You are here: HomeNews2017 07 12Article 558054

Mahama to pick Kwesi Ahwoi as running mate for Election 2020

Read Comments Comments (109)

• Kofi Oppong 6 years ago

Kwesi Ahwoi?????? You have already lost before the battle begins.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

SOURCE: MYNEWSGH.COM ------ The much awaited report by the Kwesi Botchway committee has disclosed that the National Democratic Congress (NDC) has a weak intellectual and research base indicating that this played a key role in ...

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

NDC is undemocratic. The D in the NDC simply means DemonCratic. NDC is a stupid and lawless party. NDC is full of criminals. The discovery of a spying device by an Israeli detective in the office of Amewu is a clear indicatio ...

• TIME WILL TELL 6 years ago

THINGS THAT THEY DID TO GHANAIANS. STOLEN OF THE STATE FUNDS INSULTING ELDERLY, DISRESPECTED THE CITIZENS, LOOT SHARE CHOP GO SCOT FREE, LACK OF JOBS, MAHAMA AND HIS BASTARDS CRONIES FAMILIES, WIVES, GIRLFRIENDS etc. NDC THE ...

• Chimp Fuseini 6 years ago

So Mahama is trying to deceive NDC bigwing again ? He said the same after Mills death, who can he fooled for the second time because he wants his family back to power.

• OLD SOLDIER 6 years ago

SOURCE: MYNEWSGH.COM ------ The much awaited report by the Kwesi Botchway committee has disclosed that the National Democratic Congress (NDC) has a weak intellectual and research base indicating that this played a key role in ...

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 6 years ago

Please, l am asking every NDC member to help John Dramani Mahama to come back in 2020.
    Now, this is the main reason why l am clling JDM back.
    We all know JDM has stolen too much money from Ghanaians and as such all of us mu ...

CHEAP LOOSER NTANI MAHAMA

• OBREMPONG NY NY 6 years ago

Mahama is competing for PRESIDENCY in
    GHANA, FOR TRUE ? OH WOW !!,
    unbelievable !! Will GHANAIANS will vote
    for HIM ? This is MYSTERY .

akufo addo is a fool

NDC people cannot think.

• ABBA ATTA 6 years ago

PRINCE KWESI ADADE, YOU ALWAYS MAKE ME WEEP FOR YOU! WHY ARE YOU SO DUMB? NPP WILL NOT CAMPAIGN IF NDC CHOOSES MAHAMA? WHY? MORON! FULFILL YOUR CAMPAIGN PROMISES! DO YOU THINK GHANAIANS ARE FOOLS, FREE SHS, NURSES POSTING, ON ...

• Joe Gunter.. 6 years ago

Your brain seep with stupidity

• BOATENG WILLIAMS 6 years ago

MAN GO AND KNEEL BEFORE AN ANOINTED PASTOR TO DELIVER YOU R MIND FROM IGNORANCE DEMONS MAHAMA HAS BAPTISED YOU WITH. IF NOT YOU SHALL CON?INUE TO BE A STIFF NECKED FOOL.

• Auntie Martha 6 years ago

Oh BIG YES. NDC NEEDS TO BE SMART.

PERSONAL PROPERTY. HE FORGOT THAT THE PEOPLE HAVR TO VOTE TO ELECT YOU BEFORE YOU CAN BE A PRESIDENT. MAHAMA WAS BOASTING AS GE WILL NEVER STEP DOWN, NDC NKWASEAFUO CORRUPT THIEVES, COME AGAIN PERIOD

• ZX 6 years ago

John Dramani Mahama is dreaming. Coming back to start issuing domestic bonds at 24.5% yield? Noway.

• Akyire twa animu twa 6 years ago

Mahama and his ndc are history.Will
    Forever remains in opposition
    Period !

Can Mahama stop stealing?

I NEVER EVER SAW A USELESS INCOMPETENT AND A DIRTY THIEF LIKE JOHN MAHAMA BEFORE, TRULY

• Patriot 6 years ago

The Mahamas and the Awhois would be a perfect match. They are all criminal families. But it is surprising that Mahama is coming back again after being trounced so badly. Well, this time with the Awhois the NDC would be comple ...

• ABBA ATTA 6 years ago

IT'S INTERESTING READING FROM YOU LOT, FALLING OVER YOURSELVES AT THIS SMALL, SMALL NEWS, TGIS IS PLAIN LOBBYING, EVEN IF THE NDC WANTS JDM BACK, HE HAS NOT BEEN ELECTED FOR A RUNNING MATE TO BE CONSIDERED, AMISSAH ARTHUR WAS ...

• John 6 years ago

Your article is very incoherent and contradictory; If the Ahwois were unhappy because they were sidelined by the former president, how is it that the Kwesi Ahwoi is likely going to be happy to accept as running mate for El ...

• STARLINGRAD 6 years ago

Didn't u read "Mahama be embarking on an apology tour"? Don't u think he paying them back by making a brother a Vice? Use ur head when u read. Mahama is a STUPID BASTARD tho

DON'T NEED ANY CAMPAIGN PERIOD

• ASIEDU NKETIA, TAIN 6 years ago

NDC have a new dream everyday. They can even bring back Atta Mills from the grave,they will lose massively

• good magic 6 years ago

black ghanian indian spiritualist
    master 0244908520of the night the real healing of HIV..protection commanding power...sbuckless360@yahoo.com
    black magic money wallet black magic money belp..rituals
    Lord and Master of t ...

• Wonderful God..... 6 years ago

God hate idols with a relentless passion!
    Run from these demons. They are deceiving you bit by bit into hell fire my friend: CHOOSE JESUS AS YOUR LORD & SAVIOUR!!!

• 21st century boy. 6 years ago

I dont why mahama divide NDC and rely on those young not too serious ministers to governance and subsequently hope to win an election.

• TOM MBOYA 6 years ago

KWESI WAS BADLY DEFEATED BY A LITTLE KNOWN WOMAN IN NDC PRIMARIES AT SWEDRU. WHAT CAN SUCH A WEAKLING AND VOTE LOSER CONTRIBUTE TO NDC? THE WHOLE AHWOI FAMILY IS KONKONSA AND WICKEDNESS. WE ARE WAITING FOR THEM TO RECEIVE THE ...

• Stupid talk 6 years ago

Ei mahamah pls stop this concert because if u contest 1000 times u will 1000 times. Your time is over

• joe manu 6 years ago

John Mahama can never be the flagrant bearer of Ndc.he is a disgraced and we dont need him.isn't he ashame of himself?.

HE STILL WANTS TO LOOT MORE THAN BEFORE. THIS TIME HE WILL SELL RHE WHOLE COUNTRY PLUS THE CITIZENS.

UPON ALL WHAT HE HAS DONE TO GHANA. I HAVE NEVER SEEN A GREEDY EVIL WICKED SELFISH PERSON LIKE THIS NTANI FRAFRA PEPENI DIRTY CORRUPT THIEF BEFORE PERIOD

• Nana 6 years ago

"The decision by ex President Mahama to make the former Ghana High Commissioner to South Africa his running mate will help him win the support of the Ahwoi’s who lead a major faction within the NDC as well as the Fante conf ...

MAHAMA SHOULD GIVE WAY FOR OTHERS TO TRY, GREEDY BASTARD JOHN MAHAMA

• yam billa 6 years ago

How about bringing back all stolen money mmmmmasssivvve defeat no2 awaits

• Kaf 6 years ago

It better Zenator Rawlings partners mahama as running mate. With this we can be assured of victory.

• Zoobe-Zoobe 6 years ago

lack of experience and immature

• Adoginiga Aloysius 6 years ago

Goat prez John Ford Expedition Dubai will spend all time f*cking her in the presidential house.

• Igp 6 years ago

Mahama is measurimg the dapries even before the curtain is drawn. He has a lot to answer for his stewardship should the Special Prosecutor be in office. Fanti man or no Fanti man or Agona man, Rawlings will not endorse him an ...

SICK IN MY STOMACH PERIOD. THE WICKEDNESS EVIL CORRUPT THIEVERY DISRESPECT INSULTS POMPOUS LACK OF JOBS, LIARS CHEATERS GREEDILY CRIMINALS KILLINGS DISCRIMINATORY ALCOHOLIC WOMANISING AND YOU NAME THE REST PERIOD. THIS MAHAMA ...

• Kwesi Kumi 6 years ago

I think Mahama is deluded. Its this same delusions thinking he has impressed Ghanaians with his stealing prowess to be voted back to power that led the NDC to such a massive loss of votes.

The guy lives in his own make-be ...

• T.K. 6 years ago

cool chop for NPP

• red cockerel 6 years ago

Sorry the Ahwois are not fantes and do not represent any tribe in the NDC.They stand for the interest of Ghana.

• Bill Friction 6 years ago

Why?Atta Mills,Amissah Authur and now Kwesi Ahwoei all from central Region.Why? Massa we will continue to disgrace you paaaaaa

• Coach 6 years ago

Akufo Addo is incompetently incompetent and uselessly useless

• KOFI 6 years ago

MAHAMA/LORDINA SHD BE CORRUPTION. KWESI IS OKAY AND HARD WORKING BUT MAHAMA MUST GET RID OF THE SHARP TEETH, DOGBE (59TH ERRORS), FOSU-KWAKYE, KOKU (T-SHIRT MONEY 100,000), NKETIA, JACOBS,REGIONAL CHAIRMEN,VALERIE, ETC

• KOFI 6 years ago

MAHAMA/LORDINA SHD BE CORRUPTION FREE

• EFO SNR_VOLTA BA 6 years ago

why not your brother, you made Amissah useless and only Fantis deserve that.
    Fantis be carefull of this man

• Dongo Egere 6 years ago

DOA

• Fawoto begye gulf 6 years ago

John Mahama will be the biggest idiot if he decides to stand for NDC flagbearership again in his life. It appears this guy knows no shame. eye sre

2020 IF EVEN JOHN MAHAMA WOULD BE AROUND, ONLY GOD KNOWS PERIOD. BUT THE ALMIGHTY GOD IS NOT ASLEEP BUT RATHER WATCHING VERY WELL, NDC NKWASEAFUO THIEVES

• Waraman 6 years ago

NOBODY wants this horrible THIEF as president again in Ghana.

• Odikro 6 years ago

Ghana is finished. What happened to Ahwoi's Cashpro with which he was using the taxpayers' money to run?

• JEFF 6 years ago

kwesi Ahwoi as running mate for 2020 Mahama step aside because ahwoi are very
    greedy bastards kwesi womanizer please

• PKG 6 years ago

I advice this man not to context again a word to the wise is enough. This time he wore mud shoe but next time he will be wearing mud trousers.

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

Useless and baseless article.

• Mr Bond 6 years ago

This is very funny.Mahama has not been elected candidate for 2020 yet and he has already pick a running what an ignorant imbecile.I cant laugh out loud.

• Papa Alajo 6 years ago

I will advise President Mahama not to make that mistake because the Ahowis can't even win assembly mans' election 2. Look at how bad they were on de campaign trail anyway the ball is in ur court.

• Hon Moses Aduk-Pam (Ghaddafi) Zebilla 6 years ago

God bless John Mahama ,come n Savage us from dis monster npp.God save Ghana no blackmailing n repression can succeed

• Mahamudu Seidu 6 years ago

John Mahama n his selfish interest, how can a one family help a political party to win power,pls u are duum forever. NDC will remain in opposition 4ever.

• Yaa Porno 6 years ago

...uniforms.

Now we understand Mahama's penchant for wearing military uniforms.

In another age and time in the 60s, 70s or early 80s, despite his in competencies this guy would never have left power.

He would have be ...

• NANA USA 6 years ago

GHANA IS THE PROPERTY OF THE AHWOIS ?? THIS FOOLISH MAN STILL DOES NOT KNOW WHY HE LOST

• sephas 6 years ago

Another big joke,he can pick Kwesi Ahoi and spio combined.

• 666 HEAL SATANIC 6 years ago

black ghanian indian spiritualist
    master 0244908520of the night the real healing of HIV..protection commanding power...sbuckless360@yahoo.com
    black magic money wallet black magic money belp..rituals
    Lord and Master of t ...

• Adoginiga Aloysius 6 years ago

Hon cum exc. Kwesi Ahwoi did not win a parliamentary primary when he was agric minister, couldn't save Ghanaians being beaten in xenophobic attacks in SA. How will such a failure make for prez? Good luck and byebye to NDC, cr ...

• KWESI GYAMPO CONNECTICUT USA 6 years ago

They are the reason why ghana is where we are, fuck mahatma and ahwoi and ghanaians will not vote any thieves into power again

• Animals kingdom 6 years ago

If you win go in for a Ga man because they are being cheated, period

• Bbb 6 years ago

The theif again?

• OKOROMANSA 6 years ago

POOR NDC, THEY PREFER KWESI AHWOI, SO WE SHALL SEE.

• Paa Osei 6 years ago

Fanti and Nothner equation is becoming too rampant

• Ohene 6 years ago

And who tickled JM he is going to be leading the NDC?

• yaw 6 years ago

foolishman go and farm

• Ex WO1 Amadu 6 years ago

A pig is always a pig no matter what. Bath it and give it a nice lipstick it will still be a pig. Monkey appology

• Waste opposition 6 years ago

Whether Kwesi is taken as running mate for 2020 or not NDC will forever remain in opposition till thy kingdom come.

• Tracy jackson waamakosi 6 years ago

Ghanaians will not forgive Mahama who supervised the stealing of state resources to his cronies and family members.

Never again should Ghanaians allow this Mahama to rule u again. He will sell the country.

Remember all ...

• John Ghanaba 6 years ago

The cheek of it,this is an insult to Ghanaians, John mahama should stay out of ghanaian politics for good.

• Peter Geemyibii 6 years ago

Waooo. Wonders never ends.this same man said nana was divisive but now the truth is here.He should come and disgrace his party the more.This time I am sure of a shocker mother of all defeats .30%

• Alhaji Yussif 6 years ago

John mahama in his desperation ll do anything that ll bring him back to finish ghana financially,he like a piece of cotton being blown in the air,people talk about inexperience in politics and I think John mahama,s own is yet ...

• save Ghana 6 years ago

so what happened to fantis. go and read mahamas useless logic that every vice in NDC ascends de throne. so why not amissah Arthur. fantis advise yourselves. NDC is evil and using u fr evil deeds.

• BENONY TONY AMEKUDZI. REQUIREDSv 6 years ago

IT IS A TRITE KNOWLEDGE THAT SOMEONE PICKED VICE PRESIDENT AND FOREIGN MINISTER FROM CENTRAL REGION AND LOST THE CONSTITUENCES AND THE REGION BUT NEVER LEARNT ANY LESSONS, THERETO. BY THE WAY HAS THE NDC CHOSED ITS FLAGBEARER ...

• Ato 6 years ago

NDC will be heading for disaster again if Kwesi Ahwoi is selected as running mate. He ignored his own people in Western Reg. It must be the turn of Brong-Ahafo, Western, Ga or Akan.

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

..... 5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today ...

• Mallam Amotia JINNI Powers+2335471222 6 years ago

...... Hello people all over the world this is your number 1 spiritual consultation and problem solving center..Anybody out there whether in Ghana or any where in the world who is encountering any problem,difficulties,spiritu ...

• Jeans 6 years ago

Who will vote for Mahama anyway?Not even when he goes with an angel.Never again.NDC be wise

• Stop Idle Idiots Now 6 years ago

It's amazing how Fante's enjoy being used as surrogates in politics. They were used and betrayed by Europeans, and in 1992 by Limann/Egala, in 1992 by Anlos, in 2008 by Sefwi's, in 2012 by Gonjas. This so called Fante confede ...

• Larry 6 years ago

You guys should leave mahatma alone and focus on Akufo Addo's Government

• John 6 years ago

Tell me it's a joke

• Princess 6 years ago

Are there no term limits in Ghana? These looters still don't have enough, they want to come back for more? They are lucky they are not in jail. Please let these ones just disappear into oblivion. What do they take us for?

• Joey Boy 6 years ago

So Mahama is seriously considering coming back as president of Ghana? Then the NDC should prepare to remain in opposition for long.

• Son Of Man. 6 years ago

sorry Mahamasu, you are archeology.
    stop day dreaming again.

• Jo 6 years ago

You just dey go waste your time and money. You not fit to be a president

• Asempa 6 years ago

This article makes no sense. First of all, how do say Ahwois were sidelined when Ato remained Board chair of GNPC, and later INFRAFUND? Then, how can Mahama make Kwesi Ahwoi running mate when he couldn't even win primaries in ...

• justice 6 years ago

He should choose DR. SPIO GARBRAH OR ELSE HE SHOULD FORGET 2020.

• Ghanaman 6 years ago

if Mahama had teamed up with Kwesi Botwe there was no way the elephants could have 410ed Ghanaians. Because these ele0hants used crude means to win the elections, that's why they are are confused and shaking all days to conv ...

• Big joe 6 years ago

NDC think With The GALAMSEY saga nana will lose in 2020..I bet Them Nana will win 100% ×100 if he try contesting him in 2020...long live Nana Addo Danquah. long live Ghana. ..

• Noah 6 years ago

Mn

at is this obsession with this Mahama chap,has the NDC out of human resources?The dam ass former President thinks he did well as a a head of state.The report card shows he did not pass the test for a second term in office.44. ...

• Pataku 6 years ago

They look sad they look mad they looks loser's already they looks embarrassed they will get d same percentage. Mahama and. Amissah. Author got in 2016 so asked them where will their victory come from? And tell. Ma hama never ...

• GIWA-TORONTO 6 years ago

YES , JM SHALL WIN 2020 BY 85%. NOW THE UMBRELLA IS BACK!!HURRAYYYY

Your brain seeps with stupidity.

• Mansuru kenewu 6 years ago

As u mismanage da all affairs u are now asking people to forgive you wt ashamed.

• BOATENG WILLIAMS 6 years ago

MAHAMA WHAT IS WRONG WITH YOU?
    AFTER THIS OVERWHELMING EMBARASSMENT , YOU WANT TO COMEBACK?
    AH..... HOW DO YOU TAKE THE GHANAIAN FOR?
    OK , COME AND EASILY PAVE WAY FOR NPP TO WIN AT EASE.

• ******* 6 years ago

Na comfortable leas be did? Hahahaaaa

• Nii Barnor 6 years ago

My advice to the NDC is whatever you do, do not use Paa Kwesi Amissah- Arthur because he was of no use to both the party and the country.

• Bisa 6 years ago

Even at constituency primaries she lost to a woman lesser known in politics. Any way he is a good institional manager but lacks the people skills.

• Lord 6 years ago

John mahama.u.are the waste of time.John.mahama.u.are.is.really.northern.tweeaa.who.is.going to.vote for.John.the.thief

• Sam, Konkonpe 6 years ago

Enough of central region nonsense. Consider BA, Ashanti of Accra.
    Dr Nuamah Donko is my best pick