You are here: HomeNews2017 06 21Article 550620

Rawlings and Kufuor ignore each other again in parliament

Read Comments Comments (117)

• Create,loot and share 6 years ago

Both of them are thieves.

• SARPONG 6 years ago

I think President Kufuor used the right word in describing Rawlings, HYPOCRITE.

This is a guy who killed countless people for corruption and then turned around to accept $5 million from corrupt Abacha for his personal use ...

• Osofo 6 years ago

Some of you think hating the Rawlings' is a full time job. What a pity!

• WOJAFFO/CHICAGO 6 years ago

And some of you think defending the Rawlings' is a full time job. What an ignoramus.

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 6 years ago

JJ WANTS TO KILL DENKYIRA KILLERS. KUFFOUR SAYS LE THE LAW TAKE ITS COURSE...LOL

• EDDY-KUMASI 6 years ago

That woman does not think. How could you hold lengthy and affectionate talks with a fellow whom your husband frowns . The woman is just arrogant. SHE is the downfall of JJ. The unsuccessful 19yr rule of Rawlings was all her f ...

• TWEAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA 6 years ago

SOME GARI AND BEANS CREDITOR WHO BECAME PRESIDENT THROUGH THE BARREL OF GUN IS NOBODY AT ALL AND MR RAW MUST ALLOW US TO PISS!!!!!!!!

• pas de nonsense 6 years ago

WHY SHOULD WE TOLERATE THIS THIEVING, SERIAL COUP MAKER WHO SHOLD RATHER FACE FIRING SQUAD?

• Kwasi 6 years ago

JJ Rawlings imposed himself illegally on Ghanaians for nearly 20 years and didn't achieve anything meaningful apart from a murdering spree he enacted on Ghanaians. Kufour came in for only 8 years and performed 10 times better ...

• prosper 6 years ago

KUFFOUR ALSO MADE SURE THAT HE ENRICHED HIMSELF AND HIS FAMILY AT THE EXPENSE OF GHANAIANS. BOTH ARE ROGUES ANYWAY. BUT KUFFOUR IS A BIGGER THIEF.

• ohrrrrr 6 years ago

you mean he was a creditor? i think you dont mean what that accounting term means.

• ALL DIE BE DIE 6 years ago

Leave Rawlings alone

• KOFFI. 6 years ago

Rawlings better armed rubber than you idiot father is it?.You are a son of a bitch. SARPONG KWASEA..

• TIME WILL TELL 6 years ago

NATIVE WHO IS A SON OF A BITCH, YOU DO THE MATHS PERIOD

• Asem Beba Dabi 6 years ago

Was it $5 million or $2 million as Rawlings claim? 19 years of abject poverty, "slavery" and anarchy, yet he get the nerve to blame everyone but himself.
    He think we Ghanaians are stupid; all of sudden he is praising Nana A ...

• Osei 6 years ago

Rubbish do you remember how happy people were when JJ came to power?

• BECCA 6 years ago

Akufo Addo is disgrace to Ghana! he is the cause of all trouble in Ghana! a man that said all die be die, what do you expect from him apart from trouble?

• SMART FREMPAH, UK 6 years ago

BECCA? Just disappear with your myopic views. When is this story going to go away? You people should grow up. He said so and who has he killed? Ya bre mo!!

• Nana Yaa 6 years ago

Smart, are you blind? Don't you see the numerous deaths in Ghana? You want false prophets to tell you it's not all die be die? Open your spiritual senses to see very well. It's killing people spiritually, Nana Addo need to Re ...

• Manfred 6 years ago

@ BECCA BUT NOT LIKE YOUR CRAZY FATHER. JJ IS A KILLER IN GHANA AND SOME BODY WILL KILL ONE OF JJ KIDS AS HE DID. MAJOR MAHAMA FATHER KILL SOME ONE FATHER AT JJ TIME AND NOW HIS SON WAS KILL TOO.....JJ RAWLINGS YOUR KIDS WILL ...

• Abewaha 6 years ago

You kidding me!

• Dwayne 6 years ago

Swallow your words, Akufo Ado is the most honest man on the planet , please respect yourself.

• Na so 6 years ago

Writers with nothing to write, they are not capable of telling us what the event was about but would rather make up a so called feud . Rawlings could have been reading a text message for all we know

• SMART FREMPAH, UK 6 years ago

We are sick and tired of these stories. They are past presidents, end of story. How many times have we heard from Obama or David Cameron since they left offices? The Ghana media tend to give our past presidents so much prom ...

• Ghanaba 6 years ago

Well said Smart!!

• ATONGO 6 years ago

The journalists of GhanaWeb, is it sawdust you have in your head in place of brains? What is the substance of this nonsense you have published? What is its use? Was it only Rawlings and Kufour that happened at the function?

• Kakra 6 years ago

Whoever wrote this shit as a news item should bow his/her head in shame. Gutter journalism

• WOJAFFO/CHICAGO 6 years ago

At least Kufour is not cold blooded heartless killer of innocent citizens.

• Ken 6 years ago

GO FIND PROFESSOR ALBERT ADU BOAHEN'S ACCOUNT ON THE JUNE 4TH 1979 ERA, AND WHAT HAPPENED BEFORE THE COMING INTO FORCE THE REVOLUTION, ALL THE CITIZENS SUFFERING FINANCIALLY IN A COUNTRY MESSED UP BY GEN ACHEAMPONG AND HIS LO ...

• Pilolo 6 years ago

He will smash in the face of that thief. Kuffuor was snr thief. He stole wawaa

• ABBA ATTA 6 years ago

THESE STUPID REPORTS AND STORIES PUT UP BY A FOOL OF A REPORTER, WHO IS FACED UP WITH WRITING A REPORT FOR PUBLICATION ON DEMAND AND ON SCHEDULE, IS MISSED BY US THE READERS, WHO HAVE ALLOWED POLITICIANS AND THE MEDIA TO BUIL ...

• Mike from Ho. 6 years ago

Who cares about who talks to who or does not? What will that do with food on the table?

• maree stopes 6 years ago

too childish!

• KPO 6 years ago

WHAT AT ALL HAS PRESIDENT KUFFOUR DONE TO YOU, RAWLINGS THE SECONDARY SCHOOL LEAVER, KIDNAPPER, COUPIST, KILLER, LIAR, KILLED INNOCENT PEOPLE FOR THE MERE REASON OF ACQUIRING PERSONAL LOANS. YOU DROPPED HUMNA BEINGS IN THE SE ...

• Adjowa 6 years ago

I agree with you a 100%. Was so glad he didn't even show up for the late Captain (Major) Mahama:s funeral. Because he was and is no different than those who killed him!

• Dill Gally 6 years ago

stupid fool. is the presidency reserved for PhD holders. vagabond

• Pelicles 6 years ago

We should stop stoking embers. The two former presidents are national assets and we should not turn anything they do as an act of unfriendliness or friction between them. Enough said.

• omanba 6 years ago

Then tell Rawlings to behave.At least Kuffuor is older than him.

• OKOROMANSA 6 years ago

RAWLINGS MUST REPENT AND ASK FOR FORGIVENESS FROM GHANAIANS. HE CAN BOAST ANY LONGER AS BEING PRINCIPLLED AND DISCIPLINED BECAUSE HE IS TAINTED WITH CORRUTION. AS FOR ATROCITIES TO MANKIND, THE LEAST SASI OF RAWLINGS. THAT GU ...

• k de k2 6 years ago

I blame Kuffour he spared him o f the atrocities he committed to knees
    Ghanaianss. Any time Rawlings goes on his to pray he should remember Kuffour. I even doubt if he prays He is a devil incarnate.
    Where is the 50 cedi ...

• Sako 6 years ago

I will not stop saying this : learn how to talk. don't just contribute any how because no one sees you. thank you

• k de k2 6 years ago

Your name proves where you come from..You have benifitted through the sweat and toil of our fathers so you have every right to support this evil After 19 years of his rule the next government joined the HIPC. If the economy w ...

• KWASI TWUM AMPOFO / Asiakwa 6 years ago

Ken Ofori Atta and Flagstaff house behind fake and illegal installation of his Dad's house boy as chief of Apapam near Kyebi.
    They brought in lots of guys with guns with live ammunitions and fires and breaking the Law and al ...

• Stevo 6 years ago

And so what even Kuffour was speaking to the wife so what is the big deal you this way side media always looking for something to say stop this and let's think about the country to move forward

• Sid usa 6 years ago

JJ can never forgive anybody including himself for handing over power he still he has best of all to rule n rule for his generation to come .it's not only Kuffuor but world at large

• NANA SEI 6 years ago

WAIT TILL NANA ADDO GOOFS AGAIN

• Jacktolonto 6 years ago

Hahahaha,you call Rawlings a national assest, he is a collateral damage for the nation

• Nash 6 years ago

They have all looted Ghana they should ask for God's forgiveness before they depart from this world while Rawlings looted and and sold state assets to his wife, kuffur was getting percentage for himself at the jubilee oilfiel ...

• Victor A. Young 6 years ago

Rawlings is corrupt than any other Head of State in Ghana. He always carries himself as a saint but can't bring himself to face questions about bribery and corruption allegation raised against him.

There bribery scandals a ...

• Lukman A. Tahiru 6 years ago

Ghana must get serious. Is that the seats n places where our former living heads of state are to be seated in our parliament house?
    I can't think far.

• Assempa 6 years ago

Rawlings can go to hell.

• Whoo Daat ! 6 years ago

Who cares. There is nothing in the Constitution that says they should be friends, shake hands or exchange health reports. At least they are not throwing Acid at each other!

• Otsibu Darko 6 years ago

Two thieves at logger heads; when "thief, thief thiefman thiefman cry", wisely their triplet mahama chose to be absent otherwise there would have been fireworks, all of them should explain to Ghanaians how they came by their ...

• Abewaha 6 years ago

He murders people instead of forgiving and wants people around him to do the same.

• Mahama 6 years ago

K4 the Attah Ayie did not say he's not a thief or an armed robber. He said Rawlings please don't talk about it in public and come greeting me indoors.

• Odikro 6 years ago

Who cares. Rawlings is both a murderer and a thief.

• Prekese 6 years ago

JJ should learn some sense from this then.Ashantis will will never love ewes true hearted never .they will love you for purpose. JJ should wake up front his slammer now.when konedu is using him to bring his own party down. Ot ...

• save Ghana 6 years ago

tribal bigot. aboa. Ghana shall leave u behind. ojejentwie

• Dente 6 years ago

Both men were notorious for having sticky fingers??????????????????????????????!!!

• Adam 6 years ago

Rawlings handed over power to Kufour in 2011?. This shows that the story isfl fake

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers man(+23354 6 years ago

Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual sick ...

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers man(+23354 6 years ago

. Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual si ...

• Rono 6 years ago

Just solve 5% of the problems facing our dear nation.
    .I'll give you call

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Good news for those who are ready for help I'm a spiritual man of god's who helps people to find life easier to people,Protection and more blessings, Am sure and I promise everyone who needs my help will never regret in their ...

• save Ghana 6 years ago

I think this yen.gh is turning out to be another toilet paper writing nonsense. so u expected rawlings and Kuffour to be chatting through out the entire program. what sort of vudu logic is this. ns3m hunu nkoaaa

• JJ THE CONMAN 6 years ago

Ex-President Rawlings executed several senior military officers for using their positions to obtain GHC5.00 loans from their banks, then he went ahead and accepted a US$5million gift bribe from Nigerian dictator Sani Abacha i ...

• Al Hajj AAA-Rashid[OH.USA] 6 years ago

These past presidents can say whatever they want, truth be told, the late Prez. Mills has been the most honest president we have had in the 4th republic. Period!!!

• Oliseh 6 years ago

Why kufour never go to public with his wife? Always parasiting people's wives. why your wife no fine?

• Kofi B 6 years ago

Those two statesmen are getting senile, I think... I feel for their wives who have to deal with old men bickering like kids.

• THIEF O F BAGDAD 6 years ago

Kufour attempted to disgrace Railings and the wife during his regime, thinking Ghana belong to only Ashantis and the Akyems.

• Bizzybone 6 years ago

Sia man talking without ashantis u cant dont u know that we are first class citizens

• Ken 6 years ago

another fool

• Mr Atwe 6 years ago

THEY CAN STRANGLE EACHOTHER TO DEATH! WHO CARES?:AFTERALL, GHANAIANS HAVE SURVIVED THEIR LOOTING SPREE WHILE THEY WERE IN OFFICE. ALL OUR CORRUPT MATERIALISTIC "LEADERS" WILL GO 6 FEET DOWN ONE DAY WITH ALL THEIR LOOT.

• Papa J step is my nigger 6 years ago

Papa J is a cool guy who don't have malice against any one as he gets on everyone including an ordinary people. The man is a reasonable man so paparazzi must leave him alone. Papa J is a great lad.

• Kotakopia 6 years ago

Why all these attention on Rawlings? You are making him feel good by throwing like on him. Evil cannot shine in darkness. Keep him in DARKNESS!!!!!

• cotez 6 years ago

Both of them are all thieves that is why they hate themselves.

• bright 6 years ago

Stop posting this foolish post

• partrioctic citizen 6 years ago

If not for guns this man Rawlings can NOT be Ghana's president.

• kwaku 6 years ago

Rawlings hates every body except himself and immediate Family. A Murderer turned Former President. The that men do leaves after them. Time will soon catch with Rawlings.

• kof 6 years ago

Some people thinks if rawlings is harm in the slightest way ,,Ghana will be safe.That is where we will see real men,,not people who women leads them to war

• pocket lawyer 6 years ago

Both the former leaders must show the nation their leadership by example! We need to let them know that the struggle of the nation did not involve them alone but by the collective efforts of its citizens.

• sammy 6 years ago

1the killing of naa-yaa andany tamale

• sammy 6 years ago

2)the killing of the bank manager teshie

• KOBBY 6 years ago

Unintelligent piece of writing from an unintelligent website.

• FELIX ADJEI 6 years ago

Enemies of the best , LOL

• kofi 6 years ago

A typical childish behaviour

• David 6 years ago

Kuffour is a wicked hypocrite, he masterminded the killing of the paramount chief of Dagbon. Rawlings will never forget this treacherous velain

• Koliko 6 years ago

Is this news? cheap journalism. journalists are creating the problem between the two fathers

• antwi 6 years ago

WHAT DO YOU EXPECT FROM ANLO EWE MAN ,THEY ARE ALWAYS NEGATIVE TO OTHER PEOPLE, JERRY RAWLINGS HATE AKANS.AND PROGRESS, AND HYPOCRITIC TAKING ABOUT CORRUPTION, AND HE ALWAYS FORGET AND HE CRIMINALLY RECEIVED $5 MILLION FROM ...

• Fairness 6 years ago

Is this a news that will impact on the life of Ghanaians. If there is nothing to report on go and sleep and stop this unproductive reporting. You went to Parliament only to report on Rawlings and Kufuor.

• Sarkodie 6 years ago

You the media, you are just like a bomb. What you wrote about Rawlings and Kufour do not make sense at ALL. If this bomb you are creating blast, you and your families will receives their portion.

• George 6 years ago

Kufuor the biggest thief!

• Paa Jackson 6 years ago

And so what? is this food and jobs for Ghana? Nonsense

• regretted 6 years ago

Kuffour snub him! After all he killed all but took bribe from Abacha. 5 million and hid 2 million dollars .afiafito ( ndc

• Cash 6 years ago

Both are at it again. Is that not a shame? What kind of example are these former Presidents teaching the new ones? Someone needs to tell the two to grow up.

• ogidi 6 years ago

there are so many things happening in this country and this is the news Ghana web brings out? so pathetic! we are jokers in this country.

• unpredictable 6 years ago

This old boys too wasop.. life is short, you guyx should reconcile cuz u will join ur ancestors soon

• Raheem 6 years ago

Stupid journalism from Ghanaweb.U don't have better news than stupid thing.U are a disgrace.Fools u can block me if u speaking sense into ur crazy minds.Instead of to united d nation look what u are doing fool donkeys

• S. K. A 6 years ago

This paper or website should stop trowing dust into ghananians eyes.what should Papa J do. Kufour is talking to Nana Konandu what does got to do with Papa J. Pls Ghanaians janalist should project proper things. Ghanaians jana ...

• Michael K. Tettevi. 6 years ago

Leadership by example.

• BROWN BOY 6 years ago

I THINK THIS IS VERY UNFORTUNATE ABOUT THE MEDIA THAT CAPTURED THIS AND MAKING FIRE OUT OF THIS.
    IN FACT, MOST MEDIA ARE VERY VERY DANGEROUS MORE THAN THE VENOMOUS VAMPIRE.
    KUFFOUR CHATTING WITH NANA AND RAWLINGS LOOKING ON ...

• Pias 6 years ago

You see the media nonsens??

• Paa Kwasi 6 years ago

This is no news. President Kufour is chatting with the former first lady. If the conversation does not concern President Rawlings , what role is expected of him. Media creates tension when there is none.

• Silla 6 years ago

Hahahaah
    Old age Has catch up with them

• mr.nobody 6 years ago

So when will the media focus on good things and stop tarnishing peoples image? The only thing they do is to create tension in the country and add petrol to fire. What nonsense is that? Many things happening in this country is ...

• ogyam 6 years ago

JJ is the problem , unforgiving spirit

• Pinzguaer 6 years ago

Rawlings Kills for 1/100th of what he has been enjoying for the last 30 years(including Abacha's $5m for nationalistic duties indeed)

Kufuor, is still enjoying 3.5% of Jubilee Oil money. Eii Ghanaians, wake-up

• kofi chavez 6 years ago

like i care.
    mtweeeeew

• BERNARD 6 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).
    You can call /whatsapp me on 0572174551
    *1*. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA have ...

• galasy 1 6 years ago

stop sending us these pieces of nuisance, we don't need them

• CAPTAIN. JAMES BIGGLESWORTH JA 6 years ago

hahaahaah ha the battle of the Johns.

• King Solomon 6 years ago

JJ ALWAYS A CONFUSIONIST !!!!

• Ekow Anaman Asamankese 6 years ago

Your headline is highly deceptive.
    Such stories aren't good.

• Alex Kwame USA 6 years ago

This shouldnt be happening in Ghana

• Abena 6 years ago

This story is stupid! Kuffour is feuding with Rawlings but talks enthusiastically with his wife; what kind of sense does that make? Story is clearly from a journalist who has no story to write, and GhanaWeb picks it up. Unbe ...

• Law 6 years ago

The best way Kufour can live and maintain his equipoise as a former head of state is to ignore Rawlings. Because Rawlings temperament is too hash and full of disrespect for others.

• Wise Jerron 6 years ago

please and please Jerry must exercise patients