You are here: HomeNews2017 06 22Article 551419

Government investigates deportation of Ghanaians from USA

Read Comments Comments (54)

• OLD SOLDIER 6 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Excelsior 6 years ago

Useless post is kwesi Pratt the one who deported them?the evil Keanu baaku is more than an ass hole.I think u put politics on the plate and eat it,because u cannot contribute to issues without politics aponkye.

• Jah 6 years ago

If these dirty politicians had made Ghana a better place there would have been no need for anyone to travel. God curse u all fucking thieves

• Tuutugborvi 6 years ago

The mother fucker goddamn criminals will join the line for their visas because they dont think and they have dead brains inside their empty heads. They will steal everything at the least opportunity

• Clifford 6 years ago

Please address the subject matter.

• Kwasi Tafritwe 6 years ago

Kwasiafour, u self u dey go chop line inside b4 you get visa. You these dead goat MP what do you think u are capable of doing?

• Jobman 6 years ago

Our Embassies around the world are useless no qualified lawyer to put defense on it citizens only packed their families and party royals to occupied important office with half baked mind . We have become bunch of idiots only ...

• mr. Satsi Joshua Delali 6 years ago

It is true because Ghana is going bad .J.J.R.is trueful person.and NDC is better party in Ghana that one enjoyed most among Ghanaian's party.

• ABBA ATTA 6 years ago

OLD SOLDIER, WHAT IS ANNOYING ABOUT YOUR POST, WHICH I DID NOT NEED TO READ BECAUSE YOU'VE BEEN POSTING THIS SAME COPY AND PASTE FOR 2 YEARS NOW, IT SHOWS THAT YOU HAVE NO RESPECT FOR READERS, BY ALL MEANS WRITE WHAT EVER YOU ...

• samuel azumah 6 years ago

i think we have taken a lot of things for granted.the system must work.anybody deported into our country must be made public and investigated

• Densu 6 years ago

We have law-abiding professionals who are "dual
    citizens" who want "sankofa" back to help develop our pathetic country, yet we see no urgency to EFFECT ROPAL!

Meanwhile, criminals are peddling our passports to fake citize ...

• Rokoto 6 years ago

Why do we waste money investigating this nonsense. Ghanaians choose to use unscrupulous means to get into other countries. The law catches up with them. They are given the honor of traveling back to home country on chartered ...

• SIBERIAN TIGER 6 years ago

Is the United States deporting Eastern Europeans too? Eastern Europeans constitute the largest illegal immigrants in the United States. If President Clinton had done this, perhaps, Trump wife would have been deported.

• rekyu 6 years ago

THAT STUPID IDIOT WITH THE FACE LIKE A CIRSE WANTS TO HUMILIATE GHANAIANS! I LIKE TO SEE THE STUPID ARROGANT AND RECALCITRANT THRIWN OUT OF THE COUNTRY! HE IS USELESS AND A RACIST! I WANDER HOW HE BECAME AN AMBASSADOR!

This rekyu guy must be serious boy. What humiliation are u talking about? Do u think the way our country is so porous to the extent that your fellow ghanaians give out gh passport to foreign citizens the US be goddamn crazy l ...

• J. D Mahama 6 years ago

I totally agree with you. The identity card is not going to solve the issue of foreigners acquisition of Ghanaian passports, because most Ghanaians do not have birth certificates.

• John 6 years ago

I believe Mexicans are the largest group of illegal immigrants in the US by far. What are you smoking...?

• Counselor 6 years ago

John, you are wrong I think the bulk of illegals in the US are mostly from South America. Proximity to America counts!!!!

• Dana 6 years ago

Trump wife not illegal, United State depot any one who breaks the law,they even jail senetors who break the law. Jessy Jackson's son a senetor is now in jail for breaking the law, it's only Ghana that some people can break th ...

• Togbe 1 6 years ago

Ghana and for that matter Africa is a toothless bull dog; can bark but not bite. What can they do to the Americans. Greed is the price of Africa and it's natural resources. Greedy African leaders have no wisdom.

• rekyu 6 years ago

YOU ARE BLEDDY CREEP! THERE IS SOMETHING CALLED NATIONAL PRIDE WHICH NEEDS TO BE DEFENDED! IF YOU CARE LESS ABOUT GHANA AND ADORE AMERICA WHYVDONT TO STAY THERE WITH YOUR FORKEN STINKY MOUTH! YOU IDIOTS!

• Abigi 6 years ago

What is your pride when you cannot feed yourself? You are fed plastic as rice. What is your pride when you dance at the airport after contracting loans at interest of 12 percent when everyone gets it for 2 percent. What is yo ...

• koku 6 years ago

The issue of foreigners owning Ghanaian passport is not only a matter for the birth and death registry, the main issue lies with unscrupulous and greedy shameless Ghanaians who sell off their consdience to foreigners by actin ...

• lone prophet of Jehovah 6 years ago

The Ghanaian consulate or embassy in Belgium needs to wake up in Belgium because some Ghanaians are being maltreated in Belgium companies when it comes to insurance claims etc,etc.They refuse to pay compensation of working ac ...

• Clifford 6 years ago

Investigate what?

• Mpunipu thoughts 6 years ago

A country rich in gold, bauxite, manganese, forest, rivers, lakes, lagoons, arable lands, schools and pussy juice to enjoy. They do not loose anything really. It just that the type of JA kufour and Jj sold out are isolting so ...

Really. Woe to you who falsifies scriptures away from the Lord God Savior's intent. It means you are going against the Savior, especially doing that deliberatly. There is nowhere in the bible where stealing becomes anti-savio ...

• J. D Mahama 6 years ago

You are an illiterate and need to go back to school. What you wrote is crap and cannot be understood, Kwasia left Kuffour out of the mess in Ghana. NDC ruling Ghana over the years is the cause of our woes.

Really. Woe to you who falsifies scriptures away from the Lord God Savior's intent. It means you are going against the Savior, especially doing that deliberatly. There is nowhere in the bible where stealing becomes anti-savio ...

• KAIKAI 6 years ago

What can the National ID system do that the so-called biometric passport couldn't stop? Same old corrupt people will issue National ID cards to foreigners, and government will do nothing about it!

Its true gov cant do shit bcos the gh system of doing things is so rotten and nothing can place any checking measures. The so called 'pig' men will do it and their subordinates will copy it. Hence the system can never be clea ...

• Mr Eagles 6 years ago

The presence of many Nigerian population in Ghana will could serious habitual or epidemic in the country. If the Ghanaians official under estimate the potentials risks Nigerian is posing in the Ghana.

• Kt 6 years ago

Those who still travel outside are just wasting their lives. You can make in Ghana here if only you are determined and hardworking enough. Forget that United Stares of Trump and come back home to rebuild your life. Some have ...

• Pelicles 6 years ago

Are we serious? What is the government going to investigate? Deportation? If we are too scare to deport people who are in our country to cause havoc, the US does not entertain such foolishness. Getting a visa to enter anothe ...

• Higher Power 6 years ago

They deport your citizens in shackles like criminals and you host their terrorists like honored guests. This is where you make a deal!

• helo moto 6 years ago

what are these clowns investigating? kwasiafuo

• Jay sky 6 years ago

The weak link is the appointment of unqualified people to sector ministries they have no idea how these ministries should function. For instance the recently published NIA national identification which can be processed in 10 ...

That is it jay sky. Square pegs in round holes. Because the politician will fix family friends and cronies. Mother fucker gh leaders with dead brains

• KAAJII 6 years ago

This frivolous and absurd.How can you do the investigation without contacting the authorities of the US embassy?Meet the US Embassy and you can know the true cause of the situation.

• Ohene 6 years ago

Have you not turned the country into your own pockets. The amount flows into Gh from the diaspora is even bigger than yourselves produce in Gh. Every day we have to send our toils to relatives back home because you deny the ...

• kwam 6 years ago

Another exercise in futility, waste of the tax payers money. These deportees are illegal immigrants in the US, they have been brought back home and we want to use our scarce resources to investigate why they were brought home ...

• wiring90@protonmail.ch 6 years ago

US,CANADIAN BANK ACCOUNT MONEY TRANSFERS AVAILABLE. 101% CASH OUT, RISK FREE.

*Banks Needed*
    TD USA BANK
    US BANK
    USAA BANK
    ZEAL CREDIT UNION
    BBVA COMPASS
    CP FEDERAL CREDIT UNION
    REDSTONE CREDIT UNION
    SCOTTRADE ...

• Ekow Samuel. 6 years ago

What are thet done to harm the the country USA to deporting the ghanians ,whom they are there for their bright since the usa are the friends to ghana and again it seems they will be there, for since they are the anciant ghani ...

• Cowboy 6 years ago

I THINK THE MEETING WAS A STEP IN THE RIGHT DIRECTION THOUGH. IF STEPS ARE GOING TO BE TAKEN TO RESETTLE THESE POOR CHAPS WITH JOBS ETC WILL BE APPRECIATED BY GHANAIAN SOCIETY, BUT THERE IS NO NEED FOR INVESTIGATION. THOSE OF ...

You have no idea what u are talking about. Provide deportees with job? Those of us already around in the country with good masters degree we get the job do? Let alone a deportee who may not have wassce or bece

• witness 6 years ago

The Ghanaian was chained from Cape Coast to America chained back to Accra. And look at Ayariga with Chinese woman? Zennor Rawlings will write his father's name in gold. The black man can't rule this land full of riches but sp ...

They are rotten cacass Mps with dead brains. They will join the line up to the time they will start thinking

I have said it time and again that this rekyu or whatever must be serious. Why proud abt a country which offers indegens nothing? 60 yrs after independence what can u see rekyu and proudly defend? You are a stark moron!

• Nana Adu Parko 6 years ago

This issue didn't start yesterday, but long time.Most Ghanaians, are as goat as John Mahama. No sense in their stupid heads. They don't think far. How on earth can you issue passports to some Nigerians & other foreign nationa ...

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

,,,, Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritual ...

• mr. Satsi Joshua Delali 6 years ago

Ghanaian's like foreigners two much when they see foreigners is like they are God,even more than God.

• witness 6 years ago

The Ghanaian was chained from Cape Coast to America chained back to Accra. And look at Ayariga with Chinese woman? Zennor Rawlings will write his father's name in gold. The black man can't rule this land full of riches but sp ...

• yebopower 6 years ago

useless.

• yebopower 6 years ago

Trump will beat the shit out of these thieves mps.