You are here: HomeNews2017 06 21Article 550624

Mahama absent at swearing-in of Chief Justice Sophia Akufo

Read Comments Comments (107)

• Kofi Babone 6 years ago

is he obliged to be there?

• Charles Higgins 6 years ago

No Prez Mahama was not obliged to be there and neither is Prez Akuffo Addo obliged to attend all funeral ceremonies offered to the late Captain Mahama.

• sir-riscky 6 years ago

who cares if Nana ws nt @ de funeral of de late maxwell. & who said his presence was important when no one would hv felt his presence except de NPP caucus. yyy, dus Mahama lives @ de flagstaff hse? mind ur own business

• George 6 years ago

The Judge who helped stole win for Mahama in 2012 was the man in line if Mahama won 2016. Reason he can get over it pains.

• Zoobe-Zoobe 6 years ago

sad

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London. 6 years ago

He was shaking and panicking due to his evil thought.

• Amidini 6 years ago

Derange and unfortunate comment

• KK 6 years ago

He is simply attending to one of his numerous girlfriends in Europe.

• SIMON 6 years ago

INTERESTING AND TIME WILL TELL. TE NEW CJ IS IN TO PREPARE FOR THIEVES WHO LOOT GHANAIANS

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka. La Paz. 6 years ago

Nobody is obliged to do anything. That Sophia woman is wicked and Mahama has no time for such evil People.

• Freddie 6 years ago

You are one sorrowful, jealous,and a sick puppy. You do not like her, but she is the 4th most powerful person in Ghana. If you don't like her move away from the country and live somewhere else.

• common senses 6 years ago

Skin pain do die.

• ALL DIE BE DIE 6 years ago

It's so interesting that they all look like gorrilas. Look at the dwarf, his secretary, Osafo Marfo, the CJ, as on on

• jbmama 6 years ago

pls At Least u gut an elderly person's in ur family, thou shall show respect n honour for thy shall live longer.

• Nii Armah 6 years ago

Damn that Mahama, He should be jailed if if he is in anyway caught up in any malfeasance.

• Clementsay 6 years ago

Nonsense go and jail him

• Benito.y 6 years ago

Probably holidaying in his favorite Dubai where he has houses and monies stacked in Dubai banks

• DIAMOND 6 years ago

Our judiciary must begin the process of shedding those ugly vestments from head to toe; they look extremely cumbersome.

It's not everything British that we have to copy, especially in this tropical heat.

Adopt a more-c ...

• OKOROMANSA 6 years ago

JOHN MAHAMA CAN QUIT GHANA AND RELOCATE TO DUBAI OR WHEREVER IF HE FEELS UNCOMFORTABLE RESIDING IN GHANA. HE HAS ALL THE MONEY SO HE CAN LEAVE. THOSE HE LEAVES BEHIND DO NOT HAVE THE KIND OF MONEY HE HAS SO HE CAN QUIT.

• Oporo 6 years ago

U are fool paaaa

• T This. 6 years ago

We must be careful about what we say. It does not speak well of a country when it's former president relocate to another country and that means we have a tyrant sitting president and that will not happen in Ghana.

• Kofi Babone 6 years ago

Jammeh of Gambia relocated to Equitorial Guinea. Does it mean the current President Barrow is a Tyrant?

• sir-riscky 6 years ago

yyy, do u buy him food in the morning? idiots like u should think of wht to eat & nt where Mahama will be cos he is independent & does nt need the permission of ur president to move in & out of the country. fuck off.

• Afua Mensah 6 years ago

When will you learn to be objective in your submissions?

• AIG 6 years ago

Shut up your stupid mouth okoromansa

• Akora 6 years ago

Nsem pii

• Victor A. Young 6 years ago

John Mahama is the greatest thief in the world. He's so corrupt that it really stinks! He's been disgraced and cant' stand the heat that's why he can't make himself available to public functions. I believe that his dubious sc ...

• Oporo 6 years ago

U are goat paaa

• T This. 6 years ago

I don't know if you people don't obey GOD (judge not ) and also don't obey the Law. (not guilty until proven guilty ) please even if we don't obey the Law LET US OBEY GOD ALMIGHTY

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 6 years ago

HE STOLE N NOW HAS ENUFF TO LIVE OFF SO HE SAYS FUCK GH. HE SHOULD BE CAREFUL. OBASANJO CALLED HIM OUT BCOS HE WAAS STEALING SO MUCH. NOW LOOK...HE STOLE N BUILT A 5 STAR HOTEL IN DUBAI. EMPLOYING N PAYING TAXES OVER THEE... ...

• Masre saa 6 years ago

Can you prove the Dubai Hotel saga? If you can't, may people you have never come across begin to spew lies about you from today.

• Opetuo Vi 6 years ago

Has he ever come to your house to steal your wife and your mother from you? And have you heard from anywhere that he has been arrested and convicted before? Master Go fuck yourself.

• common senses 6 years ago

Those who have ears will listen.

• Party 6 years ago

Nonsense comment from Ashanti Mugu!! Was it ur mother's money he has stolen or ur stupid father's own??? The next time u vomit this nonsense abt Mahama I will personally trace u through ur IP. Foolish animal!!!!

• Readi 6 years ago

Good the fool finally realized he doesn't belong with the elite...REMOVE DUMB DRAMANI's name from Ghana history...VOTE BAWUMIA FOR PREZ.

• NPP Buulu 6 years ago

Guess this blockhead called Readi ate his faeces this morning

• KwankatemGabuhh 6 years ago

Mahama na thief

• Oporo 6 years ago

U na kwashiaa!

• Nash 6 years ago

Yes he felt insecure because of the on going attacks by Nana vigilante groups.

• Aletse 6 years ago

so u felt his absence?
    competent pple...lol
    this is not news kuraaa

• Abewaha 6 years ago

An important event of this nature could have been marked in JDM calender may be not who knows his excuse. Does nt look right in the eyes of the general Ghanaian public.

• Daniel 6 years ago

Why all these bullshits? Did Akuffo Additional then the leader of the biggest opposition leader, ex minister, Attorney general and statesman attend all the programme he was invited when Mahama was President? Nonesense will th ...

• Gargantuan promise people 6 years ago

You are talking abt mahama bin absent at the swearing in of the new CJ. What of a while position leader who refused to honour the swearing in of President just bcos he felt bin cheated in an election. Count the number of time ...

• Skin Pain it will you all kikikiki 6 years ago

President Akufo-Addo is not a vindictive Bitterness Person.
    After all he has seen it all from his childhood up to date.
    Envy Wastefulness Cheating his far from him but God is.

• Bran Acheampong 6 years ago

Nana not what? Apuu. He never ever accepts electoral defeat so he stays of state functions out of bitterness. A leader of terrorists.

• AGYA YAW 6 years ago

MAHAMA IS IN DUBAI CHIILING WITH THE STOLEN MONEY

• Jerry osu. 6 years ago

I dont know how some can talk loose.jx six months in Nana,s govt.some Ghanaians dont value JM but de outside world does.he is on intentional errands.NPP is a gentle criminal Part.we are all live to see.after their tenure,the ...

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers man(+23354 6 years ago

. Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual si ...

• More 6 years ago

John.mahama.do have.a.Good.mine.about.nana.Addo.we.all.no.how.John.mahama.pay.money.to.Bugari.Nabu.TO.destroy.nana.Addo.John.is.not.a.good man.God.punish.john.mahama

• Masre saa 6 years ago

Looking at that Swaziland you typed, I'm wondering if you can read this. If you need to comment on state issues, find a radio or TV programme where you can call in. Avoid such platforms where typing to get others to read is r ...

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Good news for those who are ready for help I'm a spiritual man of god's who helps people to find life easier to people,Protection and more blessings, Am sure and I promise everyone who needs my help will never regret in thei ...

• Peacock 6 years ago

Knowing that the rich and influential people are out of their homes, I bet you Mahama is organising his boys to invade their houses. Na proper thief be Mahama!

• T This. 6 years ago

MAY GOD ALMIGHTY HEAL AND FORGIVE US FOR ALL THE INSULTS. AMEN

• mash 6 years ago

Agya Yaw did u say chilling with the stolen money? How does the stolen money chills! Competency indeed.

• Animals Kingdom 6 years ago

Former President Mahama at least deserve some respect, how can a country throw its former leaders names into dustbin, Ghanaians are supposed to be civilised people, after all about 4 millions Ghanaians voted for him, he has p ...

• empire 6 years ago

have u see him stealing or have u stolen ur fynz u ve..
    dis news iz needless.. i wil neva bak down such news... did de writer found out why he wasn't arund...

• Alhahi 6 years ago

And so what is the problem that the immediate past president absent him from that event?

• From Humble Lion (South Afr.) 6 years ago

Did the new CJ used her body to obtain her position as CJ?

• Citizen 6 years ago

Yes she did. She slept with your impotent father. Idiot like you. Why would you ask a question ?ike this about such an accomplished woman.

• NPP Buulu 6 years ago

Accomplished woman? wao! What didnt arsholes like u say about the electoral commissioner

• MAN OF PLUS 6 years ago

Yes oooo, she did

• concern citizeni 6 years ago

Because he was not there that's why the dwarf was seen in the picture

• Mart 6 years ago

Is it now that Akuffo Addo knows the importance of national events whiles he absented himself several times from swearing In ceremonies?
    Did we for Hotel - Kuffour Saga?
    Has he finish dealing with the continues killings of ...

• Mahama ase3 Ghana 6 years ago

Mahama is out of touch..this shows how he don't care about Gh anymore. Mahama is a bad man all the time. That's why Gh people don't like him

• 1234 6 years ago

Ghanaian are always trying to politicize everything. So are we saying such things has never happen in this country when Prez Akuffo was in opposition. Let's live our gentle president alone

• FRANKWOOD 6 years ago

Even the dwarf wicked liar Nana addo refused to attend JM inauguration

• Kofi 6 years ago

Shhhhh Enya Mahama was lying on some big ass. That's his specialty. Allow him to indulge in his depravity

• Romeo Bonsu 6 years ago

Mahama was sick das why

• Mahama 6 years ago

Buuulu bi he has an equally important assignments elsewhere

• Bbb 6 years ago

He avoided another confrontations from his master Rawlings. Change of leadership is eminent and MAHAMA hates that statement.

• Ganger man 6 years ago

Only one northerner is absent at the swearing in and is like the whole country no dey. hahaha!!

• Nana B 6 years ago

Handsome people don't attend events meant for Ugly people

• Gallery Cape Coastm 6 years ago

Nonsense,what reforms is the chief Justice bringing on board if Manama is not there the Chief justice could not be sworned so can't Manama travel outside Ghana,is the Chief Justice so important than any Minister of State NPP ...

• Paa Jackson 6 years ago

Is Ghana the only thing he go chop? doesn't he have any life apart from being at events? what is all these rubbish talks? Is this news?

• inercycl 6 years ago

Scares Mr Mahama! But no matter how "high he builds his barrier, the taller we'll become"...#prying eyes watching!

• ogyam 6 years ago

Shut up, concentrate on solving the challenges facing the ordinary man. Thief in command of delta forces.

• Wuntimi 6 years ago

During the 4 years of JDM , Nana did not attend any state event. Not a single one , even though he was invited through out Has he awaken from his slumber and has now seen the importance of attending state functions ?Shame ...

• Oga Ghana 6 years ago

Parts of this write up is confusing. Journalists should sit up and write well.

• ohrrrrr 6 years ago

why you think the whole Ghana should have been there ryt?

• Citizen 6 years ago

Nana Addo absent himself from major mahama funeral as commander in chief for ECOWAS election and he losed the election too. Leave JDM alone. He is on special assignment by UN.

• Idrisu Nava- Pio 6 years ago

What fell short of the program for John Mahama's absence to be felt. Give respect to the dignitaries who graced the occasion. Wise up.

• Kofi 6 years ago

Do not give the dog a bad name and hang it. He has traveled outside.

• Dessie 6 years ago

Not necessarily important

• indian black magic 6 years ago

Indian Ghanaian spiritualist in Ghana proffersor0244908520 in science divine healing of HIV protection money rituals invisible powers contact the master of the night grand master

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

Mahama is busy, they can go on without him.

• Paa Kwasi 6 years ago

I believe the national security operatives have an idea of the whereabouts of president Mahama on the day. This could be made known to President Addo to avoid all these speculations.

• BERNARD 6 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).
    You can call /whatsapp me on 0572174551
    *1*. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA have ...

• Fotronic 6 years ago

Simple answer

• Sam Takoradi 6 years ago

He doesn't want to come so that Ghanaians won't accept his coming back into power.we are aware but help advise him.....the seat is not for him and the people of bole so he should join the league of former presidents and advic ...

• Odei Kwame 6 years ago

Please educate us. Does he have to be present at every function?

• sir-riscky 6 years ago

Ghanaians worry too much. when Prof mills was in power, was HE J.A Kuffuor present in all national occassions or was J.J present in all cases when H.E J.A Kuffuor was the president. this is de reason our children grow & becom ...

• nimdee2k 6 years ago

This is not news worthy.

• concerned 6 years ago

This is all you know right??
    Pay your boys at the flagstaff house, for they are the reason you are enjoying your power now..
    How can they be working for 6 months without salary??
    office of the president paaa??

• Paa 6 years ago

Okoromansa ur a cunt.. Ur a dick head. Its not compulsely to be there. Shout up. Come to europe and suck my fucking dick

• Rokoto 6 years ago

Mahama must be ashamed of himself for conniving with Atuguba to steal the 2012 elections. And like the biblical verse to Moses "your eyes shall behold Canaan but you shall not set foot there", Atuguba was all for the CJ role ...

• Jerry osu. 6 years ago

was he not present at Akuffo Addo,s swearing in.He has more and better tyns to attend in overseas than this.u ppl should leave mahama alone

• junior k 6 years ago

What wrong with the yen.com reporters?

• Tokyo 6 years ago

The precedent of the president of Ghana having his family members take over all the important judicial positions is very unfortunate. But, only the future would tell the mistakes in what has been I acted so far.

• Xewokui 6 years ago

Who the hell cares? Let Her Majesty put them all in jail for the corrupt blood that runs through their veins. Down with NDC!!!!!

• Attiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii 6 years ago

So Ghanaians after being ungrateful to the former President will not allow him to rest? What is all this nonsense about? When Akuffo Addo was boycotting virtually every national function in this country what were the headline ...

• mahama j j 6 years ago

What does this shit want from john mahama again,do they honour his swearing in as a legitimate president ?or are they better ghanaian than jum?
    Common chief just you are Are complaining.

• Ross 6 years ago

is he under obligation to attend every ceremony fool was ur dwarf attending state functions under mahama regime give e man a break imbeciles hypocrisy

• Oheneba 6 years ago

This is village talk. Is she the only person to serve as Chief Justice? The most important thing is one district one factory. As to how the former president enjoys his life is non of your business. Am sure you are hungry so f ...

• Oheneba 6 years ago

Hmmmmmmmm

• Kwaku darko 6 years ago

Nti d3n?

• Marcus Chris Lawson 6 years ago

Does the world has to stop because of the event of swearing in a cheif justice ?

Then what happens when our lord and saviour comes back then ?

Give Mahama a break, Give discerning Ghanaians the break we need and deserv ...

• Amidini 6 years ago

Kokote bugabuga journalist. Your headline does not make sense. Were you there for the swearing ceremonial or you were there for fmr prez Mahama ?