fool called lawyer Addison. Next time make Nii Nortey your candida ...

• Dudutalla 6 years ago

She should talk to her father about this, not the present government, foolish talk. What did the father do, from his 19 years of dictatorial rule apart from killing innocent people of Ghana, even those who took loan from Bank ...

• Dei 6 years ago

You are talking about something that she is saying right but because of political mindset you are responding stupidly

• common senses 6 years ago

Dr tell them to just clean the drains in front their homes and we won't face this problem. U shd be upset with how they live

• SAINTS &SINNERS 6 years ago

What did your father RAWLINGS do about it during his nineteen years as head of state?

• Charly 6 years ago

Dr Zanetor.
    The perennial flooding problems was created by your own father.I wouldn't blame John Mahama neither will I blame President Nana Addo.Your father stayed on top of this country for 20 solid years.As a former sold ...

• Adensa 6 years ago

You see how life is ? If you do good it follows you like the Queen of Britain but if you are wicked and calculatated too it follows you. Don't you see the Queen like your own grand mother who in their right mind would wish R ...

• Kwesi 6 years ago

This is not the time to be apportioning blame. What we should do is try to solve the problem. Enough of the political blame game that entrenches us in the quagmire!

• Adensa 6 years ago

NDC MP's over inflated projects and even when built the projects are lying idle. Your father once murdered innocent people in the name of eradicating his so called corruption. Well well we are in 2017 and whose corruption is ...

• sabtiw zubeir 6 years ago

does that mean ,npp want to leave office yo receive such blames u are giving to ex rulers.Dont always let your hearts controls ur minds .just 6months in office look at the corruption that llloted in to the country.

• Ibrahim razak 6 years ago

you deceive Ghanaian just to win power.u will loose the next election.npp claim they know with lawlessness. destruction peace,corruption, incompetent, dealers in drugs npp number one.leave office with credit n apploudness.har ...

• Sam 6 years ago

No amount of redesign can stop this, rather we should change our attitude and desist from throwing gabage into drains and stop building on water ways. Until we change we do this we will only be joking. Ghana is the only place ...

• KB 6 years ago

Go and ask your bastard father and witch mother where they have kept all the money they have stolen. If you are able to retrieve even half, we may be able to solve all the Accra flooding problems. Idiot.

• Kofi Antubam 6 years ago

Okay: Rawlings is a bastard, Konadu a witch, Mahama corrupt. So we fold our arms, dump rubbish into our gutters and go to church? Any thinking being should know that we have to move on and stop this sectarian, partisan way of ...

• Jos 6 years ago

Useless country. The can purchase a vehicle $9million but see drainage in the country,

• indian black magic 6 years ago

black Ghanaian Indian spiritualist professor0244908520 in science divine
    healing HIV invisible power money rituals healing power contact the grand master of the night

• Hei Martey Presby moderator& Thief 6 years ago

Fools commenting. Did you hear of flood or stadium disaster during Rawlings time. You dare not throw your stupid shit into the drainage or hawk like a fool on circle pavement. Salifu Amankwa will hit your head top with drum s ...

• chris 6 years ago

Hahahahaaa .... tell them what is was like! This so-called democracy has brought too much indiscipline into our society.

• yebopower 6 years ago

government cannot fo anything.only intetested in collecting bribes and thievery.

• Agonaba 6 years ago

I once was lost/blind but now I see.Good start for Zenator.

• Ghanaking 6 years ago

These people has no shame, your father sat on the presidency and killed so called corrupt officials and for 22years did nothing
    to help the situation but now everybody wants 6months government to say abracadabra and solve a ...

• princess 6 years ago

Shut up ur tsaaka mouth

• Kofi Vakpo 6 years ago

Zanetor, the government can act but what is the responsibility of the people? It is not the first time when rain falls it causes problems in Accra .And this would not be the last time. People should be responsible and stop di ...

• Tweaa dc. 6 years ago

Your ndc has waisted over some 27 years of the nation's precious time...they only specialised in create, loot, and share, lies, stealing and propaganda....'KRONO, KRONO, AND KRONO PARTY.....but hope you really feel for the vi ...

• Koo Nimo 6 years ago

Rawlings should have solved this problem long long time ago, he was head of this nation for over 15 years. The longest ruling head of nation in the history of this country.

• Ghana Boy 6 years ago

Vicious cycle not 'circle'. BECE candidates are reading

• kwam 6 years ago

But if we don't change our attitude of dumping waste and building into drainage systems and water ways, no amount of re-engineering can solve the flooding problem in Ghana

• NATIVE 6 years ago

Dr. Zanetor Rawlings, lamentation about flood control and development can be found in the NDC book of Chronicles of good governance chapter 27 : 19 and 8 years sub sections. And it reads: And God gave Ghana a blood thirsty l ...

• Jomens 6 years ago

Does the insults solve the problem? Why do we always result to blames , accusations and insults when solving problems? That is her suggestion . What is yours? You dont have? Then dont insult. And allow the sound minds to re ...

• DR MOSES 6 years ago

YOU THOSE PPLE THAT SAID SHE SHOULD BLAME HER OWN FATHER AM SORRY FOR YOU PPLE
    WHAT IF IT WAS KWAME NKRUMAH'S
    DAUGHTER????
    I THEREFORE DECLARE YOU AS PATHETIC FOOLS.

• The Late K Owusu (murdered by soldier 6 years ago

Well, it wasn't Kwame Nkrumah's daughter. Why should we think that when you it is Rawlings' daughter? Why not if it were Gen Acheampong's daughter? The shit her father left is there for her to see.

• Madugu from german 6 years ago

Please we should stop thinking about the N D C please Ghana first

• DEAL WITH THE NDC THIEVES BRUTALLY NO 6 years ago

The other day Bature, someone most Ghanaians consider to be intellectually handicapped said, your Father did nothing for 19 years that he was in power, nothing. He actually said he took Ghana backwards. Fastforward to 2016, a ...

• HONESTLY 6 years ago

IF YOU WERE A GOOD DOCTOR YOU SHOULD BE PRACTICING

YOUR DAD KILLED GENERALS AND JUDGES. GhANAIANS HAVE NOT AND WILL NOT FORGET.

ASK YOUR DAD TO REFUND STOLEN MONEY AND NANA WULL BE ABLE TO USE THAT AS A STARTER

• Nana Uhuru 6 years ago

Zanetor. Please ask your father as to what he accomplished after Nineteen years of rule in Ghana. The Accra Flood is his one unsolved problem. And yet the NDC party is still in Ghana misdirecting backward Ghanaians. What we n ...

• The Late K Owusu (murdered by soldier 6 years ago

We used to see your father in military uniform posing for the cameras after each flood in Accra. I guess you were too young to see what was going on. You better shut the fuck up! Your father ruled the country for 19 years. As ...

• Ghanaman USA 6 years ago

Each year foments disaster. And it is only when disaster comes that you hear such warped narratives coming from politicians. Mahama was interested in awarding "white elephant contracts" to take sidekicks. You tell me what his ...

• Kofi 6 years ago

The other time when the issue was raised, Moses Asaga said even Houston, Texas get flooded!

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Good news for those who are ready for help I'm a spiritual man of god's who helps people to find life easier to people,Protection and more blessings, Am sure and I promise everyone who needs my help will never regret in thei ...

• Mercy 6 years ago

The flooding in the country did not start when President Akuffo Addo took office. Dr,I believe you should know that your fathers party had been in power since 1979,are you now seeing stuff that are unbearable in the country? ...

• NDC WILL ROT IN OPPOSITION 6 years ago

Has this girl asked Mahama, Terkper and Oko Abojw33 where the CONTI $600 million dollars is???
    I think what she meant to say is thievery by NDC is unbearable, Ghana must act, and that is what the heading of this article shou ...

• Nkansah 6 years ago

Some of the legacies of Mahama and the NDC!

• Efo k)tep) a.k.a. the cat messiah 6 years ago

Because we want you ewes to exit ghana. Useless tribe with cat brains. Stupid fools, y'all are not needed in Ghana anymore.

• Jerry 6 years ago

I wish u can tell me your tribe and I will tell u what u are, nonetheless the kind of chimpazee that your tribe is. Idiot

• Efo k)tep) a.k.a. the cat messiah 6 years ago

Such a stupid tribe member calling names. What importance is of the ewe tribe. You cannot even stay and develop your apportioned region for fear of being killed by family members through juju. Yall make Accra and other alread ...

• slyster 6 years ago

Inspite of all this perennial flooding an able human being who called himself the president of of a country , turned a blind eye to these flooding problems but rather used millions of dollars to import armored vehicles. D ...

• SHAMO 6 years ago

I SAID THIS LAST YEAR, THAT THE FLOODING WILL HAPPEN AGAIN, THIS PRESENT GOVERNMENT IS NOT THINKING OF ITS CITIZENS BUT SELF AND HOW TO WIN THE NEXT ELECTION, GIVEN FREE TAX TO IMPORTED PARTS TO THE COUNTRY IS THE MOST STUPI ...

• Tony Lionson 6 years ago

Zanetor Rawllings must go and tell her father and ask him what he did about the situation.

• Tekno 6 years ago

Government must act....your pleads are so so outrageous to any government cos they don't have a clue where to start. Ghana...one big fucked up mess. Never planned...never will.

• Kanawu 6 years ago

You should shut the fuck up. Your corrupt useless father Rawlings was in power for 19 good years and stole a lot of the nations money. He couldn't do anything meaningful for the country. Your useless NDC government were al ...

• A Coleman 6 years ago

What do you expect when people build on unapproved areas and officials accept bribes to allow them to do so.......

• Kofi K 6 years ago

Mahama wasted $$$ millions of tax payers money to built a stupid white elephant called Dubai which is killing Ghanaians.

• Tony Agyeman, USA. 6 years ago

So how old were you when your father and NDC ruled Ghana for years?So you were in the house or some where like expensive school "chopping"our money,but won't suggest to your father that he must act on the flooding which I kno ...

• FREDDIE 6 years ago

There is no good city planning in the country. Even Accra the capital has no proper mappings. Previous governments have neglected this issue of flooding especially in the capital city Accra, and it is about time some serious ...

• yaw 6 years ago

Shut up .Ask your killer father , What did he do about this flooding after 19yrs of hopeless government of ndc

• Jerry 6 years ago

Jerry is Jerry and Zanetor is Zanetor, if u don't have anything good to say about Zanetor, just shut up and go pay your children's school fees. Or otherwise Zanetor can pay for u if u so wish. U get opportunity to just come o ...

• Akakpo 6 years ago

Whyat did your father do in eleven years. He amassed wealth and sent all four of you to be educated in Europe, after destroying our school system.

• Ekow Samuel. 6 years ago

Yes flooding unbearable is a fact that our city must to be very well renovation and well new plan to evercuiting the flooding,and is what we need immediatly for let not to bee as the!,Young Dr. is stateing Madam Zanetor, the ...

• jamba 6 years ago

drainage must be built first ,before developing the land please.

• RR Biden 6 years ago

The Government of Ghana should send a special delegation to the Netherlands, and request for their help in dealing with the drenage situation in the Country. We should put everything aside and deals with this situation and ...

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

...... Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritu ...

• Adensa 6 years ago

PM Abrefa Busia saw this coming and got Israelis engineers to construct sewerage system in Ghana but was shot in the foot by Ghanaians. Today we are all crying and shouting for help but when help comes in the way of preventio ...

• fear woman 6 years ago

u stupid Zanetor go talk to mahama and his brother

• NDC BONE LOOTERS 6 years ago

Yes, Zanetor, who is to blame for the sorry state of Ghana's sewage system, your father, JJ Rawlings, who ruled for 19 years; the P/NDC which ruled for 27 years; Kufuor who ruled for just 8 years, or Akufo Addo whose Governme ...