You are here: HomeNews2017 06 20Article 550446

Terkper, Omane Boamah partly caused NDC's defeat – Kwesi Botchwey C’ttee member

Read Comments Comments (42)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

SOURCE: MYNEWSGH.COM ------ The much awaited report by the Kwesi Botchway committee has disclosed that the National Democratic Congress (NDC) has a weak intellectual and research base indicating that this played a key role in ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

PROPHET BAWUMIA WARNED NDC OF FINANCIAL INDISCIPLINE BUT NDC NEVER LISTENED TO THE PROPHET. NDC THEN ENDED UP AT SENCHI, WITH AKUA DONKOR AS ONE OF THE NDC FINANCIAL ADVISERS, WHERE THEY PUT THEIR HANDS IN IMF MOUTH TO DEEPEN ...

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka. La Paz. 6 years ago

The personalities who actually caused NDC loss according to my opinion are; JJ Rawlings(35%), John Mahama(25%), Seth Terkper(20%), Nii Lante Vandepuij(10%)etc.... Rawlings(Junior Judas) connived with that Togolese Jean Pierre ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 6 years ago

NDC was so evil and corrupt from president to ministers, MP'S, Public Officials and even foot soldiers all of them were too bad. I hate everyone of them.

• James Naru 6 years ago

Under Kwame Nkrumah we had:
    Akosombo Dam.
    Valco.
    Motorway.
    Free Education including allowances for University Students.
    Accra was clean.
    35 to 40 Black Star Lines.
    GIHOC ( a lot of factories)
    Tema Harbour.
    Steel Work ...

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

NDC HAS MILKED GHANA DRY: NDC guys are crooks. The other time Dr Apaak, a presidential staffer under Mahama, came out to claim that an amount of $5.9M was rather the cost of the new Veep Mansion. Then NDC Deputy Minority lead ...

• Sid usa 6 years ago

Stop blaming game none had solution to the national problems all u knew was created n loot

• Abu- Adam Tamale 6 years ago

KEEP ON BRINGING THE NAMES MOSTLY THOSE YOUTH WHO DID NOT RESPECT SOON THEY WILL BE IN LINE TO ANSWER QUESTIONS.THE DAY THE FROG DIES .........AFAR ALL THEY ARE FROM A BLOODY HANDS.THIS IS WHAT J.J. PLANTED AFTER KILLING PEOP ...

• indian black magic 6 years ago

Indian Ghanaian spiritualist in Ghana proffersor0244908520 in science divine healing of HIV protection money rituals invisible powers contact the master of the night grand master

• wiring90@protonmail.ch 6 years ago

Can you get any of these USA accounts to receive funds? Transaction will be done asap. It's a wire job, No online access needed:

1) USAA BANK $90,000
    2) BB&T BANK $ 30,000 to $40,000
    4) Citizens bank account for 300k

• ST. SIMON 6 years ago

YES DR OMANE BOAMAH WAS VERY INSTRUMENTAL. HE BEHAVED LIKE A STUDENT WHO HAD AN 'APO' WITH INFRASTRUCTURAL DEVELOPMENT. ALL HIS ANSWERS OF ALL THE QUESTIONS WERE LINKED IN THAT DIRECTION. HE NEVER MENTIONED ANY SOCIAL AND ECO ...

• Citizen 6 years ago

Please leave Mr. Seth Terkper alone. You want to give a dog a bad name and hang it. If anything untoward happens to Mr. Terkper, you Dr Ibrahim Zuberu would be held responsible. Why should you a committee member be running yo ...

• IB 6 years ago

Buffoon, we need to know what we know already......thanks to the Committee of intellectuals, far more intelligent than you and Terkper or what is that idiot call at all. Pls read and understand

• Hanson 6 years ago

The dishonesty and deception of the NDC is legendary. What economic information could have saved the NDC? The economy was on its knees, you had already gone for help from the IMF, the hardship had become unbearable for your p ...

• Citizen 6 years ago

You call Dr Zuberu an intellectual just because he's a doctor? How funny you can be.

• Sweetie 6 years ago

Stop accusing Seth Tekkper, and blame NDC looting brigade, " babies with sharp teeth, Montie 3 saga, arrogance, corruption, Woyomegate, Lordina Mahama, Ibrahim Mahama, and John Mahama ffor NDC party defeat.

• lord 6 years ago

the heading of the story is very mischievous

• Ghanaman USA 6 years ago

Sorry that this reality is now dawning on NDC members. All they were good at was stupid propaganda, damn all the truth that was so pervasive for a child to acknowledge. With lies, they got all they needed. It was all about f ...

• Fine Boy 6 years ago

This Ibrahim don't know what he talking about... How can you describe Bawumiah allegation on the economy as false meanwhile you can't tell Ghanaians what the truth is.... NDC thought Ghanaians are illeterates and so we can al ...

• IB 6 years ago

These two idiots and many should be sacked from the Party and never allow them to go near leadership again. They are buffoons in the Party.

• STRAIGHT TALK 6 years ago

NDC lost the 2016 Presidential and Parliamentary elections because this time NPP was very vigilant. Period.
    NDC had always stolen the people's verdict.

Who likes NDC? Only thieves and corrupt intellectuals, hoodwinking t ...

• Kabum Komfrafa 6 years ago

UNPRECEDENTED CORRUPTION

UNPRECEDENTED INCOMPETENCE

UNPRECEDENTED ARROGANCE OF POWER

LIES AND PROPAGANDA

• ANTHONY 6 years ago

HON O BOAMAH IS SUCH A FINE AND ACCESSIBLE MINISTER DURING THE NDC TIME IN OFFICE.

• NDC WILL ROT IN OPPOSITION 6 years ago

Are they saying Omane Boamah had information? What information? The propaganda, you mean when it is goat, say it is a big fat juicy cow???
    And talking of Terkper? What does Terkper know about an economy? What does "data and ...

• NAtTIVE 6 years ago

Dr Zuberu, you may blame Mr. Tekper for choosing the wrong economic management policy options to manage the economy , but not information. The results of the policy of tax, borrow and spend was in the public domain. It wasn't ...

• Hanson 6 years ago

You couldn't have said it better. This so-called intellectual is part of the reason why the NDC will continue to suffer. He has soon forgotten that out of frustration, the NDC crowded almost all the media space in the country ...

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

Zuberu shut shut the fuck up! this shit is above you. we all contributed to our lost including you. What did you do differently for the party to win and why are we in opposition if what you did wins elections? Respect your ...

• Ghana Boy 6 years ago

My brother, do not talk like that. Did NDC steal whilst in opposition in 2008? Parties win and lose. Nothing is permanent. Even in UK and US, no single party stays in power. Look at Nigeria, Benin, Senegal, Sierra Leone and e ...

• Mtweeeeeew 6 years ago

Ndc won 2008 because of cpp and pnc voting for them in the second round,note: NPP was leading the ndc in 2008 elections but short of the 50+1 so ndc won in the second round by the help of the 2 smaller
    parties. 2008 wasn ...

• poor people of ghana 6 years ago

election,
    1, the higest corrution in th history of africa was practise during maham a time, 2, mahama was the most imcopenntent mn in ghan aleaderships, h3 he took boys frm bola and sttreet and made them ministers abi mes ...

• Joe 6 years ago

You cannot only blame Seth Terkper and Omane Boamah alone without mentioning the names of Asiedu Nketiah, Kofi Adams, Koku Anyidoho (especially Anyidoho), Solomon Nkansah, Otukonor, and the other members of the executive. I ...

• apuuuu 6 years ago

This blaming games should stop Ndc party never had economic message neither do they had message for the election the only message they talk about is infrastructure and the economy was in bad shape and Country need ...

• KWASHIE ADJAH 6 years ago

DR ZUBERU, THERE IS JUST ONE TRUTH AND DR BAWUMIA WAS ALWAYS STATING THE TRUTH BASED ON REAL DATA FROM THE IMF, BANK OF GHANA AND OTHER CREDIBLE SOURCES
    DOCTORAL DEGREES ARE ON SALE "DONKOMI" ON THE INTERNET. ANYONE, KOFI, A ...

• CICERO 6 years ago

These NDC scarecrows and dimwits they said everything except the one thing that dearly cost them the election; their gargantuan corruption and disrespect for the electorate.

They are still in self delusion and wallowing i ...

• ghanaman 6 years ago

Here's who I am:
    I'm 35 years old and owner-manager of Financial Services firm in Ghana. Am a lecturer and a specialist in the financing issues of SMEs accross the globe. I hold a PhD in Finance, MBA finance option, BSc Acco ...

• Ezekiel Masi Yobo 6 years ago

Yes Seth Terkpe contributed massively to Mahama's defeat. How can you scrap Teacher Trainees and Nursing Trainees Allowance, not paying newly posted teachers and nurses for over two years and at the end paying them only three ...

• Jojo 6 years ago

WHY BLAME THE TWO, WAS KWESI BOTCHWEY NOT THE ECONOMIC ADVISOR TO PRESIDENT MAHAMA.

STOP THE BLAME GAME. YOU WERE BOOTED OUT BECAUSE, YOU FAILED TO PERFORM, SOLVE THE HIGH RATE OF UNEMPLOYMENT,BROKEN GHANA RAILWAY,LACK OF ...

• BJ 6 years ago

The NDC has sank deep in the political ocean and in have found a whale to blame for their plight.The whale is so huge a problem that they can only scratch its back and pretend they are touching on the issues.If you go into a ...

• Kwasi 6 years ago

The NDC government took Ghanaians for granted and talk they could tax all they wanted and would not listen to the people. Glad they have been punished the way they deserve.

• Dessie 6 years ago

Fake informations

• Noah Harrison 6 years ago

Fools

• bee lee 6 years ago

the man was a flop n a useless Finance Minister which relevant financial info has he?