You are here: HomeNews2017 06 28Article 553300

‘Trotro’ drivers save Kumasi Journalist from being lynched

Read Comments Comments (147)

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

Muslims in Ghana appear to be calm because they are cowards and fearing that they don't have the numbers to do anything stupid, they pretend to be calm. You wait till Muslim Population in Ghana reaches 40% and you will see ho ...

• kassim siaka 6 years ago

Why do u keep repeating this madness, what do u intend to achieve with this evil propaganda? Devil reincarnate

• jobs 6 years ago

that blah blah will never help you. rather, it's a show of hypocrisy. may Allah forgive you

• Twebox 6 years ago

Even the Police Officers get warrants before barging into peoples private properties.Being a reporter doesn't give anyone the right to intrude on private properties.

• Citizen 6 years ago

These are the people who cause war in societies with their demented mindsets.

• LET'S TALK PEACE 6 years ago

This unhealthy discuasasion is surely coming from nation-wreckers who have vowed to cause President AKUFO ADDO'S FAILURE. THE ORIGINATOR MUST BE ARRESTED FOR CAUSING 'FEAR AND PANIC'.

• kk 6 years ago

Go away AGBESI KWESI or whatever you call yourself. What kind of mentality is this? We live in a civilized country and people should behave accordingly. And next time engage your brain before you post anything online.

• Omanba Pa lslington- London 6 years ago

Ghanaians are becoming unbecoming. We have so many evil people among us. The law must deal with them. This is Nonsense.

• Open ur eyes 6 years ago

The law is working and the name of the law is all die be die so don't worry

• os 6 years ago

Aooo my brother, why do you seek to divide us as Ghanaians. Let's us not use religion to foster enmity. In Ghana we do not vote based on religious lines. Let's respect one another and God will bless us all. These women are ve ...

• Salis, Kumasi, Ghana 6 years ago

AGBESI KWESI is obviously an evil man. It is evil people like him who use hatred to cause war. No sane Ghanaian will support this evil man and fear monger.
    What has this topic got to do with religion?

• Dessie 6 years ago

Ghana have being a secular state for many years without violence

• predator 6 years ago

how can a man being dragged on the ground take to his heels?

• Obeng 6 years ago

Mad men in different colours. Some have stripped and roaming the street others appear normal and even have access to the internet.

• Masre saa 6 years ago

I know Agbesi isn't your name so you will be addressed as whatever I deem fit. Practising Muslims outnumber practising Christians in Ghana so if your logic is true, then we are already doomed. A camel like you probably refers ...

• Kwame, Toronto. 6 years ago

It's not true that practicing Muslims in Ghana outnumber their Christian counterparts. I don't know where you got your figures from. Also that guy that's seeking to pitch Christians against Muslims should be ashamed of himsel ...

• asomaning 6 years ago

What makes you think so, why must you exaggerate, how would this happen in a land where they have tried to see this happen long before time but it never did, why now brief us. Do you think all Muslims are stupid like you. Do ...

• Abu 6 years ago

it seems u r interested in War. People like u should be arrested. What happened at Denkyira was orchestrated by a Christian and no one has said Christians r wicked. What will u gain from that propaganda. May the Almighty forg ...

• SANKARA 6 years ago

@AGBESI. YOU BUSH BOY , WHY ARE YOU SOO UNCIVILISED AND TRIBALISTIC AND BIGOT ? AM SURE YOU ARE BORN IN THE MARKET OR IN COW BARN. DID YOU HAVE SEX WITH YOUR MOTHER TODAY YET ? BUSH BOY GO FUCK YOUR MOTHER AND COME BACK AND ...

• Matuidi 6 years ago

Are u sure u don't take drugs

• Prince Jamatutu 6 years ago

I think there is something wrong with you and that national security should deal with unscrupulous and idiots like you for try to soil the peaceful environment Muslims and Christians are enjoying in this country

• Raymond Agbeli 6 years ago

absolute rubbish!!!

• Ab 6 years ago

It is one thing being ignorant and another thing being stupid. None helps. Seek help!!

• Murda 6 years ago

People like u don't live long. Mark it anywhere

• Sadat 6 years ago

idiot I never thought some Christians are this foolish

• Kak 6 years ago

Evil religion. They always want to see blood.all Muslims are going to hell if they don't stop this satanic religion

• Sule 6 years ago

Senseless, foolish, useless stupid, immoral, childish, lumatic, bastard , promotor of conflict, immature brain capacity. Moron, idiot, is denkyira obuasi a muslim community? Truely, knowledge without wisdom is ur true discri ...

• Jack 6 years ago

Where from that animal that calls himself Agbesi. are you alright? Do you even read what you are supposed to comment on?

• Malcolm X 6 years ago

AGBESI KWESI you're a piece of shit!!
    It is such a pleasure for me to keep reminding you how retarded you are. I hope you will one day use your brains...that is if there are any in that head of yours.

• Asem 6 years ago

Stop this nonsesnce. Stupid non Muslims are lyching innocent Ghanaians, that is what it's all about

• Shark 6 years ago

I have never heard nor seen muslims lynch a christian in ghana here before. Somebody must bve arrested and jailed. The one who started this must be appehended and silenced at once before he/she ignites Ghana.

• Shark 6 years ago

CAUSING FEAR AND PANIC is the charge against this evil OAF

• Yaa Yaa 6 years ago

Idiot I am not surprise u are not even a Christian hoe on earth do you think like this pls know that the whole world is watching u be careful u are driving on the wrong way.

• O.K 6 years ago

A Moslem shouldn't be allow to be president in Ghana .NEVER.Christians lets put party matters aside and come together to fight against this.

• LET'S TALK PEACE 6 years ago

IF WE HAVE A MUSLIM VICE PRESIDENT THEN WE CZN HAVE A MUSLIM PRESIDENT. I APPEAL TO THIS WEBSITE TO DISCONTINUE THIS UNFOTUNATE DISCUSSION IT IS UNVEILING THE BEASTS AMONG US AND IT'S VERY DANGEROUS!!!!

• Aliu Mohammed Bawure 6 years ago

You know what? In simple terms, you are a terrorist. Stupid fool. If we 5 of type , Ghana will collapse in seconds

• Razak. 6 years ago

May Allah forgive you. You are animal stupid what did you know about Islam. See fool.

• Nana Yaa 6 years ago

Agbesi Kwesi please use your real name. Agbesi is a decent name for you to do what you're doing. Do you know the meaning of such nice name. ? Stop the hypocrisy and the pretending. God have mercy on you

• king Solomon 6 years ago

Who is these fool.please stop these your idiocy.you are NOT a christian but just trying to create chaos simply because you don't like the political party in Ghana now but mind you that seeds u are nursing if allowed to grow w ...

• TAFRE GYA 6 years ago

No conflict in Ghana because of religious intolerance. We Ghanaians are too civilised for that. But that civilization doesn't include that accursed Saturday church which primitively forces that church on their employees.

• ABBA ATTA 6 years ago

AGBESI KWESI, I HAVE KNOWN YOU TO BE A PAID AGENT OF THE NPP, NOT A PASTOR, BUT THIS IS NOT SURPRISING SINCE YOU POST WHAT YOUR PAYMASTERS GIVE TO YOU. THE "HOLY SPIRIT" HAS AND CAN NEVER BE SUBDURED OR OVERSHADOWED BY ANY OT ...

• Mr.Ibu 6 years ago

AGBESI Kwesi, stop being paranoid because this is not the topic here.Come on get a life!!!

• Naana 6 years ago

U think Moslems are fools to follow ur useless propaganda?
    Ur foolishness know no boundaries and so long as I even have more Moslem close friends than Christians, ur wish will contains being ur wish till u die in Jesus name. ...

• Abdul Latif 6 years ago

You are a devil and people like you are not supposed to be in a society. Wish I know in person to let everyone knows that how bad you are. May God give you common sense to think very well

• Kwame 6 years ago

My brother you are not a Christian and also I you are not God fearing person by your words so just shut up

• peace 6 years ago

Agbesi or whatsoever u call urself, u r a disgrace to Christianity if at all u are even a proper christian. This is the highest irresponsible talk I have ever encountered in my life and unfortunately its coming from a Ghanaia ...

• danlad 6 years ago

If you don't have anything sensible to say,you better shut your stinking mouth

• Idrisu guba 6 years ago

I am really disgusted to hear some evil inspired people trying very trick under their sleeves to create mayhem in our peace loving Ghana. Who ever told you that Ghana is a Christian nation and that other sects don't belon ...

• Abdullah Dinpaati 6 years ago

Hmmmm, sometimes it saddens my heart when I hear people trying all methods to mud the good name of Islam and Muslims as a results of their desperate and deep hatred for Islam, ain't you contradicting what's the news is all ab ...

• koffi parker 6 years ago

Who is a Christian and who is a Muslim check who gave us these stupid titles and names and tell me if any difference between Asiedu and Siedu

• SMART FREMPAH, UK 6 years ago

You are a hated figure on this site. GhanaWeb never controls anything here. Sad

• PEACE 6 years ago

21 For although they knew God, they neither glorified him as God nor gave thanks to him, but their thinking became futile and their foolish hearts were darkened. 22 Although they claimed to be wise, they became fools 23 and e ...

• Alhaji Sule 6 years ago

U just won award as "The most STUPID person in 2017". ur parents wasted their sperms n money in ur upbringing. Idiots like u ll be the first to die when there is war b/n Muslims n Christians in GH.

• Natty 6 years ago

Simple. Idiot

• kwame 6 years ago

Yeah you Right abesi ..these so called Black African Moslems in REALITY dont pity thier RACE ..! with the Notions and Ideology claiming our black ancestors Were PAGANs ..Rather they Glorify ARABIANS ...

• Bansi AHA 6 years ago

You keep reposting this shot, hoping to get some attention abi? We shall pursue u everywhere to thwart your evil thoughts. COWARD!

• Nana Adu Parko 6 years ago

Agbesi Kwesi is telling the truth. If most Ghanaians watch documentaries, you'll agree with what he's saying. If someone writes an article, why don't we try to find out whether if what he or she said is true or false but inst ...

• Fo Koku - Tanyigbe 6 years ago

THIS HAPPENDS WHEN GHANA IS BEING LED BY A WARLORD

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 6 years ago

Tunde, that's definitely a low blow, nevertheless I wouldn't berate you, maybe you're speaking out of naivety, Nana's has got nothing to do with upsurges of these vigilante groups. The reason being that; the NPP was successfu ...

• Skippy 6 years ago

Are you not ashamed.
    The npp unleashed violence on NDC people countrywide after winning the election then they go after their own members after that & still continue to maiam & hurt anyone who crosses their path and you blam ...

• All die be die 6 years ago

The primitives know no law. It's curse to live in the same country with Ashantis.

• Elikem 6 years ago

If it's a curse to live among the Asante's, then Ghana is a curse since majority of Ghanaians are Asante's (Akans). I grew up amongst them and they are the most accommodating people in Ghana. Akans are not anything negative ...

• same 6 years ago

foolish all-die-be-die mantra.

• God son 6 years ago

another fools again

• NON-ELITIST 6 years ago

K.M.A. & THE TOWN PLANNING DEPT SHOULD, IMMEDIATELY INVESTIGATE THE BUILDING PERMIT AUTHORISING THE SITING OF FILLING STATION. THERE ARE UNSCRUPULOUS OFFICERS WHO WOULD DO ANYTHING FOR MONEY.

• Bill Friction 6 years ago

Thank God this can't happen in Volta region.Lynching cannot happen in Volta region because we fear death and respect God

• KOKU AMAGAFIO 6 years ago

We do not lynch in the Volta Region yes but we practice Trokosi and kill men, women and children and extract their human parts for our ayigbe fetish and voodoo rituals. Are these savage and primitive killings better than the ...

• Nana Yaa 6 years ago

This is true, voltarians fear death, to kill another by beating to death, if they try, The gods of the land will arrest them

• Abeiku SW2 London 6 years ago

Whoever authorised the workers and those involved should be dealt with drastically ... don't we learn .. hanging as punishment .. why not ... uncivilized buffoons ..

• Faustina. Tema 6 years ago

Arrest them all

• ibrahim 6 years ago

Kwesi u are very stupid,talk about the linching and stop talking about our religion,

• indian black magic 6 years ago

Indian spiritualist in Ghana master of the night0244908520 healing of HIV black money rituals healing power for church

• Dessie 6 years ago

Ghana security must do it best curb these kinds these f situation as it prevent investor coming to the country.it us very serious and this situation can claim a nnocents lifes

• Unknown 6 years ago

The fuel station owner should be arrested with immediate effect, this is an attempted murder and should dealt with seriously.

• TES 6 years ago

Agbesi Kwasi or whatever you call yourself, sometimes when you are saying something atleast u should reason like a human, and always mind your choice of words
    What do you need war for?

• Kutsii 6 years ago

Hmmmm hmmmm. VIOLENCE ooooo hmmmm VIOLENCE ooooo Hmmmm hmmmm.

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

God bless everyone who helped in saving the life of this journalist. Ghana must realize that a single life lost through lynching is a curse upon this nation. NO ONE MUST BE LYNCHED EVER!

• not my monkeys not my circus 6 years ago

...chased with 'pick ups' indeed!

• GYIGYI 6 years ago

Hahahaha, where did this journalists school? Chasing with 'pick ups' andshovels. I laugh enter kumasi 'more' hahahaha. Gutter journalists

• GYIGYI 6 years ago

*Hahahaha, where did this journalist school? Chasing with 'pick ups' andshovels. I laugh enter kumasi 'more' hahahaha. Gutter journalists

• Clint NY 6 years ago

Pls do not let this case die even if the said victim decide not push it. The people involved must face the full fist of the law. Ghanaians don't learn from mistakes

• WILLIAM 6 years ago

I URGE THE JOURNALIST TO IMMEDIATELY REPORT FOR THE FUEL STATION OWNER TO BE ARRESTED AND PROSECUTED WITHOUT DELAY

• My name 6 years ago

this ewe fool must be banned from this platform. idiot like u.

• boss90 6 years ago

pls be informed that Ewes don't use kwesi as their name

• KATAPU CYRIL 6 years ago

What a Ghana we live in
    lynching here and there
    and we all love it
    abbbbaaaaaaaaaaa.............
    how is the future going to be like

• Ghana Patriot 6 years ago

Journalists in Ghana who have been whitewashing the sins of the elephants for them to look angels in the eyes of Ghanaians whilst they target other politicians who don't belong to the elephant family and paint them to look li ...

• Bizing multimedia 6 years ago

Re:Mr.document
    Some times when people like the so call Ghana pariot talks you one feels ignorance and lack lack of common sense in some Ghanaians.
    Its a simple matter,I the when issue is about an attempt Lynch of a Johns j ...

• Roboto 6 years ago

The owner of the fuel station must be arrested for inciting violence against an innocent person. The police must move swiftly, he should not be allowed to get away with this crime. Also it should be determined if the location ...

• John 6 years ago

Díd he go there all by himself?
    If so then he is a stupid journalist.
    You don't go to an illegal construction site alone.

• Amidini 6 years ago

This is npp for you. Thank God your life was saved

• Legal African. 6 years ago

Abesi kwesi or who ever you call youself, am a Muslim and I am telling you that the world will become a Muslim world. You will confess this before Allah when we die.

• Ama 6 years ago

The president, ministers and so called IGP, in our nation what are you doing about it, you will wait and all the prominent and innocent people in the country will be killed before you wake your( ASS) up, then it ...

• Eunice 6 years ago

we shouldnt be talking as if our leaders normally incite them to lynch people. We as Ghanaians and humans must know and be sensitive to others' pains as they are subjected to such inhuman treatment even when caught as a thie ...

• Ama 6 years ago

Listen, is our leaders responsibility to put a stop over what is going on in the country, I am talking about the LYNCHING, which is going on in the country recently, before foreigners call Ghana a peaceful Country, ...

• Muslim citizen 6 years ago

Your words and mind is evil! Brother, be a peace lover! U incites violence and hatred! Every Muslim is disappointed in u, n am sure discerning Christians too. Stop spreading hatred!

• Vinss 6 years ago

YOU CANT GO JUST TO FIND TRUTH ABOUT COMPLAINS BE SMART AND PROFESSIONAL

• Bartoni 6 years ago

Ghanaians have lto learn from other subsaharan countries.Agbesi or so called what ever needs a stringent sychological evaluation.
    Comments like this turn to create a brutal mayhem in a peaceful coexistence of both Muslims an ...

• truth 6 years ago

Mahama's death they were the champions in weeping & yet they hardly change their true colors!

• Good news preacher 6 years ago

Is true,the population of Christians are decreasing while Muslim population is increasing day by day.we try to listen to what whites says about birthday control while Muslims breeding like rats.imagine one man married to fou ...

• Nana Powers (+233265882533) 6 years ago

Good news for those who are ready for help I'm a spiritual man of god's who helps people to find life easier to people,Protection and more blessings, Am sure and I promise everyone who needs my help will never regret in their ...

• Frank 6 years ago

Ah.

• Dr who Bronx 6 years ago

Massa go away with your powerful spirituals, we need God not ur 2 by 4 spirits we want to work hard for money but not thru the back door

• Yaw Kwakye 6 years ago

Jail this ofunu John Appiah for life.

• Kwame 6 years ago

You are such a bad influence on Ghanaians...what you just said about Muslims is total wrong and please get your facts and stop embarrassing yourself.

• I shall be 6 years ago

Mr writer, please it is pick-axe not pick-ups.

• Amariya 6 years ago

Stop spreading hatred and falsehood in Ghana. I am a Christian but against enriching Israel in the name of religious tourism.

• S Y Gonje 6 years ago

Allah will punish u AGBESI OR DOG

• Godwin 6 years ago

Do Ur work as journalist not CIDs

• Sule 6 years ago

Agbesi kwesi or whatever your name is called you are very stupid about your comments I think you don't read the story line but be careful and wait to see your own death.idiot

• Iddrisu 6 years ago

This writer should be arrested now

• Abalo Cletus 6 years ago

The fuel station man must be arrested you the works are so stupid didn't you see what had happened at Dankyira Oboase?

• Use Citronella Oil. 6 years ago

The health benefits of Citronella Essential Oil can be attributed to its properties as an antibacterial, antidepressant, antiseptic, antispasmodic, anti-inflammatory, deodorant, diaphoretic, diuretic, febrifuge, fungicidal, i ...

• Nana Asumadu sakyi 6 years ago

Pls disregard some of these commentators on this platform .the are not Ghanaians but agent provocateurs. Whose aim is to foment chaos in certain parts of d world. Please get a copy of John Perkins book the economic hitman.or ...

• Popular Prince 6 years ago

Words have life in them, and they appear as you brought them out as the Holiest Book (Bible) says, out of words God Almighty created every single thing we see today John 1:1-2. Nana Akoffu Adu plagiarized president, the ward ...

• Malcolm X 6 years ago

It is such a pleasure for me to keep reminding you how retarded you are. I hope you will one day use your brains...that is if there are any in that head of yours.

• OFO. 6 years ago

If you think Major Mahama's lynch,as a results of he being mistaken for an arm robber,would be the last to hear as far as lynching a suspected robber is concern,you're dreaming and must wake up!

Till that horrible inciden ...

• skebs 6 years ago

My brother be wise in your comments. I'm not a Muslim but I can tell where you are going is bad. Stop inciting religion against religion. It's the last thing you should think about. I'm a Christian but I can tell you that you ...

• Nyebro 6 years ago

Too many fools continue to spew utter nonsense on this platform... What has politics got to do with this? Agyimifo) w) Ghana paa...

• Clement Obese ( Asamankese) 6 years ago

Ghanaians don't learn anything. God save Ghana.

• Michael komlan Abidjan 6 years ago

Agbessi you formed out of pig's superms ok go n swim where your parents love to swim ( mud )

• brafo ( sampafit)? ? 6 years ago

Agbse whether Christian or Muslim we are all creatures of God.together we are one.I was trained by a Muslim lecturer and know am a perfect electrical engineer

• William. 6 years ago

Hi Agbesi, note that there are IT specialists on this platform n can expose u n hand u over to the law enforcement agencies for inciting violence. Ipp address of tablet can be used to track u.i shall be compelled to do so if ...

• Mack 6 years ago

Why are you all insulting. If you not this guy says you are, I don't think you would rain insult as you are doing. A peace loving person wouldn't take to insult, but proof to this guy he is peaceful. By their fruits you will ...

• Blessing 6 years ago

You can say that again, by the fruit you will know them even in their written you can see and hear violent, look at the way their behaving.which Christian country you will see and hear harassing,killing, destroying, morethrea ...

I thank God for the Christians who teamed up with Muslims to shut KWESI AGBESI down.
    Blessing is comming from another angle to support KWESI AGBESI.

Correction:
    -Iraq is a Muslim majority country and lived peacefully wit ...

• Ghanaba 6 years ago

The government of GHANA must do something about this insane behaviour of of people being murdered in the street by

• Ibrahim 6 years ago

Muslim
    muslims in ghana at more than 40 perc. in ghana

• Rex 6 years ago

This article reveals the level of ur stupidity. Indeed u are not sensible ..did some forcibly take ur so called Christian females to Arabian countries... I need not to argue with such a fool like u... Goat

• Garba 6 years ago

Abgesi, we are not cowards but must we fight one another. We have had the privilege to live peaceful with one another.its not done in this subregion. So please mind your utterances and let us enjoy the serene atmosphere we ar ...

• Kweku 6 years ago

Kwesi you couldn't be more accurate. If we Christians think they peaceful like we are we will be laughing at the wrong side of our mouth. There's nothing peaceful abt Islam. do you remember the stance they took against the Ca ...

• James Owusu Abdul Hakeem Iddrisu 6 years ago

10:34 Think not that I am come to send peace on earth: I came not to send peace, but a sword.10:35 For I am come to set a man at variance against his father, and the daughter against her mother, and the daughter in law agains ...

Kwaku.
    I am very sorry, my peace loving Christian friends and families who supported us here against the evil KWESI AGBESI. I am not bringing Christianity down at all.

I am only trying to teach Kweku a lesson that, any on ...

• Sam 6 years ago

Ghanaians should be thought to obey the laws of Ghana

• George quainoo 6 years ago

Oh Nana wat is happening during ur era u a man of a brave warrior pls wake up Mr President

• Mr Bond 6 years ago

The owner and the construction workers should be arrest and charge attempted murder and causing body harm.This uncivilised behavior need to up root from civilised society.

• kay 6 years ago

fellow Ghanaians don't mine Agbesi , pls let us ignore him

• Fuseini 6 years ago

I know for sure that the guy hiding behind this stupid warning is not a Christian. He is only using this type of message to provoke Muslim in Ghana so that they also start to attack Christians just like other countries. But h ...

• Elvis Amevor 6 years ago

Hahahahaha!!! What a funny story. You are a journalist indeed

• A.k 6 years ago

some people are just coxcombs. why do ur stupid thinking wants to affect you?. do u think Muslims are behind every violence caused in the world including what happened?. please learn how to comment on issues itself and not as ...

• Jabir 6 years ago

just relax when the time comes we will come for you, Islam is taking over world and Ghana is no exception

• Brat 6 years ago

Your brain will fetch a good sum of money should it be on sale cuz its completely empty, I believe you a replica of ISIS in Ghana and should have been long forgotten in jail. Idiot

• Open ur eyes 6 years ago

The problem is the President who drink human blood that's why people will be lynched

• and he said what? 6 years ago

Mob mentality, and the leaders of the country continue to do nothing to bring it to a halt.

• Tiger bay 6 years ago

That lunatic warmonger's name is not Kwesi Agbesi. Being a classic confusionist and rabble-rouser,he has dubiously assumed this name just to present a particular set of people as evil. But all well meaning Ghanaians have seen ...

• ABDULAI Alhassan RED. 6 years ago

Sorry so you don't even know that the Muslim population in Ghana is 57 0/0. Shame on to your stupidity and ignorance

• Afoko Bawa, Tamale 6 years ago

Genesis, what you have articulated is high treason. Muslims and Christian have always lived happily side by side. Let us preach peace and not hatred. I' m a Christian, my wife a Muslim. Do you remember Yassir Arafat attendin ...

• Akajatame 6 years ago

Is because we have a stupid president look at delta force , Major Adam Manama killers and soo many what did they do to them
    . Why can't I did the same thing tomorrow because we have a stupid president which stupid peo ...