You are here: HomeNews2017 06 28Article 553173

US Embassy clears air on visas

Read Comments Comments (25)

• THIS CAN BE TERRIBLE 6 years ago

LETS BUILD GHANA WITH OUR OWN WAYS AND OUR OWN MONEY.USA IS A BULLY COUNTRY WHICH GHANA SHOULDNT RELY ON BUT MY PEOPLE WONT LISTEN.AMERICA ALWAYS CHEAT POOR NATIONS FOR ITS CITZENS TO SURVIVE,WHICH IS VERY EVIL.

• The New Yorker wise Ghanaian 6 years ago

tweaa let ur yes be yes fuck outta here, we tired with all this booshite of you guys,

• Paterson Zochonis 6 years ago

RAWLINGS, KUFUOR AND MAHAMA'S TRAVEL DESTINATIONS AND VISA ARRANGEMENTS ARE BULLSHIP TO GHANAIANS. We don't care if they travel to the moon for good or return. We care more about food, jobs and some order. The US Embassy shou ...

• ELINAM 6 years ago

The former UK consulate had set a precedence for being in our local affairs and many stupid Ghanaian "book-longs" had fell for it specially dummies in the media. Now that he's gone. this US albino has taken over. wearing ntum ...

• H.S. FIRE 6 years ago

I share your line of argument. I wish we would not ignore our unpleasant experience we've had with the colonizers cum slave masters, but use it as an eye opener, and call them to order when required. Their whole being is bor ...

• Stone 6 years ago

A black man is lazy and always want cheap things that is why we are suffering. We are corrupt to the highest degree and greedy too. We cannot stop begging USA if we don't change our attitude.

• Independent 6 years ago

All we know is quick money and Amen..

• Akokraba Akwasi Adu Acheampong 6 years ago

Massa u are right

• ABBA ATTA 6 years ago

STONE, I AGREE MOST BLACK MEN ARE LAZY, MOST, NOT ALL, IF THE CAP IF YOU WEAR IT, BUT BLACK are not the only corrupt people in the world please. WE BLACKS ARE RATHER PESSIMISTIC! JUST LIKE YOU ARE POSTING YOURSELF HERE NOT, A ...

• DBoy 6 years ago

Well said bro, more insightful write up.

• KWASI IN EUROPE 6 years ago

Why did the NDC decide to give diplomatic passports to MPs, their wives and their children? That was complete nonsense. Kwesi Pratt and other NDC supporters also got such passports. The Americans are right.

• Safo, Acccra 6 years ago

You're just a lying idiot. It looks like your brain is baked and burnt. Check the history of diplomatic passports and it predates the 4thd republic. So where is the NDC in this?

• KSP 6 years ago

" If you are travelling for tourism or business that is not related to government business, you will be required to make a personal appearance even with former Presidents. There are no exceptions.”

That doesn't square wi ...

• SAQ 6 years ago

Ghanaian leaders can never achieve anything great. Ghanaian politics is about corruption and pride. Their own pride is their god.

An example is Bawumia the talkative, he also seem to lack common sense (Phd and all). Accor ...

• Jeans 6 years ago

one of them is not a proper statesman he is a killer and a coup plotter let him queue

• Akokraba Akwasi Adu Acheampong 6 years ago

We have to start do something new to left ourselves if not we Africans will continue suffer

• John 6 years ago

The relationship between Ghana and this current ambassador have not been the best since his assumption of power. Let's hope they improve

• Kwadwo Kyei 6 years ago

I really have no problem with foreign diplomatic missions in Ghana tightening the regulations for the issuance of visas. When public officials abuse their privileges, there ought to be consequences. I am glad, however, that t ...

• Antepim 6 years ago

I am US citizen and an active duty US military. I apply for a US visa for my mother to come help out my wife while I was on military deployment. My wife was pregnant and we also have 2 years old . We had just moved to the ne ...

• Frank 6 years ago

Mr. Ambassador please American is your country and I know you love your so can decide not to grant visa to Ghanaians not to visit your country America, I don't give a fuck.

• NPP member. 6 years ago

They are doing this because of Nana Addo's cocaine. Americans are smart.Nana's people will carry more cocaine to the States.

• OBIBINII 6 years ago

Atta Abba, very deep. You speak the truth, no space for mediocrity

• SLIMMART 6 years ago

Having a diplomatic passport doesn't mean you DON'T need a visa to travel. Visa issuance is not controlled by Ghanaians. Therefore Ghana's corrupt Min. of Foreign Affairs can decide to issue those MPS and Cabinet Ministers al ...

• Controller0544797319 6 years ago

Are you a government worker ?
    Need a loan between Ghs500-Ghs20,000 in less than three hours
    Do not look far
    We are always ready to help

• BERNARD 6 years ago

1).Burns Fats at the Tummy and the Arms.
    2).Blocks Carbohydrates and Fat Absorption.

3).Reduces the conversion of Carbohydrates into Fats.

4).Enhances Weight loss.
    5).It reduces ageing process ...